Business Solutions

2014 Jeep Cherokee

Average Score

Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(42 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(42 Reviews)

AJ
Aadra J.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/29/2021
Verified Review

I love my new Jeep!

I was so excited to get a Jeep! It's a dream come true really. It's everything I'd hoped for and more. I live how it looks and it drives smooth. Has lots of extra features I didn't expect inside, and I love that it's 4X4. I'm definitely going to use that!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Christine S.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/31/2021
Verified Review

Alot of problems with this vehicle

I wouldnt recommend this vehicle. I bought it brand new and have dumped a decent amount of money into it. Only has 43200 miles and already in about 3000 bucks after warranty was up. No one should have to worry about major fixes with that little miles. Transmission blows for sure. Lurchy, hesitates, sometimes rolls after in park. Gotta expect the unexpected with this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
Carol M.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2021
Verified Review

Excellent work!!

Excellent job on Jeep, Honest And helpful!! No long lines or waiting!! And most of all great prices...this is a new garage to me, where my sister had gone once or twice and also was very happy with service!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Carolyn S.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/09/2021
Verified Review

Cheep jeep

This model has problems with the oil cooler that should be covered under recalls, the control knob pushes in if your a tall person when your knee touches it. Blind spot on drivers side is really bad. And head lights design needs improvement
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
John F.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/12/2020
Verified Review

50k without a hitch

Overall a good value. Bought as CPO in 2016 and have been trouble free for 4 years. Stiff ride, but solid ahndling. Had looked at Toyota Rav4, Nissan Rouge and Honda CRV but all seemed underpowered and a bit noisy. Cherokee has V6 so there is ample power with decent fuel economy (22 mpg combo mostly local streets)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Cynthia S.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/26/2020
Verified Review

Mechanical problems

I have had this vehicle just over one year and it has had to go in for service 3 times already. Problems were taken care of but am still feeling a little Leary do to I still have 5 years of payments. It is a beautiful vehicle though. Highly recommend taking at least the three year warranty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
Sheri L.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
Verified Review

Bought at JTs in Lexington

Unfortunately the oil pan i found out is messed up and need replacement And front bumper was missing parts and was unsafe to drive Thanks to Minnie’s the bumper was fixed and now I’m going JTs for a new oil pan
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MADISON P.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
Verified Review

Jeep Cherokee

I’m a Jeep fan anyway. I ended up getting the luxury version of the Cherokee. It drives smooth, i dont hear it when going down the road. And it’s comfort. It has enough room to fit 3 kids in the back. A lot of storage space.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
Kristina W.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/29/2020
Verified Review

Always something wrong with this vehicle

Thank God I bought an extended warranty! The warranty has paid for itself five times over! I can't imagine having to pay all these out-of-pocket expenses! I'll never buy another Jeep product again, junk.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
Chris D.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/12/2020
Verified Review

Save your self a lot of trouble and get something else

Major problems getting parts to fix the frequent repairs for my 2014 Because they don’t allow for aftermarket parts Parts don’t match because they just put on what ever parts They have laying around there plants And the car drives and handles like shit
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
TOMMY F.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2019
Verified Review

Grand Cherokee is the way to go.

I'm on my third Grand Cherokee. I have a super smooth ride, drives like a dream, gets great gas mileage. I feel like the engine and powertrain will outlast most if not all makes. As stated, this is my third and have never been let down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NE
gravatar
NATASHA E.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/04/2019
Verified Review

Piece of crap

Falling apart lemon
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JACKIE B.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2019
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

The only complaint I have about my Jeep is that the radio comes on automatically. Scares the day-lights out of me when backing up. Asked dealer several time about, they can't change it. When purchasing any newer vehicle, I will make sure it doesn't have this feature. Otherwise its great and gets good gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
CARL T.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2019
Verified Review

Excellent

Great car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JACKIE B.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2018
Verified Review

Love my Cherokee

Performance nicely, gets great gas mileage. Love to be able to warm up Jeep remotely in the winter. Only thing I really dislike is that the radio comes on automate and can't really turn it off, only can put on mute. Scares the daylights out of me when backing out my garage and when I forget to lower volume. Want more control over the radio.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
GARY C.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2018
Verified Review

Cherokee LATITUDE

I love my Jeep. It's a great tow vehicle behind my motor home. It handles the road very well with a smooth ride. The only thing that could be better is better fuel mile-age.I expected better with the 4 cylinder engine and 9 speed transmission.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LF
gravatar
LLOYD F.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2018
Verified Review

Love my jeep

Easy to drive, fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JACK K.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/12/2018
Verified Review

Love it.

Good ride and reliability. Great looks and comfort. Some tranny roughness when new (new tranny introduced with restyle) Worked kinks out with software updates and driving. Confidence when droving in all conditions. Super entertainment GPS system.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
Tammy D.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2018
Verified Review

Love my Jeep

I own a Jeep and it has to be the best vehicle that I have ever owned. It’s great in the snow (has a mode specifically for snow, mud, and sand) which come in handy for especially in the winter. If you ever have the opportunity to own a Jeep you won’t be disappointed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TOM S.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/05/2018
Verified Review

2014 Cherokee review

I like the vehicle but had too many things break down. Thank goodness was still under warranty. Plus I bought an extended warranty from dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 42 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(218 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12413 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores