2013
Kia
Soul

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(70 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JV
James V.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/13/2020
This vehicle meets my needs for a vehicle.
Aside from one little problem (driver error), it has exceeded my expectations. Decent mileage, smooth shifting 6 speed transmission, plenty of room, and lightweight enough to be towed with my motorhome. It is fun to drive. Almost feels like driving a sports car. Good turning radius and a solid feel on the road. Glad I bought it.

Pros
See above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KARA C.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Best car ever
Great car
Love it
Drives great in sun, wind, rain and snow.
Great PNW car

Pros
Great in snow
And you really can fit alot of things in this car

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Jim J.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/08/2019
Kia Soul
I REALLY HATE the lack of visibility to the sides and the rear of the car. If my wife had not thought the Chipmunks were SOOOO CUTE in the commercials we would not have bought it. I want my SUBARU back!

Pros
The Chipmunks were cute!

Cons
Visibility leaves a LOT to be desired! And gas mileage is not as good as we were told it would be. Have had trim pieces fly off just going down the highway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Bill D.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2019
our little soul
Our Kia Soul has been on the road all the time since we bought it. Everyday to work and back, family outings and vacations...great car. We just had our first and only 100,000 mile tune up and a few repairs need for a car with that many miles on it.. My wife loves it and we will most likely be looking at Kia for our next car!

Pros
Great car. Kia claimed it got better mileage than it actually did and has reimbursed us for the difference since we owned the car, other American and foreign car makers did the same thing without reimbursing their customers. A BIG plus for Kia! Overall, I am totally impressed with Soul.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WA
WARREN A.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2019
2013 Kia Soul
Wanted a Soul from the moment I saw them and when I got my 2013, I knew that I was right to want one. It is easy to drive and is what I need to get around town and to work and back. Is not a touring car so very long trips might not be it's strength but I would not trade it for any other car out there. If I had to buy it all over again, I would definitely do so!

Pros
Economical to drive. Fun to drive. Plenty of head room. Few blind spots. Easier enter and exit than in most cars today. People 6'1" can ride comfortablyin the vehicle with plenty of head space.

Cons
Doesn't handle bumps well. Can feel them after awhile. Perhaps a little noisy from outside. Is not a high performance car so you can't drive it like one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dawn M.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2019
Kia Soul
Kia Souls are spacious and reliable. They come in an array of colors and styles. I've had mine for a little over 3 years and it was purchased Used. Its very affordable because oil changes are between $35 - $45. Gas is around $20 -$25 to get a full tank.

Pros
Roomie
Great sound system
Fast
Maintenance is affordable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ronnie C.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2019
Love Our Kia
We love our Kia Soul. It has been a fun car to drive. Plenty of room for us and the Grandkids and the dog too. When the seats are down we have plenty of room for moving things. The storage under the back is great for things you don't want to be seen.

Pros
Reliable. Great gas mileage. Plenty of room.

Cons
Seat belts are set back too far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CELIA M.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2019
2013 Kia Soul
Satisfied with reliability & served the best purpose for gas mileage, spacious, easy to drive due to my
compromised height & parking. No problems as I follow recommended maintenance schedule from Wow Auto Care, Poway.

Pros
The right size for a petite person like me, easy to drive & park. Nice style in & out & spacious. Gas mileage is good.

Cons
Not as comfortable. The body build is not as safe & strong with accidents & crashes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
David L.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/18/2019
Kia Soul
A good choice, now with 70,000 miles, engine working well , original tires replaced at 60,000 miles! Bluetooth was not perfect as was the finish on the roof. Aside from that has continued to perform well

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Mileage was less than advertised 27-34 mpg
Was 25-26 mpg in actual fact, this was disappointing despite the reward program

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
RON D.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2019
Biggest little car you will ever ride in!
This is my second Kia Soul. Much more room than you think. I am 6' 3" and can streach out for a rode trip.
Be sure and get the quiet tires as it makes a big difference in road noise. I have a + and the 2.0 motor and it rocks. Had a 1.6 and the 2.0 blows it out of the water.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
RACHEL J.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2019
Love my Soul
Bought my Soul new 6 years ago. Very little maintenance required and great gas mileage.

Pros
Mileage

Cons
Doesnt have resale value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BETTY G.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2019
Kia Soul
I love driving my car and the color red. Handles so nice and plenty of room. Easy to park also. Betty Gudgeon
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LARRY T.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/26/2019
Good car
Comfortable for a small car, but poor gas mileage. Only 25. On the highway and 20 in the city leavin me very disappointed. There are also some very bad blind spots which sometimes makes merging into traffic a challenge.

Pros
Comfort , price

Cons
Gas mileage, blind spots, no spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ronnie C.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2019
Soul lover
We have enjoyed our Kia Soul so much. Its a fun little car( bigger inside than anyone would guess has been great for moving). Love the long rides. Only problem with it is the seat belts. I feel as though they are back too far.

Pros
Pleny of room.

Cons
Seatbelts
Too far back.
Would be great if the back seat passengers had their own window visors to fold up and down as needed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VW
Vicki W.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2018
I LOVE my Kia Soul
I have had 3 in the past several years and have been completely pleased with each of them! They look "small" on the outside; but they are "big" on the inside; I cannot tell you how much "hauling" room you have when the seats are laid down - holy moly! I have hauled a new smoker/charcoal grill home, a 15 step rail and chair and accessories for a LR to Basement chair lift for my mom, I have hauled a reclining lift chair and so much more. I have taken 4 teen aged girls on a trip, with absolute comfort and fun. I have never had a break down of any sort; but I do wish Kia would install real spare tires, the fix-a-flat (my description) is quite unacceptable; but, as of now, is what it is. Bottom line; I LOVE Kia Soul.

Pros
See review

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BECKY S.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2018
Great
Great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LINDA P.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2018
Love it?
Rides nice

Pros
Comfort

Cons
No compass in vehicle
Red lighting hard to read!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
ROYD K.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2018
2013 Kia Soul
I absolutely love my Soul. It is a terrific car and I would definitely recommend it to others. In fact, I have been recommending since the very beginning of my ownership.

Pros
It is a great little car. It has so many pros. I really like the camera to look behind me.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHARLES H.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2018
a great car for what I do.
It's a great car for what I do I am an entertainer and I have equipment to transport. My job takes me all over western Washington. I have not had a problem with this vehicle since I purchased it. Its a very comfortable ride. I chose the Soul + series.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
THEA M.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2018
I Love My Kia Soul
I fell on love with my Kia Soul back when they were first made, in 2009. Then in 2013 i wanted a newer version. So we went out i got a brand new one that i just love.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 70 in total