2008
Hyundai
Veracruz

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

119 Reviews

Latest review 21 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MD
Michael D.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2018
Great SUV!!
I bought this vehicle brand new! Never thought I’d switch from a sedan to an SUV but now nine years later- I love this car!!! I love the look, the ride, the ability to see the whole road, and the great features of this car! The leather seating, heated seats, the amount of room inside and the versatility of extra seats!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IG
Iris G.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018
2008 Vera Cruz
I have been very happy with my 2008 Vera Cruz and the service from Gene Messer Hyundai. WHEN I can or need a new car, Hyundai will be my 1st. stop. As a SENIOR CITIZEN, I love style and dependable service. With Hyundai and Gene Messer dealership, I have had both in past 9 years.

Pros
Style/Appearence/Comfort
Handling, Dependability,
Performance
Service of dealership

Cons
Don't make the Vera Cruz now. Love style and features offered in 2008 Vera Cruz.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Robert J.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
Make a 2019 VeraCruz
Make a 2019 VeraCruz ...................................................................................................................................................................................
..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Clifford W.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2018
2008 HYUNDAI VERACRUZ
EXCELLENT RIDE AND VERY COMFORTABLE. IT HAS ALL THE BELLS THAT I COULD WANT. GREAT POWER ON THE ROAD.. THIS TRUCK JUST LOOKS GOOD WITH ANY OTHERS OUT THERE.THE TRUCK IS EASY TO WORK ON. THE AIR CONDITION WILL RUN YOU OUT OF THERE.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
John A.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/31/2018
The Veracruz was awesome when first purchased.
The 2008 Veracruz was absolutely a great vehicle when first purchased. The last 3 years we have spent so much in repairs we probably should have purchased a new vehicle. We have clear coat peeling off the paint. We have had an ongoing issue with the transmission and the rear a/c raidiator rusted out.

Pros
Large interior. Stylishly impressive exterior.

Cons
After 8 or so years we have had repair after repair. The clear coat is peeling off the paint.
After about the third year we have been experiencing transmission issues. We do not have the money to repair or replace the transmission so we continue to drive it hoping the transmission holds up and doesn't fail in the middle of nowhere.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jean H.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018
Love the Veracruz
I wish this car was still available. If it were it’s the only car I would buy. It has been an extremely reliable car. I have enjoyed driving each time I go out in the car. Love the look and the style. Superior vehicle.

Pros
No problems in 10 years

Cons
No longer available

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Lola P.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2018
I love my 2008 Hyundai Veracruz it is very spacious and my kids love the DVD player in the room that they
This vehicle just really good on the highway to Intown miles are not good. My vehicle is very spacious and would love to DVD player for the kids to be in the back we also live the headset that came with the DVD player so I can still listen to my music while the kids are watching a movie and keeps the kids very nice and quiet on the long drives that we take back and forth to Grandma's house

Pros
My kids love that DVD player

Cons
The only thing of thing I can say about the vehicle is my door handles always get broke inside or outside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Ramakrishnan R.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2018
Dependable, Huge Room Inside!
A great SUV with lots of room inside! Really Comfy and stylish! Provides the best value for money! Have been driving it for the past 9 years and still love it! Decent in city mileage and acceptable highway mileage!

Pros
Value for money
Roomy and Comfy

Cons
Fuel efficiency is slightly lower

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
John A.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/26/2018
2008 Veracruz
The Veracruz was a nice car until the warranty period was over. I have had to replace the heated seats twice and they still do not work correctly. The rear heat/AC was leaking and needs to be replace to the tune of $950.00. The transmission bangs into gear and the key fob does not work on the drivers door.

Pros
Looks nice, drives nice, cool color, large cargo area

Cons
Fuel mileage could be better, parts have been failing over the past 10 years with only 155.000 miles. The wheels are all scuffed up from going to the car wash. They need to be repainted.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Eve B.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/07/2018
150,000 miles and are starting to experience problems.
Up till now experience has been very good. Recently (after 140,000+ miles), have been experiencing several problems such as steering, valve gasket leaking and toe-out alignment with front wheel. Otherwise, have been pleased with the Veracruz.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gloria H.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2018
Hyundai Veracruz
I am so glad I was introduced to this car. At first, I just wanted a standard SUV, but the salesperson started showing me pictures of multiple cars and explaining what they had to offer. It took a while in two visits, but I decided on the Veracurz. It is spacious, comfortable and it is easy to drive. The price was also good. I only wished it had a sunroof. I just want to thank the salesperson for her patience.

Pros
Great car.

Cons
Missing sunroof.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Janice H.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2018
Love it
I love my Vera Cruz. Great amount of space, 3rd row seating, leather seats. Great to drive, very little repair issues. Fun and sporty, not a "mom" car. Love the auto wipers. Only complaint is the handle in the back for where the jack is, if sand gets in there, it is unusable. But have never needed to use the jack so all is good. Love my Vera Cruz.

Pros
Auto wipers, 3rd row seats

Cons
Little handle for space for jack gets jammed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Guadalupe M.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2018
It's great, and I have plenty of room for my grandchildren
I love the seats they move I love the front when I can adjust to my height the pedals come up to me if I need them and during the winter I can warm up the seats it can sit 7 people I like the back seats cuz it has somewhere to put your cups while you're drinking and eating

Pros
It's a great car in the overall

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Raymond M.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2018
Love this vehicle
It’s fun to drive and it’s very practical for my big family, of 7, only wish more trunk space and a little better fuel efficiency. It’s been very realible and very durable, love the power of the v6 engine

Pros
Comfortable
Roomy
Reliable
Great value

Cons
Fuel economy
Trunk space
Style

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Ronald B.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2018
Love this car!
Bought this car used and it's just like a brand new one. Love how it drives. Has everything I can imagine on it and then some! Did have to have the sunroof fixed which was an expense that I wasn't expecting.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kathryn B.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2018
Awesome vehicle
I have driven this Veracruz for 10 years and it has been a great vehicle. After 210,000 miles it is beginning to show its age but I still love it. It has been reliable and dependable. I’m hoping I can get b.

Pros
This has been the best vehicle we have ever owned. It has been reliable, comfortable on long trips, and still looks good after 10 years and 210,000 miles.

Cons
Hyundai quit making this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DZ
Dennis Z.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2018
My Veracruz
I have been a maintenance mechanic for 30 yrs in a factory with a variety of machinery, work on and repairing them. This is one reason I picked and bought my Veracruz. I had did some work on a friend of mines Hyundia and seen the way it was built. This made me look at the Hyundia line a lot more when I went looking for a new vehicle. I found my Veracruz at a lot sitting along another brand and after driving both chose the Hyundia Veracruz over the other. I haven't been displeased yet in my choice, I have owned it for 7 yrs. now. Will be looking at them again when I want a new car.

Pros
Love some of the standard feature that aren't on other brands standard.

Cons
Access to changing light bulbs at times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Takisha G.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2018
Great suv
I just love my suv. I wish I had bought it brand new. If they had made it up today I would trade it in for a 2018 but I'm fine with my purchase. It seats 7 and it rides great. I also love the name of it. I love this vehicle.

Pros
Great vehicle.

Cons
They only made them from 2008 to 2012😞.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Michael A.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2018
1car
2xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccccccxxxxxxxxxxxcvbbbbbjjjfffxcccvucxcifjfufufufjfucufdydduufuududidududddudududddduddreeududyhxhxhxjkfjcjcjxjdjdjxjcjckckcjckcjcjcjxjcjcjfkfkfjdjdjdjdjfjcjcjcjxhxhxhxhdhxufjfic

Great to have

Pros
Great all around car

Cons
Don't manufacturer this model any
More.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Colleen B.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2018
Great vehicle
The Veracruz is the best vehicle we owed . It’s ten years old and still looks and runs great. I wish they still made it We purchased new and have enjoyed everything about the Veracruz Hyundai is a great vehicle.

Pros
Just a great suv.

Cons
O

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 119 in total