2015
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(466 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


JG
JOE/KELLIE G.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2015
Great, affordable car
My Veloster is very roomy for as small as the car is from the outside. The value is great when you compare it to other vehicles similar in cost. The turbo helps with the engine power, but I couldn't see paying another $5,000 for a turbo. It is almost 1/3 of the cost of the normally aspirated vehicle. Great all around vehicle!

Pros
Great car for the money! A whole lot more room than expected. Great looking car all around.

Cons
Very underpowered, the turbo helps the issue, but it is also $5,000 more.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JAMES G.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2015
New Exsperience
Great sporty car, but needs a better quality tire being low profile. Accident an desth worry due to instant flats an blow outs. 1300 miles-I will replace by 2000 miles

Pros
Design,Sporty,Different

Cons
Tires-Ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Thomas L.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2015
2015 Hyundai Veloster
We love this car. We will when we need to replace it replace it with another Veloster. Very comfortable and the third door is awesome. We had. pt cruiser 2004 and tried pt many cars before deciding on the Veloster. we are so glad we did. The gas mileage is a plus also !

Pros
All of the above... Everything is great ! Lot's of people tell us it looks great. They ask us where we got it.

Cons
Just wish it had leather seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RHONDA M.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2015
Best Car Ever
I love this car!!! It is everything I wanted and more.

Pros
Great on gas!
Fun to drive.
Gets lots of attention.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JOSEPH A.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2015
exceptional vehicle
Absolutely amazing car! Couldn't have asked for a better vehicle! I'm so in love with it!

Pros
Everything is perfect about this car! I wish there was one in every driveway in America. The look and design, the handling and everything screams I'm a badass and I love my car! American muscle? Nah try Hyundai muscle!!

Cons
Wheels scratch too easily and in under a year, I had to take it in for warranty work.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GUSTAVO M.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2015
Awesome car
Its a nice car, I have fun driving it

Pros
Fast
Gas Economy
Nice interior

Cons
Drivers door too big
Head room in the second raw

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
ABRAHAM O.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2015
Basic veloster 2015
Love it gas saver my little Porsche really nice compact bike rack perfect

Pros
Future car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
NATASHA B.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2015
I love my Veloster Turbo this is my second one
I have purchased two Veloster Turbo's, I love the sporty style and all the upgrades at a great price!

Pros
sporty looking, push button start, blue link packages, pandora, upgrades are awesome! Wouldn't buy it without TURBO!

Cons
Could use better gas mileage, but could also use a little more power lol
only seats 4, could easily seat 5 without bucket seats should be an option if ordering. Needs a spare tire!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
JUAN O.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2015
2015 Hyundai Veloster
If you're looking for a fun to drive, fully equipped car, that gives you great fuel economy, just test drive this and you'll be hooked. The best bang for your buck auto out there.

Pros
It a great looking car with all the bells and whistles that's priced perfectly for any budget.

Cons
Small engine, low horse power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
PATRICIA D.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2015
Love My Veloster
Worried that the backup camera does not beep if something is close but I love the look of the car. Wish the gas mileage was better and seats were automatic but as I said I love my car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LINDA G.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2015
LOVE My CAR!
This is a great little car! Love the 3rd door to get into the back seat. This is my 3rd Veloster and they just keep getting better! My 2015 now has the blind spot mirror on the drivers side mirror which now makes my car perfect. The one thing that I didn't like about the car before was that blind spot. Now I don't even have to turn my head to see if it is safe to pass. Also new & improved on the 2015 model is the standard rear view reverse camera so you can see what is behind you when going in reverse. It also has the self dimming rear view mirror with the compass that comes standard. I love all the gadgets on my steering wheel so I don't have to move my hands to change mode on the radio, adjust volume, make a phone call, and of course cruise control. Now all they need to do is put a gadget on it to adjust my a/c and I'll never have to take my hands off of the wheel again! And, I love the color! My Veloster is orange and stands out in a crowd. Now that my kids are grown and I don't need all that extra room in the back, I can finally drive the car that expresses my personality. Vroooom!

Pros
Style
Gas Mileage
Fun to drive
All the hands free features
Blue tooth

Cons
Headlights don't show the side of the road when going around the corner

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MELANIE M.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2015
Love my pumpkin!
Great little car. The style is more important than the performance to me so I am very happy. However, it is slow on the pickup. Once it get's going though it cruises along fine. The mileage is good and there is plenty of room in the hatch.

Pros
stylish
decent mileage
comfortable
well appointed

Cons
a bit noisy and people report that my side of the conversation is not clear when using bluetooth and driving on the highway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Kathy A.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2015
The car handles like dream and my fuel costs have been cut in half.
The car is small and compact. A fun vehicle to drive.

Pros
Gas efficiency is great. Drove car from Pa to Arizona and even though it is a small car we still had room for 4 people and their luggage.

Cons
visibility issues with the windshield metal framework. It is a bit too wide and obstructs the view of cars to the left side when turning.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DARCY A.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2015
2015 Veloster
Perfect sporty and stylish ride

Pros
Size and style are great!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MICHAEL P.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2015
2015 Hyundai Veloster
I have had this car just a month, and its everything that I have thought it would be, I have made the right choice in buying this car. It has the style, power and most of all the price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SONGA B.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2015
Owner
I love my car

Pros
I love my car

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FD
FREDERICK D.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2015
My Veloster Turbo
Great car needs better headlights
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAMES M.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2015
Veloster TURBO!!
I've owned 43 cars, most of them performance cars (Lotus, Austin Healy, Lola Sports 2000, etc). The Veloster Turbo is right up there with most of the cars I've owned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Stephanie P.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2015
Love it
Quality. Zippy car. Love the look. Great service from our dealer. They have been great after service with service like snow tires and keeping the summer tires. Everything has been easy.

Pros
Great service. Love our new sporty car

Cons
Blue link not useful. Lots of e mails

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
STEPHEN M.
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2015
None
None

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 466 in total