Business Solutions

2012 Hyundai Veracruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(188 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(188 Reviews)

FA
gravatar
Francisco A.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2022
Verified Review

An excellent choice of vehicle.

I really love my 2012 Hyundai Veracruz vehicle. I love the extra space and the third seat. I don't want to replace it ever, as its the perfect size for me. The seats need a bit more cushion for my long trips to Iowa when I go get my granddaughters.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
George G.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2021
Verified Review

Problem free car after 10 years

My second Verecruz, discontinued in 2012 and reincarnated in the Palisade range. Both were comfortable, mechanically solid with no problems in 150,000 miles and have options included at no extra cost compared with similar vehicles
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FC
gravatar
Florence C.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2021
Verified Review

Outstanding

I love my Veracruz getting old I know I’m starting to need repair but Hyunda here to help me. Wish that we could get dents and scratches done but too costly. Maybe a program that could help us resolve this problem that be great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KJ
gravatar
Kathryn J.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2021
Verified Review

I love my truck

I love my truck. I will not sell it or trade her in. I will drive her until she can be driven any more. I am very happy with this car just waiting for the recall to be fixed. No oil leaks at this time
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
John N.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/14/2021
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Nice engine 3.8l, great space very nice ac. Runs very good, lots of leg room. The vehicle has great ride height. Powerful 6 cylinder engine. Front and back ac. Power steering is very nice. Seats all stow completely away for lots of storage room.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
Thomas W.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2021
Verified Review

Good vehicle

Thus far, I have found the 2012 Vericruz to be comfortable and enjoyable to drive. The acceleration is great. The gas mileage seems to be normal for this type of vehicle. The ride is a little stiff, however I have no complaints considering the type of vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Dorette B.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2020
Verified Review

Suv

Ride very safe,comfortable ,roomy, my family enjoy gas mileage leather seat sun roof color, weight height price,dual.ac 3row seating spare tire leather trim engine gas mileage alloy wheels truck room,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Judy M.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020
Verified Review

one critique

I love my 2012 Vera Cruz except for one flaw...The rear view mirror on the driver's side obstructs view when turning. At that time, lights do not adequately illuminate the road. If I drove at night more frequently the lack of proper lighting would become a bigger issue. I do wish my view was not hampered when I make a turn.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
Thomas W.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2020
Verified Review

Excellent Vehicle

Purchased this 2012 vericruz limited in 2019. One owner with 55,000 miles. The condition is near perfect. I am totally satisfied with the ride. The engine is very responsive. The seating is comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Dora D.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2020
Verified Review

Great vehicle.

This vehicle is no longer being available but the quality and the over all performance is great on the road, have traveled from the East Coast, West Coast, North and South with my family never had a road problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EA
gravatar
Enrique A.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2020
Verified Review

Best Vehicle Purchased

Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Dora D.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2020
Verified Review

Thumbs up!!

I love this car,it has taken me to the West Coast.East Coast.North and south Coast..Never had any problem on the Highway. There is comfort beyond words,you always feel safe and secure, safety panels .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Margie B.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/01/2020
Verified Review

2012 Hyundai

I enjoyed owning this vehicle. Unfortunately, this model is no longer manufactured. It was a comfortable vehicle, I only used the 3rd row seating twice, but the cargo area was ample. Recently traded it in.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GZ
gravatar
George Z.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Verified Review

100, 000 miles still driving

This Veracruz is in good mechanical condition even after putting on over 100000 miles on the car. I just give it a regular oil change as needed. It's first major tune up at 100000 miles. Hope it wil last me another 100000 miles. Thanx Hyundai
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
Harry M.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/27/2020
Verified Review

Hyundai Veracruz

Bought the Hyundai Veracruz new at Wilson County Hyundai in 2012 and have made a number of trips to Florida and Texas . I purchased the 6 cylinder to have that extra bit of power. Most 6 cylinders have the power of the older V8's and with all foreign cars the suspension is tighter. Still gives a good ride on the highway. Have been well pleased with overall performance of this SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Robert S.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
Verified Review

Afraid someone will steal it!

My 2012 Veracruz Limited is still showroom presentable. Am asked always if it is for sale. Always answer no. The more people ask the longer I want to keep it. Always maintained by the book at the same Dealership. This was one of the best cars I have ever driven and covers all the bases. It is a shame it was dropped in 2012.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Richard D.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Verified Review

great car should make it again

Make this car again great car to drive never tired after a long ride. has great leg room is very comfortable. People ask me what model it is looks like a very expensive high performance car. Power is great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
Erma H.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2019
Verified Review

Well PLEASE

I love my 2012 Hyundai Veracruz.I haven't has major problems from my car. It very reliable. It don't use alots of gas. It has 7 comfortable seats in it. I love the way the middle seat has the cup 2 cup holder that fold up and you pull them down, and you have enough room to rest your arm. You have your seats in the back. Your area behind to store your stuff. Very roomy. I love my Veracruz
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Judy M.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
Verified Review

Seven years of satisfaction.

My car has been extremely reliable. Minimal service has been required but has been scheduled and completed easily. My only critique is that the side mirrors interfere with vision when turning corners. Otherwise I am happy with the choice we made in 2012.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jean M.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2019
Verified Review

perfect car for us. This is our second veracruz and we would buy another if they still made the veracruz

see above. Don't have 200 comments. see above Requiringn200 characters ridiculous. I like the VeracruzOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 190 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3847 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores