Style image original

2008
Hyundai
Veracruz

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

83 Reviews

Latest review 3 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I like my veracruz"

118, 000 miles, no major problems. 9 years old runs like new.

Pros
I like it all except for the cons.

Cons
Door switch labels peel off, can not see navigation screen when the sun is high. It should be shaded.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

My 2008 Hyundai Veracruz has been awesome and still going strong! It's very dependable, handles great in all weather conditions.

Pros
Best car I have owned

Cons
Headlight lens cloud up, have to repair or replace

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Suv"

Never had any problems whatsoever in seven years Ownership

Pros
Love everything about the vehicle except the two cons I listed

Cons
Not very quiet , so-so mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great family SUV"

Great vehicle. We got it used with 60,000 miles with minimal issues since then. All maintenance had been done on it yet the back hatch won't opne by itself after 115,000 miles and we had one bearing go out in the axle. Otherwise the SUV has been great. I don't like all the holes and cracks in the back. It's collected lots of dirt, rocks, and debris I can't get out.

Pros
Three rows with 2/3 being adjustable. Nice design and finishing touches.

Cons
Lots of cracks and crevices in the trunk area. Back hatch won't open itself anymore but it's $115 an hour to figure out why.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"We love our Veracruz!"

This vehicle has been a wonderful car for road trips to the coast and Lake Tahoe, which is the reason we bought it Very comfortable and quiet. The all-wheel drive makes it very secure in all conditions. The GPS and XM are wonderful. This is our 4th Hyundai and we still have our 2005 Tuscon. We are 100% Hyundai.

Pros
Comfort and styling

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great ride."

I really like my Veracruz. The seats are very comfortable and so is the ride. It has been fairly cheap to maintain. .

Pros
Easy to maintain

Cons
Door seals do not fit as well as I would like. They keep coming loose on the passenger side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"

Great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 Veracruz"

I love the Veracruz it is comfortable to drive, and has more room than the Tucson did
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Great size, too much maintenance. "

We have the 2008 Vera Cruz. We bought it when our oldest was 1 year old. It has a great size, love the cargo space, and the ability to seat seven. But we've had issues over the last two years. New alternators, engine and more. We've always bought cars to keep, not to trade in after a few years. But we may have to change our minds.

Pros
Great space

Cons
Reliability as it is getting older.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best SUV on the road!!!"

My Veracruz is a great vehicle to operate!!! Drives great and is comfortable to drive!!! Can't wait for the new Genesis SUV to come out!!!

Pros
Great to drive with comfort!!!

Cons
A little better gas mileage!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A most pleasant driving experience"

Our 2008 Veracruz has been the most comfortable and quietest car we have ever driven. Road trips are much more enjoyable and in town trips are a breeze. The Veracruz is an excellent blend of comfort, luxury and power!

Pros
Ride comfort, quietness, handling and power

Cons
Navy screen hard to see on a sunny day, interior light auto shut off system not as efficient as other manufacturers: some lights stay on forever when a door is ajar.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai veracruz"

This is a great car! Love the seat room and comfy ride! Very reliable! Love it!

Pros
It's pretty good on gas, roomy, comfy.

Cons
Paint is going cloudy on exterior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"love my Veracruz"

luxury in a car for a great value .

Pros
luxury value for great low price . had the S.U.V. for 9years and we love it .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I traded it in to you on 6-5-17"

I'm very upset with Hyundai that they got me hooked superley hooked on the Vera Cruz and stop making it. Whoever decided to discontinue making the Veracruz is an idiot. If they still made a Hyundai Veracruz I would have been on my second or third one and these past ten years. Very unhappy but they are no longer made.

Cons
Some idiot decided to discontinue the Veracruz

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Vera Cruz"

I love my Vera Cruz; it is very spacious & comfortable.

Pros
I love my Vera Cruz & wouldn't trade it unless you manufacture a truck - we're waiting! Would love to see one come out in the future soon!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A GREAT SUV !!!!"

I wish they still made this model !!!! I have been asked numerous times about trading it in and the Answer is NO !!!! It is big and roomy inside has a Great Body Design and it Drives and Handles the road better than my old Cadillac !!!! Beautiful comfortable interior loaded with every feature you could ever want in a Luxury Car / SUV !!!! Hyundai needs to get this Model back in PRODUCTION !!!! I have a 2017 Santa Fe Sport also but if I could have found another Low Mileage Veracruz I would have scoped it up !!!! Come on Hyundai BRING THE VERACRUZ BACK !!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Unexpected Great Car"

I bought this car used. I'd never owned a Hyundai so didn't know what to expect. Although I think I paid too much the car has been the most reliable car I've had in years. This even takes into account my brand new Toyota Sienna. The negatives are: not great traction in wet and snow, I need a place for my purse, fuel economy could be better and the A/C took some figuring out. Still, like I said it rarely needs a visit to the mechanic.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/12/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Won't trade"

I have owned this car from 2008 new. Now has 200,000 miles and drives like new.

Pros
everything

Cons
no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great SUV for work and pleasure"

Bought this Veracruz once we started having grandchildren. I also use it for work which requires substantial highway driving. The car is comfortable and well appointed. My only negative comment is the loud and sometimes hard suspension. Otherwise, a pleasure to drive,

Pros
Comfortable

Cons
Loud and hard suspension

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 Hyundai Veracruz"

One of the best vehicles I've ever owned.0

Pros
I like everything about the vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 83 in total