Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(1,893 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (33)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.1/5Overall Rating 3.1/5Overall Rating 3.1/5Overall Rating 3.1/5Overall Rating 3.1/5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


TG
Terrance G.
Newport, NC
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2021 Category: Service
Great service
Excellent, fast, friendly
ROBERT C M., FIXED OPERATIONS DIR from Hyundai of New Bern responded on 07/23/2021

Thank you for your 5 STAR review of our service department and Thank you Very much for your Business.

Chuck Matlock
Fixed Operations Dir.
Hyundai Of New Bern
252-637-0007
cmatlock@hyundaiofnewbern.com

Verified Customer
Farmville, NC
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2021 Category: Service
Great Service Dept!
Way better than Greenville Hyundai Service Dept!!!!!!
ROBERT C M., FIXED OPERATIONS DIR from Hyundai of New Bern responded on 07/23/2021

Thank you for your 5 STAR review of our service department and Thank you Very much for your Business.

Chuck Matlock
Fixed Operations Dir.
Hyundai Of New Bern
252-637-0007
cmatlock@hyundaiofnewbern.com

JS
John S.
New Bern, NC
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2021 Category: Service
The best dealership I have ever worked with
Hyundai of New Bern is friendly and responsive. The service is top of the line and the salesman, James, has been very patient explaining the electronics to me on several occasions. Kevin, the manager, is most friendly and has always been helpful. I can't fathom going to a different Hyundai dealer.
ROBERT C M., FIXED OPERATIONS DIR from Hyundai of New Bern responded on 07/22/2021

Thank you for your 5 STAR review of our service department and Thank you Very much for your Business and Kind words.

Chuck Matlock
Fixed Operations Dir.
Hyundai Of New Bern
252-637-0007
cmatlock@hyundaiofnewbern.com

JR
John R.
New Bern, NC
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2021 Category: Service
J
Service staff are always and friendly. I am able to schedule my appointments around my needs.
ROBERT C M., FIXED OPERATIONS DIR from Hyundai of New Bern responded on 07/21/2021

Thank you for your 5 STAR review of our service department and Thank you Very much for your business and we will take care of the cleaning at next visit. 

Chuck Matlock
Fixed Operations Dir.
Hyundai Of New Bern
252-637-0007
cmatlock@hyundaiofnewbern.com

SK
Stacey K.
Pollocksville, NC
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2021 Category: Service
Best service around!!
Always had fast and reliable service. Best around
ROBERT C M., FIXED OPERATIONS DIR from Hyundai of New Bern responded on 07/16/2021

Thank you for your 5 STAR review of our service department and Thank you Very much for your Business.

Chuck Matlock
Fixed Operations Dir.
Hyundai Of New Bern
252-637-0007
cmatlock@hyundaiofnewbern.com

Verified Customer
New Bern, NC
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2021 Category: Service
Friendly Dealership
The staff in service are helpful and friendly. The sales staff is knowledgeable and business like.
ROBERT C M., FIXED OPERATIONS DIR from Hyundai of New Bern responded on 07/15/2021

Thank you for your 5 STAR review of our service department and Thank you Very much for your Business.

Chuck Matlock
Fixed Operations Dir.
Hyundai Of New Bern
252-637-0007
cmatlock@hyundaiofnewbern.com

SJ
Sharon J.
Morehead City, NC
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2021 Category: Service
Oil change / Tire Rotation
Excellent service!
ROBERT C M., FIXED OPERATIONS DIR from Hyundai of New Bern responded on 07/14/2021

Thank you for your 5 STAR review of our service department and Thank you Very much for your Business.

Chuck Matlock
Fixed Operations Dir.
Hyundai Of New Bern
252-637-0007
cmatlock@hyundaiofnewbern.com

Verified Customer
New Bern, NC
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2021 Category: Service
Good customer service
Hyundai has always been a pleasure to deal with
ROBERT C M., FIXED OPERATIONS DIR from Hyundai of New Bern responded on 07/14/2021

Thank you for your 5 STAR review of our service department and Thank you Very much for your Business.

Chuck Matlock
Fixed Operations Dir.
Hyundai Of New Bern
252-637-0007
cmatlock@hyundaiofnewbern.com

AR
Alexis R.
New Bern, NC
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2021 Category: Service
Service Department
Went in for an oil change, and was very impressed. Waiting lobby was clean, and smelled incredible. Oil change was quick and efficient. They got both mine and my husbands cars serviced in under an hour. Very impressed.
ROBERT C M., FIXED OPERATIONS DIR from Hyundai of New Bern responded on 07/13/2021

Thank you for your 5 STAR review of our service department and Thank you Very much for your Business and Kind words.

Chuck Matlock
Fixed Operations Dir.
Hyundai Of New Bern
252-637-0007
cmatlock@hyundaiofnewbern.com

Verified Customer
Havelock, NC
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2021 Category: Service
Love the Service
I love the service. The only thing I hate are these annoying surveys that get sent to me every time I have a service done. If you could stop sending them after every service I would be more inclined to fill them out and not ignore them. And if I ignore filling out a survey please DO NOT keep sending me emails. Again this is very annoying and just makes me not want to complete any more surveys.
ROBERT C M., FIXED OPERATIONS DIR from Hyundai of New Bern responded on 07/10/2021

Thank you for your 5 STAR review of our service department and Thank you for your business

Chuck Matlock
Fixed Operations Dir.
Hyundai Of New Bern
252-637-0007
cmatlock@hyundaiofnewbern.com

JH
Jennifer H.
New Bern, NC
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2021 Category: Service

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/02/2021 Category: Service
Actually 5 stars but platform won't let me change!!
They did great work, biggest frustration has been leaving this review as the platform won't let me change how many stars despite trying on my phone and then on my computer. Platform autofilled the 1 star.
ROBERT C M., FIXED OPERATIONS DIR from Hyundai of New Bern responded on 07/03/2021

Thank you for your review of our service department and Thank you Very much for your Business.

Chuck Matlock
Fixed Operations Dir.
Hyundai Of New Bern
252-637-0007
cmatlock@hyundaiofnewbern.com

Verified Customer
New Bern, NC
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/01/2021 Category: Service
Good service. Very clean waiting area.
Very polite customer service. Quick service. Explain any issues with your vehicle.

PH
Patricia H.
Greenville, NC
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2021 Category: Service
Exceptional service
The service department is always courteous, friendly as well as professional. They always answer my questions and do quality work!
ROBERT C M., FIXED OPERATIONS DIR from Hyundai of New Bern responded on 06/30/2021

Thank you for your 5 STAR review of our service department and Thank you Very much for your Business and Kind words.

Chuck Matlock
Fixed Operations Dir.
Hyundai Of New Bern
252-637-0007
cmatlock@hyundaiofnewbern.com

SG
Seth G.
Wanamingo, MN
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2021 Category: Service
Really good, but got back with dirty tires.
All in all if I could I’d give them a 4.9 but that’s not a star so 5. The only thing that would’ve been nice would’ve been clean tires after being put on.
ROBERT C M., FIXED OPERATIONS DIR from Hyundai of New Bern responded on 06/30/2021

Thank you for your 5 STAR review of our service department and Thank you Very much for your Business.

Chuck Matlock
Fixed Operations Dir.
Hyundai Of New Bern
252-637-0007
cmatlock@hyundaiofnewbern.com

HB
Hollande B.
Trent Woods, NC
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2021 Category: Service
The service dept
Have been associated withHyaundai for 18 yrs. Never had a a major problem with the car. The service dept is top nitch
ROBERT C M., FIXED OPERATIONS DIR from Hyundai of New Bern responded on 06/25/2021

Thank you for your 5 STAR review of our service department and Thank you Very much for your Business.

Chuck Matlock
Fixed Operations Dir.
Hyundai Of New Bern
252-637-0007
cmatlock@hyundaiofnewbern.com