Style image original

2008
Hyundai
Veracruz

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

77 Reviews

Latest review 21 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"

Great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 Veracruz"

I love the Veracruz it is comfortable to drive, and has more room than the Tucson did
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Great size, too much maintenance. "

We have the 2008 Vera Cruz. We bought it when our oldest was 1 year old. It has a great size, love the cargo space, and the ability to seat seven. But we've had issues over the last two years. New alternators, engine and more. We've always bought cars to keep, not to trade in after a few years. But we may have to change our minds.

Pros
Great space

Cons
Reliability as it is getting older.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best SUV on the road!!!"

My Veracruz is a great vehicle to operate!!! Drives great and is comfortable to drive!!! Can't wait for the new Genesis SUV to come out!!!

Pros
Great to drive with comfort!!!

Cons
A little better gas mileage!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A most pleasant driving experience"

Our 2008 Veracruz has been the most comfortable and quietest car we have ever driven. Road trips are much more enjoyable and in town trips are a breeze. The Veracruz is an excellent blend of comfort, luxury and power!

Pros
Ride comfort, quietness, handling and power

Cons
Navy screen hard to see on a sunny day, interior light auto shut off system not as efficient as other manufacturers: some lights stay on forever when a door is ajar.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai veracruz"

This is a great car! Love the seat room and comfy ride! Very reliable! Love it!

Pros
It's pretty good on gas, roomy, comfy.

Cons
Paint is going cloudy on exterior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"love my Veracruz"

luxury in a car for a great value .

Pros
luxury value for great low price . had the S.U.V. for 9years and we love it .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I traded it in to you on 6-5-17"

I'm very upset with Hyundai that they got me hooked superley hooked on the Vera Cruz and stop making it. Whoever decided to discontinue making the Veracruz is an idiot. If they still made a Hyundai Veracruz I would have been on my second or third one and these past ten years. Very unhappy but they are no longer made.

Cons
Some idiot decided to discontinue the Veracruz

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Vera Cruz"

I love my Vera Cruz; it is very spacious & comfortable.

Pros
I love my Vera Cruz & wouldn't trade it unless you manufacture a truck - we're waiting! Would love to see one come out in the future soon!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A GREAT SUV !!!!"

I wish they still made this model !!!! I have been asked numerous times about trading it in and the Answer is NO !!!! It is big and roomy inside has a Great Body Design and it Drives and Handles the road better than my old Cadillac !!!! Beautiful comfortable interior loaded with every feature you could ever want in a Luxury Car / SUV !!!! Hyundai needs to get this Model back in PRODUCTION !!!! I have a 2017 Santa Fe Sport also but if I could have found another Low Mileage Veracruz I would have scoped it up !!!! Come on Hyundai BRING THE VERACRUZ BACK !!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Unexpected Great Car"

I bought this car used. I'd never owned a Hyundai so didn't know what to expect. Although I think I paid too much the car has been the most reliable car I've had in years. This even takes into account my brand new Toyota Sienna. The negatives are: not great traction in wet and snow, I need a place for my purse, fuel economy could be better and the A/C took some figuring out. Still, like I said it rarely needs a visit to the mechanic.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/12/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Won't trade"

I have owned this car from 2008 new. Now has 200,000 miles and drives like new.

Pros
everything

Cons
no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great SUV for work and pleasure"

Bought this Veracruz once we started having grandchildren. I also use it for work which requires substantial highway driving. The car is comfortable and well appointed. My only negative comment is the loud and sometimes hard suspension. Otherwise, a pleasure to drive,

Pros
Comfortable

Cons
Loud and hard suspension

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 Hyundai Veracruz"

One of the best vehicles I've ever owned.0

Pros
I like everything about the vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2008 veracruz"

Wish they hadn't discontinued it

Pros
Size & interior room

Cons
Gas milage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Hyundai Veracruz"

Great suv.....gas mileage good. Enjoy this suv
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Value"

Value says it all. One gets so much for the buck and to boot a reliable, serviceable vehicle. One can't ask for more.

Pros
Value

Cons
A bit of a rough ride. Gas mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car we've ever owned bring it back!!"

Quality comfort and right size. Best car we've ever owned ! bring it back to your lineup!!

Pros
All the above

Cons
Instrument lighting adjustment, gas mileage city

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 Veracruz"

This vehicle has just passed the 100,000 mile point and still runs, looks and drives like new. This is the best overall car I have owned. There were teething issues with the trans software but after that the car has had no issues. It has the fit , finish and quality of a car MUCH more expensive car. I am a happy owner!

Pros
Drivability and beautiful interior.

Cons
Weak AM radio.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Owner"

Loved my Veracruz. Kept it for 10 years and still looks like new.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 77 in total