Business Solutions

2021 Toyota Venza

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(11 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(11 Reviews)

SS
gravatar
STEPHEN S.
2021 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2022
Verified Review

Great car

Best car I've had in 60 years driving. If your going to demand a certain number of characters you can shove your review I no longer will participate in evaluations of your products. They are not an indication of. My thinking about your products. .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WH
gravatar
WAYNE W H.
2021 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/09/2022
Verified Review

2021 venza limited

Overall auto is nice looking, AWD and Hybrid. Gas mileage is at low end of expected. Road noise is more than expected, need to turn radio up when on the highway, automatic radio volume doesn’t do it. Big 12 in screen looks nice, but radio info, songs, ect. takes up 1/3 of screen, and 1/2 in border almost cuts screen in half. Backup camera is great, and star gaze roof is nice, but $1500 extra. Wanted light colored interior and seats but none was available in area, only black. Doesn’t anyone like a lighter colored interior?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JAMES C.
2021 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

Nice

We are very surprised with the features this vehicle comes with and the ease with which it handles. We are new to the Hybrid experience. So far, the mileage is great and as we put additional miles on it, it should improve.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JESSIE S.
2021 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2021
Verified Review

Lexus quality with a Toyota price tag.

The Venza is the best of both worlds, luxury & practicality. I get my high tech, smooth leather with the AWD, safety features. Cherry on top... 39MPG average. The ride is quiet and smooth. The cargo area is large. The seats are comfortable. The touch screen display is large!.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MICHAEL M.
2021 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2021
Verified Review

What a comfortable and quite ride!!

I love this car. I went from a 2009 Prius to this car, a 2021 Venza Hybrid, and the difference in ride, comfort and noise level couldn't be more different. I only went to the dealer to ask some questions and ended up driving away in this beautiful new Venza. Wow!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KAREN B.
2021 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2021
Verified Review

Nice Surprise

I love my Venza Hybrid Limited with Star Gave Panoramic Roof! I did not expect to buy one as I was looking for another Rav 4 Hybrid for the family. Well, this car is right for us. A step up in style, great gas mileage, luxury feel and not a Lexus price. The safety and standard features alone made it a sweet ride. I added on a few things. A must see. Check it out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
LUANN T.
2021 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2021
Verified Review

Luxury feel

This car has a luxury feel for less cost and is a great quality car we know will last. Getting a hybrid was important to us simply for gas/cost savings and Toyota's experience making hybrids is top notch. Very happy so far with everything about it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JUDITH S.
2021 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2021
Verified Review

Best car ever

I have never own such a safe car before. It surpassed my expectations. So many new features. I love the rose titanium color... it’s striking. I am getting up there in age so it’s important to have a safe and economical car to drive. I really like the hybrid feature
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
Roman H.
2021 Toyota Venza
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/12/2021

Not what you expect

Leased Venza XLE for my wife, she is excited about many things in it. Comfortable seats, nice tech features, AWD that you can even feel that it works like it should in poor road conditions. But there are several things that may make you think you've made a mistake buying it, and the first and the worst is the sound insulation. I've owned several different vehicles from this price range and driven much more from that. Poor sound dampening reduces admiration gauge of this car. The wind noise breaks into the interior just after 40mph and driving 70 on a highway in addition to buzzing from the wheels on a large-fraction asphalt or whistling on a concrete will make you head blow in just couple of hours. I felt like I was piloting a plane. We did not pay much attention to it on test-drive and regret about that. Other than that the interior started squeaking after less than 3 months and 3k miles. Never expected this from Toyota. If you drive it in the city with radio on this is not a problem, but that is not true for long highway trips and not what you expect from the car of this price range. The second tricky thing it is the navigation. Poor POI, tricky routing compared to smartphone, and sometimes hazardous paths: it led me to an UNBUILT ramp in Corpus Christi on 65mph which could be fatal if I was driving at nighttime and trusted the navigation. Fortunately it was day, I was focused and knew that navigation is awful. The construction barriers were not visible till the last seconds because of the traffic. That is nonsense, but Toyota thinks that this particular road is completely built, however there is only ramp skeleton there and there was NO road before cause the ramp goes over another highway. Me and my wife are using only smartphone navigation after that moment. I bet this is not the only hazardous path in this navigation system and other recent Toyota models could be affected. By the way, the only place you can put your phone without obstructing the view or screen is the vent left to the steering wheel, which is not that comfortable. Or use the CarPlay. And you cannot buy a normal tech package without navigation, at least there was no such option when we leased our Venza, so we are paying for things that are dangerous to use in certain circumstances. Lane keep assistance is buggy too, I have driven tons of rental Corollas and they just keep you in the center like they should. Our Venza jumps from one markup line to another and you have to force steering every second with LKA turned on which makes no sense compared even to the cheaper Corolla. Other safety features work great: speed limit sign recognition, blind spot monitors, adaptive cruise and so on work perfectly in any weather and lightening conditions. But Lane Keep Assistance is something we turned off in the first couple days and never used again. The interior looks great from the first sight, and from the second. But after 3 months the black interior is covered in scratches on the cheap crappy plastic below the line of sight. Kids will damage the interior very quickly. The vinyl seats also get damage from kids much more that any leather or cloth. This is not a big problem, but it is the thing that definitely could be better especially in the above-lowest trim. Also there is no sunroof you can open to let fresh air inside, there is no such option at all. I do not know why designers thought that looking at the sky is much more important than fresh non-AC air but this is fact. You definitely can open the windows, but on the highway speed they will make much-much louder noise than any average sunroof. Other than above it looks nice, drives like you expect and feels reliable. At least feels, time will show but people used to trust Toyota and hope this model will not become an exception. Even such a simple thing like spare wheel which is not available in many modern SUVs of this class makes you feel more comfortable on the long trips. It has a good and enough large trunk space, the rear bench is comfortable to seat even for 6ft+ persons, and the driver's visibility is much nicer than in some rivals of this class and even upper classes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KELLY S.
2021 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Verified Review

2021 Venza Limited

We were shopping for a 2021 RAV4, but when we saw the 2021 Venza... decided to go with it!! Very nice ride quality. This is our FIRST Hybrid vehicle. The fuel mileage is great... averaging 41 mpg so far. A PLUS with the hybrid is we are VERY surprised by the acceleration during highway driving :)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DANINE H.
2021 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020
Verified Review

So far so AWESOME

While I haven't had my car very long, I can say I love it more each day. I am a BIG fan of Toyota's Hybrid technology and am still driving a 2007 Prius I bought brand new - this is what led me to the Venza and I have to say it is nothing but a dream to drive. There a a LOT of features to master so be sure to read the manual, but as usual with Toyota, the technology is not intimidating. I've had at least two people in the two weeks I've owned this car stop and remark on the body style and as me questions about the make and model. It is a definite head-turner inside and out. And the room inside is incredible - no more folding the seats down when shopping at Costco. I could load this crossover up for days and still have room. The back seats are particularly comfortable, per my 6' husband, which was important to us when we travel with guests. The car is roomy without feeling like you're driving a tank. Overall I am loving this vehicle and I look forward to getting as many years out of my Venza as I have from my Prius. Go drive one - you won't be sorry.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 11 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2236 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22397 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores