Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,550 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


PB
Peter B.
Encinitas, CA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021 Category: Service
Peter said everything was great. He would recommend the business.

TS
Toni S.
San Diego, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
Fabulous Furgerson’s
Furgerson’s employees are excellent; from the front desk to the mechanics. They know what they are doing & do it with professionalism & personality.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 01/22/2021

Thank you Toni for the 5 star review! Its always our pleasure helping you when you come into the shop. 

The Team at Furgerson's Garage
(760) 436-3337

MM
Marlys M.
Encinitas, CA
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021 Category: Service
Spoke with Alana. She said she has been going there for over 20 years. She wants a vehicle that always runs ,is never a problem and that is why she faithfully goes here. They are absolutely wonderful about doing things on time. With Covid, they make sure she is absolutely safe. They come out and greet her, have sanitized markers, it is set up nicely, very impressive and it makes her feel safe.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 01/15/2021

Thank you for the amazing review! We really appreciate it. 

The Team at Furgerson's Garage
(760) 436-3337

CH
Carolyn H.
Solana Beach, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/09/2021
have done better
Listen to your customers utilizing you for many years.
Evan T., Service Advisor from Furgerson's Garage responded on 01/11/2021

Carolyn,

Thank you for your review and I apologize you were not satisfied. We do have a great staff who try very hard to make sure every customer is completely satisfied with our service, and the vehicle is fixed correctly the first time. I will personally call you today to inquire more about your dissatisfaction so we can make the proper adjusments to help prevent this from happening again.

Sincerely,

Evan Todd

Service Advisor, ASE Master Certified Technician
(760) 436-3337 

Verified Customer
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Lexus GX 460
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021
Great Place
Great customer service and honesty.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 01/11/2021

Thanks for the 5-Star review! We greatly appreciate it. 

The Team at Furgerson's Garage
(760) 436-3337

Verified Customer
Del Mar, CA
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2021
Our go to shop!
I send my whole fleet and they always do an exceptional job.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 01/11/2021

Thank you for the positive review!

The Team at Furgerson's Garage
(760) 436-3337

DG
Dan G.
Del Mar, CA
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2021
Great service
No surprises.Always keeps you informed.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 01/11/2021

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate it.

The Team at Furgerson's Garage
(760) 436-3337

JA
John A.
Carlsbad, CA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2021
Another fine service
Late is sending this in but I just had another fine service from Furgerson's Garage. I had them go through the car again to help ensure I had an easy road trip over to Idyllwild and back. My car ran great, thanks again Furgerson's and see you again.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 01/11/2021

Thank you John for the positive review! Its always a pleasure helping you when you come into the shop. 

The Team at Furgerson's Garage
(760) 436-3337

AM
Austin M.
Carlsbad, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2020 Category: Service
Austin said it was simple, quick, easy, clear, and to the point.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 01/11/2021

Thanks for the 5-Star review!

The Team at Furgerson's Garage
(760) 436-3337

TS
Tiffany S.
Cardiff By The Sea, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2020
Always stellar service!
Once again, Evan and the rest of the team provided excellent service! Furgerson’s is so thorough in providing a report of our cars “health report “ in a way we can understand. Too, they let us know what really must be done and what can wait until next time. And very trustworthy!!!!
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 01/11/2021

Thanks Tiffany for the positive feedback. Its always a pleasure helping you when you come into the shop. 

The Team at Furgerson's Garage
(760) 436-3337

MT
Mary T.
Carlsbad, CA
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2020
Great Customer Service
Furgerson's helped us out in a tight spot. Brian was great and as always we appreiciate their honesty and integrity. We've been going there for years and highly recommend them.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 01/11/2021

Thank you Mary for a great review!

The Team at Furgerson's Garage
(760) 436-3337

SA
SUZANNA A.
Cardiff By The Sea, CA
Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2020
Smog test
Brought my car in for a smog test - 20 minutes it was ready. Very professional
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 01/11/2021

Thanks for the 5-Star review! We appreciate it. 

The Team at Furgerson's Garage
(760) 436-3337

RB
Rusty B.
Cardiff By The Sea, CA
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2020
Neighborhood garage
Well....the only face I recognized was Evan’s. That’s what stuck out most about this service visit. What happened to the rest of the familiar faces, I thought.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 12/21/2020

Yes, a lot has changed over the last year for sure! Brad the owner started at Furgerson's Garage in 1994 and now has expanded our company to 3 repair shops and a Auto repair school. Longtime manager of Furgersons, Tom, has retired to Northern California. Suzanne is the Office Manager for all 4 businesses and is now working out of a larger office in Escondido. Justin was promoted to managing our newest shop in Escondido, Owens Automotive.  Evan earned a promotion to managing Furgerson's Garage. Our newest addition to Furgerson's is Brian Mendoza, a very friendly & highly experienced Service Advisor with a technician background. Brad's son Mike & daughter Caitlyn are also now working for the company and learning the business as well. We are looking forward to a great 2021. Thanks for your great review Rusty!

The Team at Furgerson's Garage
(760) 436-3337

GS
George S.
Carlsbad, CA
Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2020
Fast, Friendly, Fair, and Reliable.
They never disappoint me!
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 01/11/2021

Thanks George for the positive feedback. We really appreciate it.

The Team at Furgerson's Garage
(760) 436-3337

BD
Bradley L. D.
Encinitas, CA
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2020
Easy smog check
Jose and the rest of the crew at Furgersons Garage are top notch and affordable. Keep up the great service guys!
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 01/11/2021

Thank you for the 5-Star review! 

The Team at Furgerson's Garage
(760) 436-3337