99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 hours ago
Sam M. on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service, price, knowledge"
wonderful service, knowledgeable, reasonably priced, calls with information during maintenance
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Review Created: 10/23/2017 09:31 PM
Ray M. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ray said this business did a good job.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tara P. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Got me scheduled in quickly and loaned me a car for the day. Actually finished much sooner than thought. Kept me informed throughout the repair work. Great experience.
Vehicle: Saturn VUE
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/13/2017 07:27 AM
George R. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
George said this business narrowed down the problem and there are no more issues. They provided good service.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ben R. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ben said they are fantastic. He has used them for years and has come to trust them.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Matthew B. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Matthew said they always explain everything and they explain the reasons behind it. He thanked them for the work they have done in the past couple of years.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Terry H. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Qualified professionals."
Always fair and knowledgeable service.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017 03:10 AM
Judy M. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I can trust Autosmith. "
At Autosmith my car always gets a complete "checkup" and Darren and Jamie take time to thoroughly explain their findings. I feel that I can trust them with my car. As a senior citizen that is very important to me. Thank you. Judy Morgan
Vehicle: Buick Lucerne
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/04/2017 12:59 PM
Annalisa C. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thank you!"
It's scary to move to a new place with a super tight budget and then have something go wrong with your car. Darren and Jamie were helpful, welcoming, and worked with me to educate me on my car's needs and get my car back on the road without inflated or unnecessary expense. They just got themselves a loyal customer. Thanks again! You guys are the best.
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Review Created: 09/26/2017 08:32 AM
Jim W. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service, nice people to work with"
I felt they did a great job for a reasonable price
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 06:41 PM
Jared B. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always top notch"
In and out in said time with always a full safety checklist done so I know what to watch for.
Vehicle: Volvo S40
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 08:52 PM
Warren T. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Warren said this business was honest and they worked with him.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Amy G. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Amy said the staff are excellent. Her check engine light came on just 10 minutes before they closed. They checked her vehicle and managed to squeeze her in for service the next morning, even though they had no appointments available for two days.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew H. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Car was missdiagnosed which costed a lot of money"
Was not the tcm but the wire going to the tcm.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Aveo
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017 08:16 PM
Jamie D., CEO at Autosmith responded on 09/19/2017

Our first opportunity to meet Andrew was on July 18th at which time we retrieved & diagnosed 3 codes related to fault with transmission control module (TCM). Replaced TCM, reprogrammed, & test drove with no returned codes and experienced no driveability concerns.  Vehicle returned here on August 3rd with driveability concerns.  Vehicle was scanned again and revealed a new code now set for issue with the body control module (BCM). Cleaned & checked all terminals for BCM per GM's documented technical service bulletin.  Vehicle returned on August 30th with driveability concerns again, we re-scanned & noted same BCM trouble code as before indicating that the bulletin steps performed failed to correct the issue.  Again, no issues/codes related to TCM were logged by computer indicating that TCM replacement was necessary and had fixed the initial concern.  Customer was informed vehicle has secondary issue with the BCM/instrument cluster causing similar concerns as original.  Customer stated prior to first visit here that vehicle has already had a multitude of issues with less than 50K on the odometer.  These types of issues could and should be recognized under consumer protection known as "lemon" laws. Unfortunately this vehicle has not been defined as such by the manufacturer.  

At Autosmith we are committed to accurate, timely, and competitively priced service with customer satisfaction our top priority.  Our nationwide, 24 month/24K mile warranty represents that commitment.  We regret that Andrew feels that we failed to deliver an accurate diagnosis on his vehicle.  We are hopeful that the wiring repair at another facility resolves the secondary issues Andrew has experienced with his vehicle.  


Darren Dodd

Autosmith
719-634-4800
darren@autosmith.net
autosmith.net
Jeanne B. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The friends that work there and are so helpful to me!"
Same time next year!
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 01:42 PM
Jessica W. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service and honesty "
The most helpful mechanic I have ever been to. They are thorough, efficient, and most importantly (in my opinion) they are honest. They take interest in you as a customer and consider what would be best for you, not their business. I know I can trust their great work as well as the information they provide me.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 10:51 AM
Donna C. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Donna said the business provided same day service and they went above and beyond her expectations.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Phil M. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trusted auto mechanic's "
I trust Darren and Jamie explicitly. If I'm out town they will do right by wife.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017 02:05 PM
Jeanne B. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Jeannie Brewer driving the man truck. 2008 Toyota Trundra."
Every thing and everyone make Autosmith a perfect choice. Things are neat and clean. A 5 star plus rating!
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/09/2017 06:41 AM
Aaron M. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Aaron said they exceeded his expectations.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 300 in total