Style image original

2008
Hyundai
Veracruz

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

94 Reviews

Latest review 3 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Safety"

Dependable

Pros
Safe. Reluable

Cons
0

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 Hyundai Veracruz "

This is an excellent vehicle. Hyundai should have never discontinued it. We have nothing but praise for it. Great running, excellent engine and comfortable interior.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Vera Cruz "

Our Vera Cruz has been a great family car! It comfortable seats 7. The middle seat is very spacious and comfortable to sit in and my teenage kids say the third row seating is more comfortable and spacious than the third row of seats in a suburban!

Pros
Quality Reliability Comfort

Cons
Bad gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Better than Most Luxury Cars"

Best car I have owned in 40 years. Smooth ride, fuel efficiect powerful engine, and all the perks of luxury cars and much less the cost. It is my third Hyundai. So sorry to see them discontinued.

Pros
Everthing previously stated

Cons
Fundamental flaw design with engine oil leak that burns out the alternator which was part of a recall campaign.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Vera Cruz"

Love my Hyundai Vera Cruz but I'm waiting for Hyundai to offer a Hyundai Truck......

Pros
Love the warranty offered and its my dream car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dependable "

Have had my Veracruz since 09 and it has 165 thousand miles on it aside from regular maintenance and 2 recalls I have never had any major problems with this suv. I love this vehicle it’s worth every penny I spent on it and if they still made this model I would definitely buy another one but since they don’t I just hope this one keeps going another 100 thousand miles

Cons
Only con I have is my lights seem to go out to quickly and they have to be replaced

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best"

Greatest vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my VeraCruz!!!"

Love my VeraCruz!!! The grandkids love the third seat!!! Wish they were making them again!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Love my Veracruz"

I've had my VeraCruz for 8 1/2 years. I've put 88,000 hard miles on this car and have had very little problems. I love the roomy 7-person seating, and the price is extremely reasonable for a car this size. My only complaint is that some interior parts are cheaply made and prone to breakage (I.e. plastic center console latches.) I have several broken latches , not that it's a huge deal. Otherwise, this is my second Hyundai, both of which I have been pleased.

Pros
Value for the $s

Cons
Cheap interior parts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Veracruz"

We purchased our Hyundai Veracruz in 2008. It is undoubtedly the best car we have ever owned. I was praying it would not be totaled in the flood and it wasn't. I would buy another one today but they are no longer making that model, so I am keeping my old car. I will probably buy another model for a second car.

Pros
It has features seldom found in that category vehicle. Example: floor pedals that can be moved up and down.

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best 2008 SUV"

I'm still the owner of the 2008 Hyundai Vera Cruz because it is an amazing SUV. I have had no issues and only routine maintenance of this wonderful SUV. I have friends who own much pricier SUV's and hear of their troubles. Fortunately I can't relate. Thank you Hyundai!

Pros
great styling great features reliability quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I like my veracruz"

118, 000 miles, no major problems. 9 years old runs like new.

Pros
I like it all except for the cons.

Cons
Door switch labels peel off, can not see navigation screen when the sun is high. It should be shaded.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

My 2008 Hyundai Veracruz has been awesome and still going strong! It's very dependable, handles great in all weather conditions.

Pros
Best car I have owned

Cons
Headlight lens cloud up, have to repair or replace

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Suv"

Never had any problems whatsoever in seven years Ownership

Pros
Love everything about the vehicle except the two cons I listed

Cons
Not very quiet , so-so mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great family SUV"

Great vehicle. We got it used with 60,000 miles with minimal issues since then. All maintenance had been done on it yet the back hatch won't opne by itself after 115,000 miles and we had one bearing go out in the axle. Otherwise the SUV has been great. I don't like all the holes and cracks in the back. It's collected lots of dirt, rocks, and debris I can't get out.

Pros
Three rows with 2/3 being adjustable. Nice design and finishing touches.

Cons
Lots of cracks and crevices in the trunk area. Back hatch won't open itself anymore but it's $115 an hour to figure out why.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"We love our Veracruz!"

This vehicle has been a wonderful car for road trips to the coast and Lake Tahoe, which is the reason we bought it Very comfortable and quiet. The all-wheel drive makes it very secure in all conditions. The GPS and XM are wonderful. This is our 4th Hyundai and we still have our 2005 Tuscon. We are 100% Hyundai.

Pros
Comfort and styling

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great ride."

I really like my Veracruz. The seats are very comfortable and so is the ride. It has been fairly cheap to maintain. .

Pros
Easy to maintain

Cons
Door seals do not fit as well as I would like. They keep coming loose on the passenger side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"

Great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 Veracruz"

I love the Veracruz it is comfortable to drive, and has more room than the Tucson did
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Great size, too much maintenance. "

We have the 2008 Vera Cruz. We bought it when our oldest was 1 year old. It has a great size, love the cargo space, and the ability to seat seven. But we've had issues over the last two years. New alternators, engine and more. We've always bought cars to keep, not to trade in after a few years. But we may have to change our minds.

Pros
Great space

Cons
Reliability as it is getting older.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 94 in total