Coleman Taylor Transmissions

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 year ago

Reviews


BW
Bob W.
Franklin, TN
Saturn Outlook
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2014 Category: Service
Bob said he has been customer for a long time and he respects the way the owner runs his business and employees.

CB
Caroline B.
Tennessee
Jeep CJ7
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2014 Category: Service
Caroline said they fixed her vehicle's issues.

MR
Michael R.
Spring Hill, TN
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2014 Category: Service
Michael said he had to wait an additional business day for the repairs to be completed due to a parts delay.

JS
Julio S.
Florida
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2014 Category: Service
Julio said this business gave him a free estimate. They are friendly and honest.

DJ
Drew J.
Franklin, TN
Dodge Intrepid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2014 Category: Service
Drew said the vehicle seems to be working fine and the work was cheap.

TC
Tony C.
Franklin, TN
Ford Freestar
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2014 Category: Service
Tony said the people were friendly. He was having a problem operating his vehicle. The issue was intermittent. He said he ended up not having anything done to it. They did their best to try and find the problem.

LR
Lizzie R.
COLLEGE GROVE, TN
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2014 Category: Service
Lizzie said they had great communication at this business.

CB
Casey B.
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2014 Category: Service
Casey said Stewart takes good care of him.

JW
Jewell W.
MURFREESBORO, TN
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2014 Category: Service
Spoke with Judy. She said they are excellent.

GM
Garry M.
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2014
Great, friendly service
I've had two transmissions rebuilt by Coleman Taylor. Excellent, friendly customer service. They did the repairs in the time frame they quoted and at the price they quoted. No problems with their rebuilds. Highly recommend them.

JH
jonathan h.
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2014
fast and fix my truck right
great place to fix my trans

KP
Kathy P.
Tennessee
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2014 Category: Service
Kathy is a completely satisfied customer.

JH
Justin H.
Volkswagen Golf
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/27/2014 Category: Service
Justin said they had the vehicle for 24 hours and when they returned it to him, they had not done anything to it.
Stuart M. from Coleman Taylor Transmissions responded on 01/31/2014

I SPOKE TO CUSTOMER ON 1/30/14 TO FIND OUT WHAT WE HAD DONE TO DESERVE A SCORE SO LOW. WE PERFORMED TRANSMISSION DIAGNOSTIC SERVICES AT NO CHARGE TO CUSTOMER AS WE DO WITH ALL CUSTOMERS.  THE CUSTOMER SAID HE DIDNT THINK WE HAD CHECKED HIS VEHICLE AT ALL. WE WENT OVER HIS REPAIR ORDER WHICH SHOWED WHAT ERROR CODES WERE FOUND. IT HAD 2 ENGINE CODES WHICH WE DO NOT WORK ON ENGINES AND ONE TRANSMISSION CODE. THE ERROR CODE SHOWED AN ELECTRICAL FAULT IN A SOLENOID. UPON PERFORMING TEST ON SOLENOID, IT WAS DETERMINED THAT THE ISSUE WAS MOST LIKELY TO BE A WIRING OR COMPUTER ISSUE. WE REFERRED CUSTOMER TO A EUROPEAN SPECIALTY SHOP DUE TO WE HAVE NO EQUIPMENT TO CHECK COMPUTERS. CUSTOMER STATED HE FEELS WE WASTED HIS TIME. I APOLOGIZED TO HIM, BUT I DO NOT KNOW HOW I COULD OR WOULD HAVE DONE ANYTHING DIFFERENT. WE PERFORMED OUR SERVICES AT "NO CHARGE" TO CUSTOMER.  


WL
WAYNE L.
Nolensville, TN
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2014
Excellent service and automotive knowledge
What an outstanding experience.
The staff was curtious and informative of my automotive needs.
Quick and efficient service.

JE
JENNIFER E.
Columbia, TN
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2014
Dependable
They've been fabulous everytime I've taken a car there. Work very quick and get the job done.