Business Solutions

2007 Hyundai Veracruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(87 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(87 Reviews)

TB
gravatar
Trisha B.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2020

Great car

I bought my car brand new. It has 211,000 miles on it. I've had to replace struts, shocks and the usual. My car is still like new. I wonder tho how many miles more I can get out of it. I hope it lasts.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
John S.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2019
Verified Review

Great performance

My 07 Veracruz is a 1st generation model. I have had no major problems with this car other than fair wear and tear replacement items. Getting 28 mpg on the interstate and 21 in town. Rides very well on long road trips. I find it hard to let this car go. Just put new tires and battery in. Will keep it for another year.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
Janet L.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2019
Verified Review

The Veracruz has good space to feel relaxed as you drive. It has a wonderful shape and people think it is a newer model and not 12 years old. Overall I would bye another Veracruz if I had enough money.

The Veracruz’s fuel pump had a problem for years before it completely stopped working completely. It is a great truck on the road. It takes off quickly and responds efficiently to the driver. The finish on the truck is very good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KJ
gravatar
Kendra J.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2019
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

I’ve had this car for nine years never had a problem with it great vehicle would recommend anyone to buy this vehicle I do not understand why Hyundai stopped making them. To fix church the features on this car is our excellent highway miles city miles are great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
Teina L.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2019
Verified Review

Hyundai Vera Cruz

I am the original owner of a 2007 Hyundai Vera CRUZ. I LOVE this vehicle! It is roomy and a very comfortable car for long trips. It has 213,000 miles. I have only had to replace the battery, tires, and brakes on this vehicle. Recently, I did replaced the alternator. It is a very dependable vehicle. I will definitely buy a Hyundai for my next car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Dawn B.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2019

Most trouble free vehicle ever

07 Veracruz - 89,000 miles and running strong. Only vehicle I’ve owned that hasn’t needed any out of warranty mechanical repairs. I have it serviced at the dealership every 3000 miles. I have complete confidence in the vehicle. I would drive it any distance without concern. MPG a bit lower than expected.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
Lyle A.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2019
Verified Review

My Veracruz

Of course they stopped building this car years ago. It has been a good car for me and my wife. I have had no serious problems with the car. It is bigger than the Santa Fe and in my mind the Palisade will be the car that interest me......We have enjoyed this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
Patty H.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2018
Verified Review

Best Vehicle Ever

What more can I say than I have been enjoying my Veracruz for nearly 12 years and one hundred forty four thousand miles. It is attractive, roomy, comfortable, and reliable and still running well. I would my buy a new one in an instant if Hyundai had not discontinued the model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
Teina L.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2018
Verified Review

Great vehicle!

Love my Veracruz! Original owner. This is the most comfortable traveling vehicle I have ever owned. We have driven from California to Florida and travel has been wonderful. It is extremely roomy and comfortable. Very reliable as well. We have had only vehicle maintainance on this vehicle. We have 208,000 miles and still a great vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
Terry R.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2018
Verified Review

VERACRUZ LIMITED

I BOUGHT A 2007 VERACRUZ LIMITED IN 2007 AND HAVE DRIVEN IT OVER 232,000 MILES WITH NO ABNORMAL REPAIRS OR ISSUES. I LIKE IT SO MUCH THAT I DECIDED TO WAIT FOR THE NEW ONE TO COME OUT, WHICH I UNDERSTAND MIGHT BE IN 2019 OR 2020, BEFORE I BUY ANOTHER VEHICLE.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
Denoval R.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/29/2018
Verified Review

Love hate relationship

Love my vehicle design and the room but recently one thing after another has gone wrong with it and it's frustrating. From old recalls that had supposedly been fixed to new things not to mention the stupid way the battery and 2 fuses were set up that even your dealership has trouble ordering the correct part twice. It's just frustrating and ridiculous! I loved my my car at first but if things are going to be this difficult I don't want it anymore and will probably never again own a Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Mickey H.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/14/2018
Verified Review

A great vehicle

I bought my Vera Cruz new in 2007. I think it might be the best car I have ever owned. It is fun to drive, gets great gas milage and has a large cargo space. The only problem I have with it is the A M radio picks up static that shouldn't happen. This problem started about six months after I bought it. After returning to my local dealer for years they finally found a loose wire and were able to make the repair. This repair lasted about six months then the problem started again. When I returned to the dealer the service manager told me that "We might have found a loose wire once but we aren't going to do it again." He also said that the radio is operating the way it was designed to operate. Of course, that is nonsense since it worked great for the six months after the wire was reconnected. It should be clear by now that I think the Vera Cruz is a great vehicle. It's the service department of my dealer that is the problem. I will buy Hyundais again. I am on my third. I will just go to a different dealer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
Rebecca G.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2018
Verified Review

Vera Cruz driver

I absolutely love my car. The service I receive at Hyundai SanTan is outstanding. I have a 2007 Vera Cruz and have enjoyed driving it every day. It looks beautiful, is extremely reliable, and is a pleasure to own. I have no plans on replacing it anytime soon! Great vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SV
gravatar
Sharon V.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2018
Verified Review

Cher

Our 2007 Veracruz is low maintenance and a great suv! Luxury. It’s quite. And very dependable. I enjoy the audio system. It’s spacious and very well design. Love the back jump seat and it’s comfortable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
Patricia H.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2018
Verified Review

Fantastic Vehicle

I have had my Veracruz for a 11 years and have driven it approximately139,000 miles. It has been extremely comfortable with good lumbar support and trouble-free. The only problem is that Hyundai no longer make the Veracruz.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
Myrtice J.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2018
Verified Review

I love my Hyhundai Vera Cruise

This SUV serves a my family vehicle. It can hold all of my grandchildren. Their parents love driving it too. It is very good on gas and comfort and also very stylish. I love the body of this SUV. When I purchase another SUV it will be a Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
Thomas R.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2018
Verified Review

Great

Best suv on the road. why don't you still make this car. I compared it with everything on the road when I bought it, it was rated equal to or better than higher priced and so called quality cars, all considered price, quality, economics, and looks the Vera Cruz was far better buy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
John H.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2018
Verified Review

2007 Veracruz

Who was the great i...t that decided to stop producing the Veracruz? I have owned 6 new vehicles so far and it is the best vehicle that I have owned in my first 70 years of existence. I heard that Hyundai plan to bring it back, we'll see.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
Lavonda D.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2018
Verified Review

VERACRUZ

PLEASE BUILD THE VERACRUZ AGAIN. I WILL WANT ONE QUICKLY. THE VEHILCE SUV IS THE PERFECT SIZE. TRUST ME I HAVE USED THIS VEHICLE IN SO MANY WAYS. JUST WISH I COULD FIND A 2011 OR 2012 WITH LOW MILEAGE WITH A GOOD MAINTENANCE RECORD I WOULD TRADE FOR IT. BEST RIDE YOU WILL EVER FEEL. QUIET AND SMOOTH. I DO HOPE HYUNDAI WILL BRING IT BACK. I HAVE A 128,100 MILES ON IT AND STILL IS SMOOTH TO DRIVE. THANKS HYUNDAI
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EA
gravatar
Evelyn A.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2018
Verified Review

11 Years and still running strong

I have this car for 11 Years and it’s still running strong! Thank you to the service managers who takes care of it! I would pay going to their service department than have my oil changed in an oil change small shop! My reason is their 27 point inspection or they check everything that’s not working correctly in your car, then they’ll give you recommendations! They will not push you to have it done right away, just reschedule for a later time! My SUV still runs like a brand new car...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 87 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores