Style image original

2012
Hyundai
Veracruz

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

85 Reviews

Latest review 3 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great value for the money"

This is my second VeraCruz, I wish they still made them. Classic styling, comfort, and plenty of room for the whole family.

Pros
All of the above and a great dealership to purchase from.

Cons
They don't make this model anymore

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Old Blue!"

Love my car. Best ever.

Pros
Features.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Looks great, rides great. Always dependable."

A+++

Pros
A+++ and dealership is fantastic! Great value.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My Cruz"

Overall great vehicle.

Pros
Just as stylish and more affordable than some high end vehicles.

Cons
The third row is a little lacking for space as is the cargo area with those seats up, but hey, most of the time it's just me. Lol. Anyway. Great vehicle. Great ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"12 Veracruz"

Love it!

Pros
3rd row seat.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Car I Have Ever owned"

This is my second Hyundai in 13 years. Best vehicles I have ever owned!!! Best value for the price!!!

Pros
Best value. Great style.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 Veracruz "

never have had any real big issues - great car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Veracruz 2012"

I've enjoyed my car immensely. It's roomy. The third row lets down for more room.

Pros
It has an electrical plug in the back and a place to turn it on in the car. It has seat warmers in the front. It has backseat ac/heat control. It has a button to release and close the back hatch. It seats 7 people.

Cons
I wish it had a back up camera. The driver's and passenger's inside handles have needed replacing this year. It is 5 years old. The back hatch button has just begun to need the power on in the car to work consistently.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Extremely happy with our choice"

This vehicle meets all or needs and the ones we didn't know we had at the time. Excellent quality, great acceleration, very roomy, individual heat/ac controls for front and back passengers. The only thing we don't really like is the headrest sits slightly forward for safety reasons. On long trips this gets a little annoying, but not enough for us to dislike the vehicle. This vehicle is no longer sold in the U.S. so you will have to buy a used one, go for it! It is great as our road trip car. Great ride and tons of space.

Pros
Good gas mileage, individual account/heat control, rear seats recline, 150 volt plug in back, quiet, great acceleration

Cons
Headrests sit slightly forward

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Excellent vehicle!!!"

Very comfortable, with the third row seats and rear air-conditioning. Plenty of cargo space. It even has a cooler inside the console!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"SATISFACTION OF PURCHASE"

OVERALL VEHICLE IS WELL ASSEMBLED, BUT FIND THAT EVEN THOUGH SCHEDULED MAINTENANCE IS GIVEN, CERTAIN PARTS OF THE VEHICLE SEEM TO MALFUNCTION IN A SHORT PERIOD OF TIME. PURCHASED VEHICLE NEW DEC. 2012, AND THE FIRST ISSUE WAS NOISE IN THE REAR WHICH WAS CONSTANT EVERYTIME VEHICLE WAS MOVING. AFTER SEVERAL VISITS TO HEALY HYUNDAI, WERE ABLE TO LOCATE ( MYELF AND THE TECH. ) WHERE THE NOISE WAS COMING FROM. THOUGH, THE VEHICLE IS WELL MAINTAINED, WAS INFORMED THAT DUE TO THE NATURE OF THE ASSEMBLE OF THESE VEHICLES, ELECTRONICS AND COMPUTER, THAT THESE COMPONENTS ARE PRONE TO GIVE OUT WITHIN A 5 YEAR PERIOD, MAKING THE REPLACEMENT OF THESE COMPONENTS, NOT ECONOMICALLY VIABLE, SINCE THE COSTS OF SOME OF THESE COMPONENTS WITH ENDS UP COSTING THOUSANDS. ALSO , FEEL VEHICLE CAN USE MORE SOUND PROOFING WITHIN THE DASH BOARD , OTHERWISE ITS AN EXCELLENT VEHICLE.

Pros
WELL ASSEMBLED

Cons
NOT ECONOMICALLY VIABLE FOR REPLACEMENT OF ELECTRONIC PARTS FOR LONG TERM OWNERSHIP.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Purchase"

I am known to trade cars on a whim, however, I am not looking to trade this one for a long, long time. The size, handling, and durability have been impressive. Work, play, travel, this car has met our needs and performed beautifully.

Cons
The company is no longer making this model. (veracruz).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car."

Awesome Suv. Great and comfortable to drive.

Pros
Comfort Safe Reliable

Cons
It has been discontinued

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 Veracruz "

Love my SUV!

Pros
I love my 20 year/200,000 mile warranty! Thank you Butler Hyundai in Indianapolis!

Cons
Light bulb replacement is extremely expensive!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great car"

I would buy another

Pros
one of the best

Cons
don't like the Bluetooth set up for in coming calls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Great Car"

This is an amazing vehicle and I love it.

Pros
Great car, plenty of room for people and transporting all my stuff

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car I ever owned"

We've had this vehicle over four and a half years and have never had any problems with it. We get it serviced regularly and that's the only time it's been in the shop. Gets better MPG than the SRX I traded in for it and rides better also.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/24/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great SUV "

I wish they still made them. I might have another.

Cons
There was a recall because a gasket leaked onto the alternator. As the 2nd owner they only paid for the alternator part, not the labor. OUCH! I guess they don't care if I ever buy a Hyundai again. The Fenton Hyundai folks were great to deal with however.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Veracruz service"

Car performs great...purchased the last year they made them.

Pros
Very dependable

Cons
Leg room not suitable for tall person.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Car Ever!"

I traditionally keep vehicles 4 - 5 years. I am coming on 6 years on the Veracruz LTD. I have no intention of trading it in. I have had virtually no issues with tis car and have it serviced and maintained at Earnhardt North Scottsdale Hyundai, where it is given excellent care! It is as comfortable in town as it is on road trips, and versatile enough to go to a lumber yard or nursery, or driven to an upscale restaurant.

Pros
Excellent visibility Premium sound system Passenger comfort in every seat Climate control system - both front and rear

Cons
Trailer hitch should have been standard Running boards would have been a great feature

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 85 in total