2005
Hyundai
XG350

Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5rating 4.64

39 Reviews

Latest review 5 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TB
Tricia B.
2005 Hyundai XG350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2018
Great Car, Great Service
My car broke down on the side of the road, yes the first time in its 13 year history with this one time owner. It was towed and repaired. Why would I start a review this way, it's simple. It has never been serviced, except for oil changes. That's dependability! Simply brake repair and I was on my way. Just a great car and a great service department make me the repeat customer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Duncan B.
2005 Hyundai XG350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2018
2005 xg 350
My car is 12 years old with 150K on it. Still comfortable . Has never had a recall. Has a large back seat area which is bigger than a Impala. Family members own an Impala and it rides like a tank. My aunt from England thinks the XG350 is a limousine.

Pros
The 3.5 liter engine gives me power and decent MPG

Cons
I should have had rust proofing don in 2005. some rust now.
XG350 is now longer available.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Paul F.
2005 Hyundai XG350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2017
Hyundai XG350 *****
The best car I have ever owned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2005 Hyundai XG350
rating 0rating 0rating 0rating 0rating 0
10/17/2017
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Millicent B.
2005 Hyundai XG350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2017
Performance
It is very reliable, I get many compliments on my auto. I live in a senior complex and one of my friends was so impresed with my Hyundai That she went the following week and bought one. We both have been very happy with our Hyundai. Your Service Dept. keeps our autos in A-1 shape and always remind us when when it is time to be Serviced...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Amber B.
2005 Hyundai XG350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2017
Love My Car!!
This car drives smooth and is sporty but classy! I love the gas mileage it gets and how well it drives!

Pros
I love how great this car is and how well it handles!

Cons
There are no radio dials on the steering wheel but it is a 2005!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Michele R.
2005 Hyundai XG350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2017
2005 Hyundai XG350
We have had the vehicle for the past 13 years (purchased in July of 2004) and yes we had to have some repairs during the last three years. The vehicle still looks and runs great. It rides better than some of the newer vehicles (four) we have had since owning this one. Because of the satisfaction, we will definitely purchase another Hyundai. Thye do not make this model anymore, but the Santa Fe (or Sport) is looking good.

Pros
Roomy, drives great, great size for a sedan

Cons
today most people want an SUV

They don't make this vehicle anymore.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
G H.
2005 Hyundai XG350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2017
They don't make them like they use to.
Would trade only if they made this model again. Love my car and would not trade it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Carolyn J.
2005 Hyundai XG350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2017
Great car
Love this car - too bad you don't still make it!

Pros
Comfortable, easy to drive and maneuver.

Cons
Some of the decorative "chrome " strips have always been loose.
Radio quality could be improved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gerard G.
2005 Hyundai XG350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2017
Options
Even for 2005 model, it has all of those extra options of a (very) high end car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jack D.
2005 Hyundai XG350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2017
Hyundai XG 350 GL
Love this automobile. The Flagship of Hyundai in 2005. However the buying price of the present day Hyundai is out of range for the upper middle class person.

Pros
Great automobile

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Karen R.
2005 Hyundai XG350
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2017
2005 Hyundai XG 350
This is really an amazing car - nearly 13 years old, still has more features than my 2013! Rides like a dream.

Pros
Incredibly comfortable and roomy!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Richard K.
2005 Hyundai XG350
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2017
Great Vehicle
Great vehicle for the money, sorry 2005 was the last year for this model

Pros
172,000 on the vehicle runs great! My wife wants me to get a new vehicle but having difficulties with that idea. Great vehicle for the money

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Rupert J.
2005 Hyundai XG350
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2017
I Love My XG350
A great car. It's reliable, durable, and semi-luxurious on the inside. I hope to keep this car for as long as I can.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MI
MIKE I.
2005 Hyundai XG350
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2017
My XG350L
It's been a great car for over 11 years!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joyce H.
2005 Hyundai XG350
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2017
Oldie but goodie
A lot of small things for servicing (air bag light "on", tachometer didn't work, service engine soon light on, had begun to run rough when idling) either fix or buy new one. My choice was fix a familiar vehicle instead of buying a new unfamiliar car. Superior took care of all problems and even loaned me a new car overnight as parts had to be ordered.

Pros
After 105M miles and 12 years has never failed.
Always started promptly.
Always idled well.
Never leaked anywhere.

Cons
Had I had a "con" I would have bought a new one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OS
Ophelia S.
2005 Hyundai XG350
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2016
XG 350
Have had vehicle for 12 years. Have not had any significant problems. Service has been great. Car continues to run well. Only draw back is the interior has not held up as well as I hoped it would.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Pat R.
2005 Hyundai XG350
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2016
My XG350, 2005 model.
I bought this baby brand new and have loved it ever since owning it. It fits me

Cons
passenger air bag gets unhooked frequently.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Donald B.
2005 Hyundai XG350
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2016
Don Burns
. I have been driving up Monday vehicles for over 11 years and have put over 100,000 miles on each one of my vehicles . I have never had any major concerns with my vehicles. The quality of this vehicle is excellent and I plan on getting my 6th Hyundai next year. My wife and I would not drive anything else.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gerard G.
2005 Hyundai XG350
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2016
Quality and Comfort
Worth a lot more than Kelly Blue Book valuation

Pros
Overall great car

Cons
gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 39 in total