2015
Jeep
Cherokee

Overall Rating 4.18/5Overall Rating 4.18/5Overall Rating 4.18/5Overall Rating 4.18/5rating 4.18

22 Reviews

Latest review almost 3 years ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


RD
RONALD G D.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2015
Cherokee
Better then expected
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHRISTOPHER P B.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2015
I fell in love
So far this has been one of the nicest riding SUV's I have ever had the experience to drive. I also love the new interior.

Cons
None as of yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JAMES D.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2015
GREAT JEEP
I bought the 2015 Jeep Cherokee 4x4 Limited. I am a tall person and the Jeep has plenty of leg space. Has more bell and whistles than I thought. Fun to drive and handles great

Pros
Plenty of room.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
FREDRICK P.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2015
awesome experience
Our experience was awesome. Staff was very friendly & helpful.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
HEATHER N L.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2015
Excellent vehicle and service
Joe was one of the best and most helpful salesman I've ever worked with. He was eager to help me get into this amazing vehicle on budget! I was able to get more features than I ever thought I could afford and all under budget. Highly recommend the dealership and the vehicle. I love it!my favorite parts are the backup camera and the full glass roof. Very fun to drive.

Pros
Backup camera, large screen/radio, full glass roof, heated steering wheel!! And so much more.

Cons
I dont have any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANN B.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2016
Jeep 2015
Love my Jeep trailhawk can not say enough nice things about this auto.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ALBERT S.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2016
2015 Jeep Cherokee Limited
After owning my Jeep for approximately one year I still try to find excuses for taking it out for a spin. I have had zero problems and find it lots of fun to drive regardless of what the conditions are.It is also very pleasant on the eye. In my opinion it is the "worlds best car" but I am prejudiced.9

Pros
Easy to drive, very responsive, excellent brakes & headlights

Cons
Could get better gas milage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAN S.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2016
Love my new baby
The new Cherokee is so fun to drive and I love love love the stop start feature it does save fuel!! All the new features are just fun to learn to use. I'm addicted.

Pros
Great new vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jerry D.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2017
2015 jeep
love it much better than my Santa Fe

Pros
looks good rides nice

Cons
price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
VALURA B.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2017
I'm so in love
My Jeep is so much fun! I'm so in love with it!

Pros
Very comfortable. Sporty.

Cons
Start/stop feature. It makes me crazy!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DAWSON D.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2017
On the Roak Again
I've always been a Jeep fan. My first Jeep was a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo Freedom Edition and I got it from a used car lot. It handled great and out performed any vehicle I had ever owned. So when my Jeep finally gave up on me in 2015, I decided I needed a new Jeep of that year. My new Jeep is a Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk 4x4 2015 model and I think I love it more than my last one. I especially love it's colors, orange and black. I'm flat out hooked, I think I'm a Jeep fan for life.

Pros
Power seats, with heating.
Heated steering wheel.
Sirius XM Satellite Radio.
Mode Dial.
All of the lighting accents and their placements inside the vehicle.
Handling in rough and wet conditions.

Cons
Not much tilt in the steering column for adjustments.
Some minor trouble with syncing to USB media devices.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LQ
Leslie Q.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2017
So far so good.
I only just picked up the vehicle but I am very pleased. I have owned Dodge, Hyundai and Mazda in the past but jeep seems to think of everything, from the heated seats to the 3 prong outlet in the back seat. There is very little i could ask for in it except why no CD player?

Pros
Visibility, comfort, features, easy to use infotainment

Cons
Lack of CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Angelica T.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2018
Love
I love my Jeep. Was skeptical coming from my dream car to a jeep but the jeep is a very family friendly vehicle and spacious enough for all moms needs.

Pros
Spacious, safe, 4 cylinder 4x4

Cons
No controls on steering wheel, headlights lights not automatic, only touch screen display, no navigation option

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KENNETH C.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/07/2016
Great Vehicle
Love the vehicle. My only thing that bothers me is the new stop system that when you stop at a stop light it shuts the engine off and it becomes annoying after awhile. Yes I know you can turn it off under the tough screen but it keeps automatically turns back on. But everything else with this vehicle is great and highly recommend the trail hawk to anybody.

Pros
Smooth ride, Fun, and stylish. Very good on off terrain.

Cons
Auto stop device

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TANYA S.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/23/2018
Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk
I love my Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk. Its fast,fun and fits my sassy personality. My daughter just bought the same vehicle 2 years newer and absolutely loves it. I highly recommend a Cherokee Trailhawk!

Pros
Its the best!!

Cons
I havent had anything ...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MIKE D.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/28/2016
2015 jeep cherokee
To many recalls. Navigation should be standard at this day of age and cost compared to others in this class

Pros
fun to drive, good in snow, roomy

Cons
reliability. Recalls, recalls, recalls. Dealership confused about recalls.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
RICHARD P.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/02/2016
Wife likes it, I don't
Shifter pinches my finger. Steering wheel won't go down far enough. Need a computer science degree to figure out all the functions. Never could get my cell phone to work, wife's does though. Mileage 17-22 mixed, 4 cyl. Very low on power. When accelerating engine goes to 5000 rpm but produces no power. Freeway entrances are difficult.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HF
Houston F.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/31/2016
2015 Jeep Cheerokee Trail Blazer
I like this SUV for some things. Comfortable to drive, nice power with the V6. Tows well and overall nice appearance. The transmission over all to me sucks. I hate the shifting between gears. Subtle delays, took it to the dealer and was told problem solved with new download. Na. Same crappy sifting. Also when you are in an incline and parked then to move forward the Suv rocks back before engaging. It acts like a stick shift, you have to gun it to engage first gear. Never had that issue with my F250. I keep calling my dealer for updates and check the internet to see if Jeep has come up with a solution. Still waiting Jeep. Its October 31 2016. No solution?

Pros
Good looks, comfortable interior, easy to navigate dials and features. Really like the stich on the leather, nice sound system. And my favorite of all, you call black out the screens while driving at night. This was the only SUV that has this available. And I don't mean just dialing down the knob to lower the brightness of the interior lights.

Cons
Too many recalls, tail gate issues, rear axle recall, transmission lagging, Jumping in and out of gear on incline terrain.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KURTIS W.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/05/2017
GAS MILEAGE
THE GAS MILEAGE THIS JEEP HAS IS HORRENDOUS. FOR A SMALLER VEHICLE, SMALLER ENGINE, THIS SHOULD NOT BE.

Cons
HATCH COMPARTMENT IS SMALL.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HF
Houston F.
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/23/2018
Its Ok Trail Hawk
Lets start that I was very excited to have bought my 2015 Jeep Trail Hawk. It is the color I wanted the V6 engine and the overhead panoramic sunroof. It is comfortable inside. Ok all said about that... the transmission sucks, poor shifting, and from reading from other owners it is common. Recalls are a problem. Lets see I have had to have my gear shift module replaced because it blew up in the case. Jeep dealer said it was not under warranty for a 2yr old car. Paid to have it replaced 300.00. Now the latest, I had an experience where the parking brake set itself off when I was driving. Luckily at 5 mph. Pulled over to unset it and it would not disengage. Had to turn off the Jeep several time to disengage. Started driving again and the dash went into its error codes. Long story short, water had managed to get into the area that houses the modular for that system. Jeep dealer said it was damaged by the water drain from the sunroof. Now this Jeep has not been modified in any way. Dealer tells me that its not covered in the warranty and that I have to pay for the repairs of 5800.00 I had to use my car insurance to pay for that. I argued that its a defect on Jeeps behalf. Called Jeep America to put a claim, not heard from them as far what they think.
So.. hopefully the new Jeep Cherokee is built better, I hate to think that buying an American car equals junk. But from many reviews that are on the web, I will not buy one again.

Pros
Looks nice, pretty much ready to take off road( Trail Hawk). Tows a small boat and trailer well. Nice interior, leather seats, heated. Easy panel to look at while driving.

Cons
Transmission shifting, recalls, electrical and computer errors. Noisy on highway travel. Head light suck for night driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 22 in total