Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(864 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


TK
Trevor K.
Anchorage, AK
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/21/2020 Category: Service
Trevor said when he first went to the business he was told that the part was going to cost $50 and that it would fix his vehicle. They ended up ordering the wrong part and it was more expensive and he had to pay a total of $511. He would not recommend this business for service due to this issue.

Verified Customer
Mercury Sable
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/08/2018
Not what I expected
I made an appointment to get certain parts on my vehicle replaced to find out it was never done. After they diagnosed my ac/heater situation, they recommended different parts and services which didn’t end up fixing it either. Also, my auto start wouldn’t work after taking it to the shop and they took no responsibility for it. I’m very disappointed and won’t be coming back.

RB
Rob B.
Wasilla, AK
Suzuki XL-7
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/11/2018 Category: Service
Rob said he felt the business was a little dishonest with the quote, so he did not end up having the work done there. He would however, still recommend this business for service.
Bill H. from CPR Automotive responded on 04/12/2018

We are sorry that the customer did not agree with our recommendation but we felt doing a head gasket repair on an engine with almost 170,000 miles that has had overheating issues was a bad idea and recommended engine replacement. 


JV
Juan V.
Anchorage, AK
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/05/2018 Category: Service
Juan said he would recommend the business for service.
Bill H. from CPR Automotive responded on 01/05/2018

Thank you Juan!


LR
Lonny R.
Anchorage, AK
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/20/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with John. He said the business was done fast. The vehicle is running well.
Bill H. from CPR Automotive responded on 12/21/2017

Thank you John/ Lonny for your business!


CL
Carlene L.
Anchorage, AK
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/02/2017 Category: Service
Carlene said this business charged her for a diagnosis that wasn't correct.
Bill H. from CPR Automotive responded on 12/08/2017

We attempted to contact the customer but she did not return our call.


SM
Stuart M.
Eagle River, AK
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/28/2017 Category: Service
Stuart said the wrong parts were ordered for his vehicle. After waiting a week and a half the work was still not finished. Further parts are needed to repair his vehicle.
Bill H. from CPR Automotive responded on 09/20/2017

We apologize for the mixup on the part that was ordered. The window motor was bad due to the switch being stuck and we didn't realize that until the motor was replaced.


MR
Michael R.
Anchorage, AK
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/17/2017 Category: Service
Michael said after the staff repaired his windshield wipers he noticed his drivers side wiper were not working properly, but the business did a good job.
Bill H. from CPR Automotive responded on 09/20/2017

We only repaired a plugged windshield washer nozzle and recommended all the nozzles be replaced.


JD
Jacob D.
Alaska
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/14/2017 Category: Service
Jacob said his vehicle is running better than before but still not great. They ran over a bunch of things that he knew was not the problem and he told them that was not the problem. They ended up charging him only for the time and not for the parts. But he was still being charged for something he knew was not the issue.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/25/2017 Category: Service
Jacob said his vehicle is running better than it was when he first went in. However, it is still not running good.
Bill H. from CPR Automotive responded on 07/28/2017

We are very sorry that there is still something going on with this vehicle. We repaired a grossly blown intake manifold gasket. We would recommend a 100,000 mile service with timing belt replacement that may help to restore power in your vehicle.


AB
Agnes B.
Alaska
Dodge Intrepid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/03/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Ed. He said the business didn't get back to him on the first day. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Bill H. from CPR Automotive responded on 05/09/2017

Not sure what went wrong with this? We thought the customer was quite happy when they picked up the veicle. We were pretty busy when the vehicle was dropped off and got it repaired for them the next day.


LH
Lawrence H.
Alaska
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/11/2016 Category: Service
Lawrence said he spoke with this business over the telephone. The customer service was good. They were straight on with the price of repair. The service was done the same day. He recommends this business for service.

AK
Andrea K.
Alaska
Suzuki Grand Vitara
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/10/2016 Category: Service
Andrea said she was happy she found this business through her friend. She had a lot of things done but the brakes screeched more than before and she has to take her vehicle back to have the brakes repaired. They did not put on her side mirror. She liked them from the first moment she got to them, she was a little disappointed about the brakes but she is happy with them overall.

TS
Tra S.
Anchorage, AK
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/19/2016 Category: Service
Tra said he took his vehicle to this business because it was having issues. Now his vehicle is having those issues again. As a result of this, he is trying to get his vehicle back in. He has had them do work for him before and he found that work to be good.

AB
Abby B.
Elmendorf Afb, AK
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/07/2015 Category: Service
Abby said there was some confusion with the business on what needed to be done on the vehicle and it took a couple of more days for the service to be finished. She believe it was because of the change in manning at the facility.
Bill H. from CPR Automotive responded on 12/10/2015

We did run into a problem while replacing the right side axle on this vehicle, it would not come apart due to old age and corrosion. We had to take apart alot more than would normaly need to be done but tried to be as reasonable with the customer as possible. We probably spent 4 to 5 hours more in repair time removing the rear engine mount and pressing the old axle out of the bearing housing. We only charged 1 hour additional time for the repairs. We are sorry for any inconvience caused by the delay in the repairs. This vehicle is a 1997 with 292,000 miles. We did try our best to get the vehicle repaired before the end of the day but it just was not possible.


JO
Jonthan O.
Anchorage, AK
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/08/2014 Category: Service
Jonthan said this business fixed the steering wheel, but his horn and cruise control do not work.