2020
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(54 Reviews)
Latest review about 11 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DS
DAVID S.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2020
Love my Veloster!
This is a great vehicle, fun to drive, with incredible value, safety equipment and sound system. The buying experience could not have been better. I replace a much more expensive vehicle and like this better. Just love it so far!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
RONALD V.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020
2020 veloseter
Fun to drive great mpg easy to manuever reliable warranty package easy to park love hand free phone conveninence of operation well designed and very easy to operate controls very modern look and design

Pros
Fun to drive good mpg

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Angel W.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/02/2020
Great performance for the money
This is a great car, excellent performance for the money on this price range, next competitor is on a different range around $10K + above.
It does have its quirks and is missing some factory equipment that is offered on other markets like heated seats, leather seats or power seats, not a bit deal but I wouldn’t mind paying extra for those features that can’t be had in the US.
Only one concern over a 3 month ownership period is a weird vibration coming from the dash/ rear view mirror, again for the price range it’s not a big deal since this is not a high end luxury car but definitely annoying.
Interior materials at mostly hard plastic which looks cheap but it doesn’t really look like it will fell apart which is good. Gotta love those pops and crackers coming from the exhaust.

Pros
Great performance for the money.
Unique style.

Cons
Cheap interior materials.
No options like leather seats or power seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Linda T.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Very happy with the Veloster!
The car is a great daily driver. It is fun and satisfying to drive and it has a great gasoline efficiency. It is loaded with great features including and stereo. We are very satisfied with the car and it's price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PN
PATRICE N.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Veloster Review
All were excellent. They were knowledgable and helpful. Transaction was effortless and fast! Salesman was new but asked for assistance when he didnt know the answer.i will recommend Winn Hyuandai to all my friends as and colleagues
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
Gary F.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Fantastic car
Love this car. Wanted a car with a manual transmission, loved the style of the Veloster. Sporty styling, low and mean, comfortable and well equipped for a great price. Power is great, easily up to highway speed, sounds great, rides great. Handling is tight, corners fantastic. Just a pure joy to drive, and averaging 34 mpg is a bonus.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GEORGE C.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
My Sweet Veloster
Having leased it new, I was surpristed at the styling and the performance of the vehicle. It handles beautifully and will definetly recommend it to others. The dealership where I purchased was clean, neat and most of all the sales person was a pleasure to work with, he was knowledgeable, and courteous.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOANN R.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
Sweet Car
I love this car for so many reasons. It’s sporty, gas mileage is great, fun to drive & fully equipped with all the bells & whistles. Steering is phenomenal. Perfect if you like a smaller, sportier car. I like driving something different from everything else on the road.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MATHEW M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020
Hyundai veloster
I would highly recommend the veloster to anyone looking for a nice inexpensive vehicle that still has lots of style, comfort, and a great list of features. With the veloster, you get a ton of value for your money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RICO H.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/10/2020
Great car!
The Hyundai Veloster is a terrific car. I love the styling and its very comfortable to drive. The gas mileage is decent. If you're looking for a fun car to drive with unique styling put this one on your list.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kendon R.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2020
My 2.0 Veloster
This is my first car iv bought, i enjoy the way it looks, drives and preforms. I was hoping to be able to afford a turbo or premium, but im surprisingly happy with just the base 2.0. Im taking her on her first 8 hour road trip and im very excited about it.

Pros
Fun
Sporty
Good sound system
Comfortable

Cons
Sometimes my lane keep assist pulls me to the left alittle farther than id like

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michelle M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/01/2020
Ok
Like this car , but it really need a CD player because people my age still listen to cd's and the interior should be a better quality for the amount paid for this car , but I like the 3 doors cause it's unique

Cons
Need a CD player , low quality interior , front grill looks fake

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Karen L.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
Amazing car!
Love the new style of the Veloster Turbo. Very fun car. Love how it get up and go on command. Great on gas. Wish the car had power seats. The seats are comfortable and like the sporty black and red accents.

Pros
Great on gas. Amazing sound system.

Cons
No power seats for the pricing. If you're over six feet tall....not for you.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Leonel P.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
Great car it surpassed my expectations
Good acceleration very good quality maybe a better interior would be great a bump in hp.And N line parts availability.Acceleration and interior space for the size of car is really good drive feel is very good

Pros
Engine ,transmission 3 door design

Cons
Better interior materials would be good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michael S.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020
2020 Veloster R-Spec Rocks!
This R-Spewc, a replacement for a 2013 Veloster Base model was everything I could have asked for. The handling is greatly improved, The power in standard mode is more than adequate and in Sport mode, this little rocket just rips! All-in-all I love my new Veloster, though I kind oif wonder what an N would have been like. Ha ha! Seriously, this level has everything I really wanted, from tech to driveability, to safety issues. It's great!

Pros
Fast, safe. fun to drive - it has it all.

Cons
None to date.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Timothy P.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
The Civic Killer
I fell in love with this car on site, and it's been a dream ever since. When watching reviews and test driving for myself, the main competitors for this car were cars such as the Honda Civic SI, or the Volkswagen Golf.

This car car blows the doors off them. Literally.

I'm driving a 2020 Turbo R-Spec and as a drivers car, this car is honestly one of the best cars ive ever driven. Even up there with a Miata in terms of how fun it is to drive on the road. I mean, it's light, the steering is easy in comfort mode, and firm and precise in sport mode. It's great fun to shift up and down the gears while driving, but on a lot of fun roads, third is all you need because of the absolute BUFFET of torque you get at around 3000 rpm.

Pros
Least expensive car in its class
Best looking car in its class
Sporty feeling and looking driver side, with practical 2 doors on passenger side.

Cons
Sometimes hard to get in and out of, but then again, i could stand to lose a hundred pounds or so.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kyle S.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
A Blast to Drive
I love this car! I had a 2013 MINI Copper S. It was totaled while I was on deployment, so I came home and got my husband a 2017 Chevrolet Camaro, and I drove his 2013 Chevrolet Spark....it was miserable with the change. I was only driving back and forth to work, so it wasn’t terrible. I had wanted a veloster previously, so I looked into them. We are moving from Florida to Chicago, so I wanted to make sure i had a car the handles well in the snow. I read some community blogs about Velosters in the snow and they all had great reviews. So I bought the 2020 Veloster R-Spec, and I freaking love everything about this car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IM
Isaac M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2020
Great car
This car was affordable and fit the exact criteria of what we was looking for to give to our 16yr old son for a first car. It meets all safety requirements over and above which not only keeps him safe but keeps our insurance at a minimum. Safety and the slick look combine is hard to find nowadays so I am glad we was able to come across a car that carries both traits. The cost of the car was breathtaking as I never dreamed of finding a car with so many bells and whistles in this budget range. We own a Cadillac and a Denali and this little car has as many if not more options. It is very fun to drive, has great power, and has the look to boot. Very happy with everything it has to offer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
AARON G.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Amazing vehicle
The Veloster is everything I expected it to be. The acceleration is great, the handling is quick and nimble, the exterior styling is aggressive, and it's just fun to drive. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Christina A.
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
It's a sweet little car.
The Veloster fits my needs perfectly. It handles easily and is really fun to drive. The gas mileage is much better than I expected it would be and linking my iPhone to the car is a great safety feature.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 54 in total