2013
Kia
Soul

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(62 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DL
David L.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/18/2019
Kia Soul
A good choice, now with 70,000 miles, engine working well , original tires replaced at 60,000 miles! Bluetooth was not perfect as was the finish on the roof. Aside from that has continued to perform well

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Mileage was less than advertised 27-34 mpg
Was 25-26 mpg in actual fact, this was disappointing despite the reward program

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
RON D.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019
Biggest little car you will ever ride in!
This is my second Kia Soul. Much more room than you think. I am 6' 3" and can streach out for a rode trip.
Be sure and get the quiet tires as it makes a big difference in road noise. I have a + and the 2.0 motor and it rocks. Had a 1.6 and the 2.0 blows it out of the water.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
RACHEL J.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2019
Love my Soul
Bought my Soul new 6 years ago. Very little maintenance required and great gas mileage.

Pros
Mileage

Cons
Doesnt have resale value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BETTY G.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019
Kia Soul
I love driving my car and the color red. Handles so nice and plenty of room. Easy to park also. Betty Gudgeon
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LARRY T.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/26/2019
Good car
Comfortable for a small car, but poor gas mileage. Only 25. On the highway and 20 in the city leavin me very disappointed. There are also some very bad blind spots which sometimes makes merging into traffic a challenge.

Pros
Comfort , price

Cons
Gas mileage, blind spots, no spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ronnie C.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2019
Soul lover
We have enjoyed our Kia Soul so much. Its a fun little car( bigger inside than anyone would guess has been great for moving). Love the long rides. Only problem with it is the seat belts. I feel as though they are back too far.

Pros
Pleny of room.

Cons
Seatbelts
Too far back.
Would be great if the back seat passengers had their own window visors to fold up and down as needed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VW
Vicki W.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2018
I LOVE my Kia Soul
I have had 3 in the past several years and have been completely pleased with each of them! They look "small" on the outside; but they are "big" on the inside; I cannot tell you how much "hauling" room you have when the seats are laid down - holy moly! I have hauled a new smoker/charcoal grill home, a 15 step rail and chair and accessories for a LR to Basement chair lift for my mom, I have hauled a reclining lift chair and so much more. I have taken 4 teen aged girls on a trip, with absolute comfort and fun. I have never had a break down of any sort; but I do wish Kia would install real spare tires, the fix-a-flat (my description) is quite unacceptable; but, as of now, is what it is. Bottom line; I LOVE Kia Soul.

Pros
See review

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BECKY S.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018
Great
Great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LINDA P.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2018
Love it😊
Rides nice

Pros
Comfort

Cons
No compass in vehicle
Red lighting hard to read!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
ROYD K.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018
2013 Kia Soul
I absolutely love my Soul. It is a terrific car and I would definitely recommend it to others. In fact, I have been recommending since the very beginning of my ownership.

Pros
It is a great little car. It has so many pros. I really like the camera to look behind me.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHARLES H.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018
a great car for what I do.
It's a great car for what I do I am an entertainer and I have equipment to transport. My job takes me all over western Washington. I have not had a problem with this vehicle since I purchased it. Its a very comfortable ride. I chose the Soul + series.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
THEA M.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018
I Love My Kia Soul
I fell on love with my Kia Soul back when they were first made, in 2009. Then in 2013 i wanted a newer version. So we went out i got a brand new one that i just love.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ALLISON B.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2018
Kia Soul
This vehicle was among a few that I was interested in. It won my purchase because of the over all space in it, of course the gas mileage and cost helped. And it just looks cool in green! Overall really satisfied with my purchase.

Pros
Car has a lot of room! I have the plu model so if has the power to get on and off NJ's highways.

Cons
No spare tire??? I am not even sure why this car doesn't have one??? So you lost a point for that. My model did not come with fog lights which I really miss.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JERRY + BARB L.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2018
We LOVE our Kia, and will definetly buy another!!
This is and has been one of our best cars in regards to value for the money!!!!!!!!!!! Its easy to drive, comfortable, easy to get in and out and the primary driver has Parkinson's Disease and is 6' 2', its been very reliable with no service issues, and a nice looking car.

Pros
Good gas mileage, dependable, no repairs and 77,500 miles on car, easy to get in and out, good leg room in front and back, like hatchback because we can put seats down and haul a lot.

Cons
Difficult for the women driver to see out the right back corner of car when backing up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICHAEL C.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2018
Love it
I purchased my Soul new in 2013 and since then have not had one single problem with it. I now have over 49,000 miles on it. It has plenty of room and gets great gas mileage (between 21 in town and 39 on the highway). If it ever wears out I would not hesitate to purchase another one.

Pros
I like just about everything about the car (see "Cons") and am completely satisfied with it.

Cons
Visibility when backing up is not the greatest because of the corner pillars and I would prefer the back up light to be brighter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ronnie C.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2018
Go Hamster Car.
I love our Kia Soul. When I first looked at it, I wasn't so sure until I sat inside and took it for a test drive, that's all it took.
The inside has so much room. Especially when you drop the back seats to move items.
I would buy a newer one if I didn't mind a longer car payment.

Pros
Great gas mileage.
Plenty of room.
Fun to drive.

Cons
Don't have any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Elizabeth H.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2017
Owner
2013 Kia Soul is a very reliable car and very easy on gas. I hasn't given me any trouble. It is easy to maintain and fun to drive. I have had it for a year and half and I thank God that it has given me no trouble.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CHRISTYNA P.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2017
I love my Soul!
It gets good mileage, drives well in heavy traffic, and I've had zero problems with it in 25,000 miles. Plus, it is not a minivan! I love how cute it is while still having a lot of space.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KATIE D.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2017
Great
I love my Kia Soul. It is great on gas. It turns on a dime. It has a lot of headroom and storage.

Pros
Shape. Gas mileage. Reliability.

Cons
I thinking, give me a moment.πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Got one-no compass on the mirror.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JANE A.
2013 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2017
Great Kia Soul
I've had this care for almost 5 years and I've had no mechanical problems with it. It's very easy to drive. I have 58,000 miles on the car. I had one instance where there was a rattling noise that drove me crazy. It was covered under warranty. So no more noise. I am very happy with my Kia Soul and expect to own it for many more years.

Pros
Lot of leg room, both front and back. Lots of pockets. Got the lower end model and still have lots of features. Also, the hatchback and fold down seats are really easy to use. I can carry a lot of stuff in my car.

Cons
Can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 62 in total