Style image original

2007
Hyundai
Veracruz

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

64 Reviews

Latest review about 1 hour ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2007 Hyundai Veracruz"

A big, safe, roomy vehicle that was bought new to put in baby car seats for grandchildren. Four-wheel drive was a major consideration and safety for the children was another. This vehicle has had a few mechanical problems, but extra warranty took care of most of that.

Pros
Roomy interior and powerful drive train.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Veracruz"

This has been the best vehicle. We have had no problems with it. It's a 2007 and still runs like a charm. For traveling you can't beat it. Comfort, room, milage just great. The 3rd seat is a wonderful thing. The built in DVD player in the ceiling is a saver on trips. Even the kids in the 3rd row can see the movie. Only complaint is you don't make them anymore.... why ? We love this auto...

Pros
Reliable, comfortable, milage for an SUV. Durability and it's pretty !!

Cons
You don't build them anymore..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Auto I have owned in a very long time!!!"

The only thing I would change is the MPG usage.

Cons
Low MPG rate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/23/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Veracruz Review"

Very solid and efficient vehicle. Have used all the options . . tree row seating, split seating, roof rack, have mounted a trailer hitch, etc.

Pros
Extremely functional

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai veracruz"

best vehicle I have ever owned. it has 210,000 miles and all I've done is general maintenance and tires

Pros
great performance and handling, good gas milage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 Hyundai Veracruz "

I have been extremely pleased with my 2007 Hyundai Veracruz. It was the first Hyundai vehicle that I owned. I have been very pleased with the quality and dependability of the vehicle. I have had very few mechanical problems with the SUV ans now have over 200,000 miles on it and it's still going strong. I also still like the styling of the vehicle inside and out. I often get compliments on its look size and comfort for a 2007 model. As a result of the good success I had with the Veracruz, I also purchased a 2015 Elantra for my wife and she loves it. I also have good friend who is a very knowledgeable and experienced in working on cars and he was so impressed with the my Veracruz he recently bought a Hyundai Accent for his daughter. Coming from him that was a real solid endorsement of the quality and reliability if the Hyundai vehicle.

Pros
Looks, dependability, size and comfort

Cons
Ride could be smoother

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Veracruz"

I adore this vehicle! By far the best car I've ever owned! I got it used- but it still feels new and drives like a dream. Every feature was very well thought out- not one thing about it would I change. I'm a Hyundai person for life now.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it"

They don't make them any more, but I loved my Veracruz. I have 150,000 miles and will keep until about 200,000 most likely. Still comfortable and a beautiful car.

Pros
Great roomy car with space for seven when needed.

Cons
Leather wore out early and ABS gets stuck a lot so I cannot shift.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Review of my 2007 Hyundai VeraCruz"

My car and I have really been thru a lot in the ten years we have been together. I have never had a car for longer than three years and only one accident in all the years I drove other cars. But I have had three accidents with the VeraCruz. They say you have to be tough when you get old and the two of us are doing a great job of it together.

Cons
they don't make the car anymore

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My 2007 Veracruz"

I would definitely buy another, if they did not stop making them.Love it

Pros
Sorry but everything is great about this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Veracruz"

This is the best vehicle I have ever owned and I have owned 7 new cars over the years. However, this comes under the heading of "what were they thinking" when they decided to discontinue the Veracruz in lieu of these other Hyundai SVU's that don't quite measure up.

Pros
Well designed and features galore

Cons
Not made anymore

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"370,000 miles and counting"

This is a great well made vehicle. I hope to keep and drive till I hit one million miles!

Pros
Great utiltilarian vehicle

Cons
Back seat's angle allows items to fall out when opened. Particularly catalogues and papers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car ever"

Listed in the pros and cons.

Pros
Always a smooth ride and saves gas. Very comfortable seating.

Cons
The View when turning Corners could be improved both right and left. The mirrors seem to get in the way of The View when turning. Needs a wider range of view. No Bluetooth or emergency program come standard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"LOVE MY VERACRUZ"

THE ONLY NEGATIVE COMMENT IS I WISH THEY STILL MADE VERACRUZ.

Pros
LOVE EVERYTHING!!!

Cons
THEY DON'T MAKE THIS MODEL

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"LOVE MY VERACRUZ,never has needed major repairs, since day one. upset they dont make that model anymore."

My Veracruz was the first year of production, 2007, loved everything about, runs perfectly, good gas mileage drives like an automobile, only MAJOR complaint, which was not addressed by service department. ("they have never seen anything like this before") was whatever material the console was made of, literally melted into a sticky glue mess. A kleenex would stick to i and leave lint, you name it stuck to console,and up to radio.ruined my white pants, and a purse. Was greatly disappointed by service department, their only recommendation was to replace the console$$$$$. However, the customer service department, appreciated my concerns, and gave me quite a substantial amt of Points to use towards service.Doesnt get any better than that.

Pros
all above tens, still looks great, people always compliment the styling (ten yrs old) wish (as many others) they would continue to produce VeraCruz

Cons
sticky melting console.. and manual lifting of back trunk door,but most importantly, they dont make this model anymore. cant understand why. I was a Santa Fe owner, (loved it) and moved up to VeraCruz, . still running and looking like a newbie.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"This vehicle has served us well now for almost 10 yrs. "

Very pleased with this car--just a little disappointed Hyundai doesn't make this model anymore. This was our first Hyundai.

Pros
All the 'extras' that come as standard equipment that most American cars don't include--or at least didn't include back when we bought his car.

Cons
Really not much. I think the the inside of the car could block out more outside road noise and about 2 yrs ago my XM radio died and couldn't be fixed so have lived without it since. I do wish it had come with BlueTooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great SUV"

My 2007 Vera Cruz is a Great light truck to take on the road. Never had any major problem with my SUV. It's reliable and drives well.

Pros
Comfortable, roomy, great on long trips

Cons
Sorry that Hyuandi discontinued the Vera Cruz I would have purchase a later model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Veracruz"

I would buy another one if they still made it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"

Waiting for one with similar engine size, weight and power or better.

Pros
Performs well in almost any weather.

Cons
Drivers side Seat could be more comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great AWD vehicle!"

I got what I wanted when I went to Tarbox.

Pros
Great performance in bad weather!

Cons
Uses more gas when driven locally.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 64 in total