2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(349 Reviews)
Latest review 41 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MO
MATTHEW O.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2020
2019 R-Spec
It's a great little car. It's not polish perfect but at it's price point as a driver's car it's the best bang for the buck. After a year of ownership I still really enjoy the car. it's a treat to drive if you like to zip around. It's well planted. It's not brutally fast but quick & that low torque band means you don't have to wait for the power. The 6spd manual transmission with that stock B&M short throw is the cars crowning jewel. It's really good.

Pros
Quick & super fast through the corners (think gocart)
Controls are well thought out & easy to use
Solid quality
Damn the B&M shifter on that 6spd it wonderful to row

Cons
No really option choices in the R-Spec
A little plasticy (it that's a word) on inside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JAMES H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
A good time
I'm having a great time with the car - and the KDM crowd in general. It's a fun daily driver, looks great, handles well. I really enjoy owning this. Also really looks great with a nice ceramic coating and some tinting!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KENNETH P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Great Vehicle
This is a great little car. Amazing handling, acceleration and braking. This car is like a slot car and you feel that turbo kick in! The Sunset Orange paint is gorgeous! I prefer driving this car over my wife’s BMW X5.

Pros
The entire vehicle!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PATRICIA S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
car of my dreams
i love the car, took it to texas great ride, had great mileage and was smooth ride. wish i had more time to drive around
love the color and the sidewalk door in the back,and my husband says I look good driving it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZS
ZACH S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Fun to drive
I purchased a Veloster Turbo Ultimate and could not be happier. The car is fun to drive and has all the features you could want in a car. Hyundai did a great job making use of all the space and it is surprisingly roomy. I am over six feet tall and am very comfortable in it. Plus there aren't a lot on the road so its fun to have a unique car to drive around.

Pros
Fun to Drive
Great features

Cons
A little noisy on the highway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Tammy M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Veloster
I’m really enjoying my 2019 veloster very fast cute car. It’s good on gas just nice good looking car that I have been eyeing for a very long time. And just decide if lord give this car I’m going too get it and the Lord did it.

Pros
Just cute fast car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Michael P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
2019 Veloster N
Such a fun little car. Gets great gas mileage and when needed goes like a rocket! Handles like a poor man's Porsche. Honestly, rather have the Hyundai Veloster N instead. This car is an incredible value for the money. Cannot be beat!

Pros
Great gas mileage, great styling. So much fun to drive. Move over Honda Civic Type R.

Cons
A lot of plastic interior parts. Wish it had just a touch more safety features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JEFFREY W.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/24/2020
Fun car
Greasy car to drive, lots of fun. Only problem it's the door handles fall to work in cold weather. Not ice problem, something in the internal mechanism freezes or something's I've had it for a year now.

Cons
Doors don't work in cold

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
HUNTER B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
The little hatch that could.
My wife test drove this car roughly six months prior to purchase with the typical enthusiasts' perspective of "but it's a Hyundai" when she heard it was a performance car. She wasn't a fan of the styling of the previous generation of the Veloster but after some coercing from me I persuaded her to take it for a test drive. From the second it fired up and she heard the crackle of the exhaust she was in love. Needless to say that since I purchased it as a surprise Valentine's day gift for her, she finds every excuse possible to drive it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PAUL S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
Continuously impressive hot-hatch
Just drive it and you will enjoy it! Multiple drive modes allow me to set the car up how I want to drive it, from a silent, comfortable hatchback to an obnovious, turbo race car. The car handling is superb, compliant, a bit stiff even in normal mode, but this is a sport car primarily. It's a joy to drive and I love all the sounds it makes in N mode. It's excellent value for the money, a high performance sport car hot-hatch with a 10-year, 100k mile warranty!

Pros
Performance, looks, practicality, comfort, style

Cons
Interior noise like buzzing, rattles, squeaks; door elbow pad and carpeting quality could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Todd S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
Veloster N PP
Perhaps the funnest car I have driven. Exhaust sounds are great, handling is fantastic and it gets good MPGs. The hatchback is practical and has lots of room compared to the other subcompacts I use to drive. So much bang for your buck.

Pros
Fast, Good MPG, Handling, Performance Options

Cons
Thin Paint, Road Noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DOUGLAS B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
Love my Veloster
I purchased my 2019 Veloster Turbo Ultimate just over a year ago. The Car is a perfect mix of performance, technology, safety, economy and practicality. It never fails, everytime I get in my Veloster it puts a smile on my face.

Pros
Performance, economy, practicality, styling, technology.

Cons
Only thing I dont like is the blind spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
William L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
It's A Race Car.
Not the most comfortable ride to have but it is a tremendous amount of fun to drive. If you like Rabbit Starts and taking corners turning 1.4 Gs then this is the car for you. It"s not a family car but I call it my Grocery Getter. It get's the Pizza home while it is still hot. It only comes in Stick Shift and Requires Premium Fuel 91 octane or higher. I run 93 octane in mine because it makes better POPcorn. You'll know what I mean when you hear one take off or down shift. The exhaust pops likes crazy. With 275 HP and 3,000 lb curb weight it is very fast. Manufacture speed rating is 155 MPH. The 19 in. wheels and large brakes and P zero tires function flawlessly. It will provide me with miles of smiles for years to come.

Pros
Fast and Fun to Drive. Gets good gas milage if you drive sensibly. Nice looking Auto.

Cons
Lacks in comfort and creature features. Cup holders in the doors are a joke.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Taylor W.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020
2019 Veloster
Overall I love it. This is a great vehicle for a single person or someone who has a small family (only has 4 seats). The back seats are roomy except for leg space. I do wish that it was equipped with remote start control and a heated steering wheel.

Pros
overall like

Cons
no heated steering wheel , not remote start.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AY
Alejandro Y.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
2019 veloster R-spec
fun to drive, good value @@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@99999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999

Cons
Would like a louder exhaust

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Raquel A.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2020
Love it
Excellent economical car good on gas and very dependable car very inexpensive car very sporty for a good price I think I will have this car for awhile unless they come out with another one i may think about the new one
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Joseph D.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2020
Veloster N
Had never really considered purchasing a Hyundai vehicle before. Once I caught wind of the veloster N though and every article I read compared it to the Honda civic type R, it really made me consider the option. I then knew I was going to have one. Didnt even need to test drive it because every video I watched and article I read gave me all the info I needed. Keep these performance cars coming Hyundai, you guys have made me a believer.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
For what this car in intended for, I see none. You guys knocked this one out of the park.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LY
Lesley Y.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
Perfectly Fun
The best car I have ever owned. All the fun and safety features wrapped in one car!!! Three drive modes, normal, smart and sport. Safety feature so loaded, I don't have time to list. Just go drive one and you will see!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Catherine H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
Great ride
Great vehicle… Small but sassy. Excellent fuel mileage. Great power with a sporty feel. Solid ceiling drive and definitely an eyecatcher. The only thing I wish you would have as a CD player. I am old school. But I absolutely love this vehicle... This is my second one and I’m quite sure if I ever need another one it will be a Veloster...

Pros
Solid ride...excellent grip on road..excellent fuel mileage.
Outstanding driver comforts...lots of power when you need it!

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
James P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
Excellent car!
I was seriously considering the new grey and yellow Infiniti Q60 until I stumbled upon the Veloster N. Immediately went to my nearest dealership and threw a downpayment on the car to secure it and haven't looked back since.

Pros
Very quick and fun to drive.

Cons
Tire replacement often. The Pirelli summer tires wear out after a visit or 2 at PIR. That's expected though.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 349 in total