Business Solutions

2005 Lexus LS 430

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(17 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(17 Reviews)

DH
gravatar
Dwight P H.
2005 Lexus LS 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2021
Verified Review

A great ride and nice handling.

Specifically chose this model of Lexus because of the luxury ride and handling. This car only had 28,000 miles after 9 years so I went for it. Now at 141,000, I decided to do a heavy maintenance rather than buy another car. The car rides great and the mileage doesn't seem to bother this engine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WH
gravatar
WILLIAM H.
2005 Lexus LS 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2020
Verified Review

Remarkable Automobile

Bought the car new, had decided to buy a new 460 in Indiana where I lived. Bought it drove it started to sell the 430 and bought a home in Sanibel, so I brought the car down here. The 430 is twice the car the 460 is.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SE
gravatar
SPENSER E.
2005 Lexus LS 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Verified Review

Best car ever. It’s a 2005 and still rides like new.

I have 85000 miles on this 2006. And I have every confidence I will get 200,000 if I last that long. The only feature lacking is a pop up trunk. The Lexus retains its sophisticated appearance outside and inside. I’m a happy owner, not about to part with this wonderful vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MARVIN T.
2005 Lexus LS 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
Verified Review

Still running great

Great rid, extremely reliable , what more can I say. I like this car. Great gas mileage for a fifteen year old automobile. Still is a stylish and good looking automobile. Thank 200 characters is to much
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
Diane H.
2005 Lexus LS 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2019
Verified Review

One of the Best Cars Ever Made

I have had my 2005 LS430 for 7 years. Keeping up with the required maintenance keeps this car in mint condition. It drives like a dream! People offer to buy it from me, but I'm not selling! I realize what a diamond of a vehicle this is!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GD
gravatar
GARY D.
2005 Lexus LS 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2019
Verified Review

A Car ahead of its time.

My Lexus LS 430 is the first Lexus I have owned. This is without a doubt the more reliable car I have every owned. Coming from me that is quite a bit since I purchased a 1991 Volvo 940SE new and drove it 335,000 miles. My Lexus is a 2005 with 135,000 miles. At this point there has been nothing but routine maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MALCOLM H.
2005 Lexus LS 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/04/2019
Verified Review

Lexus

Love the way the car runs, even though it's a 2005 model. But the computer is kind of nervous about posting problems that don't exist. Then you have to take it to have the computer to be reset just to get warning lights to turn off. Still love the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MAURICE A D.
2005 Lexus LS 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2018
Verified Review

Lexus limo

Our 2005 Lexus LS430 just keeps on humming along. It compares very favorably to a Mercedes S Class. It is infinitely more reliable than the Mercedes E 500 Wagon we once owned. Comfort, handling, and true luxury in every detail define this vehicle. My wife won't part with it even though we could easily afford to buy a newer vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GD
gravatar
GARY D.
2005 Lexus LS 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2018
Verified Review

Lexus LS

Without a doubt this is the best car I have ever owned. From the stand point of comfort, style, maintenance, it is the best yet. Going down the highway in this care is like riding in your living room. So far I have peaked out at 29 MPG
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MATTHEW P.
2005 Lexus LS 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2018
Verified Review

Lexus LS 430

Best, most reliable car I ever had, and I have had a lot! I have had the car for almost 14 years and have not put a penny into it other than regular maintainance items like oil, brakes, tires, etc. won’t sell it ever. It keeps running.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
ROBERT M.
2005 Lexus LS 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2017
Verified Review

Reliability

Best car ever own, 5 th Lexus LS! Will not buy another, they have terrible design! Lexus has destroyed they image ?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
James W.
2005 Lexus LS 430
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2017
Verified Review

2005 Lexus LS 430

I've owned my Lexus for over 12 years now. Best car I've ever owned. Requires basic maintenance periodically, and a new timing belt before 100,000 miles. Other than that, it's the easiest car to own. The sound system, the A/C system, the engine power, they all make this the ultimate in luxury comfort and quiet on the road. I probably won't consider replacing this car for another 8 years. Highly recommended.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GD
gravatar
GARY D.
2005 Lexus LS 430
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2017

Lexus LS 430

Without a doubt this is the best car I have ever owned. My previous car, 2002 Mercedes E430 doesn't hold a candle to my Lexus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
Richard J.
2005 Lexus LS 430
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2017

Good looking old fella

Again the trust you have in them when they have your car for service is a great trust between you and them. And that trust is so important. John is an absolute expert in his knowledge and handling people.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HH
gravatar
HENRY H.
2005 Lexus LS 430
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2017

DID NOT UNDERSTAND THE QUESTION

DID NOT UNDERSTAND THE QUESTION
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
James G.
2005 Lexus LS 430
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2016

This may be the last gas powered car

I have read others that say "this is the best car ever built". I purchased my new 2005 LS430 in the fall of 2004. It has 200,000 miles so far. Other than routine maintenance (tires, brakes, tune up, timing belt and oil changes) I've probably spent a total of $2,000 in over 10 years on a couple of larger type repairs of worn out parts. I still love the drive and when needed acceleration this car provides. It is still as quiet to ride in as when I bought it. I now find myself asking others I meet that drive an LS430 (some as old as 2001s) "what's going to be your next car?" and they say "I don't know- I'm hoping to get another 100,000 out of this one". I'm in that club. The only car that seems to be an option for folks like us is the Audi sedan- two former LS430 owners I've spoken to have them and seem to enjoy them. If you want a truly luxury car for less than $15,000 that will give you years of driving enjoyment and require almost no major maintenance issues, pick up a used 2005 LS430 with less than 100,000 miles. BTW- I must add, if you are ever in an accident in this car, (which I have been) you'll be glad you were the one in a LS430.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
Bruce L.
2005 Lexus LS 430
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2015

Best car I have owned

extremely comfortable, quiet and smooth transportation. I have become spoiled with the headlight system. Rather than set for straight on illumination, the lights will follow a curve or a corner when turning. A definite safety feature,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 17 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2047 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Alternative Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(39 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Repair Shop
Pro Care Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1442 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Tires
Hoffmans Foreign Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(388 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Synergy Auto Lab
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(935 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Dealer
Ron's Toy Shop
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1523 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Vermont Custom Auto Service, Inc.
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(30 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(400 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(710 Reviews)