Style image original

2014
Jeep
Cherokee

Overall Rating 3.89/5Overall Rating 3.89/5Overall Rating 3.89/5rating 3.89rating 3.89

18 Reviews

Latest review 5 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 05/28/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Jeep Cherokee"

This jeep is just great for our needs
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/23/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Do Not Buy 2014 Jeep Cherokee"

I wish I wouldn't have bought this vehicle. Yes it does have nice features but that alone is not enough. My vehicle shifts very rough and jumps when I accelerate after a stop. It literally feels like my transmission is slipping. It also does not give any power when making turns after a complete stop. I was told AFTER I bought it that the 9 speed automatic had these issues when I took it to the service center. I was told that there would be some recall to fix this issue but it's been more than six months and I've heard nothing. Do not buy!

Pros
Luxury feel

Cons
Jerking, hard shifts in gear, horrible on gas, rough acceleration and stops.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/14/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"cherokee"

awesome
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/22/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Cherokee"

Love my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/20/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Display screen and seats"

Wish the viewing display screen were larger. This model does not come with automatic seats. Wish they did as I am short
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/26/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"reliable but small"

No problems to speak of yet except recall items or updates however the vehicle seems smaller than I originally thought, with two babies it's about maxed out on size.

Cons
Size.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/26/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Smooth ride and handling. "

Overall I am very satisfied with my Jeep Cherokee--Limited. The ride is smooth and handling is great. The leather seats are beyond gorgeous and so comfortable. Gets good gas mileage. Small tank can be filled under $25 dollars when gas is under $2.00/gallon. Only complaints----when I turn the air on for first time each day a foul odor is emitted. Recently changed moldy cabin filter and still get pungent odor but doesn't last as long anymore. Also, I have no idea how to use the "D" gear properly. It has several different possibilities and I have no idea which mode is best to drive in on routine city trips. Better guidance and instruction from dealership on that would have been nice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/26/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk"

I love my vehicle! I recently had surgery and could not drive for 4 months and it still runs like a dream! It started without any problem. I can tell you that I really missed driving!

Pros
Fits like a glove!

Cons
Emergency light switch too close to screen for navigation no cd player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/23/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"2014 Cherokee"

I have had my jeep in here for the third time for the same reason. The transmission is made very poorly.. I might have to bring it I. For the forth time now because it still does the same thing and it is getting very very old.

Pros
Style

Cons
Transmission made very poorly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/21/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"My Jeep"

I love the looks and the interior is very nice. I have however had lots of mechanical issues. My car even separated in the front firewall leading to several inches of water leaking in onto the floorboards. Chrysler was very good about getting everything fixed right and gave me a free loaner for the 3 weeks they had it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/11/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"We love our Jeep Trailhawk"

We bought 2 Jeeps last December and are very happy with them both.

Pros
Overall quality

Cons
Recalls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/13/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love it!!"

Three days after my purchase I decided if is a Jeep it should be able to perform off road so I took it up to the mountains and put it through some paces, I was very please, since then I have given it some pretty good trials some of the places I have been the guys in the Rubicans and Trucks are surprised when they see me pull up to where they are, it is a Jeep and I love it.

Pros
Three 4wd system is awesome, great ground clearance, excellent stability, I can't say enough good things about this little surprise.

Cons
I have not found any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/30/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great vehicle!"

This vehicle works with you and often thinks for you like when its cold outside it turns on the heated steering wheel and seat. When it rains the wipers come on. Lots of great driving aids!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/10/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Looks pretty "

Overall I like my Trailhawk for the looks and convenience features. Looking back I would definitely buy the 6cyl vs the 4cyl. The gas mileage is at best average.

Pros
Looks Features

Cons
Engine lacks power A lot of recalls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/18/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2014 Cherokee"

One the best new products that has come out of Chrysler in a while. Now if they only transfer some of this technology over to the rest of the line.

Pros
3.2ltr engine has lots of power and a nice throaty sound when you get on it. The styling is right on par with the rest of the industry.

Cons
A bit more refinement on the 9 Speed Transmission is needed. No diesel engine option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/21/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Cherokee"

We love this car, I have been really surprised how well it does off road. It handles like a sports car on the road and like a jeep off road. I think jeep has won my busy as far into the future as I can see.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/16/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 jeep cherokee trailhawk"

One of the nicest vehicles that we have ever owned, had many new in the past, but none compare to the luxury and enjoyable ride of the Cherokee, one fine car to drive

Pros
to many too mention all

Cons
could have a little more cargo space in the rear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/01/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"My 2014 jeep cherokee trail hawk"

I like the looks of the vehicle. But would not buy another one. The nine speed transmission does not work very well, rough shifts, hard 2nd-1st down shift, service transmission warning light, service park light come one most days, sometime vehicle won't even move when it put it gear. Vehicle rattles. Like the interior features, but transmission and drivetrain is awful.

Pros
Nice interior

Cons
Transmission shifting and issues is awful

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 18 Review