Business Solutions

2012 Toyota Venza

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(8 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(8 Reviews)

KA
gravatar
Ken A.
2012 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2021
Verified Review

My Superb and fantastic 2012 Toyota Venza

Excellent performance, very reliable and worth every cent. It’s roomy and in the class of top SUVs most certified for American roads, just crank it up any time and it’s ready to roll. Quality for money in terms of maintenance and durability, timely oil change and leave the rest to the Venza to do. Mi Toyota Venza 2012 es fantástica.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
JUDY J.
2012 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2019
Verified Review

I love my Venza.

I think the Venza has been marketed incorrectly. It should have been aimed at the Pacific Northwest or any place snow is an issue. Many Seniors (and younger people) have approached me to ask about my car. It is classy, unlike the Rav which has supposedly replaced it! Trunk lift, roomy interior, comfortable seats, large cargo area, wonderful GPS and sound system (JBL) and 13 speakers make it a joy to travel in.I could sell this car easily, but I won't , because I cannot replace it! My car is 7 years old and still attracts attention! I love the exterior and the leather seat which fits me as I am small! It is awesome and I will never forgive Toyota for discontinuing this wonderful vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NP
gravatar
NADINE P.
2012 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2018
Verified Review

Love my Toyota

Best vehicle I’ve ever had. Lots of room, handles great. Rides comfortably. Was easy to enstalle child car set. Parks easily. Just love the car overall. Can’t wait to buy a new one in a few years. Thank you for a great product.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PL
gravatar
PAMELA L.
2012 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/17/2017
Verified Review

Venza vs Corona

It is an play vehicle. Not one I would or could repurchase due to it no longer in production. I guess Toyota knew it wasn't one of their best vehicles. I had a 1976 Toyota Corona for 10 years and loved it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PL
gravatar
PAMELA L.
2012 Toyota Venza
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2017

Love this vehicle

I didn't intend to end up with a vehicle like this, but we got a good deal from our neighbor. I love that I am sitting up higher and also going across water filled road near our house, I feel safe. Love all the features on the vehicle, especially the seat warmers. Gets good gas mileage. I'm very pleased with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SALLY S.
2012 Toyota Venza
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/17/2016

Love my Venza and am so sorry they no longer make it.

My only issue with my Venza is the back door. It quite often doesn't open with the first 2 or 3 tries with the remote. It comes up,about 4 inches and goes back down. Have mentioned it at servicing and they can never get it to fail.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
Don F.
2012 Toyota Venza
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2015

Good steering and handling plus power

It is a well engineered car and fun to drive. Why in the world did Toyota give it up? They have nothing else like it. Crazy thinking. Could have gone to a limited edition for those who appreciate the car as much as I do.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WR
gravatar
WILLIAM R.
2012 Toyota Venza
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/06/2015

Sorry to see the Venza leave the lineup of Toyota vehicles.

Really like the Venza and was planning on purchasing another in 2016. So disappointed Toyota will no longer manufacture this vehicle. Our Venza has been trouble free for the past 40K miles. We are on the original brakes and tires!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 8 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2240 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22427 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10821 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7660 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores