Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(15 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(15 Reviews)

EW
EDUARDO W.
2001 Nissan Pathfinder
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/11/2021
Verified Review

Mechanically sound vehicle, but the body rusts too much.

Good mechanically. The body rusts too much. The interior leather seats don’t get too hot in the sun, and driver side seat (which is used the most) lasts a long time before it started ripping. Sun roof still works.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TED C.
2001 Nissan Pathfinder
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2020
Verified Review

Very reliable but with a few heavy mileage and age issues.

Had two 2001 Pathfinder LEs. The one built at the beginning of the model year now has about 178,000 miles and has serious rust on the rear quarter panels (bad design) and too expensive to repair. The engine and transmission perform like new. Original plugs and better than rated mileage. The 5 disc CD player on both failed early on and not repairable. Always used synthetic oil in both. Replaced struts on oldest, running light and a few other minor parts. The newer one has just over 100,000 miles and the same rust issues but engine and transmission like new. Both have problems with A/C tension pulley and need replacement. Not impressed with newer Nissan SUVs or the integrity of the manufacturer. I would buy another 2001 Pathfinder from the Deep South to avoid rust problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
RICHARD T.
2001 Nissan Pathfinder
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Verified Review

Solid even after 19 years

My only complaint about this vehicle is the fuel economy and requiring expensive hi test gas. To change the spark plugs cost over $400. Over all though, this has been a very enjoyable vehicle to own and drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RV
gravatar
Ron V.
2001 Nissan Pathfinder
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2019
Verified Review

Vehicle

Runs like a brand new vehicle top mechanics with top service an always honest work I reccomend everyone to go to al's auto care if u need work done on your vehicle this is the place to go thank you for all your hard work in getting my vehicle back on the road
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
COLIN C.
2001 Nissan Pathfinder
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/26/2019
Verified Review

Dependable Comfortable Experiences

I take excellent care of this vehicle and it takes us wherever we need to go in any weather..... My wife and I both drive depending on weather conditions but I am the primary user. I have a K&N Air Intake System installed that greatly improves driving power and better mileage on a 3.5 six cylinder engine. It is an XE model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
Pam G.
2001 Nissan Pathfinder
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2018
Verified Review

Pathfinder

Very durable vehicle. We've had it over 12 years and has never had any major problems. It's a safe and reliable vehicle. It was my car at first and now it's passed on to my kids. They love it. If you take care of your car, it will take care of you!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JOSEPH L.
2001 Nissan Pathfinder
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/24/2018
Verified Review

2001 pathfinder

The truck would be a lot better had the water pump had not been shoved under the timing chain so you have to disassemble the front half of the engine to get it replaced.. the driving and comfort are spot on, just a few mechanical issues cause me to rate it as average
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VA
gravatar
Veronica A.
2001 Nissan Pathfinder
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/19/2017
Verified Review

2001 Nissan Pathfinder

Decent car, well kept for its age, can take rough terrain, horrible gas mileage
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Sandra S.
2001 Nissan Pathfinder
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2017

Nissan Pathfinder 2001

I love my car. Great in snow. It was a gift from my late son, Mike. Keeping it FOREVER!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RV
gravatar
ROBERT V.
2001 Nissan Pathfinder
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2016

Pathfinders are hard to kill.

Truck is holding together real nicely. Bought in 2000 a 2001 model. Has been easily serviceable working with the outfit Bob's Autodynamics in Las Vegas, NV. Good Truck. Good company to work with. Robert V
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AT
gravatar
ALEXANDER T.
2001 Nissan Pathfinder
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2016

good value for the money

will get another pathfinder
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PAULA M.
2001 Nissan Pathfinder
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2016

Dependable

Running 210k miles, and with regular oil changes, I have only good things to say about this warhorse. Still comfortable and with great handling, it has crossed country twice. I won't hesitate to buy another Nissan.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MICHELLE B.
2001 Nissan Pathfinder
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2016

Quality car

This car has been good to me. Replacing smaller parts loved the no car payment for 9 years !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
STEVE G.
2001 Nissan Pathfinder
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2015

my 2001 pathfinder

I bought this car brand new all those years ago and I still have her. She has close to 160,000 miles, (all mine) and she is still the best car.. I honestly wouldn't give her up fur a brand new one tomorrow. I drive 40 miles a day, in all types of weather and you know, I'm never afraid that she will break down. Especially in the snow, when the roads haven't been plowed, we go into 4wheel drive and cruise. I'm more afraid someone that really shouldn't be in the road is going to cause an accident. I stand by my pathfinder, and I will keep her, and care for her till she can't be fixed anymore. I truly love my truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TED C.
2001 Nissan Pathfinder
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2015

Two 2001 Pathfinders LE

One has 162,000 miles, original plugs, gets just over 21mpg in summer per full tank but was only rated 15 city and 19 highway. No operating issues, just regular maintenance. Has original muffler and original 4, yes four, converters. Use synthetic Mobile 1 oil from day one. Other has only 72,000 miles and no issues but shows paint blistering on lower rear panel by rear side door and high mileage one has plenty rust in same position on both sides. Batteries have been lasting 7 years but new ones not as good. Front running lights are sealed which cost over $90 just for the part to replace one unit because of a burned out bulb.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 15 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gateway Hyundai Fargo
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(953 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(52) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(136 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Vermont Custom Auto Service, Inc.
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(28 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(399 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(709 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Ray's Automotive Center
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(457 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Delta V Motorsports
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(209 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hudson's Import Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(786 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Ian's Auto Service Honda & Acura Specialist
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(224 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(169 Reviews)