2007
Hyundai
Veracruz

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

74 Reviews

Latest review 29 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SV
Sharon V.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2018
Cher
Our 2007 Veracruz is low maintenance and a great suv! Luxury. It’s quite. And very dependable. I enjoy the audio system. It’s spacious and very well design. Love the back jump seat and it’s comfortable

Pros
Smooth sailing

Cons
Wish they still made style

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Patricia H.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2018
Fantastic Vehicle
I have had my Veracruz for a 11 years and have driven it approximately139,000 miles. It has been extremely comfortable with good lumbar support and trouble-free. The only problem is that Hyundai no longer make the Veracruz.

Pros
Everything about it.

Cons
No longer in production.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Myrtice J.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
I love my Hyhundai Vera Cruise
This SUV serves a my family vehicle. It can hold all of my grandchildren. Their parents love driving it too. It is very good on gas and comfort and also very stylish. I love the body of this SUV. When I purchase another SUV it will be a Hyundai.

Pros
I love the space for my grandchildren. My whole family loves this vehicle, men and women alike.

Cons
I have none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Thomas R.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
Great
Best suv on the road. why don't you still make this car. I compared it with everything on the road when I bought it, it was rated equal to or better than higher priced and so called quality cars, all considered price, quality, economics, and looks the Vera Cruz was far better buy.

Pros
Great car, I would buy another one if they were still being manufactured

Cons
great car, nothing to complain about. chronic complainers would be really unhappy with this car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
John H.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018
2007 Veracruz
Who was the great i...t that decided to stop producing the Veracruz? I have owned 6 new vehicles so far and it is the best vehicle that I have owned in my first 70 years of existence. I heard that Hyundai plan to bring it back, we'll see.

Pros
The rating says it all.

Cons
When it was built, there were no lane assist or backup camera, but is that really a con?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lavonda D.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2018
VERACRUZ
PLEASE BUILD THE VERACRUZ AGAIN. I WILL WANT ONE QUICKLY. THE VEHILCE SUV IS THE PERFECT SIZE. TRUST ME I HAVE USED THIS VEHICLE IN SO MANY WAYS. JUST WISH I COULD FIND A 2011 OR 2012 WITH LOW MILEAGE WITH A GOOD MAINTENANCE RECORD I WOULD TRADE FOR IT. BEST RIDE YOU WILL EVER FEEL. QUIET AND SMOOTH. I DO HOPE HYUNDAI WILL BRING IT BACK. I HAVE A 128,100 MILES ON IT AND STILL IS SMOOTH TO DRIVE. THANKS HYUNDAI

Pros
PERFECT VEHICLE, TOO BAD THEY QUIT BUILDING IT. SO MUCH BETTER THAN THE SANTA FE. I HAVE OWNED BOTH, VERACRUZ MUCH BETTER.

Cons
No Cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
Evelyn A.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018
11 Years and still running strong
I have this car for 11 Years and it’s still running strong! Thank you to the service managers who takes care of it! I would pay going to their service department than have my oil changed in an oil change small shop! My reason is their 27 point inspection or they check everything that’s not working correctly in your car, then they’ll give you recommendations! They will not push you to have it done right away, just reschedule for a later time! My SUV still runs like a brand new car...

Pros
The engine last a long time, and premium cars such as the Veracruz last a long time!

Cons
None that I could think of, I thought at first was the electrical - but it wasn’t they just replaced my switch and it’s done!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gary B.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2018
Hyundai Vera Cruz 2007
I purchased my Vera Cruz over 20 years ago and being my 7th vehicle lifetime, this car has been the most reliable and good-running car I have ever owned. It has been serviced regularly scheduled and except for tires, two batteries, and a few instrument and seat motor replacements, I rarely have opened the car hood. It's over 10 years and just over 100,000 miles and I look for years more of service. Best car ever.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Anne C.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2018
MY Hyundai Veracruz
I have never owned a car as long as I have owned my Veracruz. She has never let me down and somehow has survived (beautifully) three accidents. Only one was my fault.
I have owned many, many cars over the years and this one is the best!!!

Cons
zero!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Thomas R.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2018
Hyunda Vera Cruz
Greatest vehicle I've ever owned. Economical, comfortable, and just a joy to drive. I have owned Ford 5, Chevrolet 5, Studebaker 1, Datsun 1, Mercury 1, Oldsmobile 1, Kia 2, Veracruz the finest, absolutely

Pros
A pleasure to drive

Cons
It is a 2007 Vera Cruz with all the features on vehicles at that time. I have NO complaints now 11 years later.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
David A.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/16/2018
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
A big, safe, roomy vehicle that was bought new to put in baby car seats for grandchildren. Four-wheel drive was a major consideration and safety for the children was another. This vehicle has had a few mechanical problems, but extra warranty took care of most of that.

Pros
Roomy interior and powerful drive train.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Joseph G.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2018
Love my Veracruz
This has been the best vehicle. We have had no problems with it. It's a 2007 and still runs like a charm. For traveling you can't beat it. Comfort, room, milage just great. The 3rd seat is a wonderful thing. The built in DVD player in the ceiling is a saver on trips. Even the kids in the 3rd row can see the movie.
Only complaint is you don't make them anymore.... why ? We love this auto...

Pros
Reliable, comfortable, milage for an SUV. Durability and it's pretty !!

Cons
You don't build them anymore..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jimmie R.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/26/2017
Best Auto I have owned in a very long time!!!
The only thing I would change is the MPG usage.

Cons
Low MPG rate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lisa M.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/23/2017
Veracruz Review
Very solid and efficient vehicle. Have used all the options . . tree row seating, split seating, roof rack, have mounted a trailer hitch, etc.

Pros
Extremely functional

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Christine G.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2017
Hyundai veracruz
best vehicle I have ever owned. it has 210,000 miles and all I've done is general maintenance and tires

Pros
great performance and handling, good gas milage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Rudolph J.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2017
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
I have been extremely pleased with my 2007 Hyundai Veracruz. It was the first Hyundai vehicle that I owned. I have been very pleased with the quality and dependability of the vehicle. I have had very few mechanical problems with the SUV ans now have over 200,000 miles on it and it's still going strong. I also still like the styling of the vehicle inside and out. I often get compliments on its look size and comfort for a 2007 model. As a result of the good success I had with the Veracruz, I also purchased a 2015 Elantra for my wife and she loves it. I also have good friend who is a very knowledgeable and experienced in working on cars and he was so impressed with the my Veracruz he recently bought a Hyundai Accent for his daughter. Coming from him that was a real solid endorsement of the quality and reliability if the Hyundai vehicle.

Pros
Looks, dependability, size and comfort

Cons
Ride could be smoother

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
Hannah M.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2017
Hyundai Veracruz
I adore this vehicle! By far the best car I've ever owned!
I got it used- but it still feels new and drives like a dream.
Every feature was very well thought out- not one thing about it would I change.
I'm a Hyundai person for life now.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kevin M.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2017
Love it
They don't make them any more, but I loved my Veracruz. I have 150,000 miles and will keep until about 200,000 most likely. Still comfortable and a beautiful car.

Pros
Great roomy car with space for seven when needed.

Cons
Leather wore out early and ABS gets stuck a lot so I cannot shift.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Anne C.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2017
Review of my 2007 Hyundai VeraCruz
My car and I have really been thru a lot in the ten years we have been together. I have never had a car for longer than three years and only one accident in all the years I drove other cars. But I have had three accidents with the VeraCruz. They say you have to be tough when you get old and the two of us are doing a great job of it together.

Cons
they don't make the car anymore

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Norma C.
2007 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2017
My 2007 Veracruz
I would definitely buy another, if they did not stop making them.Love it

Pros
Sorry but everything is great about this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 74 in total