Business Solutions

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(21 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(21 Reviews)

JS
gravatar
josh s.
1999 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2022
Verified Review

Work Horse

There's a reason you still see these old model Jeep Cherokee's on the road. I've owned mine for 20 years and it has pulled boats and trailers, hauled bikes and kayaks, and driven through blizzards, floods, mountains, and traffic jams. I've got 210,000 miles on my Jeep and am super hopeful that I can get another several years out of her. Still runs well. 4-Wheel drive, cruise control, heat/air, transmission all still work well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SULLEN C.
1999 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/29/2020
Verified Review

Jeep Cherokee 1999

I bought this for my son. Bought it from an ind who had let it set up for over a year. Body wasn’t pretty and all fluids were empty. Once I put fluids in it and got it to my mechanic and let him look over it, he said it needed a transmission but it would be worth it. Bragged about the motor before he even saw it. Once he saw it he said it was a go. Has not given me any problems since.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
John A.
1999 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2020
Verified Review

Awesome XJ

Great vehicle fun to drive fun off road fun to look at Fun for parades fun to have fun on Sunday through Monday. Fun to fill up fun to work on Fun to send fun to spend on..................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PA
gravatar
PAUL A.
1999 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2020
Verified Review

Only A Jeep

Best vehicle I ever driven. Its fun and durable to drive. &&&&&&&&&&&&&%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%% &&&&&&&&&&&&&%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%% &&&&&&&&&&&&&%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%% &&&&&&&&&&&&&&&%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%% @@@@@@@@
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PA
gravatar
PAUL A.
1999 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2020
Verified Review

An overall dependable vehicle

I have had this vehicle as of 1999, brand new. Without a doubt, the best vehicle I ever owned. The motor close to 300,000 miles and still going strong. Manual Transmission fun to drive. Great for off-road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
KEVIN L.
1999 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2020
Verified Review

Fun 4X4

These Cherokee’s are built to last ! 4.0 inline six cylinder is bullet proof ! Classic style appreciating in value every day ! Great to take off road or drive to the country club ! Getting hard to find a nice one
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RO
gravatar
Rod O.
1999 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/14/2019
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Our baby is 20 years old, has 189,000 miles, turns on a dime, great all around visibility, carry’s nearly everything we need, great all around utility vehicle and fun to drive. Only wish would be better gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RO
gravatar
Rod O.
1999 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/25/2019
Verified Review

Love my Cherokee

186,000 and running great! Turns on a dime. Great visibility. Great storage flexibility. Really fun to drive. Grandchildren love to ride. At times a hard ride but it is a Jeep utility vehicle. Amen!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RO
gravatar
Rod O.
1999 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/22/2019
Verified Review

Like Timex

Takes a licking & keeps on ticking! It is Versatile, sturdy, fun to drive, good storage/carrying capabilitiy and you can count on it to deliver. This has been and continues to be a great vehicle for us. Its only shortcoming is MPG.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Jesse S.
1999 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2018
Verified Review

99 XJ Cherokee

The XJ is on of the most beloved SUV's ever, and for good reason. The 4.0 straight 6 will run forever, nine is pushing 300,000 and never been rebuilt! No lifter noise, runs like a top. Very capable 4x4, with minimal modifications to the suspension you can go virtually anywhere you want.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Dave B.
1999 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2018
Verified Review

My Jeep Cherokee

My wife and I have had Jeeps ever since my brother gave us one when we moved from Iowa to New Mexico. Since then, we have owned and enjoyed three Jeeps. My wife likes to sit a lot higher when she is driving, as she feels safer. We sold our 1985 Jeep Cherokee to a man in Santa Fe when we moved from there to winston-Salem two years ago. He had intentions of restoring it! The 1999 Jeep and the 2016 Jeep are both kept in tip-top repair. They run super and we wouldn't dream of ever owning anything but a Jeep.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RAY S.
1999 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2018
Verified Review

They don't make em like this any more...

All vehicles should be this well made and honest. NO it does not have a 'cushy' ride or a ton of electronic stuff. The ride is o.k. and not the best on fuel. But for a 20 year old car with no rust and an engine that does not fail, this 4 WD Jeep was made for Maine. It just works. Every time. Inspection is not an issue: the 4WD system is amazing and there is plenty of power from the in-line 6. All buttons and gauges work and she's a thank in the snow.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HC
gravatar
Helen C.
1999 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2018
Verified Review

394,890 miles and still going strong

What more can I say. I bought my trusty steed in 2002 for $10,000. She had 68,000 miles on the odometer. As of today, she has 394,890 miles. She's never let me down. I feel safe and secure when driving here, there and everywhere. I keep up with the service and maintenance recommandations. When I meet or pass fellow Jeep owners of this year and make, we just smile and give a thumb's up to one another. They don't make them like this anymore. I look forward to seeing the 400,000+ mark.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JOYCELYN H.
1999 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2017
Verified Review

Jeep Grand Cherokee

This is my second Jeep, exact year, make and model. I absolutely love everything about Jeep brand workmanship.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARSHA B.
1999 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2017
Verified Review

1999 Jeep Cherokee Sport

This is my second Cherokee in 10 years. I love my ride. It's more comfortable then stock as I put leather seats in it. It rides nicer then stock as I've upgraded the suspension. The air is cold as after 18 years I finally had to replace the ac components.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Susan B.
1999 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2017

Jeep-With-No-Title

I do love this 1999 Jeep Cherokee. However, I would love it more if it avtually had a title. It was purchased from D&M Used Auto in York, PA. The owners are under indictment for fraud - hence no title! This Jeep is formerly a fleet of first responders - so it is awesome for its quickness and strength.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SIDNEY K.
1999 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/09/2017

1999 2wd Cherokee

Bought in 04 this auto has been a strong runner and good transportation car. It is at the tipping point for wear and beginning to become costly. Mileage is at 25000.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
John S.
1999 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2017

I wish they still made them!

It's a 1999 with over 230,000 miles and it purrs like a kitten. Inline 6 cylinder is the best engine they ever made. Regular maintenance is all I've done. It was my wife's first, then through 2 of my kids and now it's mine. I love this and I wish I could get another one but, alas, JEEP pulled the plug. No more boxy, capable 4WD from them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DENNIS P.
1999 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2016

Built like a tank

I've had this 99 Jeep Cherokee for 16 years and it is a tank, I am very finicky about maintaining my Jeeps but this Cherokee has never let me down in 16 years and 300,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CLARK H.
1999 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/31/2015

Great Ride!

I use my Jeep for everyday driving, off-road in the SW deserts and Search and Rescue. I removed the back seat for more storage room. I have the 4.0L engine with a 5-spd manual transmission. Jeep will go just about anywhere a 4-wheeler will go. The only drawback I see is that in 5th gear, it does not do well going up long hills-lose 5-6 mph, and somethimes 4th gear isn't all that strong eigher.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 21 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2416 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12408 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores