2014
Toyota
Venza

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63

8 Reviews

Latest review 4 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

HH
HUGH H.
2014 Toyota Venza
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/16/2018
Great vehicle!
I traded in my 2012 Camry SE for this car because i needed 4WD when I moved to a part of the country with more snow. The Venza preforms above and beyond my expectations. In many ways it is just like a bigger Camry with just more room and more bells and whistles. The ride is great and it has been very quiet on the highway once I put on Michelin LTX Defenders. Also, I am always surprised at how much power the 4 cylinder engine is. It has way more response than my friend's 2011 GMC SUV with a V6. If this vehicle would have gotten a bit higher gas mileage than 25, I would have given it 5 stars, but it still is a great car, both on the highway and in town.

Pros
tons of room both for back seat passengers and in the rear cargo area
very responsive for such a small engine
very quiet ride when it has quality tires

Cons
not as great gas mileage as was expected
interior is black plastic and scratches easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
HUGH H.
2014 Toyota Venza
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2017
A great car!
I switched from a 2012 Camry SE with a 4 cylinder engine to a 2014 Venza LE AWD, also with a 4 cylinder engine. The reason I switched was I needed more traction in winter snows and a bit more room for luggage and I am very pleased with this car, and love driving it!

Pros
Very peppy 4 cylinder engine - as much power as some v6's in other cars
Positive transmission with very little feel in shifting
Very nice sound system
Exceptional AC in hot weather and a pleasure with the split feature
Very roomy for passengers and luggage, and even furniture if the back seats are folded forward
Nice to have the AWD for snow in the winter

Cons
gas mileage is average, but not excellent
19 inch tires are expensive to replace
driver's seat is a bit hard and not as comfortable as the Camry

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Laurie S.
2014 Toyota Venza
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2017
Love my Venza
So sad Toyota has discontinued the model.

Pros
Crossover style makes it easier to get in and out. Buy only Toyota for 15+ years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CONNOR H.
2014 Toyota Venza
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/24/2016
Venza 2014
No more Venzas and it's a shame. With a little redesign on a too stiff suspension this chassis and body could really be a winner. My AWD and 184 horse 4 is all I need for safe winter traction and exceptional cornering stability. The storage is great.

Pros
Consumer Reports high value used

Cons
Suspension a little bumpy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DIANE W.
2014 Toyota Venza
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2016
My Venza
I have a great Venza. Her color is wonderful. My neighbor says she looks like root beer color! I like that! I think she looks like milk chocolate in the sun, and dark chocolate in the shade! That is all about the frosting. She is an amazing vehicle. Sturdy, reliable, strong, dependable, willing and so much more.

Pros
A great sized car for me. Good looking. Well designed. What's not to like?

Cons
A much larger screen for navigation is essential on any car, not just the top of the line cars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DENISE S.
2014 Toyota Venza
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2016
Best car ever
It's my second Venza. So disappointed Toyota has discontinued this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LISA R.
2014 Toyota Venza
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2016
Love it
Sporty. Fast. Dependable. AWD is awesome in snow. Roomy comfy. Too bad you stopped making them. I'd continue to buy one every few years.

Pros
Has awesome pick up.

Cons
Interior is A bit too plasticky

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JUNE R L.
2014 Toyota Venza
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2015
Love my Venza
I have owned the 2014 Venza for about a year and a half:; it is a great vehicle. This is my first SUV and the flexibility of lowering the rear seats for hauling items is great and the ride is very good. I also like the interior room, rear view camera, parking assist, sun roof and the tow package to the vehicle - Tony Uzo did a great job as our salesperson.

Pros
Powerful, style, interior space, good ride, good features and dependable.

Cons
Gas mileage is only fair
No hybrid or electric options
At times there is a hesitation when stopped at a light for car to engage and proceed forward - intermittent.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 8 Review