Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(911 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


RG
Roul G.
Oceanside, CA
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/25/2018 Category: Service
Roul said he did have the serpentine belt done for $150 but the person was trying to get him to doing additional services that he really didn't need. He was telling him he needed the alternator and pulley and wanted to charge him well over $400 for labor alone. He was going to charge him a price for rebuilt parts and told him they don't make them new anymore. He's very disappointed that there are mechanics that try to take advantage of the customer and try to make more money.
Steve T. from Fallbrook Garage & Qwik Lube responded on 10/30/2018

SORRY YOU WERE UNHAPPY WITH THE SERVICE BUT IN CONTEXT TO THE JOB YOU CAME IN FOR A SQUEAK WE SAID POSSIBLE BELT NOISE AND WE WOULD KNOW MORE WHEN THE BELT WAS OFF .ONCE WE REMOVED THE BELT WE FOUND THE ALTERNATOR PULLEY WAS WOBBLING AND WAS THE CAUSE OF THE SQUEAK AND WE SHOWED YOU THE VIDEO THATS WHY WE RECOMMENDED ALTERNATOR REPLACEMENT WE GAVE YOU THE OPTION TO PUT THE OLD BELT BACK ON YOU DECIDED TO KEEP THE NEW BELT ON AND DECLINED THE REPAIR THE QUOTE WAS 452.80 FOR THE PARTS PLUS LABOR WHICH WE WOULD DISCOUNT BECAUSE OF THE INITIAL BELT INSTALL


EV
ELIZABETH V.
Fallbrook, CA
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/22/2018
Not the best visit
Brought my car in for an oil change and air in tires only. I was charged an extra $26.60 for an air filter that I did not ask for and no one called me before doing this. Total of $76.18 instead of my usual $42.93. The next day my car wouldn't start. AAA said the garage must not have checked the standard things when an oil change is done (battery voltage, etc). Now my engine light is on and my car is driving strangely. This is the first time I've ever had issues with my car. 2010 Hyundai Tucson.
Steve T. from Fallbrook Garage & Qwik Lube responded on 02/22/2018

sorry elizabeth first ive heard of this why havnt you called us to let us know there was a problem i will try to call you so we can see what happened and take care of this


CJ
Carmen J.
Fallbrook, CA
Mercury Cougar
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/29/2015 Category: Service
Carmen said the mechanic messed up her transmission and they took two weeks to repair the damage.

PR
priscilla r.
Fallbrook, CA
GMC Terrain
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2021
Came in last minute and they took care of me
I had to jump start my battery 3 times in 24 hours, called these guys from autozone and they took me right away. I was there less than an hour. Will come back for any other car needs and all my oils changes for sure. Thanks guys!

LM
leslie m.
Bonsall, CA
Cadillac XT5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2021
Reliable, professional, honest, friendly
I am able to get my car in within a few days of calling.
They are friendly, quick, service is always great.

JS
JENNIFER S.
Fallbrook, CA
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2021
Fantastic garage
Everyone at Fallbrook Garage is super knowledgeable, honest and friendly. They provide excellent service at a great price. I would highly recommend them.

RM
Robert M.
Fallbrook, CA
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2021 Category: Service
Robert said they gave really good customer service. They were friendly, quick and great staff. They did great work on the vehicle.

DL
Don L.
Fallbrook, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2021 Category: Service
Don said they were thorough and did a good job.

RM
RICHARD M.
Fallbrook, CA
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2021
Easy to talk to the owner and Efficient reasonably priced job done.
Thanks for jumping right on it and getting it done I know you were busy and I appreciated the fact that you were able to get it in and out of there in a very short order

GR
GAY R.
Bonsall, CA
Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2021
Welcomed by name and service done as requested
We trust Fallbrook Garage and have been customers for 20 + years. Prices are fair. Shop is clean and technicians knowledgeable

KS
KEN S.
Fallbrook, CA
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2021
Great service. Very professional and personalable.
Steve and Chris really know what they are doing. Very knowlegable. Great service and reasonably priced repairs.

CF
connie f.
Fallbrook, CA
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2021
Efficient, timely, honest
Fallbrook Garage is a top rate garage. Steve and Chris run an efficient, timely and honest place. Their knowledge and expertise provide a trusted place to take your vehicle!

JA
Joel A.
Temecula, CA
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2021
Chris/ Steve knowledgeable, friendly
Chris/ Steve good people, knowledgeable friendly and easy to work with. I recommended them, and have many times!
Joel A

AH
ALLISON H.
Oceanside, CA
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2021
Great Service
Fallbrook Garage has been servicing my truck for years. Trusted & Fair...much appreciated.
Thanks..
Steve & Chris

SB
SUE B.
Fallbrook, CA
Mazda CX-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2021
Good service.
They fixed a light on the dash board that bugged me. I didn't ask for them to fix it, but they did. Thank you, And my oil change was cheaper than what my neighbor paid for her oil change at another place. Ha Ha

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 912 in total