2016
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5rating 4.64
4.6
(1145 Reviews)
Latest review about 21 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TW
Teri W.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/21/2019
The Hyundai Veloster SUCKS
This car Sucks. Bad transmission and bad motor. I would Never recommend this car to anyone Ever! I cant even get a decent trade in at the Hyundai dealership. They know its bad also. I hope to get rid of it

Pros
None. Mine is a Lemon.

Cons
The duel clutch sucks and the motor performance and reliability is Bad!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Lloyd P.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Great Car!
I have just turned 32, 000 miles. Have had no issues with the car. Drives very well in town, and on the highway. I have a serious back injury and sure enjoy the heated seats, help ease the sciatica while driving. Car can carry an amazing amount of stuff. It has helped me move!

Cons
Stiff suspension on bumpy highways, I knew this when I purchased the car, it has been an excellent choice!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Railer C.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
2016 Hyundai Veloster Turbo
This car has been fun since day 1 of owning. Currently just went over 28k miles have had no problems. Has plenty of power to get up and go but the fun comes from curvy roads. This car is like a go cart, nimble. I like the manual 6 speed except during heavy traffic.

Pros
Some say it’s quirky design but all I know is it looks great from any angle.

Cons
Let’s see...
Honestly haven’t had any problems and can’t think of anything against the Veloster

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AN
ARTHUR N.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/15/2019
Excellent buy
I love just about everything when it comes to this car. From the amount of space it has to all the features including the navigation. However, there are a few down sides. There seems to be a lack of power when shifting gears in acceleration in my manual, the car in a sense shutters. Also the plastic fin on the roof of the car just came off one day while I was driving. Made it seem like poor quality.

Pros
It had been a great car that fits all my need as far as space, style, and comfort. Super reliable car.

Cons
Sometimes it's hard to see out of the back passenger corner when trying to turn. The plastic fin seemed cheap and came off. And there is rattling when I drive the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Michael E.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Love at first sitting.
I knew I wanted this car the moment I sat in the seat. After driving it I wanted it even more. Going on 3 years and still in love with my Veloster Turbo. It always gets attention wherever I go.in it. It is a head Turner

Pros
Fun to drive. Good gas mileage. Great styling, nice interior.

Cons
None as far as I am concerned.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Cheryl T.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
2016 Velostar
I love my car and have treated this car with great care, when I did have a issue with the wrap around warranty, I was given the run around, given several different answers and every time the answer or solution would change. I believe that the dealership could use a different approach to offering different products for their vehicle that they sell. I had in the past recommended my car and this dealership with the utmost praise, other than the service department, my opinion has changed. It's not the customer fault if the dealership changes financial employees like revolving doors and no one want to take responsibility for what the previous employee had done and/or said to the customer. They need to explain and make positive that the consumer understands completely what the dealership is selling to them. Then when a issue comes up and they need to use this products that they are not lied to and mislead down the rabbit hole by whoever they talking to at the present.

Again Wayne and his service department is the 5 star of this dealership. Which is why I will continue to use them to service my vehicle

Pros
Service Department - Wayne

Cons
The general manger - don't care to deal with him at all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Cruz D.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2019
My 2016 Hyundai Veloster
It is economical in gas. Drives great. I get many compliments from my co-workers every week. just love it. Love the color I chose for the car. The color Orange Pearl. I plan to take it on long trips out of state too.

Pros
It is a great car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EV
ELVIN V.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/10/2019
my son loves his very first car
I purchased this vehicle after my Elantra was rear ended, the plan was to get another one, but because this was eventually going to be handed down to my son, he nudged me into a Veloster. I drove the little guy for two years and fell in love. it's a very nice looking car with some pep, "when using the sport's mode". I will be buying some quiet tires to help with the road noise, but for the price i cannot complain. I have not had to do any serious maintenance on it other than oil change, and add a drop-in "sports air filter". I would recommend the Veloster tor anyone, and it makes a good first car for a youngster.

Pros
Very nice looking sporty car
Fun to drive
The sports mode is a very useful detail
Very economical
Nice deep exhaust noise
oh yeah, and it still has a CD player on it!

Cons
Need to keep that "sports mode" engaged to get that performance you want
A little road noise, so try to get some nice quiet tires in the future

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kelly S.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/09/2019
Runs great.
The car runs great. My only complaint is the body seems to be easily damaged. The paint chips easily. The car is really low to the ground which makes it look great but also makes it easy to scrape and makes for a rough ride. Otherwise a wonderful little car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SUSAN H.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
Love this car so much, I'm on Veloster #2
This car has comfort, performance, luxury features, a sporty look that draws many compliments and a reasonable price. I have the 6 speed turbo which is fun to drive. My 1st was the basic Veloster and it still was better with more features than competitor's small sporty versions. When you shut the doors on those cars, it feels like aluminum foil. The Veloster goes "kachunk" heavy and substantial. I'm able to put the seats down and slide in my kayak too.

Pros
Engine performance, fast acceleration. Very comfortable on my recent 6 hour road trip.

Cons
Visibility from driver seat. Backup camera is improvement.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SARAH C.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
I love my Veloster!
This is the most fun car to drive that I’ve ever owned. Everything about the vehicle is tight including the steering, ride, brakes, etc. I chose the color orange because it’s so unique! Really stands out on the road. Gas mileage is great. Stereo and blue tooth phone controls allow me to enjoy my music and make/take work calls while on the road.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jessie D.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Great car
This car has been by far our best car we have ever recieved! I highly reccomend the veloster. We have had it for about 5 months now and have had no problems with it. The veloster has really great features.

Pros
Its overall a great car

Cons
No cons at all

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Andrew B.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Cannot beat the price, economy, reliability and fun.
We have had our CPO Veloster Turbo for 10,000 miles and just ran out of factory bumper to bumper warranty. We average 32 MPG and have had no mechanical issues. The front bumper attachments seem to be quite weak (hit a pot hole and some of the bumper fasteners came undone) but the car is a solid performer. No, it is not a GTI or a EVO, but it's a great eco friendly commuter with some mild performance and good handling. Our best MPG was 39. It is great in the snow. The interior is holding up well and materials are durable. The leather still looks like new. Tires are wearing evenly and the car is still solid with no squeaks or rattles.

Pros
Interior quality, styling like no other, performance, handling, reliability

Cons
Weak front bumper attachments.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
Windell H.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Great little car with zip!
My Veloster is a 2016 model with a super charger. It handles on curves and hills like a champ. The only thing I dont have inside warning and lane assist. It does have blind spots but being careful I have been able to concur the blind spots. My next car will be a Veloster.

Pros
Great car fun to drive and has good gas milage.

Cons
No lane assist and no blind spot warning on my 2016 veloster super charger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Dennis L.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
fun car for my teen
My daughter loves it! She feels like its a sports car. Its great to have the third door so her brother and sister can get in and out easy. My kids are tall and they fit in the back and seem to really like it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bette S.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Recommend Volester
I love my car. My only complaint is it rides a little rough. I definitely like the three door feature. The gas mileage is roughly 34 mpg. Everyone thinks I drive a sports car. I like the style. I would recommend putting a rubber strip on the back below the hatch because it tends to get nick's if you are loading heavy items into the back.

Pros
Love everything about the car

Cons
Rides a little rough. Did not come with spare tire. Had to purchase one myself.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NG
Nathan G.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Extremely reliable!
My Veloster has been so very good to me !! It drives very smooth, and is a great car for traveling! I recommend to everyone to get not only a veloster but a vehicle from Hyundai, they’re cars are super efficient and reliable!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Christian D.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/16/2019
So far not so good!
Certified Pre-owned Hyundai Veloster with 36,000 miles. So far a new transmission, that took way longer to fix than it should and the communication during the process was poor at best. More issues with the transmission after replacing, as well as other issues. Took it back to the dealership to have them look it over and make sure it was all good before my daughter drove it off to college. Less than a 1,000 miles into the trip, my daughter's Veloster had to be towed, because it broke down! What a lemon!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Steve K.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
3rd Veloster in 6 years! Great car.
I work in insurance sales and use my car daily. I am 64 years old and bought my first Veloster in 2012. My second was a turbo in 2014, Now I own a 2016 turbo. I get compliments every day from customers on the styling of my car. Come out with the N model in the dual clutch auto and we may be looking st number 4!! I am a customer for sure. Need any testimonials, just let me know.

Pros
Styling and performance

Cons
Little stiff on ride and low profile tires contribute.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GE
Gallando E.
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Awesome
It's an very reliable vehicle, great on gas, fun to ride. Space pro since its an small size I would definitely recommend anyone to buy this car
You wouldn't regret I enjoyed every moment driving it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1145 in total