2014
Kia
Optima

Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5rating 4.46
4.5
(13 Reviews)
Latest review 6 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CW
Christine W.
2014 Kia Optima
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/16/2019
Great car but no spare tires is bad.
Overall I like my car. I don’t love it as the seat is not comfortable on long drives and I don’t have spare tire so if I get a flat I am screwed. If I had known this before I bought the car I might not have. The car handles pretty good but my Pontiac handled better.

Pros
Good looking, reliable and good gas mileage.

Cons
No spare tire!! Driver seat very uncomfortable, visor is too narrow so often does work well and head rest has a weird forward slant that was hitting me 8. Back of the head. I have had to set to the highest setting so it points over my head.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOHN S.
2014 Kia Optima
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2018
2014 Kia Optima
So far it drives very well. Have not had an opportunity to drive it a mlot.

Pros
Handles very well. I like the features i"ve tried.

Cons
Have not had a chance to learn all the features. Haven'tmhad a chance to ive it much - major snow storm.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JACK F.
2014 Kia Optima
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/30/2017
Dependable
Love my KIA. Third Kia we owned. Kia's are dependable, practical, repairs are affordable.My only complaint in my Optima I now own is that the front passenger seat is too low and the ability to raise is not there.

Pros
Very satisfied

Cons
passenger seat is too low & can't be raised

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOEL H.
2014 Kia Optima
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2017
Love my KIA Optima
Very nice vehicle overall for everyday work, travel, whether city, highway or country.

Pros
Low cost of ownership, great fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KERI S.
2014 Kia Optima
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2016
Best car ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This is the first Kia we've ever owned and it won't be the last! We are MORE than happy with all the features of this vehicle. The prices are really reasonable and we will buy an Optima again! We love this car!

Pros
Looks great
Drives smooth
Lots of get up and go for a 4 cylinder car
Super comfortable to drive and ride in

Cons
None that I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Philip K.
2014 Kia Optima
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2016
Kia Optima
Wonderful vehicle, well equipped for the price. Very good overall performance. comfortable and easy to drive with good handling...Outstanding warranty.

Pros
great styling, value for money spent. very comfortable.

Cons
fit and finish of materials.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
DREAMA E.
2014 Kia Optima
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2015
I love my Kia Optima
I love the car, but I had two option on my last car that the Kia don't have. But it not important enough to dislike my optima. If I get good service out of this Kia in the years to come (my first), I would probably buy another. As of now, I would buy another Kia
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROY B.
2014 Kia Optima
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2015
I love my optima
I love driving my car and am very comfortable. I get compliments every where I go. Truly a beautiful car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JOHN L.
2014 Kia Optima
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/29/2015
zero problems at 14K
Had my Optima for a year now and average 30 MPG in the non-turbo four. My only comment is that I wish it was not quite so noisy and that it came with better tires. I can hardly wait to get rid of the crappy 2 ply tires and get decent ones. Dealership would not work with me on this. Sorry, we don't do that when I ask for better tires at purchase. I would have gladly paid any difference. I just wanted better tires! Very comfortable, tons of features that I now am spoiled with: heated and cooled seats, back up radar with side warning, blind spot warning, navigation. I like the style and all the room both front and back.

Pros
Style, value, options, MPG

Cons
Too loud interior, Poor tires stock. I should not have to turn on the seat heaters and cruse every start up, while the heated steering wheel stays on? Why? Concerned about trade in value.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROY B.
2014 Kia Optima
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2015
I love my car
My kia has all the bells and whistles it is comfortable and reliable it is truly the best vehicle we have ever had

Pros
Very pretty car

Cons
It is a little bit expensive for parts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JANET G.
2014 Kia Optima
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2015
Kia Optima
People ask me what kind of a car i have and are impressed by the way it looks.

Cons
Not able to adjust the heighth of the passenger seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DONGHYUK L.
2014 Kia Optima
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/04/2015
I don't know why I bought this car..
Hi I don't know where I should say this.

My name is Donghyuk Lim, and I bought optima in June, 2014.

Couple months ago my navigation point my car different place.

So I brought my car to dealer and it took 1 week to fix it.

And couple weeks ago driver side seat cover got cracked.

And I went dealership 3 times to meet manager.(Other employee couldn't control it)

He was not there twice. Finally I met him, and it was fixed last week.

And couple days ago passanger side window didn't roll up.

I asked my friend to bring my car to dealership.

Somebody said to my friend it is normal happen.

I bought it just one year ago, and my car has been had so many problems.

I still use rental car, and have to wait after July 4.

Why only KIA has problems..??
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KEIMIDE D.
2014 Kia Optima
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2015
Love my KIA!
Love my KIA Optimum. So much bling for the price. The cockpit is amazing!

Pros
Handles great, the price, the color selection. The electronics

Cons
No heated steering wheel came in my newer version. But not a deal breaker. Still have amazing hot and cold seats!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 13 reviews