Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

1033 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.66667/5Overall Rating 3.66667/5Overall Rating 3.66667/5rating 3.66667rating 3.66667
Original
Overall Rating 1.66667/5rating 1.66667rating 1.66667rating 1.66667rating 1.66667
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


JM
Jack M.
Encinitas, CA
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018
As usual the appointment time was honored and the service was completed as promised.
Furgerson's Garage replaced the dealer for service on my 2005 Subaru.
Because I was unhappy with the service at the local Subaru dealer, I was not getting the proper service at the proper time. My neighbor told me to try Furgerson's Garage. I did and have been taking the car to them ever since.
After the car's service was brought current, service is less costly because service anticipates usage and gives me confidence in the auto that I gladly let Furgerson's maintain.

GF
Giorgio F.
Encinitas, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
A NICE EFFICIENT GARAGE IN A BEAUTIFUL AREA OF THE CITY
FURGERSON'S GARAGE is very well equipped from the mechanical point of view, the operators are very well trained, the supervisors totally competent. In additon, all the people there is very kind, and respectful to the clients.
The location is very convenient: it is in the nice central area of the city, easy to reach, no parking problems, and surrounded by many Bars to eat a snack, or drink a coffe, while waiting for your car to be fixed .
There is only one point that should be discussed: they suggest that the automobiles should be periodically checked with the interval of 4,000 miles or 5 months. I believe that this interval is too short.
Conclusion: outstanding Facility, but don't fully respect the rules!
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 07/18/2018

Thank you Giorgio for the great review. In response to your comment about the mileage/time interval between services: the reminder sticker time interval is based on industry standards.  Studies show that if a vehicle's engine oil is changed and inspected regularly that it is safer and has fewer breakdowns.

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

DW
Dolores W.
Encinitas, CA
Audi allroad
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Delores said the staff always do good work on her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 07/18/2018

Thank you Delores, we appreciate the opprotunity to get the job done

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

JS
Julie S.
Encinitas, CA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Julie said she would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 07/18/2018

Thank you Julie from all of us at Furgerson's Garage

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

VM
Virginia M.
Encinitas, CA
Chevrolet Astro Cargo Van
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018
Great job, excellent service
Furgerson's does a great job, friendly, detailed and appear to be honest
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 07/13/2018

Thanks Virginia, we appreciate your business

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

CU
Chris U.
Del Mar, CA
Nissan Frontier 4WD
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018
Great performance
Quick service, economical, easy to communicate with staff.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 07/13/2018

Thank You Chris! we believe that communication is key to our customers having a good experience

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

EA
Eric A.
Encinitas, CA
Nissan Maxima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018 Category: Service
Eric said the staff are professional, prompt and efficient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 07/11/2018

Thanks Eric for the opprotunity to service your car

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

MN
Michael N.
Cardiff By The Sea, CA
Acura 3.2TL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Michael said the staff were very nice and effective. The price was good. They did good work fast.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 07/11/2018

Michael, your feedback is valued and appreciated. Thank you for coming in,  hope to see you soon

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

TC
Tom C.
Cardiff By The Sea, CA
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018
Great service
Knowledgeable diagnosis, great service?
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 06/29/2018

Thanks Tom! We value service and skill. We appreciate your good words.

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

Verified Customer
Carlsbad, CA
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2018
Excellent car care - honest & fast
We have taken our cars to Furgesons Garage for about a year now. Very friendly staff, honest & upfront about costs. We had gotten our Fords serviced 16 years at the local dealership. Not anymore! We switched and are so glad!
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 06/25/2018

Dear Anonymous,

Thank you for switching. We are glad too!

Sincerely,

Furgerson's Garage

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

JC
Jay C.
San Diego, CA
Ford Escape
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018
Appreciate your thoroughness
Thanks for the good oil change service, as always. I appreciate your checking the continued effectiveness of the previous repairs as well.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 06/25/2018

Thanks Jay! We always try to do our best.

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

FW
Fred W.
Carlsbad, CA
Nissan JUKE
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
Everything always goes smoothly at Furgesons. Very professional. I like the upgrades in technology communication tools.
I like the upgrades in technology and communication tools. always professional. Been having service here for over 30 years
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 06/21/2018

Thank you Fred for your positive feedback and loyalty for all of these years. We are constantly upgrading to improve our customer's experience and give them more value for their money spent.  We feel that change is good but it is also important to be true to your core values: superior service and top quality maintenance and repair.

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

DJ
Dane J.
Encinitas, CA
Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Page. She said the service was personalized , the staff was friendly and price was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 06/15/2018

Thanks Paige, we try everyday to give our best effort and its good to hear it is appreciated

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

JF
James F.
Encinitas, CA
Nissan Frontier
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
James said the service was good, prompt and the staff are nice and honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 06/15/2018

Thank you James, it is an honor to serve you and we appreciate the praise

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

DS
David S.
San Marcos, CA
Toyota Camry Solara
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
David said the staff was quick and had his vehicle done in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 06/15/2018

Thank You David

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

AM
Andrew M.
Encinitas, CA
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018
Justin went above and beyond
I had a broken key with a transponder. Couldn't get anywhere with the dealership. Justin arranged to get the new key, program it, and ended up coming in under budget. Really great stuff.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 06/19/2018

Thanks Andrew for the good words,  we try outr best to keep costs down where we can

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

EK
Ester K.
Carlsbad, CA
Lexus GX 470
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018 Category: Service
Ester said she had no complaints with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 06/13/2018

Thank you Ester, see you soon

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

MC
Maureen C.
Cardiff By The Sea, CA
Toyota Avalon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Maureen said the staff are very courteous, and they always have been. If additional work needs to be done, they always call her first to check to make sure it's ok and then do the repairs.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 06/13/2018

Thanks Maureen, we really appreciate your kind words. We will always get your approval before any repairs are done.

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

AF
Andrea F.
Encinitas, CA
BMW 5 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018 Category: Service
Andrea said the staff was friendly and the service was timely.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 06/07/2018

Thank you Andrea, we try hard to do our best and we know your time is valuable. Give us a call anytime!

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

Verified Customer
Carlsbad, CA
Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/05/2018
They make it right.
A tough job to find the problem, and they did---part of it anyway. I took it back and they found the rest of the problem---and fixed it. No problem with the car now.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 06/12/2018

Thanks for your input. It can take determination to solve some of the problems we encounter. Thank you for the opprotunity

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 06/12/2018

*opportunity

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337