Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

1024 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.66667/5Overall Rating 3.66667/5Overall Rating 3.66667/5rating 3.66667rating 3.66667
Original
Overall Rating 1.66667/5rating 1.66667rating 1.66667rating 1.66667rating 1.66667
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 8 hours ago

Reviews


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Carlsbad, CA
Ford Explorer
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2018
Excellent car care - honest & fast
We have taken our cars to Furgesons Garage for about a year now. Very friendly staff, honest & upfront about costs. We had gotten our Fords serviced 16 years at the local dealership. Not anymore! We switched and are so glad!

JC
Jay C.
San Diego, CA
Ford Escape
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018
Appreciate your thoroughness
Thanks for the good oil change service, as always. I appreciate your checking the continued effectiveness of the previous repairs as well.

FW
Fred W.
Carlsbad, CA
Nissan JUKE
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
Everything always goes smoothly at Furgesons. Very professional. I like the upgrades in technology communication tools.
I like the upgrades in technology and communication tools. always professional. Been having service here for over 30 years
Profile image medium
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 06/21/2018

Thank you Fred for your positive feedback and loyalty for all of these years. We are constantly upgrading to improve our customer's experience and give them more value for their money spent.  We feel that change is good but it is also important to be true to your core values: superior service and top quality maintenance and repair.

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

DJ
Dane J.
Encinitas, CA
Toyota Highlander
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Page. She said the service was personalized , the staff was friendly and price was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 06/15/2018

Thanks Paige, we try everyday to give our best effort and its good to hear it is appreciated

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

JF
James F.
Encinitas, CA
Nissan Frontier
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
James said the service was good, prompt and the staff are nice and honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 06/15/2018

Thank you James, it is an honor to serve you and we appreciate the praise

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

DS
David S.
San Marcos, CA
Toyota Camry Solara
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
David said the staff was quick and had his vehicle done in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 06/15/2018

Thank You David

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

AM
Andrew M.
Encinitas, CA
Ford Focus
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018
Justin went above and beyond
I had a broken key with a transponder. Couldn't get anywhere with the dealership. Justin arranged to get the new key, program it, and ended up coming in under budget. Really great stuff.
Profile image medium
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 06/19/2018

Thanks Andrew for the good words,  we try outr best to keep costs down where we can

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

EK
Ester K.
Carlsbad, CA
Lexus GX 470
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018 Category: Service
Ester said she had no complaints with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 06/13/2018

Thank you Ester, see you soon

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

MC
Maureen C.
Cardiff By The Sea, CA
Toyota Avalon
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Maureen said the staff are very courteous, and they always have been. If additional work needs to be done, they always call her first to check to make sure it's ok and then do the repairs.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 06/13/2018

Thanks Maureen, we really appreciate your kind words. We will always get your approval before any repairs are done.

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

AF
Andrea F.
Encinitas, CA
BMW 5 Series
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018 Category: Service
Andrea said the staff was friendly and the service was timely.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 06/07/2018

Thank you Andrea, we try hard to do our best and we know your time is valuable. Give us a call anytime!

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Carlsbad, CA
Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/05/2018
They make it right.
A tough job to find the problem, and they did---part of it anyway. I took it back and they found the rest of the problem---and fixed it. No problem with the car now.
Profile image medium
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 06/12/2018

Thanks for your input. It can take determination to solve some of the problems we encounter. Thank you for the opprotunity

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337
Profile image medium
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 06/12/2018

*opportunity

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

SW
Sherry W.
Phoenix, AZ
Nissan Sentra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018 Category: Service
Sherry said the staff were easy to work with and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 06/07/2018

Thank you Sherry, The Furgerson's team appreciates your review

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

BA
Blane A.
Cardiff By The Sea, CA
Ford F-150
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
Professional & punctual!
Did my the smog test on time and were very courteous.
Profile image medium
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 05/24/2018

Blane, We thank you for your feedback and look forward to serving you in the future

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

AP
Aaron P.
Oceanside, CA
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Aaron said he liked the efficient service. The work was done quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 05/22/2018

Thanks Aaron, We are glad you came in! thank you

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

CR
Cristal R.
Carlsbad, CA
Honda Civic
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Cristal said the catalyst was cracked, and the business did not tell her about it. She had a smog check, and they should have told her not to have the smog done until the catalyst was repaired. It was an unkindness on their part that they did not tell her. Also, the check engine light was on.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 05/17/2018

Dear Cristal,
Thank you for your recent review of Furgerson’s Garage. Unfortunately your vehicle failed the smog check for two reasons: a severely cracked exhaust manifold next to the oxygen sensor (a
critical emissions component) and a cracked fuel cap seal. Both of your vehicle failures items were verified by two ASE Certified Master Technicians. The staff at Furgerson’s Garage takes the State of California Smog Check Program seriously, and we are happy to help do our part to keep our air quality at an acceptable level. As a State of California STAR Certified Smog Check Test and Repair Station we are held to the highest standards set forth by the Department of Consumer Affairs Bureau of Automotive Repair. By repairing and maintaining your vehicle you can help keep our air clean as well! We would like to assist you through the repair process as affordably as possible. Please give our Service Manager a call at your earliest convenience to schedule an appointment.

Thank you,

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

SS
Steve S.
Cardiff By The Sea, CA
Honda Civic Cpe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018
Outstanding
Thanks again for jumping on my basic service request so fast and getting me out just after lunch (as always). I love the new system for notification and access to past records. I also appreciate the service evaluation and shuttle to and from home. I have been a customer for nearly 20 years now and have never been disappointed. thanks Team.
Steve S.
Profile image medium
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 05/11/2018

Thanks Steve, we value your opinion and appreciate not only your loyality but also the opportunity to help you with your automotive needs. Thank you very much

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337


TS
Tj S.
Encinitas, CA
Porsche Cayenne
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018 Category: Service
T.J. said this business has great people on staff.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 05/10/2018

Thanks so much!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

TM
Tom M.
Cardiff By The Sea, CA
BMW Z4
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018 Category: Service
Tom said the staff did a great job fixing his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 05/10/2018

Thanks for the review!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

MG
Michelle G.
Encinitas, CA
Lexus RX 350
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018 Category: Service
Michelle said the employees were great, nice, friendly, and quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 05/10/2018

Great to hear, thanks!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Carlsbad, CA
Ford Freestyle
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018
The best!
We are new to Furgerson’s Garage and are very pleased with their service. Two of our cars, within just a few weeks, needed repair. They were able to fit us in right away, diagnosed the issue promptly and repairs were done the same day. Can’t ask for more than that!
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 05/10/2018

Thanks for the wonderful review!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337