Overview

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

503 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.33333/5Overall Rating 2.33333/5rating 2.33333rating 2.33333rating 2.33333
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


AF
Ariel F.
Madison, WI
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
Quality service
My ABS light came on on my 2015 Ford Fusion. Of course, this happened after my warranty expired. My family has used Randy and Genins’s for service for over 20 years. I called late in the afternoon and spoke with Mari Jo, the service manager.Yeah! A female service manager.She said to bring the car in early the next day (Friday). I took the car in at 8:30. Based on what friends had said and the Internet, I expected the car would be out of service over the weekend and be a costly repair. By 11, I had a call from Mari Jo indicating what was wrong and an estimate on repair cost. To my delight, the repair cost was much lower than I had expected. At 3:00, I received a call that the Fusion was ready to be picked up. That was great that it could be repaired and picked up on the same day it was taken in. Thank you Genins!

Verified Customer
Madison, WI
Lexus IS 250
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Brakes
Lots of communication via text and phone call so I knew exactly what was going on with my car. They also tried to get the work done as quickly as possible. I will go back in the future.

Verified Customer
Middleton, WI
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/20/2019
Extremely professional
For better or worse, there is an enforced distance between the customer and the mechanics.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 06/21/2019

Thank so much for accepting my call today. It was a great conversation. I appreciate your willingness to allow me to explain how/ why we operate as we do.
We greatly appreciate your business.
We will see you again.

Again Thank you

Rick

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

DS
David S.
Spring Green, WI
Scion xA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Prompt and Friendly Service
I’ve had my car repaired twice now at Genins, and they’re already my “go to” for car repairs. The service is prompt, thorough, and friendly. I recommend Genins highly.

LH
Lynn H.
Cambridge, WI
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2019
Exceptional employees
Everyone that I met were so professional and friendly. I feel they did not over charge me for the service I was having with my car.
I was even given a loaner car to use for a couple of days while they serviced my car.
I would definitely take my car back there for any work that might need doing. Thank you, Genin.

CM
Cynthia M.
Madison, WI
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
excellent service I can trust
Friendly, clean, service I can trust,

PG
Peggy G.
Madison, WI
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
Neighborhood service with care.
Genin's Auto Care is a family-owned business which provides efficient, knowledgable, professional and friendly service.
I appreciate that both woman and men work together as a team. They all will answer your questions in a timely manner
and provide excellent care to any care that you own. Peggy G

EL
Ed and Pat L.
Madison, WI
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2019
Expert service
Personal and prompt care with the feeling of confidence the job is done professionally

Verified Customer
Madison, WI
Scion xD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019
Took care of warranty work
So glad the tires I bought from Genin's were covered by road hazard warranty! They were professional and got me back on the road!

BB
Brad and Sally B.
Madison, WI
Nissan Rogue Select
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019
Friendly , accommodating and foster a sense of trust!
Always friendly and you know you can trust their work!

SJ
Shelia J.
Madison, WI
Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
Best Auto Shop in Madison!!!
Thorough, friendly and excellent service! I can always count on Genin’s Autocare!!!!
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 06/21/2019

Shelia
We appreciate you business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

Verified Customer
Madison, WI
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2019
Attentive and knowledgeable customer service.
Friendly and efficient.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 06/03/2019

We appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

EB
Erin B.
Rhinelander, WI
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
Excellent Service
Fixed my flat tire in a timely manner!
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 06/03/2019

Erin
We appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

JB
Jamie and Brian B.
Madison, WI
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2019
Honda CRV Branch Family
Sorry to say but our ignition stopped working and we had to have the car towed to Stoughton
We are waiting now to see if someone is willing and able to fix it on Memorial Day
If not, we will have to went a car to get home and then come back to retrieve it 😞
Everything else worked fine

Can you send us the receipt with the list of things to be done
That might help the Door Co mechanic
Thank you
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 06/03/2019

Jamie and Brian
Glad everything work out in Door County. Randy did a great job for you guys. This is the Napa System at work.

We appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

GP
Georgiana P.
Madison, WI
Subaru Outback (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
Truthfulness
Maintaining a car is work regardless of how reliable it is. I’m glad I have a service station like Genins that I can trust to help me understand what my car needs and to do the work quickly with a warm welcome.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 06/03/2019

Georgiana
We appreciate your business.
Hope you are well.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

JM
Jennifer M.
Baraboo, WI
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2019
Pre-purchase inspection of vehicle
We were so happy with the service we received from Genins! They saved us from buying a lemon!!! They were knowledgeable and professional and provided a detailed report as well as taking the time to explain their findings to us in person. We couldn’t be happier with our experience at Genin’s!
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 06/03/2019

Jennifer
We appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

WB
William B.
Madison, WI
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
Quick and expert service
My car battery went dead unexpectedly. I live less than I have mile from Genin's so they were my first thought to call. Someone came quickly to get the car started. I had a new and high quality battery in a short time. The price was reasonable too.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 06/03/2019

William
We appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

Verified Customer
Madison, WI
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2019
A Service Visit At Genin’s
Every staff person at Genin’s is professional, polite, attentive, and informative. They provide excellent service and prompt follow-up.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 06/03/2019

Thank you!

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

JN
John and Linda N.
Madison, WI
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2019
Service
Kerri Jo is as good as there is in this business.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 06/03/2019

John and Linda
We appreciate your business.
Thanks guys

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

TH
Tim H.
Madison, WI
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019
They help keep a 2008 Mercedes running like a much newer car!
At Genin's they say what they do and always do what they say. It's the only place I let touch the hood release of my car that isn't me.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 06/03/2019

Tim
We appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088