Business Solutions

2008 Hyundai Veracruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(166 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(166 Reviews)

WP
gravatar
Willie P.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2022
Verified Review

Nice

They shouldn’t have discontinued this vehicle it’s a great running vehicle.only thing is missing is the blue tooth feature.Otherwise,it’s nice.But you must maintain the proper fixing on the car to run a long time
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
Paul G.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2021
Verified Review

Bring Back The Veracruz !!

I will keep this Car forever and Pass it on to my Family !! A Classic Car !! I also own a Santa Fey and have owned 3 other Santa Fry’s and a Tucson !! Wanted to buy another Veracruz but can’t find one through the Dealership . The Veracruz was and is a Great Car !!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VL
gravatar
Vincent L.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2021
Verified Review

wish you guys continued to make this vehicle Very good vehicle

Service is awesome. I would recommend this vehicle any time, as a matter of fact all Hyundai vehicles. This comes from hearing from others who have purchased cars and SUVS. Good choices in colors, price is right,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JARROD L.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2021
Verified Review

The best and most reliable motor vehicle I’ve ever owned.

The Hyundai Vera Cruz is a phenomenal vehicle. Hyundai did a great job in designing this SUV. It is reliable and I’ve had very few problems with it. I don’t know why Hyundai discontinued it, but they should seriously consider bringing it back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
Charlotte K.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2021
Verified Review

Vera Cruz SUV

I love my Vera Cruz. It’s spacious and a great ride. Sorry that they are not manufacturing it anymore. It also has great features that was with the vehicle. The style of the Vera Cruz is what caught my eye and loved it since the day I drove it out of the Hyundai Waipio Dealership!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IO
gravatar
Injo O.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2021
Verified Review

2008 Veracruz is reliable

I had no issues so far since I purchased this vehicle January 2009. I used this car for daily commute. I bought Honda accord 2013 which I already changed to another car due to many critical and safety issues but I still keep this Hyundai Veracruz. This is highly cost effective car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JARROD L.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2021
Verified Review

HYUNDAI— PLEASE START MANUFACTURING THE VERACRUZ AGAIN !!!Most reliable and best vehicle I’ve ever owned.

Most reliable and best vehicle I’ve ever owned. I have put an enormous amount of mileage on my vehicle and have had very few problems with it. As a matter of fact after over 220,000 miles, the only things that have gone wrong are the battery has either died (which is to be expected) and the alternator has had to be replaced. Recently I’ve had to have work done on the air-conditioning but that was after 200,000 miles. I’ve had to do some transmission work and a motor oil leak also, but that is also because the car had over 200,000 miles on it at the time. Eventually any car or SUV it’s going to have some problems as it gets older but for the first 150 thousand miles, I had no problems whatsoever. Otherwise it is an outstanding vehicle and I am very disappointed that they have discontinued it. When my Veracruz is no longer functional ( which hopefully will be a long time in the future), I don’t know what SUV I should purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
Donald W.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2020
Verified Review

Very reliable, solid SUV

Gas mileage is great, the power for accelerating is good, and more room for hauling n passengers interior A+ As far as the sticker price if it's what you want, you won't have a problem With the price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
Charlotte K.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2020
Verified Review

2008 Hyundai Vera Cruz

I’m a very proud owner of my 2008 Hyundai Vera Cruz and coming to the dealership where I purchased it to service and keep it maintained on a regular basis. I’m also impressed and grateful for the coupons offered, free car wash coupons and high class personalized customer service by your Team!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
Jeff W.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2020
Verified Review

10 Year Old Large SUV - running like a charm

We have really enjoyed our Veracruz since the day we bought it 12 years ago in 2008. Build quality wise like a Lexus but priced 30% +\- less at the time. The car still runs and looks extremely good. As a luxury type model we have plenty of today’s bells and whistles with it. Hyundai has been making very good vehicles for sometime now. Our other car is American, as we typically prefer to buy American products. But, no regrets with our Veracruz.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
Charlotte K.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
Verified Review

2008 Hyundai Vera Cruz

I fell in love with the style & how spacious it is. I love the drive & comforts of my Vera Cruz. I’ve had my Vera Cruz over 11 years now and would not give it up anytime soon. It’s given me the comfort I was looking for and the safety I feel when I’m behind the wheel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VL
gravatar
Vincent L.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2020
Verified Review

??

I wish they would make more Vera Cruz, this vehicle is awesome I would certainly recommend to anyone wishing to purchase a SUV. I have had no regrets. Hyundai gives you what they advertise. KUDOS to your team.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Roberta M.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/29/2020
Verified Review

I love my Veracruz

I can't possible replace my car as Hyundai does not make the Veracruz anymore. I have driven my car for 11 years and am still very happy with it. I would buy another Veracruz it Hyundai made that model. The new big Hyundai has a weird interior configuration.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
David T.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
Verified Review

My Veracruz

My 2008 Veracruz has 298,000 miles on it!! I wish Hyundai still made this model. I would buy another one. I bought it with 11,000 miles on it. Meriden Hyundai has kept me on the road since I bought this car in 2010.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Mary L.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Verified Review

Best care ever

I have had mine Veracruz since 2009 it currently has 210,000 miles on it. This car has made countless trips back and forth to Louisiana where we have family and it has hauled me to work every day a 30 mile one way trip and has hauled my kids to school and activities all over Houston area. This car has never given me any major problems and I have kept up with all my services. It makes me sad that they do not make this model anymore because I sure would buy another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
Charlotte K.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Verified Review

2008 Hyundai Vera Cruz

I love my Vera Cruz & wish continued manufacturing this vehicle - love the style! It is also easy to drive & is very roomy. It’s very sturdy & to maneuver in & out of parking spaces. This is the best car I have ever bought!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
Paul G.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019
Verified Review

Great SUV

This SUV Model is fabulous!! We will never let it go ! It will stay in the Family forever !! We had a New Tucson then a new Santa Fe then the Vera Cruz which we still have. We addled a New Santa Fe 2017 and just traded it in for a new 2020 Santa Fe . Do you get it ? We Love The Hyundai Line of SUV’s !!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Linda M.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2019
Verified Review

Veracruz

Love my Veracruz. Would certainly buy another if it came back. Very comfortable ride, low maintenance. Had one problem with it stopping but whatever the problem was, when it was recalled the problem was fixed. Never had that problem again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
Charlotte K.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2019
Verified Review

Hyundai Vera Cruz

Love my Vera Cruz and driving it is my passion with comfort and style. I also feel very safe in it driving on the freeways. There’s a lot of room in the 3rd seating area and when not using it, I can fold it down and store all my groceries in the back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
John J.
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2019
Verified Review

A wonderful Vehicle.

I bought my Veracruz in 2008 and have 52,000 miles on the odometer and never had a major problem with and I drive it on all long trips and leave my Sonata parked in my garage. I just think it is a wonderful vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 166 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(29 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3817 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores