2019
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(229 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BS
Ben S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Best Bang for Buck
Hyundai has really out done themselves. Great Torque. Turbo lag that is really enjoyable. Power band is exellent. Pulls and pulls and pulls. Never feels like it is out of juice when near red line. Can customize suspension from really soft to extremely firm. Brakes are excellent. Can't forget about the godly sounds this thing emits from the exhaust.

Pros
-Handling
-Acceleration
-So much customizing
-Bolstered but very confortable seats
-If driven super conservatively on the highway in eco, it can average 33 MPG.
-Track warranty!!

Cons
-Don't except luxury materials, lots of hard plastics but that is okay for the price
-No blind spot monitoring
-No heated seats
-Stealerships charging over MSRP
-MPG, Currently averaging around 18 MPG driving slightly harder than normal
-Dealerships almost never have parts for it so except more times waiting for repairs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PETER H.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Great fun car!
The veloster N was a total surprise to me. I intended to buy another GTI , but then stumbled upon the N and never looked back. Exhaust sound, steering, suspension are all top notch. Drives like a sports car for an economy car price!

Pros
Fun to drive, stylish exterior

Cons
cheap interior, missing basic features like heated seats and compass

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BART B.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
A Smoking Hot Update
Hyundai really stepped up to the plate with the Veloster 2.0. They have several levels of comfort to choose from, and I chose the 2.0 Premium. I moved up from a Veloster 1.0 2013 which I loved.
I didn’t know how much the state of technology changed and how Hyundai kept up with the changes.
The Premium includes an Infinity sound system that really delivers. It includes a sunroof, auto climate control, blind spot stuff, lane keep assist, forward crash assist (although mine doesn’t work). The suspension is a 100% upgrade as are the wheels and tires. Interior sound dampening is a solid improvement as well.
The blind spots are huge in this car, so if you’re not a professional-level mirror driver, you don’t belong in the driver seat. Unfortunately Hyundai didn’t work on the spongy brake pedal feel. I’m old school and want some anti-lock brake feedback from my pedal. But I don’t get it when I hard brake; all I get is a wet sponge.
But I love thus car. It’s an automatic for 98% of the time, and a paddle-shifting monster for those times when you need to hit 6,000 rpm in the first three gears.

Pros
6 year 60,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty

Cons
Storage space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

P
P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
My second Veloster
My current 2019 Veloster Turbo Ultimate was a replacement for my previous 2016 Veloster Turbo. The addition of safety features like blind spot monitoring, active lane departure warning and a Heads Up Display round out a pretty great car already. The styling is unique and fun. The audio system is excellent. There is one tiny problem which I reported to Hyundia service which has not been addressed yet. The up/down radio channel select is reversed while in the home screen but correct in the radio screen. You constantly change to the wrong station unless you look to see what screen you are on. Suggestions: Add adaptive cruise control, leave the manual transmission available, allow remote start with manual transmission.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
My Veloster
Its a strong bodywork,
it has a strong engine, with Turbo.The seats are like a hug, heated & comfortable.The new bodywork & design for this 2019 Veloster is outstanding,it flows & moves out when I need it to.Thanks Steve C.

Pros
Good on gas, excellent handling,front & back alerts, side view alerts.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Teresa C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
In love
Totally love my Veloster! Drives great and the performance is amazing. Really hugs the road. Very comfortable for traveling. Engine performance is great, even at higher speeds it responds quick to accelerating.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kelly P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
Veloster is a hot hatch!!!
I love this car!! I bought this car for a daily driver because it's great on gas! It's so much fun to drive!! If you're looking for fuel savings and a fun car to drive, this is it!! I highly recommend this car for everyday!

Pros
Fuel savings, handling is great and I love the wide sunroof!! So much fun to drive!!

Cons
No fog lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CHASE F.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/13/2019
Veloster N
Very fun and reliable car. Been following the car since announcement. Only upsetting thing is I came from an R-Spec which had all red interior. The N is only available in black. Overall though I am very satisfied with the car.

Pros
Performance

Cons
Interior is lacking from previous models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Demian K.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2019
car
I took a chance on a brand i have no experience with and feel good about it. I did take the car for its first car wash and the rear wiper blade broke off so i am not sure about build quality. Some parts feel cheaply made and i am worried about things breaking. This car is very fun to drive and does not have a lot of extra tech. that i will never use. Wish it had more power!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RICHARD S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Great Car!
Great car! Fun to drive and great gas mileage! Easy to enjoy and sporty! Music system is great sounding. Definitely recommend for all ages. Hyundai stays on cutting edge and offers models for all drivers.

Pros
Distinguished

Cons
Back window

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JULIE K.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2019
Overall performance of the 2019 Veloster
Overall the 2019 Veloster 2.0 premium is a great all around car and provides a very responsive driving experience and allows the driver to be fully connected to the road yet maintain comfort. However, after long, prolonged and mechanically taxing drives through canyons and autocross events the vehicle is beginning to suffer from slight mechanical problems that do not affect driveability.

Pros
Handles great, responsive and snappy turning as well as torque vectoring on an lsd leads to a great driving experience

Cons
Horsepower is choked from such a restricted intake and exhaust system. Aftermarket support will most likely be searched for.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Scott S.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2019
Awesome
Awesome car. This is my fifth Hyundai and I loved every one of them. I see only a few changes to the Volster to make it better. I think the first thing is to give it ventilated seats, because even though the a/c in the car is great the seats hold the heat and it feels like the heated seats are on. The other thing is to give the car all wheel drive.I heard that Hyundai is discontinuing the Volster which is so sad 😢.The car is a must buy vehicle. I just want to finish by saying Thank You Hyundai for your business and Awesome customer service. Scott S.

Pros
Everything

Cons
No vented seats & no all wheel drive option

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JACOB R.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Veloster R-Spec
Definitely recommend this for a fun efficient car to drive around. Good for a small family. Has more room than what it appears to have from looking on the outside. Good power and torque from the 1.6 turbo.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Brian C.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Fun and practical!
The Veloster R-Spec is a fun vehicle with more room than you think. It handles fantastically on tight turns, and in sport mode, it has the get up and go for that need of immediate acceleration. It can fit 4 adults in the vehicle, but better for just the 2.

Pros
Has more options than I've had in other cars, and handles great

Cons
Could use a better interface for the screen, but still good quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NG
NANCY G.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
???????
I am sorry but I already spent enough time filling this survey out !!! I am sorry but I already spent enough time filling this survey out !!! I am sorry but I already spent enough time filling this survey out !!! I am sorry but I already spent enough time filling this survey out !!!

Pros
I am sorry but I already spent enough time filling this survey out !!!

Cons
I am sorry but I already spent enough time filling this survey out !!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Ellen R.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
This is my third Veloster
I enjoy driving my car. I especially like the sporty appearance and the extra door for passenger entry. There's plenty of room for two adults to sit in back seat . The trunk space is more than ample room for my packages and/or suitcase. If I need more room I just release a lock button and the back seats fold down for extra storage. I'm so comfortable driving my Veloster that I've driven all the way to New York and back twice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DANIELLE P.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Amazing
The Veloster 2.0 is amazing. It is fast and smooth and has a good amount of space inside. The body style and interior design is very attractive. Easy to clean inside and easy to nagivate as well. Wouldn't trade it for any other vehicle.

Pros
Everything is pretty great.

Cons
You have to step on the brake and turn on button so AC can be on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RU
REBECCA U.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
Love the Veloster Gen 2!
Love the Veloster Gen 2. They improved on many things from the Gen 1. The tailgate redesign is a major plus as well was the independent rear suspension. So glad I was able to get a manual too. Wouldn't trade it for the world and trust me they've tried. They can pry this car our of my cold dead hands.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JEREMY G.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Veloster N with Performance Package
I cannot say enough good things about the vehicle. For the price point it’s hard to beat this beast. Best bang for your buck if you are looking for a hot hatch. Coming from the ST community I was unsure how I would feel comparing the N to where I came from. But this either met or exceeded my expectations.

Pros
Price, performance, options, and overall design.

Cons
The paint had issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
ERIKA G.
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/01/2019
Hyundai Finance is terrible in communication and the rear hatch door has no auto open feature!
Hyundai Finance is terrible in communication and the rear hatch door has no auto open feature! Spent over a year trying to get Hyundai to send me a correct letter releasing my plates for that I could get a custome license plate. The rear hatch door has no auto open feature. So i can't just pop open the trunk which is hihgly inconvenient. We are in 2019 and my 2003 toyota has this feature. Kind of ridiculous.

Pros
Fun to Drive.

Cons
Hyundai Finance is terrible in communication and the rear hatch door has no auto open feature! Spent over a year trying to get Hyundai to send me a correct letter releasing my plates for that I could get a custome license plate. The rear hatch door has no auto open feature. So i can't just pop open the trunk which is hihgly inconvenient. We are in 2019 and my 2003 toyota has this feature. Kind of ridiculous.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 229 in total