2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(165 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RB
RANDLE B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Better Than Expected
All we wanted and more. Looks that get noticed. Performance that excites but doesn't overwhelm. Really impressed by all the safety features - still trying to get used to all of them. Gas mileage is better than advertised.

Pros
Looks great. Super performance. Much better than expected gas mileage. Great value.

Cons
Would like to have had driving lights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KRISTYN H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Great car
I've had my Veloster N 3 months and I absolutely love it. I traded my 2014 Veloster Re:Flex for this car and haven't regretted it for a moment. It drives like a dream and while it's less luxurious inside than my 2014, I love the interior. Yes, it's a lot of hard plastic, but that just makes it easy to keep clean. The seats hug your body, the gear shifter is in a very comfortable location. I get a ton of compliments and it's fun to drive!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CHARLES D.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Great Performance and Value
Price was awesome for the performance this little monster puts out. And when just cruising the MPG is great! Body style is sporty looking, especially with the two tone, black on red. Don't be fooled by the 1.6T it has, that 7 speed DCT opens it up.

Pros
Good MPG in Smart mode. Surprisingly decent performance in sport mode. Great styling inside and outside.

Cons
Tiny center console arm rest. And the wheels were not that modern looking, to me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
ANTHONY A.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
The best in it's class
There isn't a better vehicle available for the price. You get so much more than what you'd expect for what you're paying. I truly believe that you won't be able to find another hot hatch for this price with the performance that this car is capable of.

Pros
Incredible handling and performance
Attractive design
Super fun to drive

Cons
Rear seating is a little tight but what do you expect

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Joseph D.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Hyundai veloster N
I am not sure how hyundai managed to pack such performance into a car priced so well, i really tip my hat off to you guys. I had been interested in hyundais since the tiburon and genesis but nothing quite pulled me in like this one did. As soon as I had seen content for this vehicle i knew i "would" have one.

Cons
Only con I have seen so far is the upper part of the plastic on the driver side next to glass seems to be slightly deteriorating. Maybe due to constant rolling up and down of the window. Other than that simply amazing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MICHAEL L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Veloster N is amazing!!
Bought the Veloster N base model and love it, I had reservations about not buying the Performance Pack car but this base car far exceeds my needs and wants, for the price given, I'm thrilled with the car, I'm not a young man anymore and the looks this baby blue "N" gets makes me feel good, almost as good as I feel when I step on the gas or zip around corners in it:)

Cons
Little plastic'y on the door panels and dash but I ain't complaining, everything else more than makes up for this!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Joshua F.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
A fun driving experience
I got the 2019 R-Spec since I was looking for something enthusiast-oriented, but affordable. I got pretty much exactly what I wanted. It's maneuverable, sporty, and just a blast to drive. The power is a little lower than I'd like, and it is front wheel drive, but it makes good use of every horsepower it has. I find myself sneaking out on weekends just to take a drive with this thing, it's that fun.

Pros
Affordable
Fun
Solid features

Cons
Had an issue with BlueLink until an update
Rear visibility isn't the best

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
FRANCIS M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 Hyundai Veloster N
Value for the money performance hot hatch! Fun to drive, Best Warranty on the market, you wont be disappointed in owning this car!......................................................................

Pros
a lot to list, just test drive the car and you will find out.

Cons
Dealers are marking up these cars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Ronald T.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Velosteraptor
Fast, fun, looks great.....................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Great car

Cons
None really

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
MATTHAN E.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Sporty and Affordable
I knew I wanted a car that looked sporty and not like a boring family car. Although my budget was pretty limited, so my options were somewhat limited. I also wanted to have the latest features and not skip out on any for the sake of being sporty. The 2019 Veloster fits the bill! It looks wayyyyy more aggressive then previous years (less bulbous, more hard lines) and has all of the latest features! Once you step up to the premium trim, you get sexy alloy wheels, and even a special sound system with and amp and a subwoofer! Most cars don't give you the premium audio system unless you get the highest trim level. All in all, the Veloster is feature filled and very affordable for it's sporty appearance.

Pros
Premium audio system
Large alloy wheels
Lots of features
LED daytime running lights

Cons
No turbo in premium trim
No LED highbeams
Indash display looks a little clunky

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOEL G.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 Veloster N
Little let down by no heated or cooled seats. No HUD. A/C is a little lacking. Car looks absolutely amazing inside and out though. A little unsettled on the wheels, otherwise absolutely love the styling. The Performance Blue gets so many comments, and the exhaust really wins people over. Overall, I love the car. I would buy it 10x over again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GARY C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Veloster N
Fun to drive. Handles amazingly. Sounds great. Security guard thought it was after market exhaust. Everyone at work complements the style and look. Great brakes. The red trim highlights are growing on me.

Pros
Just fun! Sounds great and handles like a dream.

Cons
Not sure if the OS is buggy or what but Nav system so far has to be reset once a month. Turned the car off once but didn’t take my foot off the clutch and it restarted

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MIKE H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
great practical sport car
it is a fun fuel efficient vehicle with considerable room and sporty handling has great headlights and sound system. i am averaging 36 mpg commuting back and forth to work. Only drawbacks are excessive road noise and somewhat vague on center steering

Pros
fun to drive, roomy, great gas mileage, great sound system, nice interior

Cons
vague steering, excessive road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
My Veloster
Mostly love this vehicle. I was a little disappointed there was no SiriusXM and surprised that CD player wasn’t in it. Would like to see spare tires (full size) being included in new vehicles. I absolutely loved my 2017 Elantra, so I knew my next vehicle would be a Hyundai!!

Pros
Sporty. Lots of interior leg room

Cons
No SiriusXM. No heated seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
Brandon K.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/20/2019
Loyalty should stand for something.
It's a beautiful and fun car. I just hoped that Hyundai takes care of my vehicle defect by understanding that this amount of work on a car should just be exchanged out without a $3500 price tag. Just please make it right so I can drive my new car.

Pros
Beautiful

Cons
Defective

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Brian S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Cool, simple and fun
This is essentially what the original Golf GTI was to everyone in the 80s. Small, practical and a blast to drive around the winding roads. R spec or ultimate trims are the only ones worth looking at.

Pros
Bang for the buck
Driving it puts a smile on your face
Unique body style and asymmetrical design
Decent gas mileage

Cons
Excessive road noise
Terrible center consul layout
Too much rev hang in upper register
No LSD or all wheel drive available

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LISA L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
What a fun car!
My Veloster looks cool, has a great stereo, handles like it is on rails and has the best safety features I could find. The safety makes it a perfect hand-me-down for my teenager in a few years. This car literally keeps you in your lane and brakes before you slam into something. Bring in the high-tech features like virtual fences and speed notifications and it is the perfect car for your teenagers...and parents too!

Pros
Looks great, stereo is awesome, handles like a sports car and it has AMAZING safety features!

Cons
Body dents easily, My Hyundai app is a joke, iPhone and Android integrations are AWESOME - when they work and the driver seatbelt is super hard to put on when the extension arm is down.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LU
LILLIAN U.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Small car with big performance
The Hyundai Veloster Turbo Ultimate is small enough for city driving and powerful enough to take on freeways. It has a full compliment of smart driving features. It is priced well below some of its competitors like the VW GTI. If you want a 'hot hatchback' rather than a compact SUV it's the car for you.

Pros
Just about everything

Cons
Tapered body shape does reduce rear visibility to some extent

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
DONALD V.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Hyundai Veloster N w/ Performance Package
"Smiles per miles", that's what Hyundai says their Veloster N is all bout, and it delivers! Punchy 2.0 turbo engine with minimal lag, close ratio 6-speed manual, limited slip diff, and an exhaust that's deep aggressive and goes pop pop on shifts! If you're in the market for a practical daily driver that can also handle weekends autocross racing you should test drive the Veloster N w/ Performance Package.

Pros
Exhaust note and goes pop pop on shifts, steering feel, styling, fun to drive!

Cons
No blind sport monitoring, no heated or ventilated seats, interior needs some color.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Vincent M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Hyundai Veloster N with PP
The Hyundai Veloster N with the performance package is an outstanding vehicle that is extremely fun to drive. The styling of the vehicle is unique and the performance blue color with the red accents is eye catching. Several strangers have gone out of their way to give me compliments on how the car looks. I would recommend the Veloster N with the performance package to anyone who loves to drive. It is a great value for the money!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 165 in total