Business Solutions

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(13 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(13 Reviews)

TS
TERRY L S.
2001 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2022
Verified Review

97-01 Jeep Cherokee Sport SUV

Compact classic design, ruggedly built for both on-road and off-road driving. High quality, readily available, competitively priced OEM and aftermarket parts available online through multiple sources.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
Ryan H.
2001 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2021
Verified Review

Great Small SUV. Stylish and compact.

Owned my 01’ Cherokee for 10+ yrs now and It may possibly be the best car/suv ive ever owned. Inline V-6, 4.0, is a great engine. Keep up with maintenance and youll get tons of miles out if it. Im at 246,000.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JOSH H.
2001 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020
Verified Review

Great Jeep!

My Cherokee is the coolest out there! Sick stereo! Insane subwoofer! This thing totally bumps! I recommend a Jeep Cherokee to anyone who wants a budged friendly off road toy, go out there and get you a Jeep!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARY S.
2001 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/06/2020
Verified Review

2001 Jeep Cherokee Sport

I love my jeep and it is about the 5th one I have owned, just trying to figure out why I have had to put so many radiators in it, I am going on my 4th one yes 4 what the heck, love the ability of the 4 wheel capability of when I need it I just need to pull the level and then it is engaged. LOVE IT
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
LAVONNE/TERRY R.
2001 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2019
Verified Review

2001 Jeep Cherokee

I wish I could get a brand new one just like it this has been one of the best vehicles I have ever purchased I love the body style and the way it drives and handles they need to bring this body style back and they wouldn't even be able to keep it on there Lots I have been offered Time After Time money for this car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
STEPHEN A.
2001 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2019
Verified Review

Love my Jeep

I love my Jeep Cherokee. Bullet prove engine (4.0 straight six) and excellent transportation. Not a fancy vehicle but I wish they still made this platform. I would purchase a new one if I could. Simple and dependable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
GARY L.
2001 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2019
Verified Review

Great suv for the money!

I bought this Jeep used but looked it over pretty well before purchasing. It has its quirks but I’ve been told Jeep’s are like that. I have done several things to it but most was not necessary at the time it was for my piece of mind for daily use. I really want an older muscle car but needed this for our son when he was born for safety and a little room as I only use it about 3 to 4 days a week and running around town. Not a large back seat area but it works great for me. I’ve recently put Toyo AT2 Open Country Tire’s on it and for everything else stock on a 2wd Jeep it still looks great. Hope to add a few accessories later. Very reliable and I’ve had it a little over 2 years now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARY S.
2001 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/17/2018
Verified Review

Jeep Cherokee Sport

I love my Jeep and this wasn't my first one that I have had. I had had at least 3 prior to this on. the only thing that they really can make better with this jeep is to have more leg room in the back seats
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LOIS M.
2001 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/07/2018
Verified Review

JEEP CHEROKEE

El Jeepo is NOT my favorite auto, but it was my late husband's car, and both our children do NOT want to see it go. Jeepo is bumpy-riding, and hard for me to get in and out of. I use it once a month, and daughter uses it when she comes to town. I love love love my '97 Toyota Camry - she is my main car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARY S.
2001 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2018
Verified Review

Jeep Cherokee Sport

I love my Jeep and this isn't the first one I have owed I have owed at least 5 before this. Great ride or at least I think so, sit higher up so can see more things than in a typical car. And just in case have the 4 wheel drive to get out of sticky spots. Roomy front seats and great storage room in the back I have a 4 door the only thing wrong with the 4 door is that there isn't much leg room for the people in the back seat. Great vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Karl S.
2001 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
01/17/2016
Verified Review

Jeep Cherokee Sport

The Jeep Cherokee Sport is superior to all other vehicles with the Jeep brand. The newer designs by Jeep have not met nor exceeded it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KT
gravatar
Kate T.
2001 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2015

Still have it after 15 years.

My aunt worked for Chrysler for many years. I got my first jeep in the 1980s and cannot imagine a safer or more fun vehicle. Go JEEP 101 CAMP!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RN
gravatar
RICHARD N.
2001 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2015

old model Jeep Cherokee

I really like this vehicle. It's the second one I've had and the size, power, capability and comfort ratio is about as good as it gets for an SUV. I hope to keep it running a long time as I currently see no suitable replacement in the new vehicle line. I can't figure out how to manipulate your pro and con buttons, the scale won't go past 0 for some reason?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 13 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12413 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores