Business Solutions

2009 Hyundai Veracruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(22 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(22 Reviews)

CS
gravatar
Cynthia S.
2009 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/17/2019
Verified Review

Vera cruz

I bought this car because of the headroom and legroom. I've always wanted an SUV and it seems they're making them smaller nowadays. The Hyundai Veracruz is very comfortable for tall person. I hope they continue with roominess of this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
Thomas F.
2009 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2019
Verified Review

Wonderful Vehicle

This is literally the best vehicle I've ever owned in terms of comfort, reliability and driving experience. I bought it new and haven't had any problems with it since that time. I have had cadillacs, Lincolns, etc. and none compare to the Vera Cruz. I wish they still made it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
Thomas F.
2009 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2019
Verified Review

The Best Vehicle I've Ever Owned!

My vehicle will be 10 years old in August. Although it doesn't have a lot of mileage (less than 44,000) I find it most comfortable; most pleasing to drive; very roomy; acceptable gas mileage and very little repairs on any issue. Wish they still made the Vera Cruz. I LOVE IT!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
ROBERT H.
2009 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2018
Verified Review

Love my Hyundai Veracruz

This has been a great vehicle and I'm sorry that Hyundai quit making the Veracruz line. This has 3rd row seating and plenty of cargo space, more space than the other Hyundai SUVs. This is the luxury line of SUVs and has lots of great features that weren't available on comparably priced SUVs. Much attention to detail went into the engineering of this vehicle for passenger comfort and convenience. I've been extremely satisfied with my Veracruz - in fact when I thought I might want to get a newer vehicle I couldn't find one I liked better with all the features the Veracruz has, so I'm keeping the Veracruz for another 100,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
Patty S.
2009 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2018
Verified Review

2009 Veracruz

This is the best car I’ve ever owned! I love the heated seats, the quietness, the pick up, the controls, the power, the sunroof and speaker system sounds amazing!! My favorite thing is the space. It seats 7, so friends can come, when you put down all the seats you can fit a queen size mattress ( not the box spring ), it’s great for camping and can recline all 4 seats to sleep position for when it rains✨?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
Malek E.
2009 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2018
Verified Review

Outstanding vehicle

This car is a luxury car from SUV family ,feeling so well when you drive it ,great preformance but having electric problems but not that much ,Mechanical fantastic no issue with it......overall nice car for enjoyment and family time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
Ann M.
2009 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2018
Verified Review

Ann Mc

My vehicle is 9 years old and it is still like a new vehicle. I have never had any trouble with it. My only regret is not being able to trade it for another Veracruz. The body style still looks good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Margarito B.
2009 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2018
Verified Review

I love my car

I bought my car in 2009, still runs like new. Haven't had any major problems. So glad I chose this car. Every time I go in for service, i get it back washed and clean. Buttons are in great location. Love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
Thomas F.
2009 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2018
Verified Review

The Best!

This is the best vehicle I have ever owned, bar none! Good mileage! Low maintenance! Comfort! Power! Too bad they discontinued this model. Ours is a 2009 with almost 40,000 miles - we don't drive a lot - but it is in just wonderful condition. Hope I can keep it for a few more years!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
Lameia C.
2009 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2018
Verified Review

I love my Veracruz!!!

It is the first vehicle i’ve owned that require me to invest tons of money in repairs. It handles nicely on long trips, has heated seats for those cold Milwaukee winters and looks like the Lexus truck but isn’t that expensive to purchase. I’d buy another!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
Steven P.
2009 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2017
Verified Review

2009 Hyundai

I’ll drive it forever the best car(suv) I’ve ever owned
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FY
gravatar
Fern Y.
2009 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2017
Verified Review

I LOVE MY VERACRUZ

I absolutely, totally love my 2009 Hyundai!!! It has everything... comfort, quality, performance, reliability. It's is a beautiful car that drives like a dream and you can't beat the price. When compared to the 2009 Lexus SUV, the 2009 Veracruz wins hands down!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
Sri J.
2009 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/07/2017
Verified Review

Good

Vechicle is good.Not upto expections
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
Thomas F.
2009 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2017
Verified Review

Best vehicle I've ever owned!

I've had my Vera Cruz for over 9 years and have had NO outstanding mechanical issues. It rides like a dream! Drives wonderfully both on long-haul ventures and short term trips. The gas mileage is wonderful for this large SVU and the comfort is just great. Have recommended 2 friends to Hyundai who both purchased 1) a Tuscon and 2) the Santa Fe and they both love them. Hyundai indeed makes a wonderful vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
Susan A.
2009 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2017
Verified Review

love my veracruz

I wish they still made veracruzs .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Donald M.
2009 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/27/2017
Verified Review

My Car

A lot of car for the money9
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Marilyn B.
2009 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2017
Verified Review

Great car.

I love my Vera Cruz and am sorry that it is no longer part of the Hyundai fleet of cars. I have had minor repairs since I purchased it and would love to have a new one just like it. It is so much like a Lexus but at a fraction of the cost. It has almost 134,000 miles so I guess I will keep driving it until I finally have to retire it..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VS
gravatar
Vicky S.
2009 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2017
Verified Review

Love My Veracruz

Best and most reliable car I've ever owned. My brother was so impressed with it he also bought one. I'm sorry they don't make them anymore.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Ronald C.
2009 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/15/2016
Verified Review

My Veracruz

I have had my Veracruz for 7 years plus and I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KA
gravatar
Katherine A.
2009 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2016
Verified Review

Love my Veracruz!!!! Wish they still made it!!!!

Would buy another one in a heart beat!! Styling is great, dependable is spot on!! Comfort is a dream on long distances and plenty of room. Dashboard layout is so easy and comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 22 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3817 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores