Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(864 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


WW
Williams W.
Anchorage, AK
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/15/2020 Category: Service
Williams said the business sold him a bad battery, he did not have any issues with his vehicle until he took it to them. They have good customer service, but they did horrible service. He would not recommend the business for service.
Bill H. from CPR Automotive responded on 10/19/2020

Ok so we replaced your starter and told you the valve cover gasket was leaking oil on it and you didn't want to fix that. Then you came back and the starter was bad due to being saturated with oil then you had us fix that. Then you came in and we sold you a battery which we did not charge to install. When you came back and we determined the battery was bad we warrantied it. Both checks you wrote to us bounced and you closed the account we found out when we went to your bank with them. So we would prefer that you did not come back anyhow. I think that any rational person can clearly see that the majority of our reviews are very good. Sorry for such a strong response but people need to know the whole story before they get the wrong impression of a business. We will always do our best for our customers and adress any issues with our repairs in a timley manner. Thanks. 


JC
Jennifer C.
Alaska
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/08/2017 Category: Service
Jennifer said her vehicle was supposed to be done within a day but it took this business 2 weeks to get the job done. Some of it was not in their control. She asked for a quote and it took multiple times of her asking to finally get the quote. There were a lot of things that didn't go right during this service visit and she also had a similar issue in the past but not as extreme. She said this is the second time her vehicle took longer than they were anticipating and she doesn't understand why. The ladies working the front desk were very professional and nice to deal with.
Bill H. from CPR Automotive responded on 03/10/2017

What happened with this vehicle is while performing a timing belt replacement to this vehicle the front engine mount that has to be removed to access the timing belt was terribly corroded and the two pieces would not separate. The corrosion was so bad that the mounts had to be broken in order to remove them. We did spend quite a bit of time trying to get them out. The parts were not available in the state and had to be special ordered through the dealer. We ordered the parts on an overnight freight but did not receive the parts for 10 business days. We also called the dealer every day inquiring as to when we would be receiving the parts. As soon as we had the parts delivered we completed the repairs. We are very sorry for the inconvenience of being without the vehicle but the circumstances were completely out of our control. Though we spent much more time trying to disassemble this due to the corrosion we did not charge anymore than the original quote for the labor on this job in an attempt to compensate for being without the vehicle. Our sincerest apologies, Bill Hancock. 


TH
Tony H.
Anchorage, AK
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/04/2016
oil change/fluid flush
I brought my truck in for an oil change, brake fluid flush, ps flush. When I came at 5 to pick up my truck, the flushes had not been done because the ticket was misplaced. I was told these could be completed by 6 if I'd wait. Not convenient. Not professional.
Bill H. from CPR Automotive responded on 05/05/2016

We are very sorry the job did not get completed. We had a very busy day and several jobs did not go as anticipated. If you would be willing to give us a second chance we will make sure this doesn't  happen again. We would also discount the services for your inconvience. 


JM
Jacequi M.
Anchorage, AK
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/08/2016 Category: Service
Jacequi said they fixed the problem her vehicle had, but when she picked up her vehicle, it had a whole other problem. There was no power steering, the fluid was out, and they had no answers. She was not going to pay for another issue. She is following up with another business so they can see who or what caused the problem.
Bill H. from CPR Automotive responded on 01/11/2016

We replaced a bad wheel bearing and bent lower control arm on this car. The bellows boot on the end of the steering rack had been torn open for some time. After replacing these parts and aligning the vehicle the steering rack was leaking fluid out the end which may have been caused by the incodent that caused the other problems. We did fill the power steering system with a stop leak fluid at no additional charge and told the customer that the steering rack needed replaced. We are sorry that there are other problems with the vehicle but they certainly were not caused by our shop.


KE
Kalela E.
Anchorage, AK
Dodge Neon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/09/2014 Category: Service
Kalela said this business was not able to figure out the problem with the air conditioner. She would not recommend this business to others based on this experience.
Bill H. from CPR Automotive responded on 01/21/2014

There was no repair to the A/C system on this vehicle. We replaced the head gasket on the vehicle, the cooling fan was bad and the customer declined to repair it and was told there would be no warranty on the repair.