2015
Kia
Soul

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(93 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RB
RAY B.
2015 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
A Miracle: Roomy on the Inside, Small on the Outside
I wanted a fun vehicle, small enough to fit in all the tight parking spaces, but roomy enough to be able to pick up two adults and their luggage from the airport. The KIA Soul is exactly that! Priced like an inexpensive compact car, it comes with great features, like Cruise Control, Bluetooth, etc. I wished I had a bit more money available to buy the Electric version of the Soul!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CINDY F.
2015 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/04/2019
Great Little Car
I love almost everything about the Kia Soul. I take it camping and sleep in the back easily. However, the seats are not made for short people. In fact, they are made for someone more on the tall side. The seats base is so long it cuts into the back of my legs. They are very uncomfortable for long drives. My daughter bought a Kia Soul last year. She's 5'4" and has the same discomfort I do with the seats. Please Kia do a better job at making seats to fit all. Also, the cloth seats are horrible. I think they should with standard leather. I doubt it cost that much more. Please also start making the seats fold down flat like the Sportage.

Pros
Very reliable car, I don't worry about breakdowns ever. It drives like a little truck but I like that.

Cons
Seats are made for 6' or taller. So uncomfortable for long drives.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SUZAN S.
2015 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2019
I love my Kia Soul
I had a 2012 that I liked better but am thoroughly happy with the Kia Soul. A dependable and economical vehicle!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
KIMBERLE F.
2015 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019
Right Price, Right Size, quality appointments
I have never had a vehicle that has so much room and can be turned on a dime and fit into any parking space no matter compact or not. I like a stick shift so the base model was for me and I have never been disappointed, it is peppy enough to get me up to speed and with attached roof rack and fold down rear seats there is very little I can't haul. Would I rather have a Ferrari sure, but for the money you just can't go wrong.

Pros
Fits anywhere
Handles like a sports car
Can carry way more than you could imagine
Free Car washs and oil changes for life

Cons
Could have more power, but it has enough to get the job done
Seat base my be to long for some shorter drivers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MARY K.
2015 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
KIA Soul
I am on my 3rd Soul! Great car... even for long road trips. You won't find a better buy with the warranty!

Pros
Great gas economy

Cons
Blind spot

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
NANCY D.
2015 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019
Excellent
I love it very much easy to handle

Pros
I am a senior citizen and I feel younger driving it.

Cons
Service can be expensive and there is no senior discount

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
THERESA B.
2015 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/22/2019
Spacious interior
So far not a single issue with my new smooth ride.

Pros
Zippy in first gear and drives well on the highway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DON R.
2015 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/09/2019
Kia Soul
With 308000 relative trouble free miles, I am pretty happy. It's even survived 3 deer, 2bucks and a doe. Like a Timex, "Takes a beating and keeps on ticking ". This is the fifth Soul I have had. 2011, 2010, 2013, 2015, 2016.

Pros
Dependable, peppy

Cons
Color I wanted was not offered with manual transmission. Also had to do aftermarket for fog lights and remote door locks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Jessica E.
2015 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018
Love My KIA
This car is my first brand new car. I fell in love with it from the first moment. I always receive compliments from my family and friends. It's comfortable and I love the square shape of it. I would definitely recommend this car to everyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kerry-AAA S.
2015 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018
2015 Soul
Bought new in 2015 to tow behind a motor home, to the point it is a one person hitch upGot the 6 speed manual and use it to run around town. We love it. Easy to park, good on gas. Extra easy to wash and clean

Pros
Great for 2 people. Excellent tow vehicle behind motor home, fun to drive, easy to park and manuever

Cons
No spare tire, now way to put 'door lock clicker' on this model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Richard A.
2015 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018
Easy to Drive (especially for Seniors)
The Soul is a very good car in so many ways ! It is economical to purchase and drive, sit up seating, easy to get in and out of, panamaic Windows all around, fold down back seats, good trunk room, good seating for four, and a good rating from consumers Report

Pros
All good in design

Cons
Local dealer is not to honest, tries to add nonsensical additions to the cost of the car that are costly. Be warned !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
NANCY D.
2015 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2018
Love my soul
It works for me

Pros
As you see I am very satisfied with the soul

Cons
So far I have no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JIMMIE P.
2015 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018
FB Soul
Great little car especially having the Sirius radio and inspire if NO CD player.
Tons of options!!!!

Pros
All PLUS features. Lots of goodies on Soul Fathom Blu.

Cons
No CD player. Guess it’s not cool to have CD anymore.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JULIE G.
2015 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018
Kia Soul
Very roomie. Comfortable ride. Good gas mileage. Very satisfied with all the options available and how it handles in all the different weather climates in Minnesota.

Cons
No 4 wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MARY K.
2015 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2018
So far so good
Don't usually buy used but with the warranty it was great! I'm loving the color even though I didn't want white.

Pros
Love Kia Soul! This is my 3rd one!!

Cons
Wanted a Sportage but that didn't work so I bought this. I love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JACQUELYN D.
2015 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2018
love this car
The Kia Soul is a great car. The interior is roomy and comfortable. The shape of the car lends itself to doors that have easy access, the windows provide great visibility. It parks literally anywhere. Fuel economy is excellent. The back seat folds down to make a spacious cargo area. it can easily accommodate two full size car seats in the back seat and visibility over them is great. The only thing I wish it had was 4WD or AWD. I have driven mine over 95,000 miles in the past three years without a problem!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
COLIN F.
2015 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2018
Kia Soul
Nice driving car easy to park and it’s very comfortable decent power

Pros
Great little car I am a large man I am comfortable in this car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LENORA W.
2015 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2018
Great Car
I love my Kia Soul. Lots of room, Drives well in the snow. comfort. I will buy another
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
NANCY D.
2015 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2018
Very clean and good refreshments in the waiting area
I relaxed in the waiting area and it was very nice

Pros
The size is just right for me and I have everything I wanted on it

Cons
I would like to have an automatic starter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JZ
JAMES Z.
2015 Kia Soul
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2017
KIA SOUL
I had driven various vans for 30 years before finally declaring, “No more!” The Soul has the squarish windshield similar to a van and a seat that pumps up to give a bit of height for better driving vision—two items that I feared I would have to forego when switching to a car from my van. I am sooo pleased that was not the case. I have had no mechanical problems of any kind in my two plus years of ownership and I love the back seats that are split for folding down and hatchback for loading and hauling groceries, garden wastes to the dump and my husband’s wheelchair and now his rollator. It has been a perfect fit for me and I couldn’t be happier with its performance,reliability, and appearance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 93 in total