Business Solutions

2017 Jeep Cherokee

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(19 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(19 Reviews)

TR
gravatar
TIM R.
2017 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/14/2021
Verified Review

Cheap

The vehicle misses the mark in so many ways. The transmission has trouble keeping up, the engine doesn't know what to do, and the comfort inside leaves a lot to be desired. Not to mention the mounds of mechanical issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
austin l.
2017 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2021
Verified Review

Cherokee Trailhawk as a Tow Vehicle behind a Motorhome

Our Trailhawk is a very nice SUV. The interior is plush, the controls & convenience features are well thought out. The ride is solid and it has good ground clearance. We bought it used to tow behind our RV. Aside from the usual tow base plate and hookups, this model year Cherokee requires a dealer installed kit to activate the electric steering while under tow. Cherokees newer than 2017 apparently don't need this kit as the factory has resolved the Death Wobble when towing. The kit works as intended but it complicates the towing because the turn signal & braking cable needs a 12 gauge wire to carry RV 12 volts to the Cherokee battery so the steering and braking systems don't drain the Cherokee battery while you are towing the Jeep. All the parts needed to tow (base plate, tow bar, installation labor, electrical hook-up cable, braking system components, and so on) add a few thousand dollars to the cost. Towing a vehicle behind an RV is not for the faint of heart nor is it cheap! None of this explanation on what we needed for towing has anything to do with Valley View Car Care. They are the team we chose to correct all the other issues our very used car had after bought it. Our local Jeep Dealer did the steering kit install and another 3rd party in Arlington, TX, installed all the towing parts & brake components. So far, we have been very pleased with the Cherokee's performance and handling. When the time comes to consider another (or newer) tow vehicle, a Jeep Cherokee will be one of the models considered.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ALONDRA G.
2017 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/21/2020
Verified Review

2017 JEEP CHEROKEE SPORT

I bought this 2017 Jeep Cherokee Sport right off the lot, brand new, no miles. Then I find out a lot of other people I know have this same car, with a backup camera and GPS, I feel got suckered out of the same features, which would have really come in handy. Also, the shift stick lights always come out red, but when you take it to get it checked out and the lights aren't on they say nothing is wrong when clearly there is. It's ok given the price. Also the AC in the back sucks. There is a little nob there towards the bottom, and therefore it doesn't cool the people sitting in the back, the driver and passenger get it all. I do like the size and gas mileage. I drive around a lot, so for that reason I really enjoy. Not built as well as a Toyota, which I miss....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FN
gravatar
FREDRIC N.
2017 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2018
Verified Review

New to me 2017 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk

Just under 10K miles, loaded and like new. So much still to learn about everything. It is gorgeous and a pleasure to drive. Especially like the ROCKS 4WD option - don't know when I will be able to use it but looking forward to it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOHAN G.
2017 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2018
Verified Review

Good looking and spacious car

I like the aesthetics of the car as well as the performance. It suits my needs and so far has been a great car on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
KEVIN L.
2017 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/03/2018
Verified Review

fun to look at and drive butttt!!!

I used to rate this Jeep as a 10! but I have had too many problems even with this optimistic fella I am not pleased. I just had to get a new engine on my 2017 jeep Cherokee. before that I had to take the jeep in to get updated? huh??? sometimes the automatic key start doesn't work. id say 50% of the time. the 4x4 went out last December when we actually got snow and ice. there are about 3-5 pretty good sized problems with this jeep including THE ENGINE!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
WENDELL B.
2017 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2017
Verified Review

Love my Jeep!

Jeep's excellent reputation for high quality, long endurance vehicles continues on in the 2017 Jeep Cherokee. I'm so happy I bought my fifth one this year. My last one, a Jeep Grand Cherokee is 17 years old and still running reliably great every day! They're made to last. Thanks, Jeep for building quality, affordable autos for the working class people.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
Chris C.
2017 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2017
Verified Review

2007 Jeep Cherokee

This is my first Jeep and third mopar vehicle. I have no issues with this vehicle and it runs very smoothly and very comfortable. Not every having a Jeep before I did not know what to expect but I'm very satisfied...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOSEPH S.
2017 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2017
Verified Review

Our second Cherokee

I had a 2015 Cherokee for a company car and liked it so well we bought one ourselves. Comfortable and good on gas, you forget you are in a small SUV. This one is the 75th Anniv Edition and we love the panoramic sunroof.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PJ
gravatar
PATRICIA J.
2017 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2017
Verified Review

jeep cherakee

great vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SHERECE S.
2017 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2017
Verified Review

Jeep cheroke 2017

Best car ever tacoma dodge is awesome
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
KIMBERLY D.
2017 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/21/2017
Verified Review

Love my new vehicle but....

Uses more gas than my Jeep Compass. I forgot why I switched to a smaller vehicle. Other than that it's great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AT
gravatar
ABBEY T.
2017 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/23/2017

Comfortable for all

Very happy with our Jeep. Some parts broke pretty quickly which bugged me, but they were fixed and haven't had any more issues. It is so comfortable!! Fun to drive (v6 engine)!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
AIDE M.
2017 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2017

Jeep cherokee limited 2017

This is by far my best investment in a vehicle. It keeps surprising me, with all its features. I lov e it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GARY S.
2017 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/11/2017

Great car but has a problem

I really love most everything about this car. However, we are having the same downshifting and then upshifting problem that should not be happening. We are spending to many trips to fix the problem and it isn't working right. Very sad as I like it otherwise. I want to give it back if the problem can't be solved.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
COURTNEY G.
2017 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2017

Awesome truck

I am just in love with my new vehicle, very satisfied
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
THOMAS R.
2017 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2017

Excellent

So far really happy with purchase
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LINDA B.
2017 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2017

2017 Jeep Cherokee Latitude

We absolutely love our 2017 Jeep Cherokee Latitude!! It drives very well, comfortable, quiet ride, is extremely roomy inside for the size of car, and has so many extras. Very well thought out in the engineering, design and finishing touches. Love everything about it!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MADISON J.
2017 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/29/2016

My 2017 Jeep Cherokee

Love this vehicle. Smooth, quiet, not bad on gas. I recommend this vehicle but make sure it comes with the option/package that you want. Some 2017 does not come with spare tire and U Connect 8.4 which provides owner with a lot of awesome convenience like, gps, vehicle security, etc. all from your iPhone. A must experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 19 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2416 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12408 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores