Style image original

2007
Hyundai
Veracruz

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

53 Reviews

Latest review 12 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"370,000 miles and counting"

This is a great well made vehicle. I hope to keep and drive till I hit one million miles!

Pros
Great utiltilarian vehicle

Cons
Back seat's angle allows items to fall out when opened. Particularly catalogues and papers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car ever"

Listed in the pros and cons.

Pros
Always a smooth ride and saves gas. Very comfortable seating.

Cons
The View when turning Corners could be improved both right and left. The mirrors seem to get in the way of The View when turning. Needs a wider range of view. No Bluetooth or emergency program come standard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"LOVE MY VERACRUZ"

THE ONLY NEGATIVE COMMENT IS I WISH THEY STILL MADE VERACRUZ.

Pros
LOVE EVERYTHING!!!

Cons
THEY DON'T MAKE THIS MODEL

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"LOVE MY VERACRUZ,never has needed major repairs, since day one. upset they dont make that model anymore."

My Veracruz was the first year of production, 2007, loved everything about, runs perfectly, good gas mileage drives like an automobile, only MAJOR complaint, which was not addressed by service department. ("they have never seen anything like this before") was whatever material the console was made of, literally melted into a sticky glue mess. A kleenex would stick to i and leave lint, you name it stuck to console,and up to radio.ruined my white pants, and a purse. Was greatly disappointed by service department, their only recommendation was to replace the console$$$$$. However, the customer service department, appreciated my concerns, and gave me quite a substantial amt of Points to use towards service.Doesnt get any better than that.

Pros
all above tens, still looks great, people always compliment the styling (ten yrs old) wish (as many others) they would continue to produce VeraCruz

Cons
sticky melting console.. and manual lifting of back trunk door,but most importantly, they dont make this model anymore. cant understand why. I was a Santa Fe owner, (loved it) and moved up to VeraCruz, . still running and looking like a newbie.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"This vehicle has served us well now for almost 10 yrs. "

Very pleased with this car--just a little disappointed Hyundai doesn't make this model anymore. This was our first Hyundai.

Pros
All the 'extras' that come as standard equipment that most American cars don't include--or at least didn't include back when we bought his car.

Cons
Really not much. I think the the inside of the car could block out more outside road noise and about 2 yrs ago my XM radio died and couldn't be fixed so have lived without it since. I do wish it had come with BlueTooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great SUV"

My 2007 Vera Cruz is a Great light truck to take on the road. Never had any major problem with my SUV. It's reliable and drives well.

Pros
Comfortable, roomy, great on long trips

Cons
Sorry that Hyuandi discontinued the Vera Cruz I would have purchase a later model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Veracruz"

I would buy another one if they still made it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"

Waiting for one with similar engine size, weight and power or better.

Pros
Performs well in almost any weather.

Cons
Drivers side Seat could be more comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great AWD vehicle!"

I got what I wanted when I went to Tarbox.

Pros
Great performance in bad weather!

Cons
Uses more gas when driven locally.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Vera Cruz exceeded all my expectations for a SUV, "

best of all cars I have owned (15each)

Pros
ac to all compartment and riders, great pep, excellent gas mileage, great warranty and support

Cons
Hyundai quit making the Vera Cruz, shame on them

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 Veracruz "

Awesome vehicle sorry that they stop producing this Model

Pros
Comfort and convenience

Cons
Fuel mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Performance"

This vehicle is 10 years old and has had few problems, but were all under warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Veracruz's are wonderful "

My 2007 has been a great vehicle. Love the size and the six cylinder engine. For this size it gets good gas mileage. No major repairs to date and we have 150,000 miles on it.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
No complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Happy Customer "

The veracruz has been awesome.

Pros
The performance

Cons
The smart key can be a pain .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"1997 Veracruz"

Best car I have ever owned Too bad it is not made anymore. I would buy another one.

Pros
Has all the features one can ask for.

Cons
No GPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Incredible Journey"

My Veracruz has almost 250k miles and is still going strong. I've owned many cars including Mercedes, Land Rover, Volvo, etc. and can say this has been the best vehicle so far. My 2007 Veracruz still has a beautiful ride, has never got stuck in the snow and has NO rust! My mechanic says he never sees an older car with as many miles that has no rust. I'd buy another one if Hyundai still made them!

Pros
Good gas mileage. About 20 miles per gallon. Handles well.

Cons
Can't think of any!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The SUV to have!"

The best, most dependable and fun suv to own for me and my family!

Pros
Everything great you can think of!!!

Cons
No cons!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car ever "

This is the best car insurance have ever driven, owned.

Cons
Bright light adjustment is sad and cannot be adjusted

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2007 Vera Cruz Limited"

This is an excellently engineered vehicle. Mechanically, I find it in a class with only a few German manufacturers. Electronically, I believe there are some major problems with this vehicle. This can be better supported by the service records. Also, there needs to be a lock placed on the key. There is a real problem the rear hatch accidentally opening by the appropriate button on the key being accidentally pushed while in one's pants pocket or purse. A lock would be a simple solution. Learning that a new Vera Cruz is being slated to 2017 -2018 sounds inviting. I will be watching.

Cons
Electronically there are some bugs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great SUV"

I love my Veracruz, it rides quiet and smooth. Even though my car is ten years old , everyone thinks it's a newer vehicle. The third row seats are super handy to have.

Pros
Quiet ride, lots of room.

Cons
Slow, pickup speed is lacking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 53 in total