Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(846 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


RG
Roul G.
Oceanside, CA
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/25/2018 Category: Service
Roul said he did have the serpentine belt done for $150 but the person was trying to get him to doing additional services that he really didn't need. He was telling him he needed the alternator and pulley and wanted to charge him well over $400 for labor alone. He was going to charge him a price for rebuilt parts and told him they don't make them new anymore. He's very disappointed that there are mechanics that try to take advantage of the customer and try to make more money.
Steve T. from Fallbrook Garage & Qwik Lube responded on 10/30/2018

SORRY YOU WERE UNHAPPY WITH THE SERVICE BUT IN CONTEXT TO THE JOB YOU CAME IN FOR A SQUEAK WE SAID POSSIBLE BELT NOISE AND WE WOULD KNOW MORE WHEN THE BELT WAS OFF .ONCE WE REMOVED THE BELT WE FOUND THE ALTERNATOR PULLEY WAS WOBBLING AND WAS THE CAUSE OF THE SQUEAK AND WE SHOWED YOU THE VIDEO THATS WHY WE RECOMMENDED ALTERNATOR REPLACEMENT WE GAVE YOU THE OPTION TO PUT THE OLD BELT BACK ON YOU DECIDED TO KEEP THE NEW BELT ON AND DECLINED THE REPAIR THE QUOTE WAS 452.80 FOR THE PARTS PLUS LABOR WHICH WE WOULD DISCOUNT BECAUSE OF THE INITIAL BELT INSTALL


EV
ELIZABETH V.
Fallbrook, CA
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/22/2018
Not the best visit
Brought my car in for an oil change and air in tires only. I was charged an extra $26.60 for an air filter that I did not ask for and no one called me before doing this. Total of $76.18 instead of my usual $42.93. The next day my car wouldn't start. AAA said the garage must not have checked the standard things when an oil change is done (battery voltage, etc). Now my engine light is on and my car is driving strangely. This is the first time I've ever had issues with my car. 2010 Hyundai Tucson.
Steve T. from Fallbrook Garage & Qwik Lube responded on 02/22/2018

sorry elizabeth first ive heard of this why havnt you called us to let us know there was a problem i will try to call you so we can see what happened and take care of this


CJ
Carmen J.
Fallbrook, CA
Mercury Cougar
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/29/2015 Category: Service
Carmen said the mechanic messed up her transmission and they took two weeks to repair the damage.

GR
GLEN R.
Bonsall, CA
Ford Super Duty F-450 DRW
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
A great place to go to get your car fixed
I’ve been going to Steve and Chris for many years, they have always done a good job and at a fair price.
I have had many different vehicles over the years for my business and personal use and they’ve always been able to fix any problem, I trust them and highly recommend taking your vehicle to them for repair.

HB
Hayden B.
Fallbrook, CA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020 Category: Service
Hayden said the staff did good work.

Verified Customer
Fallbrook, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Felt welcome. First visit.
Questions answered even though small.

TM
tom m.
Fallbrook, CA
Lexus ES 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Great service
Fallbrook Garage has always provided great service. I have never had to return a vehicle for an unresolved issue.

JR
Josha R.
Fallbrook, CA
Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020 Category: Service
Josha said the business provided great service, good communication and it was also a wonderful experience.

BK
beth k.
Fallbrook, CA
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Honest and good service
Great service and honest

WC
WESTLY C.
Fallbrook, CA
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2020
Good service
Friendly,competant and prompt service

MC
Mitch C.
Eden, MD
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020 Category: Service
Mitch said they had fast turnaround and the service was good.

BB
bill b.
Fallbrook, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Great deal on tires
Chris hooked me up with a very good deal on a set of tires! They also fixed warped front rotors, and reset the tire pressure warning. Great work at a very fair price.

TL
TOM L.
Fallbrook, CA
Nissan Frontier 2WD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Service review
We have been customers of Fallbrook Garage Qwik Lube for more than ten years. We know Steve and Chris personally. They always
provide excellent professional automobile services, which we learn to appreciate and depend on. Additionally, their pricings are
fair and competitive, which is not always the case with many garages.

KB
KATIE B.
Fallbrook, CA
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2020
Great service
Desperately needed an oil change and my car looked over before driving cross country. The guys were able to get me in 30 minutes after I called. Was the best and quickest oil change. In and out within 30 minutes. Also didn’t mind looking my car over to make sure it was good for the trek! Was also very reasonably priced as well!

MW
mike w.
Fallbrook, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2020
Fallbrook Garage & Qwik Lube
Tried other places in town and Steve fixed what others couldn’t! Great service and fair pricing for almost ten years. Highly recommended!

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 846 in total