Business Solutions

2011 Hyundai Veracruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(206 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(206 Reviews)

DB
gravatar
Denise B.
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2021
Verified Review

My Veracruz

I love my car. I love the way she looks and the way she handles the road. Great for long road trips. I feel safe when in heavy traffic and people are driving crazy. People have offered to buy my car and I said a quick NO!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
Armin W.
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2021
Verified Review

Vera Cruz

We really like our car. Comfortable and reliable. I wish the dealers I have used for service reflected the quality of Hyundai as a manufacturer. Too bad the Vera Cruz is no longer being manufactured.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GA
Giuseppe A.
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2021
Verified Review

sales

This was my first time going there i was welcome there with comfort and not rush like some deals out there you mean variety of car love it this car run great and no problems there excellent quality and reliability
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
charity R.
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/18/2021

Angry customer

I have never in my life experienced a car this AWFUL. Not only has everything fallen apart on it like door handles, the liner around windows and a million other things but this car was recalled for the oil leaking all over the alternators. The 1st time it happen and I broke down on the interest at least they fixed it at their cost and had the dealership loan me a car, but 2 weeks ago when I broke down on the side of the interstate with my small child, not only did I have to pay $175 to have it towed I find out its the same problem as the first time and its been recalled again but this time they don't have a remedy AKA a solution to fix the problem therefore I have to pay out of my own pocket to fix it and they refused to pay for a rental and since the dealership didnt have any vehicles to loan me I've been without a car for almost a week. They are completely responsible for my car being out of service yet unwilling to do ANYTHING to help meIIII Worst company and car Ive ever had to deal with. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
Amanda S.
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2020
Verified Review

Reliable enough to keep in the family

2011 with 163,300 miles and just barely had its very first leak and repair issue outside of basic oil changes, tires and breaks just cant be beat. My VeraCruz is over 10 years old and still runs and drives brand new and in todays world you can not get that type of quality. My 15 year old will soon be driving and then heading to college and this will be passed down in just a couple months. As a parent who is concerned about his safety and well being I am confident it will be reliable enough to get him through without leaving him stranded somewhere and without major pricey issues until he can purchase his own vehicle. The leather is not torn, no holes in roof lining, all liftgates, door locks, keys, electronic seats, maps, radios, speakers and anything else you may question when making a purchase this big are still in great working order. This can not be beat with quality of parts to not have one broken handle or part in a 10 year old vehicle that is driven and has children throughout regularly. Best Vehicle and Corporation as far as customer comfort and support. Was top of the line 10 years ago and I still get compliments on how it looks (body type, interior condition and eye appeal and the amount of upgrades even for a newer vehicle it processes). We are the lucky ones.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
Abraham S.
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2020
Verified Review

Nice Veracruz

This vehicle is nice & low maintenance but it also very picky when it comes to certain parts like tires are needed. If only dealerships charged less then more ppl would go to dealership to get vehicle repaired.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jorge M.
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020
Verified Review

Excellent

I love my car runs absolutely amazing still looks and drives like new very reliable I will highly recommend everyone to get a Hyundai best warranty in America and to use Rick Case Hyundai in Davie for the best prices and service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
Brett C.
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
Verified Review

2011 VerCruz

Very reliable car after 160,000 miles. Only issues have been with engine lifters (both went out at the same time) and front door handles/locks (which have broke 3 times). The car rides as smoothly today as it did when new. I still beat the EPA estimates for gas mileage. Everything else has worked great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KN
gravatar
Kenneth N.
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2020
Verified Review

Bring BACK the Hyundai VERACRUZ!

So many people would LOVE to own a Hyundai VERACRUZ! So, Please Bring BACK the Hyundai VERACRUZ for so many that want one.. Bring BACK the Hyundai VERACRUZ! Bring BACK the Hyundai VERACRUZ! Bring BACK the Hyundai VERACRUZ!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Charles B.
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Verified Review

Wish you had kept making it

We have been very happy with our Veracruz and have had it serviced as need be and have had no problems. It is very comfortable to drive and is a smooth ride. Don't know why you quite making them. We love it and the best quarantine on the market.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Raedeja S.
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2020
Verified Review

Just what I need.

It’s a lovely little suv. Perfect in size. Not too big, not to small. Just what I needed at the moment. Before Vera we had a sonata, but knew we needed something big when our family expanded from 4 to six after giving birth to twins. So with the hassle of 4 car seat, we needed a vehicle that could accommodate. We were shooting for a Santa Fe, but didn’t have enough to put down. That’s when we were introduced to the Veracruz and it fits our family of 6 perfectly. Trunk space is tight with the third row up, but it just makes us more creative when we travel! My only dissatisfaction is the exterior accessories. They’re plastic and a bit flimsy. Easily cracked or able to fall off. And they no longer make this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WV
gravatar
Wilfredo V.
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Verified Review

owned

I like it because easy to drive and olso I like the future and the confort that has the outomovil and the interior and exterior luke it a lot and easy to to understand all the future that has I wish only can have rear camera will be perfect .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Mary M.
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2019
Verified Review

Love my 8 year old Vera Cruz

Self dimming EXTERIOR mirrors, super comfy seats, even in back 3rd row, dependable, quiet, true 8 seater, great sound system, posh interior, great AWD, Superior to new 7/8 seater model in every way. 29,000 miles & hoping for thousands more!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
Roger R.
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/24/2019
Verified Review

Good vehicle

Overall the Vera Cruz is a great vehicle. Comfortable, roomy, nice ride and good mileage for a large vehicle. Just turned 100k miles with no mechanical issues. Only complaint goes way back and is partly my fault for not being persistent with the two dealers that looked into the issue. One month after purchasing the vehicle it developed a rattle in the rear. Two dealers (one in Michigan one in Florida) had no clue. MI dealers thought it was a loose roof rack. They tightened it up (subsequently a trim piece fell off) without solving the problem. MI dealer could not find the problem. I finally found that the clips that secure both rear quarter panels were loose. When I went back to the dealer in FL I was informed that the warranty on loose body panels had passed. They could fix and "be gentle on the price". That service advisor did not last for long. Lesson learned: be persistent if you have a problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
Brenda S.
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/15/2019
Verified Review

Vera Cruz

It's a nice midsize SUV. Handles well in bad weather, it's pretty good gas mileage, you can tows a small/medium trailer with no problems. Comfortable, love the heated seats and easy open back door.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KN
gravatar
Kenneth N.
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2019
Verified Review

HYUNDAI SHOULD BRING THE VERACRUZ SUV BACK!

WHY? SO MANY PEOPLE ARE AMAZED TO FEEL THE VERACRUZ IS OVERALL BETTER THAN SIMILIAR LEXUS SUV'S. ESPECIALLY WHEN SIDE BY SIDE AT STOPLIGHTS NO LESS! NOT TO MENTION STRANGERS ASKING IF THEY CAN BUY OUR VERACRUZ..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
Robert K.
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2019
Verified Review

Nine years old and running like new.

Like any vehicle, when you treat it right, it will reward you with long dependable service. Have never missed a scheduled service visit. Just turned 81,000 miles and "finally" replaced the rear brake pads. Front are still good! Windshield wipers are original and do not need to be replaced. I keep track of fuel mileage and this vehicle has averaged over 19 miles per gallon all nine years. Great vehicle, great service. Bob.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Darlette M.
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2019
Verified Review

My Vera Cruz

I love my Vera Cruz and although it is a 2011 model with over 100,000 miles I am reluctant to get rid of it. I bought my car new and I have always been satisfied with it. It is roomy and comfortable and I feel safe driving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
Donna T.
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2019
Verified Review

A great SUV

A great suv Wish they still made it. It was easy for my husband to get in and out. Back and hip problems The height of the seats are important for ease of driving and comfortable for long trips. It is a 2011 model and still looks good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KN
gravatar
Kenneth N.
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2019
Verified Review

Hyundai Should Bring Back the VERACRUZ!

So many people would like to see a comeback of the Hyundai VERACRUZ Series to return to the marketplace!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 206 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores