Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9
4.9

( 1329 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5rating 4.2
Original
Overall Rating 1.8/5rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Encinitas, CA
Ford Flex
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Quick service
Came in for a smog check. Was told my car would be ready in 1 hour and was ready in 35 minutes. They were great!

BK
Bob K.
Encinitas, CA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Great employees!!
35 years of using the Best garage in North County

LO
Liz O.
Encinitas, CA
Toyota Matrix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
very responsive and friendly
Been a customer for many years and always have a good experience. Quick turn around repair times friendly staff and dependable .

DC
Dan C.
Encinitas, CA
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Great Service Experience
My 10 year old Murano needed a major service and Furgerson's completed all of the work in one day. I am very pleased with the attention to detail and customer service provided by Furgerson's. I will continue to use Furgerson's for all of my auto maintenance needs including periodic oil service, smog certification, and battery replacements. Furgerson's quality of work and reasonable pricing are commendable.

KO
Karen O.
Encinitas, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
Kind, happy, and helpful people.
I have been going to Furgersons for many years with many different cars and they have always done a great job. The people who work there are so wonderful. I love this place!
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 11/14/2019

Thank you so much Karen, we really appreciate your kind words and the great review

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

SC
Shawn C.
Encinitas, CA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019 Category: Service
Shawn said the staff are good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 11/14/2019

Thanks Shawn, we are glad you came in!

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

TE
Taylor E.
Cardiff By The Sea, CA
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019 Category: Service
Taylor said the staff provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 11/14/2019

Thanks Taylor!

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

EC
Eric C.
Encinitas, CA
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019 Category: Service
Eric said the business was close to his house and they had good customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 11/14/2019

Thank you very much for the great review!

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

TB
Tony B.
Carlsbad, CA
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/07/2019
Car repair
The pros are Furgerson’s Garage is very professional, responses to request for information quickly and able to get repairs done quickly.

The cons are Limited hours of operation. No weekends close at 5 PM during the week ( not good for working people). The charges for repairs are very expensive, the same if not more than what it would cost to have the repair done at the dealer.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 11/11/2019

       Dear Tony,   Thank you very much for your recent visit to our facility! We appreciate your valuable feedback, and we use the information to refine our customer service practices. We just wanted to take a few moments to help explain our practices. We understand the need to make vehicle drop off and pick up convenient to our customers, so we offer 24 hour pick up and drop off of your vehicle. Additionally we provide complimentary ride services to suit our clients needs promptly. Regarding vehicle repair pricing, our research shows that we are generally priced 15%-50% lower than the local dealerships on most service and repairs. Regarding our hours, unfortunately due to heavy weekend tourism & scheduled events in Encinitas, none of the downtown repair shops are open on Saturday or Sunday. About our staff,  Furgerson’s Garage only employs experienced ASE Certified Master Technicians to provide the highest level of expertise during the maintenance and repair processes and we back our repairs with an industry leading 2 years or 24,000 miles. We respect our staff's desire to have family time on the weekends and wish to honor their needs as well as the clients needs.   We hope this provides additional insight into how we operate our family oriented business, and we do apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experienced during your visit. We are happy to hear that your vehicle was repaired properly the first time, and you felt that we were professional. We look forward to helping you with any of your automotive needs in the future. Please feel free to contact me with any additional questions or comments.

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

SR
Steve R.
Cardiff By The Sea, CA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Great communication. Customer focused.
Furgerson's treats your vehicle as if it were one of their very own.

MB
Marjorie B.
Carlsbad, CA
Buick Park Avenue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019 Category: Service
Marjorie said she has been going to this business for years and they have always been kind to her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MD
Michelle D.
Encinitas, CA
Toyota Yaris
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2019
Nice Staff
I like how easy it is to make an appointment and the staff is very friendly. They do a great job in taking care of my car’s needs.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 11/05/2019

Thank you Michelle, we are glad to be of service.

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

Verified Customer
Encinitas, CA
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
Oil change mix up
Thanks for responding and making an offer to make up for the inconvenience

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/02/2019
Screwed up on oil change
Should have offered me something for the inconvenience
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 11/07/2019

Thanks for your response. You are right, we should have offered you something for your inconvenience. Please give me a call so we can talk about it. Im sorry that I was remiss and should have taken better care of you during your visit.

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 11/11/2019

Thank you very much.

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

SE
Sam E.
San Diego, CA
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Great customer service and professionalism
Top mechanic shop. All staff and mechanic very professional and knowledgeable. 5 stars all the way
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 11/05/2019

Thank you Sam for the great review! we really appreciate it

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

AD
Anne D.
San Diego, CA
Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
They are the best
They are the best. I would not trust anyone else to service my cars. Professional, knowledgeable, trustworthy. I drive german cars and i highlight recommended them.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 10/31/2019

Thank you Anne!

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

RH
Rob H.
Carlsbad, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
Smog test
Always fair and honest
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 10/31/2019

Thank you Rob!

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

BD
Bradley L. D.
Encinitas, CA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
Fixed my daughters Jeep before a big trip, without an appointment!
Thanks Tony and Justin for fixing my daughters Jeep before her trip to the desert. You guys are always awesome!
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 10/31/2019

Thanks Brad, We appreciate your business.

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

LB
Larry B.
Oceanside, CA
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019 Category: Service
Larry said the staff got him in without an appointment. They were receptive and completed the smog check.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 10/30/2019

Thanks Larry!

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

TA
Tom A.
Del Mar, CA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/28/2019 Category: Service
Tom said the business charged him $272 for a diagnostic, and they never figured out the problem but they still charged him. The other things the staff fixed were fine, but his vehicle was still not idling properly when he left.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 11/01/2019

Hi Tom, As per our conversation the other day, we look forward to inspecting your vehicle for the idle issue you are having. Please give me a call when you want to bring it in, as I mentioned there will be no charge for the re-inspection. 
Thank You, 

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

RS
Robert S.
Carlsbad, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2019
Great Service
My family has been coming here for years, but this was a first for me. They were honest, provided a great service and got me fixed without breaking the bank. I will be returning if I have any issues in the future. Thanks Furgeson's Garage.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 10/29/2019

Thank you Robert, We appreciate your great review!

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337