Business Solutions

2010 Hyundai Veracruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(124 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(124 Reviews)

AO
gravatar
Amado O.
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/22/2022
Verified Review

Quality

Hyuandi Veracruz is a great vehicle, except foe oil leaking from front valve cover gaskets on to alternator. Difficulty with Headquarters Ofdice in California wanting to honor their word by doing required service recall mandate from NTSH.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
Angel W.
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2022
Verified Review

Love this vehicle

My favorite SUV’s & I like it overall over my previous SantFe XL. I like that the Veracruz has 3 rows and is small and comfortable. As where SantFe 3rd row I feel like I’m driving a van or bus. They need to make more of these vehicles and bring it back. With some of the cool features the SantFe has.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
Michelle D.
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2022
Verified Review

My experience

My Hyundai is the best vehicle I have owned. I’m sad the model is no longer made. It is the perfect size for my needs, it rides well and has a classic look. Until there was a recall, only routine maintenance was needed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Richard B.
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2021
Verified Review

Dependable and Roomy

Have had my 2010 Hyundai Veracruz for 12 years and have used it in business (real estate) and pleasure. Now have over 120,000 miles on the vehicle and it still "purrs like a kitten" and I expect to get a few more years use before I give in and buy a new car. Only issue I have ever had was the driver and passenger plastic door handles having to be replaced after 11 years of use.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AO
gravatar
Amado O.
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2021
Verified Review

Excellent except recall 197 valve cover gaskets leak oil on top of alternator leading to power shutdown or fire. Liability is high, and Hyuandi America refused to make good honoring recall repairs and reimbursement.

Love it except Hyaundi Recalls & NHSTA recall noticed are not honored. Honor your recall. Honor your word and product. If you honor your word people will truly appreciate your product, and respect the people who buy and use your product particularly if they own two or more. Honor your recall rather than disregarding customer service as Kendall Hyuandi and Hyuandi America seems to do too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
Cheryl P.
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2021
Verified Review

Best SUV for 2010

I enjoy my Vera Cruz and it runs like new. It’s safe and comfortable. Lots of space for passengers and luggage. Heated seats for driver and passenger also heats your lower spine; great when it’s cold outside.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GA
gravatar
Gregory A.
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle

Very trouble free car after 80,000 miles. Plenty of power. More spacious than Toyota Highlander. Mine came loaded, sunroof, all leather, heated seats, bluetooth. Everything still works like new. Highly recommend.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
Sharon P.
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/28/2020
Verified Review

I like the vehicle. Respond to Case #17318186.

This review would have been higher. Hyundai Consumer Affairs non response to Case # 17318186 kept the score down. The sooner they take action, my attitude towards Hyundai will change. The balls in you court. Suntrup Hyundai dealership is the only place I have had this vehicle serviced. I drive 25 miles to get this vehicle serviced. I pass a number of repair places to get to Suntrup. This speaks volumes on my loyalty. Let's hear from you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Janice C.
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Verified Review

Love my Veracruse

This car has been great and very reliable over the past 10 years and still going strong. Comfortable for me to drive and love the looks of it. So dissapointed they discontinued this model. Hope to keep this car running the next several year with the excellent service I have recieved.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
Narayan S.
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2019
Verified Review

2010 Hyundai Veracruz

Really surprised. Except for tires, air filter, batteries, oil changes regularly, the vehicle has gone through over 105,000 miles without any problems. First brake pad replacement in two rear wheels. No rust through the paint yet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GA
gravatar
Gregory A.
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2019
Verified Review

Great underrated SUV

The Hyundai Veracruz is a great underrated SUV. I have the Limited version, and although it is about 9 years old, it has held up extremely well. It has been reliable, it has the Hyundai 3.8 liter engine, the same engine found in the Genesis brand. It also has the outstanding Aisin 6 speed automatic. These two critical components make for a reliable, yet powerful SUV. The Veracruz is very comfortable with a commanding view of the road with room for 7, you can easiy bring your friends along on any road trip.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Lisa M.
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/30/2019
Verified Review

Veracruz 10

My wife loves the car. Does not get very good gas mileage. Driver Door handle latch broke at 80K miles. Never ever had this issue in any other vehicle that we have ever owned with double the mileage. Not sure if I would ever purchase another Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MN
gravatar
Myron N.
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2019
Verified Review

Veracruze Review

The Veracruz was a rather new model for Hyundai when we purchased it in 2010. It has not had any serious problems through the 110k miles currently. The only failure on the vehicle was the DVR which we never replaced. Only interest would be in the new Palisade when I trade.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VW
gravatar
Vickie W.
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/31/2019
Verified Review

Good car

Comfortable, roomy, good warranty, would buy again if they still made it. Probably would get the 7 passenger Santa Fe. Wish it was easier to find colors, not just black, white or silver. We have rarely had a problem with ours.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PF
gravatar
Pierre F.
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2019
Verified Review

Veracruz

I love my veracruz. I bought it brand new ten years ago. Never had a serious problem. If I were to buy a car again, I will go for the same veracruz.. I like the signal when approaching a danger while you are backing up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
Candee A.
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2019
Verified Review

Great Car - great company!

We wish that this model was still in production as we would buy it again. We have driven over 100,000 miles currently over 153,000 miles on it and still take trips 1/2 way accross the country in it as it is very reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Joseph B.
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2019
Verified Review

Joe Black

A great vehicle & value! I really was disappointed the VeraCruz was discontinued! I have considered the Kia model, but like the layout and driving arrangement in the VeraCruz! The Santa Fe is a possibility, but this SUV had enough room for an adult to sit in the 3rd row!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KZ
gravatar
Kenneth Z.
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/04/2019
Verified Review

Awesome vehicle

This vehicle is on top of my list. It is a great riding medium SUV with a very spacious interior. The gas mileage is wonderful (23 on the highway). Always drpendable The independant air temperature availability for each front seat and the back seating area works perfect for the three of us. I definatly will go Hyundai whenever I need a new vehicle Hopefully thats not for a long while. I love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
Katherine R.
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2019
Verified Review

Love my Vera Cruz

Have loved it for 9 years & hope it lasts for 9 more! Hate that Hyundai doesn’t make Vera Cruz any more. Friends & family have wanted one also but n/a. Really need that 3rd row seating periodically.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
John T.
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2019
Verified Review

Great car

Best car we ever owned. Would get another if they still made them . .......................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 124 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3817 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores