2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(200 Reviews)
Latest review about 16 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JS
Jo S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
My Veloster
I love my Veloster. I like how it handles. I love how it looks. I like the power. I love the miles per gallon. It's an attractive car with a young aura. It's lot of fun to drive. The only regret I have is that I couldn't afford to purchase the turbo model.

Pros
I love this vehicle, absolutely every thing about it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
Love my Turbo
I love my 2019 Turbo, nice features , and, the acceleration is pretty decent,especially at this price point It is a fun car to drive, and, it even gets quite a few looks from people passing by . , overall , a fun and useful little car

Pros
Fun to drive
Good features for price
Great looking

Cons
Hatch opening is smaller than previous gen Veloster
Steering wheel could telescope out a bit more

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAYNE S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
Luna the Angry Woman’s Space Wagon
This was my first car purchase ever. Whenever I finally made the decision to buy a new car instead of a used I stared to look at what Hyundai had to offer. As soon as my eyes landed on the Sunset Orange Veloster I was hooked. She was a beauty! So I did my research and couldn’t convince myself that it was a bad idea. So I booked an appointment with the Auburn, Alabama dealership (Nancy is awesome) and tried to pretend that I would be open to looking at other vehicles. However, the second I laid my eyes on her that was it. My heart was locked on it and I couldn’t resist. That day I christened her Luna (the angry woman’s space wagon let came later) and drove her home. And now you know the rest of the story.

Cons
Not good for a family with more than one child

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Justin N.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/16/2019
2019 Veloster
Hi my name is Justin. I recently bought a new 2019 Hyundai Veloster premium in bright red. I absolutely love this car. It drives amazing and handles above expectations. If you want a car that looks sporty, but not overly expensive, this is the car. I love this car I only wish I would have gotten the next package up.

Pros
Handling and performance

Cons
3 doors instead of 2, takes away from the body slightly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Melvin H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Fun Fast and a Great looking ride!
Perfect on the highway, around town and anywhere in between w great service from the team at Pearson Hyundai.
We want another new car soon Mike Spease - be seeing you! Our Veloster has a turbo 1.6 and we want the same package with the new Kona SUV.

Pros
Recommend you Get the ultimate- so much safety and incredible features as well as luxury!

Cons
Nothing bad to say about ours after 10 months and a lot of miles!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
ADAM F.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2019
Great vehicle with minor issues
Love my 2019 Veloster. Drives great, looks great, fun to drive, turns heads, great on gas, handles great, shifts great. Minor issues with the Heads-up Display and sunglass holder, other than that it's the perfect car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PAUL H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Love this car and new sporty styling!
This is my fourth Veloster purchased for my family. My wife and daughter are extremely comfortable with the size and performance of the vehicle, and I think it is a blast to drive also! The safety features, warranty, and reliability is what keeps my coming back to Hyundai. This is my fifth Hyundai overall (2 Sante Fe, 3 Veloster) and I have never had an issue with any of them!

Pros
all new safety features: lane departure, blind side alerts, etc.

Cons
no power seats; no cooling seats; no convertible option

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BRENT H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
More fun than expected
Wanted one of these for a while and came across a deal. Purchased the r-Spec version. Couldn’t be happier for the price. Great acceleration, awesome suspension, great look, and super fun to drive! Get a manual transmission...you will NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. Definite recommend buying this over WRX, GTI or the Spec-r.

Pros
Turbo, suspension, styling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IB
ISAAC B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019
The perfect car for me...
The car is fantastic it handles well it has plenty of power it looks fantastic, and this sound system is amazing! It's great that you can buy a car at this price point with so many futures. The Android Auto Works flawlessly. It has everything that I'm looking for in a car!

Pros
I'm finally finished with the survey!

Cons
Way too many questions on your survey.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Benjamin P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2019
Should have got the N
The steering and Turbo lag are the are my complaints. The steering on the R-Spec is tighter and feels better than the 2.0 no turbo, but I still with the R-Spec (in sport mode) was a little tighter. 1.6 turbo is fairly “peppy” but it’s not the 2.0 turbo that the N has. Overall, I greatly enjoy the Vehicle. I get an average MPG of 32.8 with %95 of my driving done in sport mode at an average daily travel of 90 miles and an average highway speed of 80 MPH. The R-Spec is a fun car and my kids love to go on rides in it. Solid 8.5 of 10. 👍🏽

Pros
Fun. Looks good great size (if you are not a giant).

Cons
Not the N. Doesn’t have a 2.0.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michael S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2019
Great Utility and Price!
When I saw the 2019 Veloster at Sema I knew I had to have one. I currently drive the 2.0 Premium and absolutely love the car. Now, this may be nickel and diming, but the only thing I wish the base 2.0 had was a little more horsepower and Torque, or as a trade-off a little bit better milafe.. But the overall interior and exterior features are fantastic and I love the sunroof! Proud to own a Hyundai.

Pros
-Great Modern Style
-Great Soundsystem
-Love the Sunroof

Cons
-Could use better milage or Horsepower/Torque

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KIMBERLEE S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
Love love love my Veloster n
I have no complaints. I drove her on a 4000 mile road trip. I enjoyed every minute. People stare at the car, I stare at the car. It is fun to drive. Not only is she a beautiful thing, she is a badass!

Pros
I am a motor head, needed a performance type vehicle, fun to drive. My Veloster N w the performance package checks all the boxes.

Cons
I have no complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Russell J.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Great Car
I'm glad the Turbo Veloster is back. Love the power, size, looks, price of this car. I have the Veloster Ultimate and when they say ultimate that is what they mean. The only option on this vehicle was the floor mats.

Pros
They have real buttons on the dash instead of everything on a screen.

Cons
Have not found one yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
David T.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
N Tastic
I had been awaiting the arrival of the N for a while.I was in for a service of my 2015 Veloster rspec when a N rolled in on a delivery truck and i bought it on Jan 2 . I wan not disappointing in any way with the car. It is a great car Fun to drive (it is my daily driver) . I get comments about it regularly . I think Hyundai has got a formula that will go quite well with american taste in cars an a performance level that is over the top for a for daily driving and the occasional track day and car events .Thanks hyundai you have made driving a lot more fun.

Pros
spirited , capable , of great fuel economy , so much fun to drive , styling is great and it stands out in a crowd .

Cons
I wish it had a CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CORNELL C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
The best vehicle I've owned
I upgraded from my 2014 Veloster – which I was also immensely happy with – but this 2019 Veloster has far exceeded my expectations. It's beautiful and it drives like a dream. The fuel economy is good, but would probably be better for other drivers as I tend to drive somewhat aggressively which eats into the overall fuel economy. I fully recommend the Veloster to anyone who asks. Definitely go with the Turbo, though.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BENJAMIN S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
Veloster N
Great car, usable performance. Every time I get on the gas, I cannot help but smile. I just wish the interior had a bit more softer materials. Also, I had a bad dealership experience. I had a hard time registering my car and the dealer I bought it from was run down.

Pros
Fun to drive, head turner

Cons
Fuel economy could be a bit better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GWENZON S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
Veloster N
Bang for your buck the best performance hot hatch in the market backed by 10 year/100000 mike warranty. I love it. Easy no hassle negotiation, good financing options. I’ll keep the car forever. The handling is the best, it’s tight. The turbo was awesomely, fast car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TONY H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
New purchase
I like the design of the car. DddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcvvvbbbbbbbvvbbbbbbbhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhBbbbbbccccccccccvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvhghggggggvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv

Pros
Great car for me. Gggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggghhhhjhhffddssssshjjkiuuuyyytrrrrrddddddddddddddffggghhjjjjhgggggggggggggdddddddddddddddddddsssssssssssssssssssssaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Cons
No nav system, no power seats. Gggggggggggggggggggggggggfhjjjjjffdddddsaseertrffffgggggggggggffffffffffffffffddsssssssssssssssssddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddxxddddxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PU
PATRICIA U.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Love my Veloster
Sleek & stylish sports car with ease of handling and high performance! Feels like a race car but has room for 4 people and a lot of cargo space. Easy to see all around you while driving and big enough for other cars to see you!

Pros
looks and feels light a high performance car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Earle M.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/28/2019
Love the vehicle preformance and exterior ... Inside ... Not so much
Love 100 % of the look and tge way this car drives ... I plan on gutting the interior. I Hate The light blue seat belts ... The rear seat headrest are no longer removeable ... And some of the materials feel really "Cheap"

Pros
Wheels, engine ... Exhause ... Look ... Performace.

Cons
The inside looks cheap ... But after market upgrades will fix that

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 200 in total