Business Solutions

2015 Jeep Cherokee

Average Score

Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5
3.7
(41 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5
3.7
(41 Reviews)

MC
MARCO C.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/03/2021
Verified Review

Versatile

I will call versatile. In life I can be commuting in the city where the gas mileage on the car is greatly appreciated to taking my nieces and nephews to the foot hills for some dirt road action where I get a feel for the traction control and safety features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
Josh J.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/09/2021
Verified Review

A headache to own.

Transmission is trash. Hard shifts, slow shifts. 2 second delay when accelerating. Tstat failed at 35k miles. Tire sensors failed at 60k. Brakes use prepriatory hardware and can't be done at home. See cons.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
Shelly T.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/05/2021
Verified Review

Jeep stands for "Jeeps easily empty pockets""

Absolute junk. It only has 37,000 miles and I've had so many problems with it. I'll never buy another Jeep. Worst vehicle I've ever owned. Hopefully will trade it in soon for something more reliable. Don't buy a Jeep they're Junk!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
David G.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/01/2021
Verified Review

It’s a great little Jeep

Jeep Cherokee 4x4 all black. It’s a perfect Jeep for our needs and this may blossom into a new or newer Jeep down the road. Pun intended. lol. Great overall in all weather. I do recommend this any any other Jeep brand of vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SHIRLEY & RANDY M.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021
Verified Review

Beautiful

The best car I ever owned.. I love my car the black on black Jeep it’s a ninja.. Love this car I wouldn’t trade it for the world as needed stereo system has a beautiful black on black interior it’s not leather so not worried about my dog scratching it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
Lisa C.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/06/2021
Verified Review

Disappointing

From the day I purchased my 2015 Jeep Cherokee Limited I have been nothing but disgusted with the issues it has. It was supposedly a dealer car, and only had 3k miles on it when I purchased. From shutting down completely while driving (very scary), to having the transmission going into limp mode, and most recently having my front drivers side wheel fall off due to the ball joint snapping from the spindle. Thank goodness it happened while I had just pulled into a Dunkin’ Donuts, or I would’ve been in the middle of Mass. Ave in a busy town. Note my vehicle only just hit 45k. I started having issues with only a couple thousand miles on it. If I could afford to get rid of it I would. Worst vehicle I have purchased in my life. I had a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee that lasted and was amazing until someone hit me and it was totaled, thus how I ended up getting the Cherokee. Please think hard and read reviews before purchasing a Cherokee.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
Kateri C.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/18/2020
Verified Review

What is up with designing a vehicle to stall?

Over the past six months or more my Jeep Cherokee has been using oil at an alarming rate. When talking to the dealership they told me that my vehicle was designed to stall when the oil doesn't get changed right away. Heck, even with having it topped off my Jeep is using so much oil it stalls and won't run. How can this ever be considered a safe design?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SHIRLEY M.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2020
Verified Review

My 2015 Jeep Cherokee Latitude

My Jeep is dependable and nice to look at and it fun to drive. I like the variable transmission that changes gears smoothly and probably reduces engine wear. It is the third Jeep vehicle I have owned and I am quite a satisfied owner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RONALD M.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/09/2020
Verified Review

Worse

Worese vehicle I every had can’t get good service either
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Melony M.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/30/2020
Verified Review

Not worth the money

Pretty sure I got the lemon of the day on this one. It’s on its THIRD transmission. THIRD shifter assembly. Engine and tranny mounts replaced before 120k. Main cooling hose blew, well not the hose the stupid plastic coupler that could have been replaced. But NO they had to replace the whole hose 400$ not covered under warranty. Bad battery at less than 100k. Struts are shot. And it feels as if this transmission is starting to go bad as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DZ
gravatar
DENNIS Z.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/04/2020
Verified Review

2015 jeep cherokee

Would have given it a 5, but had to put in a new frt wheel bearing at 30000 miles. Have 70000 miles now and all is good. Warranty covered the bearing. Gets 24.5 mpg on a trip with the 3.2 V 6 and has plenty of get up and go. Sounds good when ya get on it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DV
gravatar
Duane V.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/17/2020
Verified Review

Jeep Fueling shut off.

I took it to the dealer and they wanted to replace the fuel tank for $2400. Looks like the dealer does not have experienced technicians. May need to have a training program for Jeep repairs & maintenance. Factory training would be a good idea as there are a bunch of Jeeps & Cherokees driving around our country. I took it to a local mechanic & it was a emissions line clogged.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Martin M.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
Verified Review

JEEP LATITUDE

It was time for a tune up. I had just had surgery and couldn't drive. My daughter took it to her service shop in Fredericksburg. When they finished, they told her that it needed a front end alignment and that they didn't do those. So, when I could drive again, I took it to Dels for a front end alignment. Their technician Mark quickly advised me that i didn't need that done. The alignment was fine. This is one of the reasons that I come to Del's. They are honest and i very much appreciate their service quality. Martin McDermott
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
Shelly T.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/03/2019
Verified Review

Poor quality for the money

This jeep is only 4 years old and it already needs tires with only 28,000 miles on it. It also has an axle seal leak. It had a recall 6 months after I purchased it.Poor quality for the money I paid for it. My first and last Jeep. I purchased this Jeep from Jeep Central in Raynham, Mass. They talked me into a tire protection plan for 2,000 dollars and when I got a nail in my tire they blew me off and another Jeep dealership helped me out. Awful dealership do not buy from them!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
Richard W.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2019
Verified Review

Very Dependable

Fun to drive, never a problem with timely scheduled maintenance. My ONLY criticism is that I don't like the radio automatically turning on when the cars starts. I prefer to engage myself. My version has many features that are identical to the Grand Cherokee, for substantially less money
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Mac S.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/03/2019

Wow this is a Jeep

Back in 2015 everybody didn't want this vehicle because of the transaxle software issues it had. I am fortunate that I bought one used 4 years. Yes, when I first purchased the vehicle used according to dealership they reset everything back to factory and I had those problems. it was sucking! 4 days later from purchase date I received the software updates wirelessly to the vehicle and it took about 30 minutes to download and install the software. Other than that the vehicle is really reliable the only issue I keep receiving is a code for fuel system leak which is the gas cap I need to buy another one of those. I guess cuz it doesn't want to be put on tight enough all the time. Driving you really don't feel like you're driving the speed limit I feel slow. I guess to me so when I'm doing 30 it's way too slow when I'm doing 70 it doesn't seem fast enough. I have a 4x4 Latitude and this vehicle I like a lot with all the semi premium interior features. The actual bild quality seems very sound proof and premium. It doesn't seem cheap for the pricing of that vehicle. Since it is a front-wheel drive base engine it does look quite easy to fix compared to older front wheel drive engines I owned. I do have the 2.4 tigershark 4 cylinder engine. If you have one of these do get a extended warranty if needed. I speak this because the transaxle alone is going to cost you $5,000 to replace and that's pretty much all you able to do if something breaks down. I have not reach 9 speeds yet I've only gone near a 120 miles /hr so far. I really like how the transmission and engine whining downshifting sounds! it takes a long time to downshift completely. Sounds beautiful!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ANDERSON P.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/24/2019
Verified Review

Jeep Cherokee 2015

I’m nit confortable at all
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SCOTT W.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/04/2019
Verified Review

2 of 12 Rocker arms bad at 58k mi!

I just had 2 of 12 rocker arms replaced under warranty due to a misfire on cylinder 1. My issues are who gets to pay for the remaining 10 when they go bad? I believe a motor should make it beyond 58k mi before mechanical failure, especially one they know about. So much for me being a future customer, you could have at least offered to replace the others on that side of the engine if I helped pay for parts to save labor costs later. It was almost $1000.00 the dealer is billing for this under warranty. Based on this I owe another 1 $10,000.00 on this truck in the future if more rocker arms fail. Almost forgot the body stress crack that filled the spare tire hole with water and I didn’t notice for a long time since it was under the tire. I was told that was out of warranty. Last but not least the transmission problems and software updates, it’s like I’m driving a Microsoft Windows car only I don’t have the convenience of doing these multiple updates myself and who get to pay for this when it’s out of warranty since I don’t have the option to do this on my own? Good going Fiat you just lost a future customer!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RACHEL C.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2019
Verified Review

2015 Jeep cherokee

I Love my 2015 jeep cherokee. (And I loved the 2004 Jeep Liberty - i had before this one) it rides well - is very comfortable I haven’t had any issues with it so far - and I’d recommend it to anyone thinking of buying a Jeep
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TANYA S.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/23/2018
Verified Review

Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk

I love my Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk. Its fast,fun and fits my sassy personality. My daughter just bought the same vehicle 2 years newer and absolutely loves it. I highly recommend a Cherokee Trailhawk!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 41 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12392 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores