Style image original

2015
Jeep
Cherokee

Overall Rating 4.28/5Overall Rating 4.28/5Overall Rating 4.28/5Overall Rating 4.28/5rating 4.28

18 Reviews

Latest review about 1 month ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"So far so good."

I only just picked up the vehicle but I am very pleased. I have owned Dodge, Hyundai and Mazda in the past but jeep seems to think of everything, from the heated seats to the 3 prong outlet in the back seat. There is very little i could ask for in it except why no CD player?

Pros
Visibility, comfort, features, easy to use infotainment

Cons
Lack of CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/26/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"On the Roak Again"

I've always been a Jeep fan. My first Jeep was a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo Freedom Edition and I got it from a used car lot. It handled great and out performed any vehicle I had ever owned. So when my Jeep finally gave up on me in 2015, I decided I needed a new Jeep of that year. My new Jeep is a Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk 4x4 2015 model and I think I love it more than my last one. I especially love it's colors, orange and black. I'm flat out hooked, I think I'm a Jeep fan for life.

Pros
Power seats, with heating. Heated steering wheel. Sirius XM Satellite Radio. Mode Dial. All of the lighting accents and their placements inside the vehicle. Handling in rough and wet conditions.

Cons
Not much tilt in the steering column for adjustments. Some minor trouble with syncing to USB media devices.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/06/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I'm so in love "

My Jeep is so much fun! I'm so in love with it!

Pros
Very comfortable. Sporty.

Cons
Start/stop feature. It makes me crazy!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/22/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2015 jeep"

love it much better than my Santa Fe

Pros
looks good rides nice

Cons
price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/31/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"2015 Jeep Cheerokee Trail Blazer"

I like this SUV for some things. Comfortable to drive, nice power with the V6. Tows well and overall nice appearance. The transmission over all to me sucks. I hate the shifting between gears. Subtle delays, took it to the dealer and was told problem solved with new download. Na. Same crappy sifting. Also when you are in an incline and parked then to move forward the Suv rocks back before engaging. It acts like a stick shift, you have to gun it to engage first gear. Never had that issue with my F250. I keep calling my dealer for updates and check the internet to see if Jeep has come up with a solution. Still waiting Jeep. Its October 31 2016. No solution?

Pros
Good looks, comfortable interior, easy to navigate dials and features. Really like the stich on the leather, nice sound system. And my favorite of all, you call black out the screens while driving at night. This was the only SUV that has this available. And I don't mean just dialing down the knob to lower the brightness of the interior lights.

Cons
Too many recalls, tail gate issues, rear axle recall, transmission lagging, Jumping in and out of gear on incline terrain.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/17/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"2015 Jeep Cherokee"

This vehicle is ok. I do not think I would purchase another cherokee.

Pros
good gas mileage sxm satellite radio

Cons
no power cheap interior design full synthetic oil changes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/04/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my new baby"

The new Cherokee is so fun to drive and I love love love the stop start feature it does save fuel!! All the new features are just fun to learn to use. I'm addicted.

Pros
Great new vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/02/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Wife likes it, I don't"

Shifter pinches my finger. Steering wheel won't go down far enough. Need a computer science degree to figure out all the functions. Never could get my cell phone to work, wife's does though. Mileage 17-22 mixed, 4 cyl. Very low on power. When accelerating engine goes to 5000 rpm but produces no power. Freeway entrances are difficult.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/30/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2015 Jeep Cherokee Limited"

After owning my Jeep for approximately one year I still try to find excuses for taking it out for a spin. I have had zero problems and find it lots of fun to drive regardless of what the conditions are.It is also very pleasant on the eye. In my opinion it is the "worlds best car" but I am prejudiced.9

Pros
Easy to drive, very responsive, excellent brakes & headlights

Cons
Could get better gas milage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/06/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Jeep 2015"

Love my Jeep trailhawk can not say enough nice things about this auto.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/28/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"2015 jeep cherokee"

To many recalls. Navigation should be standard at this day of age and cost compared to others in this class

Pros
fun to drive, good in snow, roomy

Cons
reliability. Recalls, recalls, recalls. Dealership confused about recalls.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/07/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Vehicle"

Love the vehicle. My only thing that bothers me is the new stop system that when you stop at a stop light it shuts the engine off and it becomes annoying after awhile. Yes I know you can turn it off under the tough screen but it keeps automatically turns back on. But everything else with this vehicle is great and highly recommend the trail hawk to anybody.

Pros
Smooth ride, Fun, and stylish. Very good on off terrain.

Cons
Auto stop device

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/28/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent vehicle and service"

Joe was one of the best and most helpful salesman I've ever worked with. He was eager to help me get into this amazing vehicle on budget! I was able to get more features than I ever thought I could afford and all under budget. Highly recommend the dealership and the vehicle. I love it!my favorite parts are the backup camera and the full glass roof. Very fun to drive.

Pros
Backup camera, large screen/radio, full glass roof, heated steering wheel!! And so much more.

Cons
I dont have any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/25/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"awesome experience"

Our experience was awesome. Staff was very friendly & helpful.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/13/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GREAT JEEP"

I bought the 2015 Jeep Cherokee 4x4 Limited. I am a tall person and the Jeep has plenty of leg space. Has more bell and whistles than I thought. Fun to drive and handles great

Pros
Plenty of room.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/21/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Not a huge fan"

It's not my old Liberty that's for sure. Love the extras like the screen controls, volume and stereo controls on the steering wheel as well as the seat adjustment options and remote start, however, the car is gutless. And it is not as great on gas as I was led to believe. I commute 100 miles a day and fill up my tank 2 times a week. Not good. About 22 mpg. Sucks! Can't wait until I'm no longer upside down on this vehicle so I can trade it in on a fuel efficient/electric car. When will Jeep come into this century and go the electric route? Oh, I do love that there is truly no blind spot in this vehicle. Feel very safe driving it.

Pros
Solid car, feel safe driving it

Cons
Gas mileage sucks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/20/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I fell in love"

So far this has been one of the nicest riding SUV's I have ever had the experience to drive. I also love the new interior.

Cons
None as of yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/24/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Cherokee"

Better then expected
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 18 Review