Overview

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8

( 806 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Mercury Sable
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/08/2018
Not what I expected
I made an appointment to get certain parts on my vehicle replaced to find out it was never done. After they diagnosed my ac/heater situation, they recommended different parts and services which didn’t end up fixing it either. Also, my auto start wouldn’t work after taking it to the shop and they took no responsibility for it. I’m very disappointed and won’t be coming back.

RB
Rob B.
Wasilla, AK
Suzuki XL-7
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/11/2018 Category: Service
Rob said he felt the business was a little dishonest with the quote, so he did not end up having the work done there. He would however, still recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill H. from CPR Automotive responded on 04/12/2018

We are sorry that the customer did not agree with our recommendation but we felt doing a head gasket repair on an engine with almost 170,000 miles that has had overheating issues was a bad idea and recommended engine replacement. 


JV
Juan V.
Anchorage, AK
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/05/2018 Category: Service
Juan said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill H. from CPR Automotive responded on 01/05/2018

Thank you Juan!


LR
Lonny R.
Anchorage, AK
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/20/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with John. He said the business was done fast. The vehicle is running well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill H. from CPR Automotive responded on 12/21/2017

Thank you John/ Lonny for your business!


CL
Carlene L.
Anchorage, AK
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/02/2017 Category: Service
Carlene said this business charged her for a diagnosis that wasn't correct.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill H. from CPR Automotive responded on 12/08/2017

We attempted to contact the customer but she did not return our call.


SM
Stuart M.
Eagle River, AK
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/28/2017 Category: Service
Stuart said the wrong parts were ordered for his vehicle. After waiting a week and a half the work was still not finished. Further parts are needed to repair his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill H. from CPR Automotive responded on 09/20/2017

We apologize for the mixup on the part that was ordered. The window motor was bad due to the switch being stuck and we didn't realize that until the motor was replaced.


MR
Michael R.
Anchorage, AK
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/17/2017 Category: Service
Michael said after the staff repaired his windshield wipers he noticed his drivers side wiper were not working properly, but the business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill H. from CPR Automotive responded on 09/20/2017

We only repaired a plugged windshield washer nozzle and recommended all the nozzles be replaced.


JD
Jacob D.
Alaska
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/25/2017 Category: Service
Jacob said his vehicle is running better than before but still not great. They ran over a bunch of things that he knew was not the problem and he told them that was not the problem. They ended up charging him only for the time and not for the parts. But he was still being charged for something he knew was not the issue.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/25/2017 Category: Service
Jacob said his vehicle is running better than it was when he first went in. However, it is still not running good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill H. from CPR Automotive responded on 07/28/2017

We are very sorry that there is still something going on with this vehicle. We repaired a grossly blown intake manifold gasket. We would recommend a 100,000 mile service with timing belt replacement that may help to restore power in your vehicle.


AB
Agnes B.
Alaska
Dodge Intrepid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/03/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Ed. He said the business didn't get back to him on the first day. The staff was friendly and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill H. from CPR Automotive responded on 05/09/2017

Not sure what went wrong with this? We thought the customer was quite happy when they picked up the veicle. We were pretty busy when the vehicle was dropped off and got it repaired for them the next day.


LH
Lawrence H.
Alaska
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/11/2016 Category: Service
Lawrence said he spoke with this business over the telephone. The customer service was good. They were straight on with the price of repair. The service was done the same day. He recommends this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AK
Andrea K.
Alaska
Suzuki Grand Vitara
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/10/2016 Category: Service
Andrea said she was happy she found this business through her friend. She had a lot of things done but the brakes screeched more than before and she has to take her vehicle back to have the brakes repaired. They did not put on her side mirror. She liked them from the first moment she got to them, she was a little disappointed about the brakes but she is happy with them overall.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TS
Tra S.
Anchorage, AK
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/19/2016 Category: Service
Tra said he took his vehicle to this business because it was having issues. Now his vehicle is having those issues again. As a result of this, he is trying to get his vehicle back in. He has had them do work for him before and he found that work to be good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AB
Abby B.
Elmendorf Afb, AK
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/07/2015 Category: Service
Abby said there was some confusion with the business on what needed to be done on the vehicle and it took a couple of more days for the service to be finished. She believe it was because of the change in manning at the facility.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill H. from CPR Automotive responded on 12/10/2015

We did run into a problem while replacing the right side axle on this vehicle, it would not come apart due to old age and corrosion. We had to take apart alot more than would normaly need to be done but tried to be as reasonable with the customer as possible. We probably spent 4 to 5 hours more in repair time removing the rear engine mount and pressing the old axle out of the bearing housing. We only charged 1 hour additional time for the repairs. We are sorry for any inconvience caused by the delay in the repairs. This vehicle is a 1997 with 292,000 miles. We did try our best to get the vehicle repaired before the end of the day but it just was not possible.


JO
Jonthan O.
Anchorage, AK
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/08/2014 Category: Service
Jonthan said this business fixed the steering wheel, but his horn and cruise control do not work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

YT
Yoshie T.
Anchorage, AK
Mercury Tracer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/02/2014 Category: Service
Yoshie said this business has a nice staff and they provide fast service. Her tire went flat a few days later, so she went back and they fixed it for her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AT
Andrea T.
Washington
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2014 Category: Service
Andrea said that initially when she brought her vehicle in, it had a full tank of gas, when she got her vehicle back there was only a half tank of gas. She said she assumed that someone drove her vehicle around without her consent. They explained to her that a part in her gas tank was replaced and that could have caused her to lose that gas. She said this business does honest, good quality work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/03/2014 Category: Service
Andrea said they did a pretty good job on the repairs. However, she came in with a full tank of gas and when she picked it up, there was only a half tank. That kind of bummed her out.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill H. from CPR Automotive responded on 04/07/2014

We did replace the fuel pump assembly in this vehicle and possibly the gauge was not reading correctly with the original unit. When we removed the tank there was somewhere between a half and three quarters. We did run the vehicle and test drive it several times through the course of the repair.


HF
Heather F.
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/05/2013 Category: Service
Heather said the mechanic was a good guy. The communication was a pain because she had to call a few times to ask when her vehicle would be looked at.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill H. from CPR Automotive responded on 08/08/2013

We do apologize for any inconvience, we got the vehicle back in for repairs as soon as possible after being given authorization for repairs.


TT
Timothy T.
Anchorage, AK
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/08/2013 Category: Service
Timothy said the customer service at this business was great. He said the facility is dirty and smells like cigarette smoke.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill H. from CPR Automotive responded on 07/11/2013
Thank you for your feedback, we will make efforts to correct these issues.

BS
Barbara S.
AK
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/04/2013 Category: Service
Barbara said she wishes the business had done a better job of communicating with her. She said she had a good experience with this business and she wishes the mechanic had educated her more about the repairs.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CS
Catalin S.
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/20/2013 Category: Service
Catalin said he was not happy with his overall experience because they fixed the symptoms but not the problem. He went in for a diagnostic check and to have fuses changed. He said his fuses are constantly blowing now and he is having to change them frequently. The prices were on the higher end of average for the work done. He said he would not recommend the business to others because of the prices.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill H. from CPR Automotive responded on 02/27/2013
This vehicle came to our shop and would not start, engine would not crank. We performed a starting circuit diagnosis testin the electrical circuit to the starter and found a blown fuse to the starter circuit. We replaced the fuse and tried it numerous times and the fuse did not blow again. We explained to the customer that if this fuse blew again further diagnosis for a short would be required. We also changed the oil on this vehicle and pointed out quite a few other issues with the vehicle. The customer did call back the next day but did not come back for further diagnosis. The total bill for this work was 157.00 which breaks down to 1 hours labor to diagnose the no start, a fuse and an oil change.

Displaying all 20 Review