Business Solutions

2009 Toyota Venza

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

SH
Shanna H.
2009 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2022
Verified Review

Venza

Very dependable I just love my Venza runs great treats me good makes me feel safe. A certain good car. I live it. If something ever happened to my wonderful Venza I would probably go buy another one 100% fan
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
Shanna H.
2009 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2021
Verified Review

Love my venza

Comfortable dependable There are is not enough space to explain how wonderful my Toyota Venza is.greatful to be a owner of this vehicle I feel safe comfortjust knowing that I will always depend on it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOSEPH S.
2009 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2021
Verified Review

LOVE IT!

I'm thrilled that the Venza is back on the market. I wish it was built like the original design. Not sure I like the new design that seems smaller and not as wide. Also I liked the wider tires on the "09 Venza design. But I will take a closer look and test drive a new Venza soon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MIKE A.
2009 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021
Verified Review

Ultra comfortable and reliable!

One of the most comfortable cars around. After a decade, it is still a very good looking SUV! Road trips are a pleasure and our travel partners rave about the comfort and big windows. We've driven to central Mexico and through the Colorado mountains and Utah's National Parks without a complaint or a weary moment.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
Shanna H.
2009 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021
Verified Review

I own my venza

Best vehicle I have ever owned I love my Toyota's but I love my Venza somebody can try to give me a brand new vehicle and I will keep my Venza Dependable comfortable perfect vehicle I have ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Joe C.
2009 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2020
Verified Review

STILL RUNS GREAT!

You'd think with 175,000 on the odometer, it's time to trade in for new. No way! This car drives very well and keeps purring. The synthetic oil changes and attention to scheduled maintanence have been the key to success for this comfortable, smooth driving car. My only complaint is that behind the right rear wheel, the clear coat is slowly peeling.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JOYCE C.
2009 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2020
Verified Review

2009 toyota venza

I love my venza it is equipped with everything I need because I am a wedding decorator if I needed another the Venza it is I did experience of mechanical work but ana automotive took care of it. I be glad for another
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BETH R.
2009 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020
Verified Review

My Venza

I have had no difficult or out of control problems with my Venza. It drives well, seats in the back fold down so I can carry alot of things. Easy to drive and I think it gets great gas milage and is reasonably comfortable for people and for my dogs to ride in.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MIKE A.
2009 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2019
Verified Review

2009 Toyota Venza - a great family car!

As it nears ten years of age - including 7 years driving in Mexico, my 2009 Toyota Venza continues to impress with its reliability , comfort and utility. It is the best road trip car ever. We've owned other similar-sized SUVs (Acura MDX and Jeep Grand Cherokee, etc.), but passengers always rave about the comfort of the Venza.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GA
gravatar
GUY A.
2009 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2019
Verified Review

LOOOVE MY VENZA!!

I have knee and hip problems which makes it really difficult to get into cars and nearly impossible to get out without help. The Venza is the perfect height for me. (I'm 5'3) I can get in and out with no problems and the seat is uber comfortable, making long trips easy on my back and hip. It has great maneuverability and decent mileage, especially on the 3 hour trips I take often. And I love the heated seats in the front. ? The back seat fits 3 adults, comfortably! With 3 teenage, big boys it was important to have a car they were comfortable with as well. My oldest is 6'1"and had no complaints about the leg room in back. There's plenty of room in the back trunk area and the backseats fold down for moving large items. And it had a back up camera. I've got mad love for my Venza!! And really, you just can't go wrong with a Toyota. ?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOSEPH S.
2009 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/18/2019
Verified Review

Great ride!

Wide and low to the ground feels safe and secure on wet roads! Very comfortable and roomy seating in front and back seats! Great on gas! Fun to drive! Some features needed repair. Looks good inside and outside!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DONALD P.
2009 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2019
Verified Review

Too bad they are no longer made!

This car has been excellent overall. My parents also bought a Venza and we are very sad that these models are no longer made. They handle well, are great as a back seat passenger, have wide swinging doors for mobility in and out of the car, have good cargo capacity, and I could go on. I have over 200K and the car just keeps running great. I would have definitely bought another as a replacement. Overall I find it a very good value. We have some older friends that can't wait for us to replace it and want us to sell it to them as they love the way it rides and the accessibility (not too high, not too low, wide swinging doors).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HO
gravatar
HAROLD O.
2009 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2019
Verified Review

2009 Toyota Venza

Overall, the best car of the 20 or so cars I've owned in my 50 plus years of driving. Solidly built, incredibly reliable, still great looking design after 10 years. Just wish it rode a bit better, was a little quieter, and had some of the modern features available today. 75,000 miles and still runs like new. Thanks Toyota.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AZ
gravatar
ALAN Z.
2009 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2019
Verified Review

excellent road car,great seats for senior citizens

2009 /Superb road car, easy to enter and exit,for senior citizens.Excellent reliability and handling at turnpike speeds. Quite interior, excellent radio reception and sound quality, Too bad Toyota stopped building it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
ANGELA W.
2009 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2018
Verified Review

Very Comfortable Auto

The family or person that had the car before me took very good care of this vehicle. It's a 2009 and is like new. No issues in the near year I have owned it. Very spacious and better gas mileage than my Tacoma so that's a winner. It's not a racer, only a 4 cylinder, but I drive carefully and the speed limit so works for me. It's safe, with a 5 star crash rating and love the storage capacity. No complaints as of yet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TA
gravatar
TOMMY A.
2009 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2018
Verified Review

My Venza has been an excellent vehicle, really maintenance free.

My Venza has provided excellent service and driving performance for my family for nine years. It has over 143,000 miles and still in excellent running condition and has needed no major repairs. Can't believe Toyota stopped making this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JZ
gravatar
JOANN Z.
2009 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2018
Verified Review

I love my Venza!

My Toyota Venza is the best vehicle I have ever owned. I love the size and comfort, the stability of the all-wheel drive, and like the way it looks! I am sad that the Venza is no longer being made. I don't know what my next vehicle will be. Maybe a newer model used Venza?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
Sally A.
2009 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2018
Verified Review

Venza

I absolutely love my Venza. So sad that Toyota has discontinued manufacturing this model. When it comes time for a new vehicle I would have gotten a new Venza so I guess I will be keeping this one for a lot longer!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SUSAN S.
2009 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2018
Verified Review

2009 Venza

Such a wonderful car for us. Sadly, no longer made. It may have been the mileage which was under performing. Loved the styling, driving and reliability. Only went in for oil changes/filters. Loved sitting up a little bit higher than a sedan. Great leg room in the back seat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
SUSAN L.
2009 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2017
Verified Review

I totally love my Toyota Venza.

Why do I keep my vehicle as long as I do? Because it's a Toyota. Toyota's last forever. I had my last Toyota, a Toyota avalon for 11 years and when I sold it there was absolutely nothing wrong with it. It was perfect. Never had a problem with it. So far I have NEVER had a problem with my 2009 Venza. I'm very happy with my choice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 31 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2236 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22398 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores