2014
Kia
Soul

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6
4.6
(63 Reviews)
Latest review 17 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TM
Teri M.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
I Just Love My Kia Soul🥰🙏🏽🥰
Wish I Could Buy A Brand New Kia Soul🚘I Really Really Love My Pretty Fabulous Fantastic Light Brownish Kia Soul.I Should Have Purchased The Brand New Kia Soul Instead Of A Two a Year Old Model. Happy With The 2014 It’s Still Awesome,Gas Mileage,Oil Changes And Color I Just Love🧚🏽‍♀️🧸🧚🏿‍♂️

Pros
Awesome,Lovely ❤️Wonderful, No Mechanical Vehicle Problems,Get Compliments,The Pretty Light Brown Color & The Inside Of The Kia Is Outstanding🚘🥰🚘It Drives Smooth,Quietly,The Heat,Air Conditioner,Windshield Wipers,The Trunk Is Nice And Enough Space And Room For Me😍Thank You So Very Very Much,Thanks Be To God For The Fabulous Glorious Things He Has Does For All Of Us🙏🏽I’ve Brought My Car To Marathon A Few Times Years Ago But The Staff Wasn’t Pleasant At All And The Manager Wasn’t Friendly Either. I Had To Take It Somewhere else. Sincerely Teri Mack

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
SHERYL F.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
Wonderful car.
One of the best cars I've ever owned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CARL D.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Kia Soul
This is the best vehicle I have ever owned. It is fun to drive. It has never given me a problem. The only problem are the untrusting dealers who try to rob you on things you don't need when you purchased.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CRAIG N.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/15/2019
2014 soul
great car. very roomy. a little under powered. wish it had all wheel drive,

Pros
fun, lots of room

Cons
no all wheel drive available, slow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JIMMY F.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
I love my Soul
We have been together now five years and it is as good as new. Key is to keep up with your maintenance schedule and keep it clean. It does 35 and it does 75 just as easy. Second time Kia owner will remain one for the next car.

Cons
Need more color choices

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jay K.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/03/2019
Good car, but some electrical issues
I bought my car new in 2014, it has 107,000 miles on it now. There have been some electrical issues: alternator, battery, voltage regulator, and headlight assembly connectors. Some was covered under warranty. I like the car overall, but not sure if I would purchase another Kia, since the corporation is difficult to deal with (warranty issues).

Pros
Head room, seating, climate control, traction control

Cons
Electrical, cargo space, no spare tire, dealing with Kia

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jeff K.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2019
A Fun Little Car With Plenty of Room
I searched high and low for a used Kia Soul that I could afford to help my daughter get over a few rough spots in life. I was looking at 2012s; the paint on the plastic armrests is always worn off (can we say "cheap?"), and they just looked a bit half baked. I was getting ready to travel to Texas to find a good one, when I was blessed to find a 2014 Base model a few miles away from home with 124,000 miles on it. Most of the vehicles in my family have over 100,000 miles. We take very good care of them, and they provide very good service. I am well aware that I have to pay for maintenance to bring a used car up to my high standards, but I have little doubt that the payback will be at least 100,000 miles of good service. That 2014 Kia was obviously well cared for and mostly dealer maintained (the dealer's phone number was on the license-plate holder - I called them). This little car is just simply fun to drive. It revs nicely, and the 6-speed automatic makes the best of 130 horsepower. I'm tall, and I fit pretty comfortably. You sit somewhat high, which makes the car feel larger than it is. I put four new tires in the back of it (with the seats down) and still had plenty of room to spare. Speaking of spares, the Base model of the car does not come with one, but parts are pretty easy to find, and you can shop around plenty of online Kia dealers who are willing to undercut each other's prices. Mine has alloy wheels, cruise control, and keyless entry, so the car isn't missing anything that I find necessary. All in all, I am very happy with my purchase, and my daughter loves it! She will love it even more once I have completed all of the maintenance tasks and the catalytic converter / firmware recall. The only flaws that my mechanic could find were a broken inner tie rod, a "seeping" transmission cooling oil line (not a crisis), and worn rear brakes (a wear item). I already knew about a small leak at the oil drain plug, and of course, the recent recall. The car feels great, including the suspension. The car looks and feels almost new, which says a lot for the quality of materials and workmanship that Kia put into it 6 years and 124,000 miles ago.

Pros
Plenty of space for cargo and a tall driver, everything we need (even in a base model), great value as a used car (depreciates pretty rapidly), demonstrated good reliability, Kia's reputation for standing behind their product. Fun to drive!

Cons
Doesn't hold its value, especially in light of recent recalls. No spare tire in the Base model. A bit under-powered in the modern age. Gas mileage is good, but about the same as my V-6 Impala that has cylinder deactivation. Kia needs to lean on dealers in small markets who charge stupid-high prices for parts and service.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KERRY W.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/07/2019
Kia Soul
Nice gas mileage saver with plenty of space for our family. We as a family have taken it on many trips outside of Ohio with zero issues. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone. It's great to drive and has plenty of space for our family of 4.

Pros
Great for day to day driving

Cons
Not a V6

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Mike G.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/27/2019
Vehicle problems
My Kia Soul plus is a 14 bought it new I'm in my sixties do not hot rod drive like an elderly gentleman I have 74500 miles on it just now had to put my first set of tires on it I'm on my 3rd battery second starter only had to have the front brakes replaced so far one license plate light the fuel tank sending unit the worst thing I could say about the car it was in the shop for over 3 months waiting for a new motor at 68000 miles Raymond Kia in Antioch very friendly Place very nice to deal with have all my work done there service department is top-notch they did give me a loaner for the entire time

Pros
Excellent driver in the snow and ice

Cons
I believe it should get a little bit better mileage I think with a 6 cylinder it would

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JIMMY F.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2019
Love my Hampster car.
Love it Love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
KAREN E.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/01/2019
M little box
Did not think I would have to buy another car in my lifetime. Purchase the Soul based on size, mileage at time of purchase, ratings, and design. My only complaint is that it doesn't get as good mpg as I hoped for but I don't drive long distances like I used to do.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
AMANDA M.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/06/2018
The Car For Me
This was the first car that i drove after getting into an accident that had left me in the hospital. As soon as i was in my rental i knew that I was in love. The safety features of this car were one of the many deciding factors in me getting it. It drives smooth and the ability to sit tall while driving along the road is big for me, I'm only just over five foot tall and to be able to see high enough and feel like i'm not going to get run down by the large SUV's and semi trucks is a big deal. The mileage is wonderful and having had my car now for about two years it's been wonderful. I know that my cars will now and forever be Kias. Whether it be a Soul or a Sorrento, I know that this is what I want.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Catherine E.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2018
A Whole lotta Soul
We have loved our KIA since the day we drove her home. Although she's been mistaken for a "toaster" and a "storm trooper" ( which is convenient on May the fourth) it has been reliable, dependable, comfortable and affordable and if and when we replace her it may very likely be with a descendant!

Pros
Front seating
Mileage
Ease of handling

Cons
No spare tire/spare tire inflation kit inefficient
No cd player
Fog light cap pushed in and can't get it back out
Battery hard to remove/replace

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JEFF W.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2018
Yellow Kia Soul
I love the color of my Yellow Kia Soul, and all of the little extras. Navigation, Panoramic Roof, Backup Camera... Kia has improved the quality of their vehicles.. it has plenty of room and is very comfortable to drive. Interior quality is not only quiet, but also roomy. Great job Kia

Pros
Panoramic roof, great sounding radio, navigation system, backup camera, comfortable interior

Cons
Gas mileage is just average. Performance could be a little better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DEBERA W.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2018
Love my Kia
I recommend Kia to everyone
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SHARON W.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2018
KIA Soul
have had my KIA Soul for over 2 years and love it. It's easy to handle, sits up higher than a car, good gas mileage, which for me being a home care nurse means a lot. Only drawback is small trunk area, but the seats do lay down to give more.

Pros
god gas mileage and comfort

Cons
small trunk area

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JERRY T.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2018
Great little vehicle
comfortable and large interior for a smaller car, love the gps and sliding roof color is unique, very reliable, and has gusto accelerating .long trips are nooooooooo problem.
stereo is great, cargo are nice

Pros
handles well

Cons
cost

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
BETH L.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2018
Kia Soul
Outstanding car. Economical but with a class of style. Spacious and great turn radius. The best of any car I've ever known.

Pros
Powerhouse, with class.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MONTE C.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2017
I don't know what you want here
Good. Dependable car

Pros
Easy for me to get in and out. Good gas mileage

Cons
My years model has a very small back up screen

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CRAIG N.
2014 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2017
2014 kia soul
great not so little car. holds almost anything. great upright seating. back seat holds our 6'4" sons just fine. after 4 years still tight and no rattles. at 34,000 miles, no repairs needed, just regular oil changes. just wish it came with all-wheel drive.

Pros
flexible, roomy, fun

Cons
could use more pep, tighter steering, all-wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 63 in total