2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(116 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MM
Melissa M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019
Excellent car for a writer or college student
After purchasing this car, I am very satisfied! As a writer, I find that I am making phone calls and texting on a regular basis and this car allows for both, through Apple car play—I don’t have to take my hands off the wheel to complet the task. The car offers comfortable seats, speed (sport mode) and gas saving mode (smart). There is also a lot of room for passengers and amazing surround sound speakers, which is important for singers (like myself)!

Pros
Apple car play, sport and smart mode, comfortable seats, lower to the ground, lots of room for passengers

Cons
Sirius XM radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Delilah P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019
100% satisfied
I love the Veloster and it's sporty body style. It gets excellent mileage in economy setting. It handles great and functions very stable. The vehicle has a lot of power and accelerates very smooth. I love the three door style which makes it unique. The phone feature that syncs with the car is so easy and convenient and is used 100%. Overall as a first time owner of a new vehicle I am 150% satisfied with my choice with the 2019 Veloster. Best car I've ever owned!

Pros
GREAT mileage; comfortable to drive; handles the road snug and sturdy; very responsive with precision control; features for connectivity to phone are great; sun/moon roof is awsome; sound system has clarity; for a smaller vehicle it has lots of room; love the three door style; safety side mirror notification of other vehicles is a definite plus; trunk/hatchback stores all our needs.

Cons
I'm short and wished the visors extended further down to block the sun out better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Eliezer D.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2019
Love my veloster manual 6 speed 2.0
Love my 2019 Hyundai Veloster 2.0 manual 6 speed . Fast little car that moves when you need it too. Saves on gas. Suspension is tight like I like it. Turns corner with ease of handling. Totally change my mind to a positive about Hyundai product.

Pros
Love the car

Cons
Nothing bad about my car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Richard D.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
"Sonic Silver" 2019 Veloster 2.0
This is my very first new vehicle purchase, ever! I am very happy with the trade equity, as well as the final up-front deal that I received from Grappone Hyundai. My new 2019 Veloster 2.0 has everything that I both need or could ever want in my car! The sporty look & feel, the strong fuel economy, the good performance, plus the overall build quality is also very strong with this model. Cheers to the 2019 Veloster's new design!

Pros
The amount of up-scale standard features that come included, which is quite typical actually (Thank God) for both Hyundai & KIA alike!

Cons
No sunroof on the base model. The engine on the base model can be a bit sluggish while driving under Normal Mode.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Stephen A.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019
Veloster turbo
Great car,plenty of pep for getting into us 19 traffic, and great gas mileage ,really good price point for everything you get, my car is the one called the ultimate so it has all the bells and whistles, I really enjoy driving it.

Pros
Very nimble and affordable car

Cons
Full leather seats not available

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
ROBERTO P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2019
2019 Veloster Premium
Surprised with the overall quality of the vehicle and the style did for me. I was very surprised wit the overall vehicle quality and finishes. The paint was flawless and te entertainment system far exceeded my expectations. Love the Veloster.

Pros
Style, fun to drive, good performance and above all, the overall quality of the vehicle. I was surprised to learn that Hyundai quality and manufacturing standards for their latest vehicle. Impressive. Rear visibility is not an issue as reported by professional reviewers and when compared to other similar hatchbacks. Entertainment system is very good and functional.

Cons
Driver seat lacks lumbar support and passenger seat lacks most of the common adjustments specially height. Also needing for additional comfort are exit handles for the driver and rear passengers. Interior noise abatement could be improved to complete the overall driving satisfaction.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Joseph J.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/30/2019
Nice car
The 2019 Veloster with the 1.6 7 speed dual clutch has plenty of power. I have 7500 miles on it and I have been getting any where from 30 mpg (1 week) to 42 mpg (babying it). I feel that the 2013 that I traded in handled better. This one has the multi point rear suspension in which the wheels may stay on the road better it seems to lean more because of it. The pedals, gas & brake are close together without much foot room. Since I am 6'5" I need more room. It seems that the car was set up for a smaller person. The heating & lighting is better than the last one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robin C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/21/2019
2019 Veloster
Blue link doesn’t work!!! Blue link doesn’t work!!!
Blue link doesn’t work!!!! Blue link doesn’t work!!!!
Blue link doesn’t work!!!!!! Blue link doesn’t work!!blue link doesn’t doesn’t work!!!! Blue link doesn’t work!!

Cons
Bluelink doesn’t work

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
Philip E.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
Love my veloster
Was in love with my 2014 Veloster. But my 2019 kills the previous generation smother ride. Better handling. More comfort. I could not be happier. My. 2.0 premium is the best..handels like a pro. I drive it in sports mode .and is very aggressive drive . . I can not say that enough . Love love it .. sporty reliable.

Pros
Comfort. Style. Electronics.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MARGARITA P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
My broooom broooom
My daughter drove my veloster I also called it My Brooom Brooom from Hercules to San Diego . We are three passengers - my daughter the driver, me front passenger and my eldest sister seating behind me. Veloster is very reliable and safe car even it was raining with high winds at I-5 Grapevine. Gas mileage is very good 40 miles per gallon.

Pros
Very good looking sporty car

Cons
I am paying expensive comprehensive insurance $2,100 per year

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FK
Frank K.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
I love my Veloster
The Veloster is a small nice and sporty looking car. The space has been designed to provide as much space as possible in a small car that is easy on the gas mileage. The car has a turbo mode, so it has the pick up I need if I need it.

Pros
Great gas mileage
3 doors
easy to drive and park
great use of space

Cons
I wanted blue but they didn't make the model in blue this year.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Anthony L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
Great car all around 2.0 Premium
This car has tons of features, lane departure, front collision, sunroof, Apple Carplay, and more. It is comfortable for me at 6'1" and my wife at 5'3". Acceleration is great with 30+mpg @ 70mph. Although the rear view is limited, the rearview camera with approaching cars and pedestrians works great, and the lane departure/blind side monitoring works as it should. The back seat will fit 2 adults of average size comfortable. We find ourselves wanting to take this car everywhere for no reason at all.

Pros
Technology Package
Seats are comfortable
Drive mode selection
Value and fun

Cons
No HD Radio.
No Power Driver Seat.
Limited Rear view

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Emilee B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/12/2019
Over all sweet car
Headlights are too bright. Hear shifter freezes my hand in the winter, I assume will burn me in the summer. HVAC vents never go all the way off. Sunglasses rattle in the holder. Other than that, the car performs well and I get compliments daily on it. Love that it's a unique 3 door!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Russell H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019
2019 Veloster speed and handling
The handling of this car is great and the technology fantastic it’s quick and still great on gas. The car looks great and is surprisingly comfortable. I would recommend this car to anyone that loves to drive. Hyundai should produce more of these cars in the United States
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Steven S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019
2019 Hyundai turbo
I leased a 2016 model, and when my lease was up I decided to lease a 2019 model, the gas mileage average is much higher than quoted, a recent trip to NYC, my mpg average was 41.8, using Sunoco 93 octane, the 2019 model has the turbo, so entering on highways etc you have the needed power, the the new bells and whistles are great, blind spot alerts, lane keep assist, , seats are more comfortable, and seems more roomy than the 2016, definitely more pleased with the 2019 model

Pros
sunroof, Sirius xm, climate control, good pick up, comfort, sunroof, stylish, fun to drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Michael T.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/10/2019
New Lease
You probably won’t find more tech and performance for the money. That being said, there is always room for improvement. Lane assist takes some getting used to, it’s a love hate relationship. It feels like someone else is always holding on to the wheel, fortunately you can deactivate it. I’m a tall driver, 6’5”, visabillity out the rear window is poor. The cruise control varies by as much as 5mph (enough to get a ticket), I can understand this going uphill, but why the increase in speed going downhill? Dealer said this was “normal”. The fabric came loose on the driver seat during the first 500 miles. I mentioned it at my first service appointment, but I guess I have to press the issue if I actually want things fixed. Seats are uncomfortable on long drives (over 5 hours) could use more padding and lumbar support. Seat belt adjustment troublesome for tall drivers. Lastly, why do we insist on making a tablet the focal point on the dash? It can be rather distracting and it would be nice if you could retract it sometimes.5

Cons
They aren’t very good about addressing manufacturer defects. This will be a factor when considering my next vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Candy K.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2019
Awesome ride
Super stoked with my new car. It's stylish, sporty, and roomy. I'm short, so the fact you can adjust the driver seat height was an added bonus. All the technology in this car rocks! I am 100% pleased with my purchase.

Pros
Great handling

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
Laurence E.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019
Ultimate
My Veloster is a fun driving machine. I am so pleased I purchased it with automatic trasmission, even though I enjoyed my standards transmission I traded in. I can't believe all the features on this car. It has features much more expensive cars have, wonderful.

Pros
GREAT features, warranty and value.

Cons
A little rough riding.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Kimberly L.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2019
love my new car!
I downsized after being in SUV's for many years. The hatchback area holds quite a bit and still handles my trips to costco with the back seats down and also works for bringing the dog with me (she's 50 pounds). I'm getting around 38 MPG (mostly highway) and really like the way the car handles and the brakes are very responsive. The car is comfortable, even in the back seat. I have a manual transmission, which makes it really enjoyable to drive, and it has good pick up getting on the highway. It was a big change for me but I'm really happy with the decision and love my new car!

Pros
only have about 4k on the car so far but so far ...so good overall!

Cons
My only negative feedback so far is if you have a large coffee in the cup holder, it can be a bit in the way when driving the manual transmission.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
STEPHEN W.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2018
steve walick
overall very satisfied with the Veloster. we did a test drive and was offered a 50.00 gift card for the test drive 5 weeks later we have gotten nothing in the mail. Only item we wished we had would of been a side passenger blind spot camera. Our last car had it and it came in handy. looking forward to enjoying driving this car. You can contact me if you want any additional information.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 116 in total