I am sorry that you had the experience you had. I remember your vehicle well. You had if I remember corectly 250k miles. We did find small leaks at the compressor shaft seal and a hose. The leak was small enough that we believed it would last a while. you returned 2 days later and let us know that it started blowing hot late that day. We checked it and found that the compressor shaft seal leak had gotten bigger and would not hold refrigerant to even get it around the building. We also offered to credit the evac and charge that you had gotten and would need to get with a compressor replacement to installing the new compressor. Unfortunatly your compressor developed a large leak after the evac and charge and we are very good but things happen to cars that we can not predict. We are always willing to work with you to keep youu comfortable in the hot months. Thank You for your opinion
When we filled your car with refrigerant and leak tested, there were small leaks in the compressor and evaporator case area. Due to the cost of the repair, which would exceed the vehicle value we chose to try the recharge which lasted a couple of days. Upon your return, we found the compressor had blown up after 190k miles and 22 years later. We inform our customers when we recharge their cars that we do not know how long this might last. Unfortunately yours did not last, and we did not intentionally fill your car knowing it would not last. We also offered to credit back the evac and charge toward the repair cost.
After this negative development, drove my car home via I-10. The front end bumper filler weights had collapsed on left front tire b4 on freeway. Was doing 80 mph. when thunderous sound and front steering impacted by collapse onto tire in motion. Thought I had a blowout. So this was a key reason to take to AZ Air for correction. Well, on my way home via I-10 same thing happened. The attitude I got when calling to inform them prompts me to state sincerely; NEVER AGAIN for me or any vehicle I control. Robert McKinney 858-335-7516.
It was our mistake to lock the key in the car. As we were trying to open this customer's 2001 Dodge Neon he became very agitated and unruly to my technicians. As it stands now, my technicians will not work on any of this customer's vehicles.
Hi Cedric, we are sorry to hear you are upset with the evaporator coil cleaning we did on your vehicle to try and help with the bad smell. I explain to all of my customers before performing this service that we have a 50/50 chance of the coil cleaning removing the bad smell from the A/C vents. The alternative to the coil cleaning is removing and replacing the evaporator coil in the HVAC box. The estimate we printed and gave you for the evaporator coil replacement was $1539.37. Like yourself, most of my customers opt to try 1 or 2 cleanings before spending over a thousand dollars to rid of the smell entirely. As, I explained to you when you were here, this $100 service can be credited towards the cost of the evaporator replacement. Call me if you have any questions, Steve.
I am sorry that you feel that you were not treated fairly. We informed you that your compressor was bad. We had given you a quote to replace the compressor. You had asked us to replace the compressor with a compressor that you supplied to us. You had returned to us with 2 different compressors that were wrong. You then asked us to flush the system and to reinstall your original compressor and when you found the right compressor you would install it and return to have the evac and charge done. We charged you for flushing the system and removing the compressor one time. We had removed and reinstalled your compressors 3 times and only charged you once. You were given the quote for replacing the compressor in the very beginning and that price did not change. I am sorry that you feel lied to but I feel that we went above and beyond by keeping your car occupying a workspace for a week and not charging to remove and replace your parts that were wrong.
Az Auto Air family
I understand your confusion. The quote that was given was too remove and replace the discharge hose, evac and charge the a/c system, freon, oil and dye. I am very glad that you were able to repair your vehicle on your own and save the labor to have us install it. I would like to mention that the quote we gave you was for an a/c hose at $55.00, the rest was the cost of labor to install the hose, the evac and charge and the freon,oil, dye and taxes that uncle sam takes. We are an ASE certified shop that warranties our work, we can not compete to a backyard mechanic doing there own work. If our hose were to develop a leak, we would warranty the hose, freon and labor to repair that. I can guarantee you that you can call around to local shops and they will be in the same price range that we are to repair this vehicle. I am glad that we could diagnose the vehicle for you and point you in the right direction to repair your own vehicle. If you are in need of any other assistance in finding the problems in your vehicle, feel free to call us at anytime
Dave, I just wanted to reply to your comments that you had left on the Sure Critic. On October 1, 2014, you brought your 2003 Chrysler Town & Country in for a noise under the hood. Upon inspection of the vehicle, the technician noted that the harmonic balancer had over an inch of lateral movement in the pulley. This can cause tension on the other pulleys in the system, not to mention the pulley can come off an destroy other components, as well as disabling the vehicle. After completion of the replacement of the harmonic balancer, we then informed you of the alternator not charging properly as it would charge intermitenly according to diagnositcs. At which time you denied repairs for the alternator. I do believe there could have been a communication error in which we possibly did not inform you that the harmonic balancer my not fix the noise. Upon inspection of the vehicle to repair the noise, we saw an obvious problem and repaired that problem, which did not take of the noise. Our first priority is to ensure the vehicle is in proper working order to fix further problems that may be caused by the obvious parts that are defective. Upon replacement of the alternator after returning several days later, I hope all is well and the noise has been repaired. We want to thank you for your patronage and appreciate you giving us a second opportunity.
We understand your frustration with the vehicle, however we want to make clear the diagnosis we left you with. After our half-hour initial, $45 inspection, we advised you there were problems in the dash that needed more time to diagnose. At that time, we were not aware what was wrong with the vehicle as we had not began to tear into the dash and find the underlying issue. This takes a reasonable amount of time and we do charge our customers accordingly. I hope you understand our need to take our time with the vehicle, and not offer quick fixes that may or may not take care of your A/C problems down the road. I am happy Village was able to resolve your issues as they are one of the best electrical shops in town. Best of luck to you in the future and I hope this helps you understand why we charge for the time we spend on the vehicle.
The customer came to our shop with an engine overheating problem. We pressure tested the cooling system and found a coolant leak in the water pump area. We gave the customer a call and gave an estimate for a water pump replacement. After getting approval, we replaced the water pump. Upon removal and inspection of the pump, you could see traces of coolant leakage. After replacing the water pump, we still had coolant leak in the same area, pressure tested system again and saw coolant coming out of engine block by water pump. We then contacted customer and let him know that water pump did not fix all leaks but was still evident that water pump had been leaking. After researching this problem, we found that dealer extended warranty on block issue and would fix block under warranty. At this time, we took car to dealer and had vehicle repaired at no charge to customer.
All this time, we had loaned this customer our shop vehicle to drive while his vehicle was getting repaired. Not to mention, met him at 8:00 PM in evening to give him a car to borrow. When I took this customer to pick his car up at dealer, he shook my hand and said thank you for everything. One week later, I see this bad review. WOW! Good luck in the future finding reputable shop that goes above and beyond.
Also, according to 90% of forums online, they do the exact procedure.
I completely understand your frustration with your vehicle, but I need to respectfully clarify the details of the repair we performed.
You Stated: "Dash was not put back to gether correctly after returning it for the 3rd time."
1. When you first brought it in for us to look at, it was apparent the dash had been removed previously. You voiced your frustrations with the 91 Accord and let us know that the vehicle had been in 3 other shops for months at a time before you brought it here and no one was able to solve your electrical issues. I understand they quoted you an amount you were not happy with and advised you that I would be able possibly save you some money but that it would take some time. Essentially the repair we had to perform on your vehicle was re-doing work others had done poorly.
You stated: "I had to keep calling for staus on my car weekly."
2. I did inform you when you dropped it off that it would be considered a project job and we would need time on it. We had your vehicle for 5 weeks, two of which were spent waiting for you to bring in your own part. We offered you new parts, which would have been much easier to locate, but you declined. As I am sure you found, locating used computer parts for a 1991 Honda Accord is not an easy task. During the weeks we had your vehicle I had to wait on you to furnish your own part for two weeks and still returned it to you in the time we originally discussed.
I fixed the air conditioning in your vehicle for $200 less than I originally quoted you and stored your car here for you while you tried to find the necessary parts to fix it. I feel that I went above and beyond saving you as much money as I could, repaired the vehicle in the same timeframe I quoted you, saved you well over half than what you were quoted at other shops and the air conditioning is now blowing ice cold.
We respect your view and thank you for your submission.