Business Solutions

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(17 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(17 Reviews)

DG
gravatar
Dan G.
2000 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2021
Verified Review

Good, Solid, Choice

Good, Solid choice for reliable and fun transportation in all conditions. Plenty of get up and go, with enoungh durability to last a lifetime. The Jeep Cherokee is a steady performer and a great choice for any outdoor enthusiast.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Linda M.
2000 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2020
Verified Review

Love ❤️ My Jeep

For an older vehicle (2000) my Jeep is in excellent condition with 161,500 miles on it. Bought it used last year (2019) first time I’ve ever had a Chrysler/Jeep Cherokee. Would consider getting another newer Jeep if the price was right.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CARRIE P.
2000 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2019
Verified Review

Best 4x4 ever made...

Best 4x4 ever made. Fun to drive in any weather and will go in any weather. Best deal for the money. Wish jeep did not go the pussy liberal route with what they build now. Its sad.. ILOVE THE OLD SCHOOL SHIT... IT LASTS...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JEFF P.
2000 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2019
Verified Review

19 years

Bought 2000 Jeep Cherokee 19 years ago and still going after 220k miles. Easy to repair yourself and absolutely the best car for snow. .................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
LIZ G.
2000 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/08/2019
Verified Review

Love my Jeep

My Jeep is fairly new to me but old enough to be an adult in the real world. I absolutely love it! It's a comfortable ride that still loves to run! Wish the mileage was better, but love the V8! I plan on keeping it till I pass it down to my heathens...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOAN M.
2000 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2018
Verified Review

She's great

She's got eighteen years. She's looking good. She's an Old friend. Reliable all these years ..Powerful, when needed ..Low maintenance costs ..Always find her in busy parking lots ..she's Flame Red Great value
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Steve M.
2000 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/05/2018
Verified Review

Mine works hard, especially in the winter.

The front end has been beefed up so I can use it for plowing in the winter. So, far, in the past 10 years, it has required the usual regular maintenance and I've replaced the water pump, electric fan, and fan clutch. No other breakdowns. It's a runner (4.0L).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Rosemary B.
2000 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2017
Verified Review

2000 Jeep Cherokee

It is a 2000 Jeep Cherokee Sport. That says it all. It is 18 years old from date of manufacture and it is still reliable. I purchased it from the PATTERSON AUTO BODY certified pre-owned car lot. The PATTERSON AUTO BODY repair shop is the only auto repair shop I will allow to repair my Jeep, whenever repairs are needed. I trust their automobile repair mechanics and their service. I follow their recommendations and have never been disappointed. My 2000 Jeep Cherokee Sport is still running without fault. I have a winning combination. A reliable Jeep Cherokee Sport and a reliable service repair shop in Patterson Auto Body. When you have the best why go anywhere else.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JAMES D.
2000 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2017
Verified Review

2000 Jeep Cherokee

I wanted a vehicle to go up to Mt Rainier and explore some of the forest roads. My son is a big jeep fan and encouraged me to get a Cherokee. I thought that I would only use it for exploring but it has become my daily driver. Great little truck, all stock, low millage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
GARY H.
2000 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2017

Jeep Cherokee XJ still rules

I 1989 I bought a new Jeep Cherokee XJ 5 speed. After 13 years, I traded it in 2002. I had regretted it ever since. So last year (2016) after looking for almost a year, I found a clean 2000 Cherokee XJ Limited, in good shape, without any rust. I would love to have found a similar condition Cherokee with a 5 speed manual transmission. But that did not occur. I am very pleased to be driving a Jeep Cherokee XJ again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
CAROL F.
2000 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2017

Jeep Cherokee Sport 2000

Love my Jeep!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GR
gravatar
GEORGE R.
2000 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2017

Oldie but goodie

My Jeep is very dependable and with over 100,000 miles on it still gets me where I need to be.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NATHAN B.
2000 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2016

amazingly reliable

built to last been across the country 3 times 168,000+ running strong
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Rosemary B.
2000 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2016

17 YEARS OLD AND STILL GIVING IT ALL SHE'S GOT.

I PURCHASED MY 2000 JEEP CHEROKEE SPORT CERTIFIED PRE-OWNED FROM PATTERSON AUTO BODY MANY YEARS AGO. PATTERSON AUTO BODY HAS KEPT MY JEEP RUNNING TO MAXIMUM EFFICIENCY. MY JEEP IS OLD NOW, BUT SO AM I. WE WORK WELL TOGETHER. I WOULD LIKE TO KEEP MY JEEP RUNNING AS LONG AS POSSIBLE AND PATTERSON AUTO BODY WILL HELP ME TO ACHIEVE MY GOAL.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DJ
gravatar
DIANA J.
2000 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2016

jeep Cherokee sport 2000

Love this vehicle! Has treated me well.. .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JOHN H.
2000 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2015

It's a Jeep thing...

Title says it all! It's a Jeep thing! Until you live the Jeep life, you won't understand!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
RICHARD D.
2000 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2015

Good vehicle

I've had this vehicle for about 10 years and put about 130000 miles on it. It's got over 200000 now and I'm planning on another 50000. The key word, however, is planning.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 17 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12390 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores