Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(7 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(7 Reviews)

MD
gravatar
Matt D.
2005 Nissan Pathfinder
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2020
Verified Review

215,000 miles and no end in sight

I've never been left stranded on the side of the road with this vehicle. Still tows my trailer. I love my 2005 Nissan pathfinder. For a truck, it handles well. It has enough power, but could always be faster.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CHARLES B.
2005 Nissan Pathfinder
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/11/2020
Verified Review

Sucks

Not good to expensive for what I pay for it it's a RIP off simple sucks I expend to much money fixing it from sensors ,transmission and many other things since the car was 40,000 miles so I don't recommend this car to nobody.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KELLY B.
2005 Nissan Pathfinder
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
Verified Review

Excellent Vehicle

This is the most reliable used car that I have ever owned. Smooth driving, comfortable seating, plenty of room for adults, kids, pets, and even a third row. Also, so convenient to lay down the seats and haul what I need to.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CURT H.
2005 Nissan Pathfinder
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2019
Verified Review

Good car.

I have had my pathfinder 14 years and it has been very reliable. Lately, at 167000 miles I have had to replace the transmission, catalytic converter and os2 sensor for a total of $5,000+. Which these fixes I am hoping to get another 4 years and/or 20,000 miles out of it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Samantha S.
2005 Nissan Pathfinder
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/24/2019
Verified Review

Not sure

Watch out for the dreaded strawberry milkshake due to an engineering design flaw where the radiator can leak into the tranny. Most Pathy owners have had to change out their radiators to a NON factory radiator. Mine never had that issue but I recently did change out the radiator. Mine had a bad valve body, bad selinoid and 2 bad cat converters. Larry H Miller KNEW it was a lemon when they sold it TO us even though it was PRE-Certified. It also had a bad air intake, cracked air hose, 2 bad catalytic converters, (Illegal as hell to sell ANY car with a bad catalytic converter and they did it anyway) and the bad tranny issue. First repair out of my pocket was $3,300. Next repair was $700. Next repair was $600, next repair was $412. We called the TV station about Larry H Miller because several attempts to get the dealer to fix this illegal mess got nowhere. Every time I took it to their dealership, they were NOT fixing the issues. IMPO, they may have just neen turning off the codes, aka resetting them. Several attempts to reach out TO LHM got nowhere. Okay, if they want to play THAT game, thats fine. I posted a FULL review on their fb page They took advantage of a veteran (me) and I have a disability, my brother was a casualty of Iraq, and my dad was a Squadron C.O. yah, if they're gonna take advantage of a veteran and their family, they'll do it to you as well. Stay as far away from Larry H. Miller of Colorado Springs as possible. On the plus side, I was fortunate to find an old school mechanic that ripped it apart to find out what was going on and fix this mess. We were without this vehicle for a month and NO rental car given to us by LHM to drive during this time. Glad I turned down that offer of $100 for my trade in cause I was driving it the entire month and it has been my backup when the Nissan is in the shop. What I DO like about the Pathy...Very nice stereo, but no MP3 hookup, very comfortable ride, turn on the fly from 2wd to 4WD. It has a switch with AWD, 2WD, 4WD, 4LO. It has gotten me out of situations where others have been stuck. Snowstorm, NO problems at all. Large river like puddles during minor,floods, no problems, 3rd row seating optional, DVD player with headphones and a gaming jack in the console, AC, rear wiper, rear defrost, moon and sunroof, power seats, heated both sides, lumbar adjustment, rear seat heater options, 2nd and 3rd row seating can be laid flat. Heck, you could live in this Pathy during an evac if necessary. Which, BTW is one of the reasons I bought it...due to,the amount of wildfires we get in CO, we can just "load and go" if necessary. Definition of a 2005 Nissan Pathfinder: Like a Ferrari, sleek, nice ride, when theyre not in the shop!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
Armen G.
2005 Nissan Pathfinder
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2019
Verified Review

Good second car.

Since the car was purchased from the dealer with 28,000 miles on it. right off the bat it needs a transmission upgrade. After that it’s been many little problems window buttons failing doors jamming not unlocking. doors not opening. When you get the door open you can’t close it. Seatbelt light can only be fixed with a $1700 part that is not available. You would have to get it from the junkyard which means you’ll still be getting an old part for a very high price. And now has 140,000 miles on it. The list of things that I’ve done to this vehicle and the list is vary long is endless but it still worth keeping because I could not replace Like it. I know the service history. That said it goes great in the snow. I have many vehicles the Pathfinder file is the thickest with repair invoices.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YH
gravatar
YAJAIRA H.
2005 Nissan Pathfinder
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2018
Verified Review

Love it

I love it it make you feel you are in control make you feel like you the boss I love it . Nissan Pathfinder for long ride family ride or just to use for construction worker is the best , gas is the only problem but hey what vehicle don't I love my nissan
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JENNI A.
2005 Nissan Pathfinder
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2016

Reliable

Good reliable vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 8 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gateway Hyundai Fargo
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(953 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(52) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(136 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Vermont Custom Auto Service, Inc.
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(28 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(399 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(709 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Ray's Automotive Center
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(458 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Delta V Motorsports
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(209 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hudson's Import Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(786 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Ian's Auto Service Honda & Acura Specialist
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(224 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(169 Reviews)