2010
Kia
Soul

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(28 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


DD
Diane D.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2015
love my Soul
good car all around!

Pros
great car

Cons
suspension could be better but for the price of the car/style..not bad overall

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RAYMOND T.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2015
Very dependable!
Good in snow Road noise needs improvement,overall a good buy!

Pros
Use ability good,dependable and sporty

Cons
Road noise,fuel mileage should be better (26-28) maybe needs a higher gear ratio,needs driver lumbar!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
BURT A.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2015
2010 Kia Soul
I have been KIA Soul owner and Driver since the very first model was available for sale in early 2010...I stand by my word when I say that if given the opportunity to buy another new Kia I would not hesitate. My particular Kia Soul has been faithful with a current mileage of just over 88 thousand mile never showing any signs to me of anything but brilliant craftsmanship, Fuel efficiency and detail to personal modern conveniences, well thought out in every aspect of the technology of the times. Thank you Kia for building for me a Great Automobile!

Pros
For my money the Best money spent!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DEBRA C.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2015
love the car.
great gas mileage, easy parking. fun to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Autumn S.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2016
Love my Soul
I've had my Soul for a little over three years now and hands down it is the best car I've ever owned! I have never had any major mechanical issues (which is a first for me!) and all I have had to do is keep up with the scheduled maintenance. It is the perfect size and drives very well. I am very pleased with the purchase!

Pros
Mechanically I have not had any problems. It has a lot of features and compartments for storage. It is fund and easy to drive and it is GREAT on gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JERILYN B.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2016
Kia soul
My daughter loves the car. No problems to complain about. Mom is happy she has Bluetooth at her fingertips

Pros
Blue tooth. And all .

Cons
None yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
ELAINE B.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2016
KIA SOUL
Love my car!! My Kia Soul is a 2010 and it runs great!!! I love the way it looks - it's a good vehicle and I plan on keeping it for a while yet.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tracy H.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2016
Love my Soul
Purchased my KIA Soul in 2010 - have had no problems with the vehicle and love the miles per gallon and size. I am 5' 11" and have plenty of head and leg room. I also have two large dogs and with the backseats down they fit with room to spare. It handled well and fits in almost any parking space with ease. When we trade this vehicle in we are planning to purchase another Soul. I have never purchased the same vehicle back to back but the Soul is perfect for me.

Pros
Maneuverability - gas mileage - head and leg room - adorable and great color choices

Cons
The fabric used in the cargo area and on the back of the back seats "grabs" and holds everything - it is difficult to clean even with a professional shop vac. Also, it would be more functional to have the back hatch to have a "split" where the glass stops. The ability to be able to open the entire hatch or leave the bottom closed but have the glass open separately would help in certain material hauling situations.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Candice K.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2016
I LOVE my KIa Soul +
I think the Soul is the Love bug of the SUV set! It makes me smile everyday and so far is a wonderful car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Linda A.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2016
Best Ever
I love love love my Soul, I purchased my Soul when they 1st came out, I went in the dealer to look at another car and the red soul was sitting in my line of vision, drove it home then came back to buy it. Very easy to get in and out of and much room inside to bring home items, I am 68 and it great for elderly people.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Linda A.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2016
Love my Soul
I went in to look at another Kia when I saw the Red Soul and went right to it, As I'm getting older it is easier to get in and out of, good for my dog to travel with me. Great ride, my sister wants to get one and her son got one also her daughter drove mine and loved it also a friend drove on and loved it.. way to go Kia

Pros
Easy to get in and out of
drives nice
good storage for carrying ites
great for travel

Cons
not one con

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DEBRA R.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2016
My car
Reliable, good price,fun to drive

Pros
All of the above

Cons
Not many. Only repairs and work on car have been normal wear and tear.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
STEPHEN P.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2016
2010 Kia Soul basic
If I needed another commuter vehicle I would do a Soul again. I would suggest a higher trim package, larger engine & automatic. Rush hour in Norfolk with a manual is not as fun as it could be. Comment on the model I got: (Basic) smaller engine - I understand but having a smaller battery and battery tray requires more parts in inventory and problems when trying to get a replacement (after about 5 years). Just use the same battery and tray on all models. Even the basic model should have an inside lever for the gas filler door - first thing I did when I got off the lot was to go get a locking gas cap. Car is comfortable enough for four adult soldiers to travel across the state with weekend load outs (without weapons). I replaced the muffler with a louder one so I could hear it. I was either under-reving or over-reving when starting out from a traffic light (I'm a bit hard of hearing)

Pros
Bought the car new in August 2009, only 52K miles on it and I have been very happy with it. Just check my brakes, the disks look good and pads have over 3/16" left. Air filter setup is very efficient, which is good as the air filters were difficult to find.

Cons
The single door lock on the driver side makes it awkward to be a proper gentleman when out with my wife.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
KARI E.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2016
My 2010 Kia Soul!
This was, hands down, my best purchase ever!!! Although I did not need the extras that came with this model, I've enjoyed this and had reliable transportation for the last 6 years. I would buy another Kia Soul if I could find a color I liked. The Dune color has been so easy to care for and looks so sharp, I still can't understand the reasoning behind not offering that color any longer. When I need another vehicle I will definitely purchase a Kia from Kia Puyallup. Love this little buggy!

Pros
Comfortable, easy to reach all the dashboard controls and console storage. Drives well, is responsive. Good passenger room in rear and handles cargo well as I've stuffed many items into the back for events and work travels. Radio/cd works well. Great storage under the back floor panel.

Cons
Could be more quiet, the highway noise is a little loud. Fuel usage is only average. Seatbelt retraction too snappy and has marred the door as it snaps back upon unbuckling. Not great Bluetooth usage, hard to hear and poor call reception,. USB port is a little touchy and disconnects easily. Headlight and marker light assemblies difficult to replace bulbs as they require the removal of the whole unit, making an unnecessarily expensive repair.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
KAREN G.
2010 Kia Soul
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2017
Best Little Car
Love this vehicle, it is easy for me to get into and comfortable to drive.

Pros
Easy to get in and out of. Don't have to get up or down just slide in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
EDWARD M.
2010 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2017
Kia soul
My 2010 Kia has been great! 97000 miles on it and running strong...do all my maintainance at the dealer. Love it's roominess for a small car and turning radius! Can park ANYWHERE!

Pros
Turning radius, roominess, peppy

Cons
Stiff ride @times, needs an inch or 2 more in hatch space room with all seats up for golf clubs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
ROSE T.
2010 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2017
Best Car Ever
I love this car.. no other car is so easy to get into....it has so much room for my garage sailing..and it is so cute.

Pros
easy to get into and out of. I let my sister drive it....her next car will be a Soul

Cons
air vents could have been placed a little better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZB
Zonda B.
2010 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2019
Love Love Love this car
I totally love this car. Has plenty of room. Any is just fun to drive. I get great gas mileage. Have never had a problem with my car. I love the design, the size, the color is the best part. It is the alien 👽 green.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JERI K.
2010 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019
Review
I bought this Kia several years ago and have had no major problems with it. It handles good in all weather and has acceptable gas mileage in town. It’s very comfortable to drive and to ride in. Will continue to stay with the KIA.

Pros
Feel safe driving it. Have had it for several years now and have had no major problems. You just have to remember to keep up on your maintenance like oil changes, fluids etc.

Cons
Actually I have not found anything bad about the Kia and would keep my vehicle as nothing but a Kia.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SUSAN S.
2010 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019
Kia Soul
Love this vehicle! Roomy, inexpensive to maintain and I love the style. I bought it new because of the style and excellent reviews - I have never regretted it. I purchased the special edition and had the seats remade in leather. I plan to drive this until the wheels fall off and would certainly consider purchasing another one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 28 in total