Business Solutions

2001 Lexus LS 430

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(15 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(15 Reviews)

KM
gravatar
Kathleen M.
2001 Lexus LS 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2021
Verified Review

Dependable

Great car. I have been very pleased with my Lexus. It is great to drive.It is reliable and low maintenance. It handles great in on the road. It looks great. Very comfortable when taking longer trips. Plenty of room.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
Jose R.
2001 Lexus LS 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2020
Verified Review

The best car

This is one of the best cars that Lexus have manufactured. Easy to drive, drives very smooth, I do no matter the 8 cylinders, actually, I welcome them :) I give this car an A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
Steven R.
2001 Lexus LS 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020
Verified Review

Still like new

Bought it with very low miles and average less than 6k/year. Other than routine maintenance, only paid 600 to have a crank sensor replaced. Smoother with more features than most new cars. Executive version has all the back seat bells and whistles that all still work. I may never need another car and truly believe with this Lexus series than is no need to buy a new less equipped car with less power. Amazing value for such little money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SUSAN B.
2001 Lexus LS 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/01/2020
Verified Review

A pleasure to drive

Smooth ride, feels safe. Be careful! Use cruise control because you can get well above 80 and not even notice. Roomy trunk and interior. Easy to use controls. Of course, repairs and maintenance are not cheap, and older cars will always need things replaced from time to time...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
CARLOS A.
2001 Lexus LS 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2020
Verified Review

As Advertised

I am the second owner of this vehicle. I bought it fourteen years ago with an odometer reading of 32,000 miles. It now reads 169,000 miles and my largest investment has been a transmission overhaul which was very recently completed. I can afford to replace this vehicle but all I would gain is a "new car smell and a back-up camera". I am a fan of smooth riding eight cylinder vehicles with good gas consumption ( 24 highway miles per gallon as long as my speed is at, or under 75 MPH ). I am 78 years old and this LS 430 Ultra along with my Mark Levinson sound system shows promise of being my car of the future. NOTE: My previous car was a brand new 1990 LS 400 which I drove for 16 years before giving it to my daughter with 218,000 K Mi. … I'm a believer !!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
David L.
2001 Lexus LS 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2019
Verified Review

Goes the distance

18 years later and it is still better built than most cars on the road today. This car was ahead of its time in 2001 and it does not disappoint today. It is luxurious safe and incredibly intelligent. If you do your routine and recommended maintenance you will not be disappointed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
TERRI R.
2001 Lexus LS 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2019
Verified Review

Love my Lexus 430

Bought the Lexus w low miles, excellent care given by prior owner. I don’t want to own any other car. This Lexus is a 2001...a model and style that is my favorite. If I ever had to get another Lexus I would look for another 2001–luxury, great size, handles beautifully, very comfortable and enjoyable car to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
HOGH M.
2001 Lexus LS 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2019
Verified Review

Like a duracell copper top battery or the engerizer bunny - keeps going!!!!!

I have been driving this vehicle for ten years or so. It has a lots of bells and whistles. Very comfortable ride. You never realize how fast you are going because it such a smooth ride. i like this car so much I bought a newer one with even more bells and whistles than I thought possible.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
HOGH M.
2001 Lexus LS 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2019
Verified Review

Love My Lexus LS 430 and my newer Lexus too!!!!!

I bought a newer Lexus with a few more bells and whistles, but still like the older one. The car is such a smooth riding vehicle. Easy to speed since the performance is great. I have been having this car for nine years and plan on keeping it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
HOGH M.
2001 Lexus LS 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2018
Verified Review

Great car.

Great car. Ride is smooth. You have to watch or you will be driving faster than you think since it is so comfortable. Been driving it for ten years now and kinda hate to sell it because it has never been wrecked or had any recalls.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
HOGH M.
2001 Lexus LS 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2018
Verified Review

2001 Lexus LS 430

This is a great car. Love the size and style. Feel safe driving this car. Lots of bells and whistles. Luxury and comfort is the name of the game. The car rides so good you don't realize your speed. Never had a recall.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
john k.
2001 Lexus LS 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2017
Verified Review

My car

Loyal & trustworthiness
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RAMAH M.
2001 Lexus LS 430
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2017

LEXUS LS 430

This is absolutely the best car I've ever owned. It is comfortable, quiet, has a lot of power, large trunk, and an exceptions sound system. Right now, I'm not willing to give it up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EN
gravatar
Ed N.
2001 Lexus LS 430
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2016

Great

Great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Marquez H.
2001 Lexus LS 430
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2015

Great Experiance ALWAYS!!

Chad and all the staff at LexTechs are always very professional, courteous, and always aim to exceed expectations. I ask a lot of questions, and they always have an answer that matches what I have already researched. before any work is done they always call and give you a full run down of what they have found and Chad is great with telling you what needs to be done first and what can wait, which gives the power back to the customer. Refreshing to know that these guys will aim to keep my vehicle running as long as I want to keep driving it!! Marquez Hubbard Owner of a 2001 Lexus LS 430 W/279,000 Miles in counting BABY!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 15 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2045 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Alternative Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(39 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Repair Shop
The Toy Shop
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(339 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Repair Shop
Pro Care Auto LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1439 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Tires
Hoffmans Foreign Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(387 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Synergy Auto Lab
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(934 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Dealer
Ron's Toy Shop
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1523 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Vermont Custom Auto Service, Inc.
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(29 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(399 Reviews)