2017
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(251 Reviews)
Latest review 11 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DS
Dini S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018
Small but powerful
Veloster is my first car I love the design because it's unique and it drives nice too. It's a fun little car to drive and comfortable interior and I love how the fact 3-door car is the one thing making this car unique
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHAEL M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/13/2018
2017 Hyundai Veloster
I absoultly love my car, it feels like your driving a go cart. I would defiantly recommend. The third door is nice for having a child/ friends. The trunk has plenty of storage for a weekend outing and you can add alot of aftermarket gear.

Cons
Not a turbo

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Alpha G.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018
Awesome little car
I have my Veloster for less than 3 months now and the more I drive it, the more I love it. I didn’t think much of small vehicles until I owned a Veloster. I shopped for a vehicle for more than a year and I couldn’t find one that has the convenience that I wanted in a car. I initially shopped for an SUV but Veloster made me changed my mind.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Mary D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/09/2018
Unique Sporty Body Style
The Veloster is compact and good in gas mileage. The body style is unique and sporty looking. The paint quality is acceptable but could be better. The turbo will provide a little more zip especially between first and second gear.

Pros
Good gas mileage. Handles well with parking and maneuvering. Great A/C.

Cons
A taller person might want more room. Needs turbo.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GV
GUILLERMO V.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018
Love Veloster
I love this car for the design appearance and the power of the engine and most of all the interior is so fascinate. Love it definitely I be back for the black color and 2018. I will recommend this car for my family and friends definitely.

Pros
Every thing so good

Cons
No deserve cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Renee O.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018
Love my veloster
It's a great car. I've been a Hyundai owner for the past 10 years. This is my favorite one. The ride, style, comfort, everything is just perfect. Couldn't get a better car for the money . Can't wait to get the 2019 veloster

Pros
Everything

Cons
Haven't found anything yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jessica G.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018
I love my Veloster!
Fun and zippy car to drive with an unbeatable warranty. Great fuel mileage with a nice giddy-up! Surprisingly roomy for its compact size; there aren't too many places we can't park! My husband and I knew we would love this car.

Pros
Fuel efficient
Compact
Stylish

Cons
Heated seats are nice, but a cooling feature in addition would have been better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ANTHONY C.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018
Veloster
I love my Veloster. It's a sharp, sporty looking car. It handles well even at high speed. Gives a good comfortable ride. Brakes well. Plenty of room in rear with drop down rear seats. Overall it's a great value for the money.

Pros
Sporty

Cons
No spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Dario J.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018
Veloster
Es un vehículo excelente en su desempeño, muy cómodo, versátil y por su estilo llama mucho la atención, va con mi estilo, en viaje largo su suavidad y comodidad en los asientos se nota, es muy seguro por su estilo aerodinámico se siente que siempre va pegado al piso.

Pros
Es confortable, y tiene buen rendimiento de combustible.

Cons
Ah un no los veo.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SHARON G.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018
Love my Veloster
I’ve owned two Velosters and I love the car! Sporty and fully equipment for a great price! It’s fun to drive and great on gas which is super important to me! It’s sporty but very practical for every day driving.

Pros
Lots of bells and whistles for a great price!

Cons
I would like the third door to be located on the drivers side instead of the passengers side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Clementine J.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2018
I love my Velli
I love this car and I'm so glad I made the purchase. I think if there is anything that I'd change it would be the take off. It holds back a little too much for me. I'm glad I made the purchase. CJ

Pros
Pricing is great.

Cons
Holds back, doesn't take off right away. Needs to get out of the way better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Terri B.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018
Love it!!!!
Love my car!!Great on gas! a joy to drive!!! No regrets on this purchase!!!!!! The insurance was not as bad as i thought it would be for this kind of car. I would not recommend it for someone with children or someone who has alot of people riding with them bacause it is basically a two seater even though it has a backseat ,it is not for humans.

Pros
Grat on gas. Responsive steering

Cons
Do not like where the hood latch is . It is to the side and I tend to hit it with my foot getting in and out and release the hood. Would have been nice if it was moved to the underside of steering column. And i am fairly short.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Al D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018
Best car ever
Since the first moment you get into this car you feel so great, you feel that all the world is around you, also when you accelerate and you hear the sound of the turbo you feel that you're totally in love with the car, it has a really good performance, you feel envied by other people.

Pros
Everything is perfect on this car 👌

Cons
Nothing bad

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sabyasachi S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/24/2018
Veloster turbo
nice little car with regards to exterior styling and features and handling. But feels cheap inside with too much plastic all around and poor body quality.
I would not buy this car again or recommend it to someone.

Pros
Nice style and the turbo moves fast

Cons
poor mpg, shoddy build quality (feels cheap with a lot of plastic part inside)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KO
Kristal O.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018
I have been so happy! I got my car in January 2018. It's been the best car I have ever bought. When I go anywhere people will always and straight at me.
I can talk about this car all day but I don't have that kind of time. I had a Jeep Liberty before I got my Veloster. It like day and night been the Jeep. I had never seen the Veloster before until I bought it. I am very satisfied with it!

Pros
Gas is amazing

Cons
I would like for it to be higher. It to low .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
Eddie F.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018
vehicle review
I enjoy my 2017 volester lots of fun
and anticipate good service.I intend on keeping it in great running condition to get all the use i bargain for.I enjoy sport cars and this car suit my needs.I really enjoy it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Robert W.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/20/2018
Sporty but not enough power
I purchased this car because of the way it looked. It is very sporty and very well-made. The downside is the 1.6 L engine does not have a lot of power. If I would have known that the non-turbo model was so under powered I probably would not have purchased it. I do a lot of freeway driving and it’s just not practical on the southern California freeways.

Pros
Very good looking car on the exterior and has excellent sound system.

Cons
The non-turbo has poor acceleration performance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mario M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2018
2017 Veloster VS oder models
So far I had own three Velosters and the reason is the speed it provides, the technology packet they offer on the high tech version. Colors are not as aggressive.
I think if you have a sport car, it should be to improve it, not to down the performnace.

Pros
speed, technology, the 110 volt outlet in the central console,

Cons
the new version has a "slow" transmition they called double clutch make the takes off not as fast as the older models.
exterior colors are not as hot for the turbos,
suspension is to jumpy (due to the sporty ride)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Julie D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2018
2017 Hyundai veloster
The veloster is stylish, has a smooth ride, a cool interior, and is great on gas; however it is hard to accelerate quickly, and when you do try to accelerate quickly there is a huge lag and your RPMs run extremely high.

Pros
Very stylish, good gas mileage, smooth ride

Cons
Hard to accelerate, takes too long to shift into higher gear,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
John E.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2018
2017 Hyundai Veloster Turbo
I really like my Hyundai Veloster. I had an option to test drive the turbo model and a standard model. I chose the turbo and once I drove it I knew I was going to buy it. Did not want to test drive the other and I am very pleased with my purchase. It's actually the first new car I've ever owned,.

Pros
I like the extra power the turbo offers. I've had 70's model muscle cars that weren't this fun. I like to hatch back and the 3-door style.

Cons
Having a turbo definitely makes it hard to keep gas in my car. Being a 4-cylinder I expected better mileage, and it probably would have better mileage if I could keep my foot off the throttle. It's just that fun to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 251 in total