2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(256 Reviews)
Latest review 21 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TA
TERESA A.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
love my car
wanted the Veloster My dealership was very helpful, did most of info by phone with salesman easy to do, went to dealership to sign and drive... had done lots of research online, before contacting dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DAVID K.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2019
Great value. Lots of power and fun to drive
A great value for the money. Better ratings than others in its class. Super preppy and fun to drive. This was my first black car but was the only one I liked of the options offered. I wish they still had the yellow from previous years. Downside lots of road noise and the seats are a bit hard

Pros
Great power and easy shifting

Cons
Lots of road noise center console could have more storage space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michael S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Veloster N performance
Outstanding ride so far, enjoying the drive modes normal-sport-eco, will save the N for track time. Driver 'aids' kept to a blessed essential few, i.e. no lane departure, no proximity et cetera, overall a pure driver's car. Looking forward to many happy years together.

Pros
A pure driver's car, excellent value for the ride.

Cons
Tricky to find 91 octane fuel. Sunoco in my locale only.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

QK
QUINN K.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
The Veloster N is great fun to drive.
I've only had the car a few months so far, but it's one of the best bang for your buck performance cars I've had the pleasure of driving. The ability to have adjustable drive modes in a car of this price range is awesome. Being able to switch from mildly quiet to quite loud at the push of a button is amazing. It still had enough room to be practical, and I can fit 4 tall (6ft and above) people in the 4 seats. I really couldn't be much happier with this car so far.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
COLEMAN P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Veloster 1.6 turbo
Great car, fun to drive. I like the styling and the interior except for the hard arm rests otherwise i love it and really enjoy driving it, has lots of power for a 4 cyl but it does have a turbo, oh what i would like to see is a boost gauge.

Pros
Fun, good milage, nice styling.

Cons
Road noise, but get used to it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Really Cool Car
This is a good looking car that performs like a sports car. Good acceleration, quiet and smooth. Very different look than other cars in it's class. Unique 3 door styling puts it in between a coupe and a sedan.

Pros
Good looking car. Great gas mileage

Cons
Low to the ground. Potholes can be damaging

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
HEIDI S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
I love my new Veloster!
I love this car! It looks great. It's speedy. It is fuel efficient. The warranty is great. It comes with all the bells and whistles without the huge price of other brands. This is my second Hyundai. I also have a Sonata that has 140,000 miles on it and still runs great. If this car holds up just as well, we will buy another one in a couple of years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Ben S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Best Bang for Buck
Hyundai has really out done themselves. Great Torque. Turbo lag that is really enjoyable. Power band is exellent. Pulls and pulls and pulls. Never feels like it is out of juice when near red line. Can customize suspension from really soft to extremely firm. Brakes are excellent. Can't forget about the godly sounds this thing emits from the exhaust.

Pros
-Handling
-Acceleration
-So much customizing
-Bolstered but very confortable seats
-If driven super conservatively on the highway in eco, it can average 33 MPG.
-Track warranty!!

Cons
-Don't except luxury materials, lots of hard plastics but that is okay for the price
-No blind spot monitoring
-No heated seats
-Stealerships charging over MSRP
-MPG, Currently averaging around 18 MPG driving slightly harder than normal
-Dealerships almost never have parts for it so except more times waiting for repairs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PETER H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Great fun car!
The veloster N was a total surprise to me. I intended to buy another GTI , but then stumbled upon the N and never looked back. Exhaust sound, steering, suspension are all top notch. Drives like a sports car for an economy car price!

Pros
Fun to drive, stylish exterior

Cons
cheap interior, missing basic features like heated seats and compass

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BART B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
A Smoking Hot Update
Hyundai really stepped up to the plate with the Veloster 2.0. They have several levels of comfort to choose from, and I chose the 2.0 Premium. I moved up from a Veloster 1.0 2013 which I loved.
I didn’t know how much the state of technology changed and how Hyundai kept up with the changes.
The Premium includes an Infinity sound system that really delivers. It includes a sunroof, auto climate control, blind spot stuff, lane keep assist, forward crash assist (although mine doesn’t work). The suspension is a 100% upgrade as are the wheels and tires. Interior sound dampening is a solid improvement as well.
The blind spots are huge in this car, so if you’re not a professional-level mirror driver, you don’t belong in the driver seat. Unfortunately Hyundai didn’t work on the spongy brake pedal feel. I’m old school and want some anti-lock brake feedback from my pedal. But I don’t get it when I hard brake; all I get is a wet sponge.
But I love thus car. It’s an automatic for 98% of the time, and a paddle-shifting monster for those times when you need to hit 6,000 rpm in the first three gears.

Pros
6 year 60,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty

Cons
Storage space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

P
P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
My second Veloster
My current 2019 Veloster Turbo Ultimate was a replacement for my previous 2016 Veloster Turbo. The addition of safety features like blind spot monitoring, active lane departure warning and a Heads Up Display round out a pretty great car already. The styling is unique and fun. The audio system is excellent. There is one tiny problem which I reported to Hyundia service which has not been addressed yet. The up/down radio channel select is reversed while in the home screen but correct in the radio screen. You constantly change to the wrong station unless you look to see what screen you are on. Suggestions: Add adaptive cruise control, leave the manual transmission available, allow remote start with manual transmission.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
My Veloster
Its a strong bodywork,
it has a strong engine, with Turbo.The seats are like a hug, heated & comfortable.The new bodywork & design for this 2019 Veloster is outstanding,it flows & moves out when I need it to.Thanks Steve C.

Pros
Good on gas, excellent handling,front & back alerts, side view alerts.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Teresa C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
In love
Totally love my Veloster! Drives great and the performance is amazing. Really hugs the road. Very comfortable for traveling. Engine performance is great, even at higher speeds it responds quick to accelerating.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kelly P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
Veloster is a hot hatch!!!
I love this car!! I bought this car for a daily driver because it's great on gas! It's so much fun to drive!! If you're looking for fuel savings and a fun car to drive, this is it!! I highly recommend this car for everyday!

Pros
Fuel savings, handling is great and I love the wide sunroof!! So much fun to drive!!

Cons
No fog lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CHASE F.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/13/2019
Veloster N
Very fun and reliable car. Been following the car since announcement. Only upsetting thing is I came from an R-Spec which had all red interior. The N is only available in black. Overall though I am very satisfied with the car.

Pros
Performance

Cons
Interior is lacking from previous models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Demian K.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2019
car
I took a chance on a brand i have no experience with and feel good about it. I did take the car for its first car wash and the rear wiper blade broke off so i am not sure about build quality. Some parts feel cheaply made and i am worried about things breaking. This car is very fun to drive and does not have a lot of extra tech. that i will never use. Wish it had more power!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RICHARD S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Great Car!
Great car! Fun to drive and great gas mileage! Easy to enjoy and sporty! Music system is great sounding. Definitely recommend for all ages. Hyundai stays on cutting edge and offers models for all drivers.

Pros
Distinguished

Cons
Back window

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JULIE K.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2019
Overall performance of the 2019 Veloster
Overall the 2019 Veloster 2.0 premium is a great all around car and provides a very responsive driving experience and allows the driver to be fully connected to the road yet maintain comfort. However, after long, prolonged and mechanically taxing drives through canyons and autocross events the vehicle is beginning to suffer from slight mechanical problems that do not affect driveability.

Pros
Handles great, responsive and snappy turning as well as torque vectoring on an lsd leads to a great driving experience

Cons
Horsepower is choked from such a restricted intake and exhaust system. Aftermarket support will most likely be searched for.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Scott S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2019
Awesome
Awesome car. This is my fifth Hyundai and I loved every one of them. I see only a few changes to the Volster to make it better. I think the first thing is to give it ventilated seats, because even though the a/c in the car is great the seats hold the heat and it feels like the heated seats are on. The other thing is to give the car all wheel drive.I heard that Hyundai is discontinuing the Volster which is so sad 😢.The car is a must buy vehicle. I just want to finish by saying Thank You Hyundai for your business and Awesome customer service. Scott S.

Pros
Everything

Cons
No vented seats & no all wheel drive option

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JACOB R.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Veloster R-Spec
Definitely recommend this for a fun efficient car to drive around. Good for a small family. Has more room than what it appears to have from looking on the outside. Good power and torque from the 1.6 turbo.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 256 in total