Style image original

2009
Hyundai
Veracruz

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63

8 Reviews

Latest review 20 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"love my veracruz"

I wish they still made veracruzs .

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My Car"

A lot of car for the money9

Pros
size and value

Cons
latches on drivers storage box broke to easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car. "

I love my Vera Cruz and am sorry that it is no longer part of the Hyundai fleet of cars. I have had minor repairs since I purchased it and would love to have a new one just like it. It is so much like a Lexus but at a fraction of the cost. It has almost 134,000 miles so I guess I will keep driving it until I finally have to retire it..

Pros
Comfortable seats Looks great inside and out Fairly good mileage for a larger SUV Minor repairs in 8 years

Cons
Not enough storage space in front seat. No blue tooth for hands-free driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love My Veracruz"

Best and most reliable car I've ever owned. My brother was so impressed with it he also bought one. I'm sorry they don't make them anymore.

Pros
Very comfortable and reliable.

Cons
Hyundai stopped making the Veracruz

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/15/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My Veracruz"

I have had my Veracruz for 7 years plus and I love it.

Pros
Most everything is positive.

Cons
Heating an d cooling controls not always working but no one cant find the problem.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Veracruz!!!! Wish they still made it!!!! "

Would buy another one in a heart beat!! Styling is great, dependable is spot on!! Comfort is a dream on long distances and plenty of room. Dashboard layout is so easy and comfortable.

Pros
I I love my car!❤️👍🏼you

Cons
You don't mak them anymore!!!😩

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/28/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Veracruz"

Best SUV I've ever owned. It's stylish, reliable, comfortable. I would buy another in a heartbeat! You cant beat Hyundai quailty.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
Disappointed they don't make the Veracruz anymore.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/07/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Love my Veracruz"

I just love my Veracruz as it is so comfortable that I can drive it all day without leg cramps & back ache. The only negative is the poor gas mileage it delivers even on long trips and I use the cruise control constantly to maintain my speed and to try to get some better gas mileage. I am not a speed demon so that is not the problem for the poor gas mileage. If the car had better gas mileage, I would have given it more than 5 stars.

Pros
Love the heated seats due to back problems... a real blessing. Very comfortable & great for long trips.

Cons
Poor gas mileage Side mirrors block your view to some extent

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 8 Review