Style image original

2012
Hyundai
Veracruz

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

112 Reviews

Latest review 8 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it! "

I love that I can drive this compact SUV that seats 7, without having to upgrade to a full SUV
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Really enjoy driving might be a cool Veracruz is really really luxury and I Drove Cadillac and toyrus "

Truly love my Veracruz and I drove Cadillacs and I’ve driven Toyota last in this business. Very comparable if not better

Pros
Very smooth and quiet not to mention company

Cons
A little bit difficult for me to read the time the lighting is so light

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 veracruz"

Love love love it!

Pros
The size , the way it runs love it all!

Cons
Some of the plastic interior pieces come off to easy or on thier own

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fully loaded comfortable ride. First time owning a Hyundai. Was pleasantly surprised how it handles in the snow"

Would upgrade to the Santafe

Pros
Third roll seat. Handles well in snow. Fully loaded

Cons
Discontinued vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent"

Love the car. This is our second Veracruz. Why did they stop making this model.

Pros
lots of room and verstile

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Veracruz"

I love my car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice"

This is a nice vehicle for the price. Wish they would bring it back.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best"

I love my Vera Cruz for hauling “stuff”, groceries, and grandblessings!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Veracruz"

Will keep my car until a new model of Veracruz comes out!!

Cons
Could get better gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2012 Veracruz"

I love the way this vehicle rides-very comfortable

Pros
comfort-great handling

Cons
gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great vehicle that production should never have been stopped..."

My spouse is the primary driver of the Veracruz and she loves it...it is unfortunate that the Veracruz is no longer in production...it is the third Hyundai we have owned and will continue to purchase Hyundai vehicles in the future...the Veracruz was purchased as a program car...it had a little over 10000 miles when we purchased it...

Pros
Spacious...excellent road vehicle...great curb appeal...

Cons
Have had to replace both front axles and a couple of side lights...there is a rattle here and there...have had to replace tires three times considering the vehicle has approximately 75,000 miles on it...have had to have a brake replacement at approximately 60,000...previous Hyundai vehicles have required brake replacement at roughly 75,000 miles...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best vehicle I have ever owned - my Vera Cruz"

I have one of the last of its breed, wouldn't trade it for anything. We have loved our Vera Cruz. Green Family Hyundai keeps it running perfectly.

Pros
Big, roomy, powerful yet economical, totally reliable

Cons
only that Hyundai decided to end the life of this fantastic SUV

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car we've ever owned"

This is our second Veracruz we purchased from Chapman Hyundai and we are very disappointed that Hyundai has discontinued this model. It is very roomy and can haul an immense amount of stuff-suitcases-boxes-lumber-landscape items etc. It is the most comfortable road car we've ever owned. Handling and drivability are first class. The mileage we average around Phoenix is 18+ and our highway mileage, fully loaded, is 26-27 mpg.We take a road trip annually to see our Grandkids, averaging 3K to 4K miles and have never had a problem with the car. We would buy another Veracruz in a heartbeat if Hyundai would make them again.

Pros
Love everything about it....wouldn't trade it or sell it for twice the price

Cons
Cannot think of one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love the way the Hyundai drives!!"

Looks nice and very comfortable inside. Lovely to drive!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 Hyundai Veracruz"

Love the Veracruz and wish they still made them. i had one before and loved it. Was glad to find this one especially with such low mileage and great condition.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality"

This is my favorite car that I have owned. My only concern is the moisture that collects in my head lamp assembly.

Pros
Perfotmsnce

Cons
Moisture in head lamp

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Bang for your buck "

Very happy with my car for the last 5 years my family and I love it we go everywhere, taken trips to Florida very sad they don't make The VeraCruz anymore.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car i ever owned"

Quality Vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Veracruz "

I love my Veracruz , beautiful vehicle, lots of room with third row seating & comfortable! The Veracruz handles any road condition,weather issue and even 1.686 mile long farmroad home!!

Pros
I love everything about my Hyundai. People come up to wanting to buy my Hyundai. My husband wanted me to trade my Hyundai last year but I just couldn't. I wish they still made Hyundai Veracruz .

Cons
I have no complaints with the Hyundai Veracruz. I can haul just about anything when I let down third row seating, take all my girlfriends out to lunch too!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best luxury car"

10 I love my Vera Cruz. The ride, the look and the comfort are awesome. Trouble free. Lots of storage.

Pros
Lots of storage.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 112 in total