Business Solutions

2014 Toyota Venza

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(14 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(14 Reviews)

DW
gravatar
DALE W.
2014 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2020
Verified Review

I like my Venza

My 2014 Venza is the best car I have ever owned. I was disappointed that they quit making them after 2015. I just went in for an oil change and took a look at the 2021 Venza. It was nice but a lot smaller than the old models. In fact it was smaller than a Rav 4. It is a hi-bred and was a little small for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Marty S.
2014 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2020
Verified Review

Great highbred for a work car

Great highbred for a work car, Love this car is very comfortable the performance on the road is very good as well not too worried about the fuel economy although it could be better but I am more concerned with power and performance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HH
gravatar
HUGH H.
2014 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2020
Verified Review

Awesome car

I am extremely pleased with my Venza. It is impressively powerful for having only a 4 cylinder engine and handles very well. The gas mileage I get is alway better than the book states for this car so I am very pleased. I love the sporty look as well. Only one minus is the poor visibility on the left rear side in traffic. Otherwise a perfect car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MARY ELLEN L.
2014 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/09/2019
Verified Review

Special car

This car is sleek and attractive, especially in black. Its design and size make it hold the road well on the interstate with large trucks. I like the way it handles and the extra room for longer things in the hatch. I went in back packing trips and it got all my gear and my large dog. I loved the Automatic hatchback / trunk Assist until it went out after 60,000 miles and couldn’t be repaired. The radio sound is good and the technology package with Sirius radio makes road trips and short trips more pleasant. The Bluetooth speaker function never worked well to pick up phone calls with my IPhone. After 60,000 miles the large, heavy glove compartment would not close well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MARY ELLEN L.
2014 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/31/2019
Verified Review

Love it!

So sad that they no longer make this car. I chose my car for my dog and my senior father but it was the best for me. Lower ride made it easier for my senior golden retriever to jump in back, passenger seat and with a ramp later. I test drove RAV4 and this was more comfortable for my father to get in and smoother ride. The lowers sport wagon shape makes it a great road car and the all wheel drive was handy to have many times in the snowy winter days. The black color is striking as any people commented. I have over 60,000 Miles now in a little over 4 years and drives like new! I’m going to really miss it when it’s gone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Micky B.
2014 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2018
Verified Review

Great car

There have been no problems in the two years I have had my car. It is very dependable and has not needed any major repairs. I have only had to replace the battery. It is very good on gas mileage. I always get compliments on it. Glad to have made a good choice in vehicles. Micky B.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HH
gravatar
HUGH H.
2014 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/16/2018
Verified Review

Great vehicle!

I traded in my 2012 Camry SE for this car because i needed 4WD when I moved to a part of the country with more snow. The Venza preforms above and beyond my expectations. In many ways it is just like a bigger Camry with just more room and more bells and whistles. The ride is great and it has been very quiet on the highway once I put on Michelin LTX Defenders. Also, I am always surprised at how much power the 4 cylinder engine is. It has way more response than my friend's 2011 GMC SUV with a V6. If this vehicle would have gotten a bit higher gas mileage than 25, I would have given it 5 stars, but it still is a great car, both on the highway and in town.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HH
gravatar
HUGH H.
2014 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/10/2017
Verified Review

A great car!

I switched from a 2012 Camry SE with a 4 cylinder engine to a 2014 Venza LE AWD, also with a 4 cylinder engine. The reason I switched was I needed more traction in winter snows and a bit more room for luggage and I am very pleased with this car, and love driving it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
Laurie S.
2014 Toyota Venza
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2017

Love my Venza

So sad Toyota has discontinued the model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CONNOR H.
2014 Toyota Venza
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/24/2016

Venza 2014

No more Venzas and it's a shame. With a little redesign on a too stiff suspension this chassis and body could really be a winner. My AWD and 184 horse 4 is all I need for safe winter traction and exceptional cornering stability. The storage is great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DIANE W.
2014 Toyota Venza
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2016

My Venza

I have a great Venza. Her color is wonderful. My neighbor says she looks like root beer color! I like that! I think she looks like milk chocolate in the sun, and dark chocolate in the shade! That is all about the frosting. She is an amazing vehicle. Sturdy, reliable, strong, dependable, willing and so much more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DENISE S.
2014 Toyota Venza
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2016

Best car ever

It's my second Venza. So disappointed Toyota has discontinued this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
LISA R.
2014 Toyota Venza
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2016

Love it

Sporty. Fast. Dependable. AWD is awesome in snow. Roomy comfy. Too bad you stopped making them. I'd continue to buy one every few years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JUNE R L.
2014 Toyota Venza
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2015

Love my Venza

I have owned the 2014 Venza for about a year and a half:; it is a great vehicle. This is my first SUV and the flexibility of lowering the rear seats for hauling items is great and the ride is very good. I also like the interior room, rear view camera, parking assist, sun roof and the tow package to the vehicle - Tony Uzo did a great job as our salesperson.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 14 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2236 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22398 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores