Style image original

2002
Hyundai
XG350

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

13 Reviews

Latest review 16 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 11/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A glory car"

This car was chosen by my husband back in 2002.We both really enjoyed the car. The car is now getting older but it is still classy. Beautiful front grill. I fell in love with that and the color inside. It has been a very reliable car and I do enjoy driving in even today. I may at some point buy a new one , as we all like new. Right? This vehicle has been and is still a great deal. Thanks Hyundai!

Pros
Style!!style! Loved the design the grill, nice color inside. Lots of features. Pretty good on gas too.

Cons
Front seat could have been more comfortable. This is from my view only. I just could never get it adjusted just right. Also the cup holders were not too good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Car"

This is one of the best used vehicles I have ever owned. Bought it with 80K miles and now have 160 K miles. It drives like it was brand new. I hope to be able to drive it for another 100K.10

Pros
Very reliable. Very attractive. Plenty of power. Nice vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Ms. Casillas"

My XG350L is an amazing auto. Since I purchased in 2003 is having a minor issue with the radio that everytime I go over a bump the radio turns on. Been complaining for ever, however, the mechanic are not able to detect the issue. It has leader interior, and the door arm rest the leader is not the same quality as the rest of the interior. Minor issues that if corrected it will be top of the line auto.

Pros
Performance, luxury, Styling, reliability,

Cons
Interior leader. electrical issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"keeps going``"

you take care of it and it takes care of U

Pros
good milage, climate A/C works well, replacement parts are easy to find when needed

Cons
replace Stereo with any double din size. dash board top vents warp and are hard to repair. don't use any trans fluid, thought it was going to fall out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" My car"

Best vehicle I have ever owned. At 150,000 + miles it goes like a new one. Why was it discontinued??????
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/08/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"It's a car"

Got it cheap. Not impressive. Seems to run good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2002 Hyundai XG 350L"

Classy and comfortable midsize sedan. And being 15 years old is still in remarkablely good shape for a car having only 108k miles. Kudos to Hyundai!

Pros
Performance, economy, style

Cons
Cup holders too narrow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"take care of this car and it will take care of you"

small cosmetic problems over the years but still strong, rides good, quiet, 323,500 miles with the same engine and trans. never had to add oil between changes

Pros
nice ride, easy to work on, A/C comfort is great

Cons
lots of sensors on the engine that act up sometimes. radio not up to par.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ex"

This car has served me for 14 years

Pros
Outstanding car low maintenance

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2002 XG350 What A Car!"

I have owned many cars in my Life Time but this was the BEST CAR I have ever owned. Normally I would purchase a New Car every 2-3 years but I have owned this car for over 15 years and I will keep it until it stops running.

Pros
Everything about this Luxury Car is GREAT!

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/01/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Old car now--14 years old--with 102K miles. Engine light system has been a big cost recently."

Wonderful car except for recent, last two years, catalytic converter and related repairs. I am still ahead of the game over buying a new car. I guess I expect 200K miles from a good car.

Pros
As rated above.....

Cons
after 100K too many Engine Light warnings requiring high repair costs....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best"

I tried to beat this car up after I first got it, and it has been probably the best car I've ever owned. Any small problem I had the engin computer was right on. At 315.000 miles it's still running strong.

Pros
Good ride, climate air, comfortable seats, got over 150,000 on a set of plugs.

Cons
Radio and rear speakers needs upgrade, Antena doesn't work real well. Cd changer does not last long. Rear window defogger fuse is undersized.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/31/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car!"

My XG350 has been the best car I've every owned. Very little maintenance and it's still a sylish looking car. Very comfortable and plenty of room in both front and back seats.

Cons
Hyundai doesn't make this model any more.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 13 Review