2014
Jeep
Cherokee

Overall Rating 3.92/5Overall Rating 3.92/5Overall Rating 3.92/5rating 3.92rating 3.92

24 Reviews

Latest review about 1 month ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TD
Tammy D.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
Love my Jeep
I own a Jeep and it has to be the best vehicle that I have ever owned. It’s great in the snow (has a mode specifically for snow, mud, and sand) which come in handy for especially in the winter.
If you ever have the opportunity to own a Jeep you won’t be disappointed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TOM S.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/05/2018
2014 Cherokee review
I like the vehicle but had too many things break down. Thank goodness was still under warranty. Plus I bought an extended warranty from dealership.

Pros
Comfortable
Fun to drive
Towing capacity

Cons
Too many major mechanical break downs.
Transmission and motor mounts plus a few minor equipment problems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JAMES H L.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/02/2018
my jeep is ok
It runs good but the transmission a little rough and gears hesitate on take off. One positive thing it does not have much road noise and good gas mileage. The ride is smooth on the road and handle curves good

Pros
Keeping a good maintenance record it keeps the SUV running good.

Cons
The warranty could last a little longer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KATERYNA K.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/27/2017
Jeep Cherokee ‘14
Not fond of the engine shutting off in middle of road,

Pros
Bang for the Buck

Cons
Again, not fond of engine shutting down in middle of road, thank god it didn’t happen on freeway,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
LLOYD F.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2017
Jeep Cherokee
I love it , rides great.

Pros
Fun to drive

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
Forest-Rose H.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2017
Jeep
I love jeeps! Have had three so far. Want the rubicon next!

Pros
Has cool features and looks awesome!

Cons
Gas tank is on left side :(

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TERRY S.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2017
Jeep Cherokee
This jeep is just great for our needs
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
ERICA H.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/23/2017
Do Not Buy 2014 Jeep Cherokee
I wish I wouldn't have bought this vehicle. Yes it does have nice features but that alone is not enough. My vehicle shifts very rough and jumps when I accelerate after a stop. It literally feels like my transmission is slipping. It also does not give any power when making turns after a complete stop. I was told AFTER I bought it that the 9 speed automatic had these issues when I took it to the service center. I was told that there would be some recall to fix this issue but it's been more than six months and I've heard nothing. Do not buy!

Pros
Luxury feel

Cons
Jerking, hard shifts in gear, horrible on gas, rough acceleration and stops.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHUCK M.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2017
cherokee
awesome
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CICELY C.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2017
Cherokee
Love my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
EVE S.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/20/2016
Display screen and seats
Wish the viewing display screen were larger. This model does not come with automatic seats. Wish they did as I am short
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JAMES A.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/26/2016
reliable but small
No problems to speak of yet except recall items or updates however the vehicle seems smaller than I originally thought, with two babies it's about maxed out on size.

Cons
Size.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
GENA R.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2016
Smooth ride and handling.
Overall I am very satisfied with my Jeep Cherokee--Limited. The ride is smooth and handling is great. The leather seats are beyond gorgeous and so comfortable. Gets good gas mileage. Small tank can be filled under $25 dollars when gas is under $2.00/gallon.
Only complaints----when I turn the air on for first time each day a foul odor is emitted. Recently changed moldy cabin filter and still get pungent odor but doesn't last as long anymore. Also, I have no idea how to use the "D" gear properly. It has several different possibilities and I have no idea which mode is best to drive in on routine city trips. Better guidance and instruction from dealership on that would have been nice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
SHARON T.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2016
2014 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk
I love my vehicle! I recently had surgery and could not drive for 4 months and it still runs like a dream! It started without any problem. I can tell you that I really missed driving!

Pros
Fits like a glove!

Cons
Emergency light switch too close to screen for navigation
no cd player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
AMANDA B.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/23/2016
2014 Cherokee
I have had my jeep in here for the third time for the same reason. The transmission is made very poorly..
I might have to bring it I. For the forth time now because it still does the same thing and it is getting very very old.

Pros
Style

Cons
Transmission made very poorly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JENNIFER H.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/21/2016
My Jeep
I love the looks and the interior is very nice. I have however had lots of mechanical issues. My car even separated in the front firewall leading to several inches of water leaking in onto the floorboards. Chrysler was very good about getting everything fixed right and gave me a free loaner for the 3 weeks they had it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
PAUL B.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2016
We love our Jeep Trailhawk
We bought 2 Jeeps last December and are very happy with them both.

Pros
Overall quality

Cons
Recalls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DAVID W.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2016
I love it!!
Three days after my purchase I decided if is a Jeep it should be able to perform off road so I took it up to the mountains and put it through some paces, I was very please, since then I have given it some pretty good trials some of the places I have been the guys in the Rubicans and Trucks are surprised when they see me pull up to where they are, it is a Jeep and I love it.

Pros
Three 4wd system is awesome, great ground clearance, excellent stability, I can't say enough good things about this little surprise.

Cons
I have not found any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MARVIN K.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2015
Great vehicle!
This vehicle works with you and often thinks for you like when its cold outside it turns on the heated steering wheel and seat. When it rains the wipers come on. Lots of great driving aids!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARY G.
2014 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/10/2015
Looks pretty
Overall I like my Trailhawk for the looks and convenience features. Looking back I would definitely buy the 6cyl vs the 4cyl. The gas mileage is at best average.

Pros
Looks
Features

Cons
Engine lacks power
A lot of recalls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 24 in total