2012
Hyundai
Veracruz

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

143 Reviews

Latest review 17 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TM
Timothy M.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2018
Veracruz
We have owned our Veracruz for 6 1/2 years and we absolutely love it!! It runs like a dream, comfortable, fuel efficient, and the best vehicle we have ever owned. The Veracruz is no longer made but the 7 passenger Santa Fe is the equivalent and we are hoping to buy one soon. We have had almost no issued with our Veracruz and anything that has was under the fantastic 100K miles/10 year warranty.

Pros
Leather, heated seats
Rear DVD player
5 Disc CD Changer
Sun roof
All around air bags
Great value for a full size SUV
Very comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dora D.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018
Very please with all services provided.
All services done in the last 6 years has been a positive experience, I will continue to make Philpott Hyundai my dealership, for the care of my vehicle and any future vehicles..Special Thanks to Mr. Otis and staff.

Pros
Excellant

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ronald C.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/15/2018
Generally this has been a good vehicle with 58k mikes and 6 years service
I think Hyundai made a mistake discontinuing this model still looks current in design. My only gripes have been a constant alignment issue, lots of wind noise above 60 mph and the fact that both front door handles have broken. At +$200 a pop this was annoying. They are not covered under the factory warranty OR my extended warranty.

Pros
Good value. Good looks inside and out

Cons
Interior hardware

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Richard D.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018
Veracruz10
Great great car. People ask what kind of car is that. Its really a excellent car for comfort and safety. Only minor negative is gas mileage but I would rather be safe . Hyundai should make this car again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Cheryl G.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018
Excellent
I LOVE my VERACRUZ. It's reliable, comfortable and gives a beautiful smooth ride. The performance is OUTSTANDING! I actually ENJOY riding in my VERACRUZ and experiencing all its amazing features. Also I LOVE AND get alot of COMPLIMENTS on the Interior and exterior designs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Michelle F.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018
Hyundai Veracruz
I love my Hyundai Veracruz. It is spacious with leg room and head space in all three rows. It appears small on the outside, but is pleasantly comfortable and large inside. It is a great family vehicle that holds up to 7 passengers. I have gone on trips with my 4 children and 2 other adults and it has provided the comfort needed. I wish that Hyundai would make these again, as it would be my next vehicle. I find that the newer models they’ve released are smaller and don’t compare to the Veracruz. I would recommend this vehicle for anyone needing a safe, roomy vehicle, without having to purchase a minivan. The gas mileage is great for a 7 passenger as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Christopher R.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
The almost "PERFECT" SUV.
The almost "PERFECT SUV". Not too big, not too small, GREAT GASOLINE V6..!!!...Holds all "FULL SIZE PEOPLE" better than a GIANT SUV. Hard to compare a 2012 "Veracruz" to any other "Veracruz" as they no longer make the vehicle...(UNFORTUNATELY). very interested in it's replacement.

Pros
The survey is asking about a vehicle that was cancelled in 2012..."PERFECT IN 2012"...!!!

Cons
The survey is asking about a vehicle that was cancelled in 2012..."PERFECT IN 2012".;..!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Abdulnasir A.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2018
Four
It's nice car. It's low mileage and I buy this car when it was 45000 M, it had alittl damage from I front and the back. It's now car and it full and it nice car to drive. I had changed for it pamper and resulted support but I did buy them from the Hyundai company. Every thing were a now and from the dealer.

Pros
They are doing well and they know what they need.

Cons
time, they lose our time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Alkia P.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/28/2018
Great car overall
Great car besides the one time I had a leak and car stopped. The warranty was great covered my car getting fixed and rental. Good for my family needs. I would like a little more cargo space when utilizing all three rows.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Linda H.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2018
Love it!
When I started looking for a car a few years ago, I test drove several before trying my Veracruz. As soon as I took it out on the road I knew that was the car I wanted. The size is perfect. Not too big and definitely not too small. The seats are very comfortable and them being leather was another plus for durability with having my golden retriever jumping in and out. Too bad they don't make the Veracruz any longer but when it is time to get another vehicle, I will be going to Hyundai of Keene NH to buy the model closest to it. Absolutely love my Veracruz!

Pros
Everything

Cons
I can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Charles W.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2018
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
This car has a great ride and it gets about 20 to 22 miles per gallon. It handles very well. I have not had any major repairs since I have owned it new. The storage area is very large and it has three rows of seats, so good room to have 8 passengers.

Pros
It has three rows of seats. The space for loading items in the back is nice and large.

Cons
I don't have any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
George B.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2018
Hyundai Veracruz
The 2012 Hyundai Veracruz is the nicest vehicle I've ever owned. I'm sorry they no longer make that model. Whenever we take friends in the vehicle, they can't believe they are riding in a Hyundai, with everything in the vehicle, as well as how nice it rides.

Pros
Everything about the vehicle.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cheryl B.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2018
MARCH 2018
GREAT RIDE ROOM FOR ALL THE GRAND KIDS ON VACATION GOOD MPG .................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
ALL OF IT

Cons
THEY QUIT MAKING THIS MODEL

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Deborah B.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2018
Hyundai Veracruz
I have not owned a Hyundai prior to this vehicle, but chose my veracruz and have never been disappointed! This vehicle has required no service other than routine maintenance. The dealership provided great customer service, all work was completed in a timely fashion. The staff was helpful with information and making decisions with common sense recommendations that fit into my schedule. Visit Towne Hyundai, you won't be disappointed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YP
Yvette M C P.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2018
Best car I have ever had!!!
Never had a service issue. The ride is smooth. Roomy and comfortable. Accessories make this car luxurious. Everyone in my family loves this car. Car is 6 years old and just bought my first set of tires!! It still looks new!!

Pros
Great car.

Cons
Mood light. Lol not necessary.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Cedric W.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
Personal Relationships
This is my second Hyundai Veracruz 2010 and 2012. I love the roominess of this vehicle and the low maintenance it has provided me. I also love the amenities and the safety features. I can easily say that coming from a BMW X5 previously. Hyundai needs to consider bring the Hyundai Veracruz back in the near future.

Pros
Comfort and reliability. Roominess and value.

Cons
Not the most powerful as far as speed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Redona W.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2018
I love my car!
I fell in love with this car the moment I saw it on the lot. It's unfortunate that the Veracruz is no longer being marketed. I needed the extra leg room! The Jeep liberty that I had and was about to buy the newest model did not have the comfortable leg room that the Veracruz was giving me. I made an excellent choice!

Cons
No longer being made

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Jana N.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018
I love this vehicle.
I have driven Hyundai's for over 10 years and have always had very good service from them. My Veracruz is very comfortable and beautiful. I go on road trips in it frequently and the ride is comparable to a much more expensive SUV. It is a quiet ride with all the bells and whistles I could possibly want. I love my Veracruz.

Pros
Comfortable, solid, great gas mileage for the size, handles like a smaller SUV, all the bells and whistles, very dependable and very stylish.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lisa D.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2018
Love My Vera Cruz
I bought it used, it is too bad that Hyundai discontinued a nice vehicle such as the Vera Cruz
Comfortable ride, long distance, wish it was a bit better on gas mileage.
for a 2012, right up there with the current 2017 vehicles.

Pros
roomy, features luxury for not a lot of money

Cons
bearing issues only

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2018
Love it....wish they still made them.......
Can't find a better SUV. Great warranty, great value, reliable vehicle with no problems. Regular maintenance keeps it running smoothly. Very comfortable seating, easy to maneuver, spacious cargo area for hauling everyday items or larger items (i.e. garden supplies, lumber, luggage, etc), good visibility front, back and sides, good gas mileage....and the good features just go on and on.........sure wish they were still being manufactured!!

Cons
Only thing really don't like is the position of the clock and tempature readouts.....they are unreadable where they have them displayed in this years model (2012).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 143 in total