2017
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(251 Reviews)
Latest review 7 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BD
Barbara D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/10/2018
Nice small car
I really like my Hyundai Veloster. It's great on fuel and very comfortable to drive.
What I'm not happy with is the extremely small window in the back; when looking in the rear view mirror, you don't look through the upper rear window, you only get to see out the small lower window. I find it restricts my view out the back quite a bit. If I had a cop behind me with lights on, I wouldn't be able to see that since the spoiler/ window separation hides that area behind the car. I always have to look at the side mirror to see more than two car-lengths behind my vehicle.
Also, what I'm not fond of is the center console where the stereo and air controls are. It should be directed towards the driver, and the stereo system should include a CD deck. I really wasn't happy about that when I made the discovery after having bought the car.
Other than that I'm happy with my Veloster.

Pros
Good on fuel consumption.

Cons
View out the back through mirror is too small.
Controls for stereo and air distribution should face towards the driver.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joanna R.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2018
Sporty and fun!
I am totally loving my new Veloster! I’ve got 14,000 miles on it already... in just seven months! I had an Elantra and loved that, too, but was feeling like something a little sportier. I get so many compliments on it. Strangers stop me and ask what it is and comment on its sleek and cool design. Also, I just want to say how much I appreciate the ease of use with the touchscreen and the navigation system. It’s SO user-friendly. My next car will also be a Hyundai! I’m sold!

Pros
Everything!!!

Cons
I bought a Hyundai without “all the bells and whistles” this time because I got in on a $4,000 rebate on this particular vehicle. While it still has more features on a base model than most other auto makers, I’m missing my heated seats and a few other things.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Anthony D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018
VELOSTER
LIKE IT VERY MUCH, WISH IT HAD MORE HORSEPOWER,AND A SPORTIER DESIGN, THINK SUBARU STI, LOOKS AND SOUND, GLASS PACK SOUND, MORE MODERN INTERIOR, I OWN A 2017, MORE DETAIL, SPECIAL STUFF, MAYBE EVEN AN ASHTRAY,

Pros
SOUND, ROOF,REACTION WHILE DRIVING,GREAT PARKING.

Cons
NOT SPORTY ENOUGH, THINK SUBARU STI. MORE HOURSE POWER. I DO NOT HAVE A TURBO

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
John T.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018
Excellent. - xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Love the car. - xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
NA - xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
NA - xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
SHIRLEY T.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2018
Best car ever!!
Best car purchase ever! Compact, Sporty, and fun to drive. Gets me out of town quickly and back home securely. I love my car! Saved me so much money on parking tickets. My kids love it! I also love the Bluetooth, moonroof, rear view camera and storage!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FA
Frank A.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/29/2018
Happy with everything but the dual clutch drive
My summery of my 2017 Hyundai VelosterTurbo I am kinda of disappointed with the automatic transmission because of the dual clutch system. I wish I would have purchased a manual transmission instead. Other than that I love what I have done to my cars aesthetic look and wish you could see it. I give my car an 8 for performance due to dual clutch transmission. I believe it should be a smoother take off.

Pros
Love the looks of my car even with all the modification done for appearance.

Cons
I have a big problem with the dual clutch transmission. If I knew about the performance on take off with the automatic dual clutch I would have gone with the manual transmission. That by far is my only thing that bothers me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DINI S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2018
Cute small cars
Veloster is a cute small car that is easy to drive, its good to drive long distance, it have a great exterior and interior look, it have a good sound systems and good gas mileage especially when you drive far
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DANNY B.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018
Mr Sapphire rocks
By the Lauster is fun to drive. My only complaint is about the difficulty in securing and releasing the seatbelts. I've been told I can buy extenders To bring them closer forward. However when I pay this much for a vehicle I expect the seatbelts to be easy to use!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
George W.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2018
Sweet ride
It's a great looking car and drives sweet! It's fun to drive and easy to use and the controls are at your command! It is a Sharp dressed car. The hatchback works wonderful and holds just enough groceries!

Pros
Good quality! Good styling!

Cons
Seats aren't comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
Austin V.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/22/2018
nice car....but
car runs fine ...moon roof does not allow driver easy entry to car.
tight space in back and front........
not as good on gas as they say.
Nice car all in all but its a little tight for me and back surgery doesn't help
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Ricardo T.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018
Esmeralda
Esmeralda isd the hottest car when she is out cruising down the highway. She tends to want to go faster, so I really need to pay attention to her on the road. Talk about high maintenance! She is great in the looks department. She goes, as fast as she needs to go. If you know Texans driving habits, you better be ready to cruise at 70 mph when you get out on the road. And that’s on first! All the electronics are easy to use. I have been truly blessed with this car! I thank JESUS CHRIST for that!

Pros
I can drive on automatic when I want to drive easy. When I want the motor to rev up a little I drive with the stick shift mode. Then the car really performs.

Cons
Whenever I have groceries it is a little more effort to have to go to the opposite end of the car, because there is no driver side door. But it’s a good thing that I always have plenty of time to do my shopping! Otherwise there is no other ting that I find detrimental.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
James O.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018
veloster
the car handles great...a lot of pep....but too much tech for me...it was my husbands car but he has a stroke and is on hospice care now...but getting kinda used to it now....love the fat tires and the panoramic veiw....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gregory B.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/08/2018
my 2017 veloster is a great car
The Veloster is a great car it rides good and gets great gas mileage and i like the body style and have gotten many compliments about this car.It handles well on the road, has a great sound system notto mention many other options such as back up screen and bluetooth and other electronic options

Pros
loks great good gas mileage greatradio and electronic package,backup camera and the panaramic sunroof is wonderful

Cons
back seat area kind of small Does have some blind spots as for driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Mark J.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/30/2018
Veloster
Not a fan of the double clutch transmission. Need to replace. It is not very performance geared. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm......m....,..........................,..............................

Pros
Great gas mileage, all the convenience items and all the electronic gadgets it has

Cons
The double clutch and the lack of power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
David R.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018
2017 Veloster 1 model up from the bottom.
This is an upgrade from the 2016 I had previously, though I specifically requested a manual shift in the 2016, I grew not tired per se, but desired an automatic in the next adventure. The automatic in the 2017 is iffy at the initial takeoff, to the point of almost being scary; once the vehicle is rolling past say 1st gear everything is peaches and cream it responds well and is very nimble. After I had the heated seats (I run those year-round) installed it became very desirable to drive I get an average of 34 mpg which is OK for a small car automatic better than my other two vehicles. The auto Temp Control was surprising in such a "basic" model, the constant Land navigation was at first annoying but I like it now over my much more expensive Nissan. The Sound system is adequate, I much miss a CD/DVD player; I've not changed to the "new" memory stick MP3 player mentality and I love my satellite radio! More (driver accessible) storage would be nice. The center console is too small or is not mounted forward enough, though it's alright for me, I usually drive with the seat pretty far from the steering wheel and thus my elbow comfortably rests on the console but if the seat were more forward like a "normal" driver that would not be the case.

Pros
In description above.

Cons
In description above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DIANE C.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2018
Great Car
The Veloster is my favorite car of all that we have owned. I had a Santa Fe for 14 years. I loved the car but not the color (light blue) but needed a car at the time. I was looking for another mini SUV but when we saw the Veloster I fell in love with it. Hyundai makes great cars and I expect we will have this one for quite a while.I love everything about this car: the color, the styling, and the way it feels when driving.

Pros
The styling is great. We have received many compliments on the car when parked.
Love the color (school bus yellow). It is easy to find in a parking lot. The car is fun to drive. We get good gas mileage on long trips.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GUILLERMO S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2018
Sexy Blu veloster
Love my car but has little hiccups love interior space love the 3 doors love the color blue tooth connection very convenient little problem with a/c -Heater fan and I take it to the shop and they can’t find anything. It also trembles or vibrates after 20 min driving and when I take it to the shop they can’t find an issue. It is fast

Pros
Looks great

Cons
For it being torbo performance is lacking

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Luis S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018
I love my car the only thing I don’t like is little to slow in the being
Very good car the only really problem is too slow for be sport car I wish can be more faster but the rest is comfy like the gps sunroof
One more thing I not like is I can find headlights LED for this car is very difficult

Pros
Economic in Gas

Cons
To slow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Carolyn H.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018
Our recent Hyundai purchase
We are very pleased with the recent purchase of our 2017 Hyundai Veloster. It’s such a great riding car. This is our second Veloster and we are working our way toward the Hyundai Genesis.
Thank you Healey Hyundai !!

Pros
Such a great car for the most ney

Cons
None right now

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Terrie S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018
Fun car
Dependable, reliability and sporty, the veloster has never left me stranded!!!! Hyundai has come a long way and they're doing an awesome job!!!!! GO HYUNDAI!!!!! I"'ve owned 2 other hyundai and the veloster is my favorite!!!!

Pros
Engine and transmission, dependable and reliable.

Cons
Road noise, audio from the radio and navigation stop working at 40, 000 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 251 in total