Business Solutions

2011 Toyota Venza

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(23 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(23 Reviews)

MS
MARIO S.
2011 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2021
Verified Review

Good dependability.

No backup camera. One hookup for phone. Good overall dependability. Mileage rather poor for a 4 cylinder engine. One rust spot after 10 years is no bad but the has never been hit on that side. Highway ride is good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
Sandra H.
2011 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2021
Verified Review

Wonderful car!

Great automobile! 10 years old and still going strong! 🙏 Regular oil changes and necessary small things, that’s all! Gas is about 22 mpg round town which is what I mostly do. Keep on trucking w this fine car🚗
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DANIEL G.
2011 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021
Verified Review

Great dependability and size

Great running car that we use for travel. Good size to haul “stuff” with fold down back seat and large hatchback. This crossover drives like a car and not an SUV. Very comfortable. Would consider another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
Doug H.
2011 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
Verified Review

Excellent Mid-size SUV

My 2011 Venza has proven to be not only very reliable (it IS, after all, a Toyota), but fun and definitely peppy with it's 6 cylinder engine. I love the automatic rear lift gate. I would buy another 6 cylinder, but seriously doubt I would want a turbo 4.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
Doug H.
2011 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020
Verified Review

Venzas Should Still be Made

The only thing to be aware of with the Vents is the tires. Mine are 20 inch, so they cost more than your 4 door sedans with 15-17 inch wheels. Other than that, it's a well-designed SUV, between the RAV4 and Highlander.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Steve B.
2011 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Verified Review

2011 Toyota Venza

A surprising utilitarian vehicle with a touch of style and decent handling characteristics. After a deer hit that just about had the insurance company calling it a total, I told them (along with my exceptional auto body shop - Steve @ Bridgewater Auto Body, Clinton NJ) to please repair because this car had many more miles to go at 105K... Glad I did, still running and now looking like new!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
STAN H.
2011 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2020
Verified Review

Eleventh Toyota and they’ve all been great.

I love my Venza. I wish Toyota was still making them. The only money I’ve spent on it besides regular maintenance has been tire and brakes. It’s what I’ve come to expect from Toyota. Previously owned Camrys, 1998, 2000, 2003, 2006, 2009 plus we’re on our third Tacoma. They’ve all been excellent.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ANNE C.
2011 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2020
Verified Review

The best vehicle I’ve ever owned

In the 52 years of driving this is the best car ever! It’s the right size, easy to get in and out of, plenty of room, just enough luxury and reasonably priced. If Toyota hadn’t stopped manufacturing them, I would have bought another one by now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
ERIC S.
2011 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/23/2019
Verified Review

great car

bought a nice 2011 Venza it has been a great car lots of room good clearance v6 awd has great pickup but soso milage on the winter. 21 in the summer, backup cam, glass roof and Bluetooth connection. great overall
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DONELDA D.
2011 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2019
Verified Review

Perfect Car

I have owned 2 Venza's. They quit making them or I would be on my 3rd. Best car ever. Dont get AWD I think its hard on the car and wheel bearing. I love the style and the fact they dont use the black plastic trim at the bottom I love color chromatic. 5⭐
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NG
gravatar
NANCY G.
2011 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2019
Verified Review

Best car I've ever had

This car rides smooth but has the space of a SUV. SUV's. tend to have a rocky ride, this car is comfortable. My tall family fits in all seats. I've had no problems in the last 9 years that I've had the car. So sorry they stoped making the Venza.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JULIE--PAUL S.
2011 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2018
Verified Review

Toyota Venza - a great car

Although this car had too many bells and whistles to it, I am getting used to the features and functions this car offers. It provides a wonderful ride and is very comfortable inside no matter where you sit. Very roomy and yet smaller than a Dodge Grand Caravan.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BF
gravatar
Brian F.
2011 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/02/2018
Verified Review

It’s a family hauler but never got close to promised MPG.

Wife loves it but it’s low to the ground. Oil changes and tires were the only maintenance for the first 5 years...126k hit then the alternator went. Two weeks later the radiator. Hope to get another 10k out of her till she goes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
EMMETT M.
2011 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2018
Verified Review

Venza Satisfaction

We really like our Venza. It handles well, and the average gas mileage is around 30 mpg. We normally drive around 63 mph, so this may contribute to the good mpg. We don't care for the 19 inch tires as initially we had trouble finding snow tires, but now 7 years later it probably wouldn't be a problem as this tire size is a little more common. Unfortunately, Toyota quit making this model, so I won't be purchasing another one.0
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Steve B.
2011 Toyota Venza
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2017
Verified Review

Make them again, Toyota

Utility, looks, function- would by another if they still made them...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
Arnold L.
2011 Toyota Venza
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2017

Crossover

Love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
PETER PATRICKI P.
2011 Toyota Venza
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2017

Great service

Easy to get to.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JON M.
2011 Toyota Venza
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2016

My Venza is awesome.

I think the Venza is an exceptional vehicle. It has comfort, style, and is so easy to drive. It is also extremely versatile. I think it is a great vehicle for the money. I still do not understand why Toyota would stop production of such a wonderful vehicle. I wish They would produce a 2017 model so I may have a chance to update my car and get a new one!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MARK A.
2011 Toyota Venza
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2016

Underrated and overlooked

This vehicle has it all! I am still finding useful functions. The upgraded version I was lucky enough to find is a dream. Leather heated seats. Panoramic sun roof. All wheel drive. Loads of leg room and cargo space. Comfortable driving experience wven for this 5'4" mama. I highly recommend anyone looking for a sub or van. Consider this crossover style. It's lovely!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AJ
gravatar
ANTHONY J.
2011 Toyota Venza
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2016

Best cross over vehicle

We have had our Venza for 4 yrs. I own the v6 and I have been thoroughly satisfied with its power high performance and handling. It is very fuel efficient, roomy comfortably seating 5 and stylish, I get a lot of looks. We got this as an alternative to the minivan we used to home. Our family has gotten smaller but we still enjoy traveling on the road without being uncomfortable. I would recommend this vehicle if you don't want a large SUV but like the performance and room an SUV offers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 23 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1320 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2224 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22365 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10814 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7654 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores